Practice Fusion Reviews

Practice Fusion

Cloud-based electronic health record platform

Practice Fusion

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


389 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Everything you could ask for in a free system.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very helpful for small practice start up.

Pros

Free. Auto insurance verification. Best code search engine. e Prescriptions are very easy to use.

Cons

Flowcharts are cumbersome. Ads take up about 1/6 of screen. Some bugs with superbills when attempting to change previously saved entries. Limited connectivity with billing software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

new paid version

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Even with the paid subscription, it is cheaper than most EMRs. It will be nice to be able to subscribe controlled substances online with the new system.

Cons

Be aware that one subscription includes one physician and 3 staff they call secondaries. Any staff not listed as a secondary cannot sign scanned documents into the chart. This means if you have 4 staff members that need to be able to sign charts you have to purchase another entire subscription. They need an option to be able to purchase more secondary licenses by itself.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Practice fusion review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Electronic prescribing, free support, free use, works with voice dictation Supports MIPS and easy to create reports. Easy to find icd10 codes

Cons

Cannot delete an account if entered by error A little buggy after entering new account Program times out too quickly and constantly have to re-verify Computer

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Bare Bones

Reviewed a year ago

eh. It gets the job done, but it's not a joy to use or to work with their customer service. There are lots of features that could be easily added/fixed/adapted, but they won't do it. They roll out new versions without extensive beta testing, so there are always new bugs for features that used to work.

Pros

It gets the job done... It covers the basics and is available online. It ports to billing software, and labs can send results, for a price.

Cons

1) Customer service is hardly available - phone call takes 1 hour hold. Tickets and emails don't result in solutions, just lots of back and forth. 2) Restrictive license agreement is not flexible for adding/removing providers from your practice 3) It's very bare bones - gets the basics, but not eloquently or intuitively. 4) Did I mention customer support for a paid product should be supportive? and it is not.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Practice Fusion for my Practice

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have been using Practice Fusion for a little over 1 year. It's free and does so much for my practice. Set up was easy, but lab interface took longer than expected (not PF fault). I love the e-prescribing and superbill features. Haven't used the patient portal or scheduling features yet (I have other software for that).

Pros

Free. Easy. Integrated.

Cons

Not tailored for my specialty.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Devon clinic

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is a good product. Easy to use and self explanatory

Pros

It is easy to use. Self explanatory

Cons

Needs visual pictures

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A bit much but comprehensive

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, it's a good program. It has some bugs and it's a bit clunky at times but the new people who own it are making a good difference.

Pros

You will never not find a spot to put your information. The ability to see past appointments is great. I also enjoy the pin function so we can keep up with important info there.

Cons

It asks too much. It would be nice to be able to turn off unneeded sections of the charts. You can't see what Doctor the past appointments were with.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Overall, not terrible.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This EMR isn't terrible given that it's free and web-based. Functionality is somewhat lacking and information sharing with other systems doesn't exist. It will get the job done if you absolutely have to use an EMR but if you're looking to streamline your patient information storage and sharing with other necessary entities, I'd consider a better program.

Cons

You can't share with other systems. Importing information from other systems isn't a thing and has to be done manually by scanning.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great EHR.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Best EHR I have worked with. I have had a great experience with this EHR, everything work smooth and the customer support is phenomenal.

Pros

easy to use.

Cons

Nothing so far.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great product!

Reviewed 4 years ago

practice fusion software is great help in my daily task...once you start using it becomes your very important daily tool

Pros

ease of use

Cons

none

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for our office!

Reviewed a year ago

Our office is much more efficient!

Pros

We switched to Practice Fusion because we were seeking a EMR that had scheduling, SOAP notes, questions for patients, and everything else all into one software. Practice Fusion met all those needs plus more! It has an excellent user interface, easy to learn how to use, and is overall great!

Cons

Sometimes when you print pages from a patient's report the formatting isn't so great.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Practice Fusion is a free good EHR software. I recomened to doctors.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's Free. Practice Fusion is a good EHR software that meet our basic practice manage, MU and PQRS needed.

Cons

No onsite help. Practice Fusion is not integrated with most of image center in our area. We hope to have more labs integrated with Practice Fusion as well. Also, want to have reminder on Meaningful User and PQRS. More templates for specialist.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Product but could use more features

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

There was a very low learning curve for the product. If you are familiar with Electronic Health Records, you can use this product. Pricing can't be beat (free)

Cons

Could use better reporting features for health centers such as Federally Qualified Health Centers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I use Practice Fusion EHR for the purpose of Mental Health Billing

Reviewed 3 years ago

Electronic transfer of charges to our billing program saves hours of charge entry per day. The MIPS and PQRS dashboards help track Medicare incentives.

Pros

I like that it integrated with Advanced MD for electronic charge entry. The MIPS dashboard is also very handy for tracking Medicare insentives

Cons

I would like to see a special place for phone notes, as it is we just document them in the messages but it makes it hard to go back and find phone notes when needed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

very generic

Reviewed 4 years ago

I used it for 5 years but it can be time consuming with other EHR more effecient but also more costly

Pros

price

Cons

not time efficient and not user friendly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PRACTICE FUSION IS GREAT!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

EASY TO WORK WITH. EASY TO LEARN. HAS ALL FEATURES NEEDED TO TREAT THE PATIENT AND MAKE CHART NOTES.

Cons

PROGRAM DOES FREEZE A LOT. LOTS OF UPDATES BEING MADE ALL THE TIME SO THE PROGRAM GOES DOWN A LOT AND WHEN YOU HAVE PATIENTS, YOU CAN NOT WORK LIKE THAT.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Fusion fun

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy of use Windows based easy to move from screen to screen Saves some info Able to copy paste .. huge time saver

Cons

Once you are off training .... good luck long hold time in customer service cue .. Sometimes even having to leave message

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for Minor Care and Weight Loss Clinic

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have used Practice Fusion for 2 years. It has served all of my needs in my cash practice.

Pros

Affordable, great templates.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use and functionality perfect

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great for a free EHR

Pros

Free and very good for new practice with little capital. Great software. no complication in use . initial follow up with customer services is very effective and there will make sure uu are up and running well

Cons

May take long to talk to a customer service person. This product is generally good but it doesn't have a billing soft ware intergrated into it. But you can use their partners software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Technical issues takes weeks to months to fix or never get fixed at all.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It was free and user friendly. Very basic and simple EHR for a start up or small practice. Best features are cloud based, online scheduler, email reminders, and pinned notes that was just recently added.

Cons

Not customizable, poor response time on fixing IT issues. Sometimes issues never get fixed at all. Cannot modify online booking time slots. If a new patient books online it will automatically default to 30 minutes. We need an hour for new patients and this created many overbooking issues. Cannot print multiple medical records or super bills at once. I have to go to each visit and print them out individually rather then choose a date range of visits. Very time consuming. Cannot search patients by phone number. The appointment reminders do not interface with google calendars, therefore when patients received email reminders from practice fusion, the time would be off one hour confusing the patient.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Overall, it's been a great experience.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

They are fast to add features; and do almost everything I need in an EMR. The fact that it's no cost is a plus. For the record, I would probably pay $100 per month or more to use this. I'm on it 6 days a week, from the office and from home.

Cons

I find that chart opening and page changes are a tad slower than I'd like them to be. Also, they revamped the software in late 2014 and the new interface took some getting used to and still could be revised a bit.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Dependable

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We used its free feature and it was easy to use, its did everything we needed. the customer help was always available.

Cons

It didn't have a billing side. We had to get a billing site that worked with practice fusion, which we didn't like.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Free EMR Software however Disappointment

Reviewed 4 years ago

Unfortunately, we did not have a great experience with Practice Fusion. We tried for about a month, however due to lack of inconsistency and lack of customer service we had to move forward with a different company. When you call their line, they can't help you directly. They issue a ticket number and they will email you in 12-24 hours, if you ever heard back from them. Too many steps to resolve simple matters. I would rather pay some money per month and have everything run smoothly. I wish I could rate something higher, considering all the positive reviews I heard from friends and family. However, that was not the case with my own experience.

Pros

Most liked would be the fact that you can run the software on free terms. No contracts, Free membership

Cons

Least liked: complicated navigation dashboard and tools, not easy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fully compliant EHR

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have been able to meet meaningful use with this software. It is easy to EHR system to use. I would recommend it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good starter program

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It's essentially easy to use. Everything is laid out in a cohesive manner. It's a great starter option for a company getting off the ground and does not a have a lot to invest in a more extensive and specific program.

Cons

It's not tailored towards our business. This is a more general medical based EHR and is not very compatible with the mental health aspect of our company.

page 7 of 16