Planetrehab Features


Web-based practice management software and service

3.5/5 (4 reviews)

Planetrehab Feature Summary

  • Missed appointment & cancellation tracking
  • Built-in waiting list
  • Color coding
  • Recurring appointments
  • Prescription expiry alerts
  • Email or SMS appointment reminders
  • Calendar management
  • Patient history
  • Customizable note templates
  • Electronic billing
  • HIPAA compliance
  • Progress notes
  • Updates
  • Patient records
  • Patient registration
  • Reporting
  • Training
  • Website version
  • Call support
  • Appointment management
  • Patient scheduling
  • Modifier alerts
  • Billing & collections
  • Drag & drop appointments
  • Insurance management
  • Claim status
  • Treatment room booking
  • Therapist vacation tracking
  • Email reminders

Healthcare & Pharmaceuticals Feature Comparison

Most popular features of all Healthcare & Pharmaceuticals apps

Activity Dashboard (121 other apps)
Appointment Management (139 other apps)
Automated Scheduling (86 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (96 other apps)
Billing & Invoicing (148 other apps)
Calendar Management (101 other apps)
Charting (109 other apps)
Claims Management (107 other apps)
Client Portal (102 other apps)
Compliance Management (93 other apps)
Customizable Reporting (96 other apps)
Customizable Templates (81 other apps)
Document Management (79 other apps)
Document Storage (81 other apps)
HIPAA Compliance (179 other apps)
Records Management (140 other apps)
Reminders (141 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (106 other apps)
Self Service Portal (78 other apps)
Workflow Management (101 other apps)

Competitor Feature Comparison

Mobile apps

iOS App

492 reviews

See all iPhone Apps

Requires iOS 7.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Planetrehab Feature Reviews

3 reviewers had the following to say about Planetrehab's features:

Mary Thuente

Worst decision we ever made!



Because we are in a rural area, we liked the idea of having a server on the premises. Did not work out like planned.


Poor customer service Minimal understanding of HIPAA Company practices that are unethical EMR did not work as we were led to believe Billing service was awful

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend


Recommendations to others considering Planetrehab

Pick any EMR & billing company other than this one!!

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Ricky

People are entitled to their opinion, but not entitled to fabricate facts. This former client’s review is a gross misrepresentation of the facts.

When we first encountered Conifer Physical Therapy, they were planning on opening a new business. They had no experience with billing and collections. In fact, during the sales process while explaining the various processes we do for our clients, we were discussing how we handle EOBs. We were immediately reprimanded for using “jargon” instead of saying “explanation of benefits” because they did not know what an EOB was. We apologized and explained what an EOB was, but that was the first sign this client was completely unfamiliar with the billing and collections process and may be unreasonably contentious.

We have worked with hundreds of startups and we really like to work with startups because we can direct and coach them on the correct way to do things from the start. We do not have to have them unlearn bad habits. We teach them what will get them paid quickly and as completely as possible. We have helped many startups grow beyond what they thought possible. We have been doing this since 1995 and have deep and extensive knowledge in billing, collections and practice management for physical and occupational therapy companies. We know how to nurture a startup to success.

But, Conifer Physical Therapy was resistant to heed our directions from the start and when problems arose because they didn’t follow our directions, they blamed us.

We went to great lengths to satisfy Conifer Physical Therapy. We did things for them that we don’t normally do for other clients and that are not part of our contract. But, we will do those extras so our clients will succeed, because if they do not succeed then Planetrehab doesn’t succeed. For example, we dealt with authorization issues as well as gathering patient information for them, which is something we normally do not do and do not get paid to do. We also tried to assist them with their Medicare profile, which we do not have authorization to change, but are very familiar with. They made the changes to their Medicare profile but did it incorrectly and then blamed us when they had subsequent problems with Medicare. Another example of them not following our direction is when we made multiple requests for payment information that they received from various insurance companies but had not forwarded to us. We need this information to make sure they were paid fully, but they would not supply the information to us. They simply would not follow our instructions.

We had multiple conferences with Conifer Physical Therapy that included the three owners of Planetrehab to address their problems. We addressed each of their concerns with concrete evidence of the things we did or where an account stood. We even did a full account audit, which took a considerable amount of time, reviewing each one of their patient’s accounts to make sure everything was in order. And to make sure they understood that we were willing to address any continuing problems they had, we provided the personal cell phone number for one of the owners of Planetrehab so Conifer Physical Therapy could contact him, day or night, if they continued to feel as though they were not receiving the service they expected. But, that did not seem to satisfy Conifer Physical Therapy.

We never did anything unethical. This is preposterous. Everything we do for a client is recorded in their database and they have full access to our work. Again, we are experts in this field with hundreds of satisfied clients and we would never do anything to jeopardize our client’s livelihood or the integrity and reputation of our company.

When we work with a client, we work as a team with them. Our client’s success is dependent that they work within the tried and tested guidelines we give them to be successful. Conifer Physical Therapy did not embrace the team concept and they never took any responsibility for the problems they created.

We wished it had worked out because we put forth a tremendous amount of effort to get Conifer Physical Therapy on track to be successful.

Read more
Annie Liu

Great Customer Service but Not Easy To Use



We have our own specific representative who helps us with billing and disputing claims. She's always a phone call away and so helpful.


If you log into the same account that's already logged on on another computer, that account will automatically be logged out.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Ricky

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our software and service. Specifically, thanks for the kind words about our service. We work really hard to provide the type of service that we would expect if we were in your place.

In your review, you mention a few issues that you have problems with and I would like to clarify them for you. You can drag and drop appointments. You simply click on the top of the appointment, hold the mouse button down and drag the appointment to a different time slot.

The version of Planetrehab that you use is cloud based. You can access Planetrehab from any location you have internet access. We also have a server based version.

Finally, you are right that you can’t have two users using the same login at the same time. That is intentional because each user has to have their own access to the database—you don’t want to have shared logins.

Thanks again for your input. We can only improve if our clients let us know the areas that we need to focus on. As always, if you need anything, we are here for you.

Read more
Eric Mills

Good product, great service



I love how easy it is to schedule people and to input their information into the system.


I think the way notes are programmed into the system could be designed a little different to make things easier, but I know it's tough as each individual person likes things done differently.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more