All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Practice Fusion

Cloud-based electronic health record platform

Practice Fusion Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


398 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Poor customer support

Reviewed 3 years ago

My state license is update.past 10 days after 3 emails to PF it is still not updated>i can not use Erx.several pts not getting their meds.

Pros

Free to provider.Slow customer service.Nobody picks up phone.I have been with PF for long years.Reevaluating continuation

Cons

Nothing in particular.old antique as compared to Epic which I can get free rfom my hospital.Lots my friends have switched to other EMR

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Comprehensive EHR system

Reviewed 2 years ago

Patient charting has become a breeze with Practice Fusion and makes our staff more efficient.

Pros

It includes everything I need to run a small functional medicine clinic. HIPPA secure Electronic health records and communication portal with patients. Anything you need to do to run your practice is included: payments and scheduling, lab results sent direct, and numerous reports can be run.

Cons

There are a lot of features included and it takes some exploration to fully use all the features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Price is right for solo pratitioner

Reviewed 4 years ago

Looking for ward to further development and telehealth integration.

Pros

1) Fairly easy to use and comprehensive. 2)The community of users who offer specialized templates. 3) Integration with billing systems

Cons

1) A bit cumbersome 2) Geared more toward medical community than mental health community 3) Clunky on mobile devices 4)No sync with other calendars even as an anonymous booking

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Worked well when free, but was deceived when new [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] took over

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Used Practice fusion for multiple years at an acupuncture clinic. Worked well, basically had everything we needed, though it was definitely created for medical doctors.

Cons

Old [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] had been very clear that the software would be free for users forever (with advertising), and so we uploaded all of our old patient files (which took forever) and used it exclusively for new patients. However, after using it for 4 years, the new [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] decided they would take back their previous [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] commitment to keeping software free and start charging $100/month. It was a hassle to switch to another, more affordable, EHR software and as a user, I felt deceived.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

ok for what you pay for

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Its free, ability to eprescribe, lab and radiology integration

Cons

recently some colleagues and I have experienced some problems with e-prescribing. In a state like NY where e-prescribing is a must, when you cannot e-prescribe it becomes a big problem. When we called practice fusion, we were told it would take about 24 hours to fix, which is a long time when you have patients coming in right now. 1 week later we still had the same problem. The next issue is it freezes...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent EMR. I feel very fortunate that i found PF 7 years ago.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very easy and intuitive to use. They are continually working on upgrades to make it easy to comply with changing meaningful use, PQRS and now MIPS requirements. Excellent customer service. No need to buy new software or updates to software;

Cons

Other than immunizations, does not easily keep track of all of the Health screening needs for the patients

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Minimum investment for maximum benefit

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent for solo practices, simple to use, ERx, lab and image integration and now more features are being promoted. Would like the ability of billing and collection Directly with Practice Fusion without integrating with other billing software.

Pros

Let us achieve meaningful use, the software was free

Cons

Need better customer support staff and online chat support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Was great when it was free

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It was free and had met Medicare Quality Measures. It was relatively easy to use and the videos were great.

Cons

It had limited availability to integrate radiology services so we were unable to meet the next years quality measures. Plus the had a fall out with Kareo integration so it caused us to have to do double work for data entry.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best EHR

Reviewed 4 years ago

used so many EHRs, this one is the best, makes EPIC, Greenway, And the VA hospitals EHR a joke'' very easy to use, very friendly costumer service, easy to learn. But the thing that I like the most is the ease of use, the improvement in the car in the last 2 years was great. They have been using practice fusion for more than 6 years now.

Pros

easy to use,

Cons

any EHR needs improvement

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

No cost to practice EMR, works for what we need but lacks add ons that could be crucial

Reviewed 3 years ago

None

Pros

Cost being ZERO is great. It does handle all of what we need to run the practice, as far as messaging, scheduling, appointments, etc

Cons

We are a fee for service practice, so all patients pay upfront. There is little to no functionality to accept payments through PF. Would like to see that as an option since we currently use Quickbooks,

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Practice Fusion

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Work flow is quite good. We've had a great experience with documentation and the interface with our independent third party billing system.

Cons

Practice Fusion has chosen to partner with Experian for the purpose of login verification. Experian is a credit reporting agency that generates data based on consumer trends. Practice Fusion has made it mandatory to divulge your social security number to Experian and allow a complete personal credit profile. If you refuse, Practice Fusion will penalize you by not allowing you to use e-prescribing....

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

family medicine practitioner - enjoying practice fusion

Reviewed a year ago

overall, has made our practice more smooth and seamless.

Pros

I love how easy it was to begin using and figuring it all out. very simple and straightforward. clear and simple

Cons

i didn't like the updates and changes without any notification. i also felt the support team through email was not very helpful

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My practice has been using Practice Fusion for 5 years, and we love everything about it!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Smooth daily operation of my surgical practice.

Pros

Reliable and dependable, web-based - always accessible, functional, easy to use, has all necessary features and more, always on the cutting edge and always ahead of everyone else where regulations are concerned.

Cons

Ability to load dictated reports from hospital to the EHR would be very helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software considering that it is free.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Beginner-friendly

Pros

Very easy to get use to. It allows you to autopopulate referrals and previous prescriptions among other things. Vitals are easy to enter and encounters and superbiller are easy to grasp for a beginner. The schedulers is easy to use as well.

Cons

Freezes up more than it should. When entering patient demographics there are a lot of cumbersome steps. Getting access codes to get a patient on the portal is a little confusing if they are not computer savvy. The schedulers has a couple flawd because it's hard to learn how to double- book since it defaults to certain increments that your practice may not follow along with.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Worth the "money."

Reviewed 3 years ago

Slow at times, but what program isn't? I know there are features I am not utilizing, but I have not had the time to research.

Pros

Free. Great starter software for primary care offices. MIPS and Macra compliant. Has a lot of features which are great especially for a free software. Pretty easy to use, I had no training and could function daily.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Efficient and Effective

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It’s a very efficient software and our company has been using it for over 10 years. It has great features and effectiveness. It’s very easy to use and not much training is required when we hire new staff. Also it has great customer support

Cons

It’s so good no problems with it so far. We love it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good entry level software

Reviewed 4 years ago

I selected PF when I started my own practice in 2014. The software is very easy to use in terms of set up and daily function. Many templates are already set up and it is a simple process to create your own. Meaningful use dashboard is updated regularly and makes attestation simple. You are also now able to attest to PQRS through the software eliminating the need for a costly register. There is a lot of redundancy in the charting which makes charting less efficient and time consuming. Support is nearly non existent and when I have had issues I get a different answer from everyone I chat with online and end up troubleshooting it myself. The software does glitch and run slow at times.

Pros

Easy to use templates. Meaningful use dashboard and PQRS attestation. Save commonly used diagnosis codes. Free.

Cons

Not very efficient. I have to enter the same information in several places in the same record which makes charting time consuming. Patients find the portal confusing to use and therefor avoid it. Customer support is lacking.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Practice fusion free ehr

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good ehr to start out on with limited funds for solo practice

Pros

For a Free EHR it has many functions. It is easy to learn to use. Sharing of templates.across users is nice.

Cons

My biggest complaint is there is not a way to truly gear towards mental/ behavioral health work flow. Can be adapted with development of some templates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use and Implement

Reviewed 2 years ago

Robust, easy to use and implement. Great choice for all medical practices.

Pros

In a previous job we used this software daily for all medical record needs. Honestly, it is a robust, great software for EHR.

Cons

We didn't seem to have any problems with this software. I can't think of anything that needs to be different.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The paid version is bettter.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent Serivce,

Pros

I'v e been using the system for years and it's very simple and straight forward. After it bacame a paid model there sudeenny were less ads and less intrruptions. It's creat.

Cons

Conpared with other new ones on the market it does not integrate very well and I have the e-rx systme.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Pretty good, easy to use, cloud-based, limited customizability

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Free. Easy to figure out on your own. Cloud based - no software necessary. Can read in labs, imaging, meds. Help pages are very easy to look up stuff. Fairly easy to get a human being on the phone. Very pleasant customer service.

Cons

Can't make forms - e.g., work comp forms, intake forms are not user-friendly. Doesn't have good scanning capability/document management. Copying and pasting notes aren't easy. Tablet version no longer available. Limited capability of customizing screens, macros, dot phrases, etc. Reports are limited

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Intuitive, easy to learn and convenient.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love how everything is integrated so that I can send labs, update charts, toggle between practice locations and fax referrals, all from one place.

Cons

Occasionally it eats inter-office messages. Generally it only happens when I'm attempting group messages but that can be really inconvenient.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Was free

Reviewed 3 years ago

I'm glad I am nearing retirement.

Pros

Generally easy to use. It has been free up till now. Cloud-based, so can access from anywhere. No in-office hardware required

Cons

Once it was free. The company was acquired by Allscripts and they have to recoup their investment. Cost based model offers minimal new features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Not bad but...

Reviewed 4 years ago

I used PF for several years in my practice. We were forced to switch EHR's when the company suddenly instituted a sign in the process requiring you to "authenticate" your browser before you could get into the system. We were locked out our EHR for about 2 weeks and the company also discontinued to offer email support at the same time, rather only having support from within the software, to which we could not log in. So this didn't work out and we were literally forced to change EHR's. As far as for use, It had bugs and issue like any software would have but overall it was fairly easy to use. The ads aren't terribly intrusive and make the software free which is good.

Pros

Free, easy to use

Cons

Security is so secure that even you can't use it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Recent sale to Allscripts has users abandoning this once promising platform

Reviewed 3 years ago

Worked with this platform for many years until the sale of the company. EHR requires cell phone 2 step log in. The EHR also logs users out repeatedly after periods of inactivity,This results in bacteria and germ transmission among employees frequently breaking sterility protocols to check their cell phones to log back in and results in employees frequently being distracted with personal cell phone use issues.

Pros

Use to be free. Was easy to start learning. The companies logo was "Practice Fusion is Free and Always will be for users." Company was sold and now has physicians leaving in droves.

Cons

Price, lack of functionality in linking with labs and imaging centers. Cannot be used in medical fields such as surgical centers where sterile fields are required because the EHR repeatedly logs out and requires repeat log ins by users with cell phone code entry. Aside from cell phone mediated bacteria transmission staff/employee, cell phone personal use becomes a secondary problematic issue due to the EHR platform requires employees to frequently get them out.

page 5 of 16

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.