App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Phreesia Logo

A better, more engaging healthcare experience

(4)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Phreesia Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


140 reviews

Recommended

KP
AvatarImg

Kenderia P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good for some but challenging for the more mature.

Reviewed 2 years ago

As a business of mostly retirees, it wasn't a good option and we chose to cancel the process. However, I personally use it at my pediatrician's office and I love it.

Pros

Quick and easy set up. Love the orange pads at the time.

Cons

We have a 65% population of over 65. Very challenging for them to "get it" and understand. We had to have many people someone to go through it with them. We don't have the man power for that.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Streamlined check in/check out process

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The ability to manage all of my child's information in a convenient tablet, ability to make changes if needed in real time, and the ability to pay my copay on the device ahead of time rather than waiting in a queue.

Cons

I have not yet encountered any challenges in using this software.

SV
AvatarImg

Siobhan V.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Not the right solution for us

Reviewed 6 years ago

This product would work great for an educated, younger population.

Pros

The thought and concept was great. The tablets are heavy duty. Phreesia also integrated into our EHR, NextGen.

Cons

This was not the right solution for our patient population. Even though people are on smart phones all the time, it does not mean they are tablet savvy. Our biller ask who the new front office employee was and that they needed to be fired.

RF
AvatarImg

Reanna F.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Game Changer!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall we have no regrets and the amount of time and resources we are saving is pretty impressive!

Pros

This software creates so much efficiency in your front office and billing office workflows, plus less printing means less paper, toner, ink and equipment wear and tear

Cons

It’s hard to roll out to patients without careful scripting and a lot of elbow support as far as walking the patient through the process

JT
AvatarImg

John T.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An easy way to eliminate paper for patients

Reviewed 3 years ago

The process of setting up Phresia was relatively simple, the implementation team is excellent and will guide you thru your practice setup.

Pros

Have your patients check in or pay their copayment with a tablet. It eliminates the patient having to complete a lot of paperwork when they arrive for their appointment.

Cons

Older patient may need a little assistance in using this device.

LR
AvatarImg

Leticia R.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Medical Assitant User

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

is easy to use very practical, the program itself is very easy to use.

Cons

No Comments regrading this program is very easy to use.

NM
AvatarImg

Nicole M.

Consumer Services, self-employed

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good product

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I use this at the doctor's office, and it makes check in so much quicker. There is also an online option so that you are checked in and ready to go before you even step foot in the office.

Cons

There isn't really anything to dislike about this product

CM
AvatarImg

Christa M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Phreesia modernizes our patient intake process

Reviewed a year ago

With 30+ years of software implementation experience, this is the smoothest and fastest implementation I have every experienced.

Pros

Automating patient intake information was a game changer for our patients, front office staff and clinic.

Cons

There are no dislikes at this time from our staff.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Julianna D.

Supermarkets, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Easier for providers than patients

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like that it is secure. When doctors post messages, you get an email notification, but have to log on to view the message.

Cons

I wish it was easier to customize. For impersonal messages such as appointment reminders, I would rather view the message in the email rather than go to the hassle of logging in, only to have to make a phone call to schedule an appointment. There is a hard balance between prioritizing security and privacy, and just making it hard for people to use.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Medical Practice, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Acceptable

Reviewed 4 years ago

No longer using after a brief trial; don't find this solution particularly useful.

Pros

It is somewhat useful in patient registration, provided you can interface with your existing EMR. It does require at least a tablet (or several).

Cons

Concerns with patient privacy remain, not necessarily with this specific software but with most similar solutions as data collection almost certainly occurs.

GC
AvatarImg

Gerald C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Horrible Rip off

Reviewed 10 years ago

They do not support their product. It is cumbersome to use in a busy practice like an urgent care. They refuse to recognize this and continue to bill you for years after you stop their service then refuse to refund your money. Terrible company. Terrible customer service. A true rip off.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

TC
AvatarImg

Tyler C.

Accounting, 501-1,000 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Horrible CAPTCHA destroys this product

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Nothing, as a payment provider, this was a horrible user experience.

Cons

The ten minutes I have to sit there and train your stupid AI that I'm not a robot

JW
AvatarImg

Jenny W.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love when a medical provider uses Phreesia!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, I find Phreesia to be the medical scheduling program of the future. So easy anyone can respond to text prompts, and very efficient.

Pros

Quick and easy to use appointment reminder/confirmation/cancellation software. No playing phone tag with the office.

Cons

After cancellation I wasn't able to see if appointment was cancelled--but office staff called and let me know they got my notification so I it works fine.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kevin G.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

LB
AvatarImg

Linda B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review