This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

PrimeRx Features

Features Summary

Functionality

4.1

/5

44

Total features

37

2 categories

PrimeRx features

API
Accounting
Activity Dashboard
Alerts/Notifications
Automated Scheduling
Barcode/Label Management
Billing & Invoicing
Claims Management

Common features of Pharmacy software

API
Accounting
Accounting Integration
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Alerts/Notifications
Appointment Management
Automated Scheduling

Price starts from

300

One-time payment

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Screenshots

Contenders comparison

Functionality

4.1

/5

44

Price starts from

300

One-time payment

visit website

Total Features

37

Unique features

  • Mobile Access

  • Credit Card Processing

  • Reporting & Statistics

  • Inventory Tracking

Functionality

4.8

/5

89

Price starts from

ic-pricetag

No pricing info

visit website

Total Features

15

Features in Common

12

Unique features

  • Automatic Refills

  • Barcode / Ticket Scanning

  • Online Refills

Functionality

4.8

/5

133

Price starts from

1500

One-time payment

visit website

Total Features

29

Features in Common

23

Unique features

  • Order Management

  • Third Party Integrations

  • Communication Management

  • Loyalty Program

Common PrimeRx comparisons

PrimeRx logo
Rx30 Pharmacy System logo
PrimeRxvsRx30 Pharmacy System
PrimeRx logo
Liberty logo
PrimeRxvsLiberty

Reviewers who mentioned features said:

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PrimeRX Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

We had been using PrimeRX for 10+ years with multiple pharmacies. PrimeRx provided top-notched and exceptional services to independent pharmacy owners.

Pros

The system is very simple and has an user friendly interface. Training new staff to use the software is a breeze. They also have a lot of training videos online, and they offer training classes as well. Their customer support is great and have been able to resolve my issues quickly. Their support team and developers continue to be innovative in adding new features as well as adding functionality when requested. They respond promptly and problems are resolved very quickly. Their support team enjoys working with customers to fully understand the problems to produce the proper solutions. The software is built specifically for the independent pharmacy owner. They are definitely the market leaders in the independent pharmacy management solution space.

Cons

There's nothing I don't like about this software

Vendor response

Dear Jenny, Thank you for the 5-star review. I will make sure to pass on the review to all departments. I am sure everyone will appreciate your kinds words. If there is anything else you need from us, please don't hesitate to reach out to us!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Its ok

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is easy to look things up in different ways

Pros

I like that the software has different ways you can look up information based on what kind of information you are looking for. The thing I use the most is the processing of the 835 files. Its fast and easy. I also post payments in the claims processing tab. Its nice to have different ways you can pull the information and make the prescription as paid.

Cons

I don't like the inventory tab function. There is way too many issues with trying to form a report that is specified to what you are looking for. I believe that it is not pulling the information fully and I hope someone fixes it. I really wanted to just pull a report on our current inventory and there is way too many issues with how the system counts. Especially when the order is filed or unbilled. The way the inventory is counted leaves the inventory reports off.

Vendor response

Thank so much for the review. We value your 5-Star review that PrimeRx is an easy-to-use pharmacy management system. To learn more about features and functionally kindly take advantage of the PrimePORTAL - the online learning tool. This portal will give you access to videos, that will keep you updated with the latest software features and functionalities. Please feel free to reach out to our customer support team 24/7 if you have any inventory questions and to discuss how to solve your inventory reports. Inventory pulls all the information once the Rx is Billed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Softwar is improving

Reviewed 2 years ago

Lots of bumps in the road. And a big learning curve. This last update has improved many things that were safety and quality concerns. Software is improving with time.

Pros

Pharmacist Verification of prescriptions. Ability to order from 2 wholesale companies within the software. Be able to search by drug name within patient profile.

Cons

Inability to search by Rx number. Inability to put a hard expiration stop date on insurances. Customer service isn't always helpful and usually short or snooty with me when I call in.

Vendor response

Thank you for the 4 star review! Micro Merchant Systems provides LIVE Support 7 Days of the Week through Phone, Email, or Chat. Chat: www.micromerchantsystems.com Kindly call 516-408-3999 Email: Support@micromerchantsystems.com If you need one-on-one training email us at Support@micromerchantsystems.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It took me only a couple of weeks to learn the essentials!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Stress free billing. Most important

Pros

Everything is on one page and there's no need to go thru several steps to process claims. I like how the claim status and billing info is displayed with all the information of the claim amount.

Cons

Boxed error messages that come up sometimes which show flaws in programming Dual billing insurances are a two step process. You can't bill two insurances together. I would love to see Will call items in blue, as the current way that color is only for filed prescriptions.

Vendor response

Dear PrimeRx User, Thank you for your comments - we do appreciate the 5 star ratings and your continuous support. Dual Insurance is a one step process. IF the Billing sequence is defined, then the system bills to Primary, and upon Copay sends the claim to the secondary for copay collection - automatically. Allow us to have a trainer reach out to you. We will take you through a one-on-one session and explain this simple process. At that time, our trainer will also discuss the option for Will Call in a different color and get more input from you on that - we are always taking suggestions for customization - hence this should be addressed as well. Thank you,

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

It could be better

Reviewed 4 years ago

There's a love/hate relationship with it . Right now is heavily leaning toward hate because of the latest update where you have to toggle bill to unbill just to change a typo on a sig.

Pros

The workflow and dashboard is useful. Sending script and e-request pretty easy.

Cons

The lag that it experience when loading e-rx pending script. The inability to edit ex direction /sig when the medication is billed ( thanks to the latest update.) Every update seems to make it worst for some reason. No fast shortcut to view linked E-RX.

Vendor response

Sir, We did look into the reason, as to why the SIG field was locked. The reason for this was, is if the Rx was transmitted and verified by the RPh - if at a later point some tech wanted to change the SIG from Take in the morning to take at night - or if they change the way the RPh wrote instructions on how to take the medication - we wanted to ensure that this behavior was controlled. I understand...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

the system is good and easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

it is easy to use and very friendly and easy to learn, very easy to enter information and do the billing and check the prescription

Cons

the system is slow sometimes and some other times it freeze, it can also be better if it can show the shap of the tablets or the capsule which help more being more accurate

Vendor response

Dear PrimeRx User, Thank you for giving us a 5 star Rating. However we want to make sure that we evaluate your current hardware and Network to see if there is anything that we can do to help you address the freezing issue that you have pointed out. PrimeRx is a true Windows System, and does rely on the hardware and network that it is installed upon. It maybe possible that we may need to simply upgrade your memory or PC to address this issue. Once we do an evaluation and change some local infrastructure, I am sure, that the freezing issue will be addressed. We appreciate your support and strive for 100% satisfaction from our clients. Thank you,

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It was easy to use and great supporting staff

Reviewed 4 years ago

training time was reduce since staff can pick-up easily

Pros

easy to learn system. most features are self explanatory. and great supporting staff when needed. software updated frequently, price schedule and third party processing information.

Cons

there may be some glitches after update but resolved quickly. Sunday afternoon support can be difficult since it routed to on-call support.

Vendor response

Sir, We appreciate your reviews and comments. On Sunday, our timings are from 10.00 am to 5.00 pm and we are half staffed on that day since most pharmacies are closed. However we will review the call logs to determine the number of calls coming in and will re-staff appropriately. Our Support Managers will be looking in to that so that we can support you efficiently on any day and given time. Thank you for supporting us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

pharmacist

Reviewed 4 years ago

very good and friendly

Pros

very easy and friendly to use, we loves the windows and all the nice functions.

Cons

the green color on the billing column, need to update all the old NDC numbers from drug file please

Vendor response

Sir, Thank you for the 5 star review. An analyst will reach out to you today to find out what can we do to address the supposedly two cons that you have identified. The green color on the Rx identifies that the Rx has Refill on it. I am not exactly sure what do you mean by need to update old NDC numbers from Drug file - because we do mark them as D/C, however as stated an analyst will reach out to you to find out what is it that needs to be corrected for your satisfaction. You can also reach out to support@micromerchantsystems.com so that we can always keep assisting you for such reportable issues if any. Thank you Team MMS

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

MMS PrimeRx

Reviewed 4 years ago

The software is great with respect to reconciliation of claims and getting real-time profitability & performance. Integration with our app is flawless for refills. And, there are many tools to help with increasing margins and volume.

Pros

Fast and easy to use. Quick learning process...

Cons

Frequent glitches, some redundancy of operations.

Vendor response

Sir, Appreciate the review. We tend to strive for 5 star rating - always. As a company we are always open to listening to our customers, because we know that the only way to improve is to listen and provide you with the best of products and services. We will reach out to see what is it that we can do to improve your experience with PrimeRx. In the meantime, feel free to reach out to support@micromerchantsystems.com should you have any additional questions or concerns. Thank you, Team MMS

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Works better than most pharmacy systems

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Regular updates and customer support are also significantly better than most pharmacy systems. The system is user friendly and makes it easy to train new users.

Cons

Some standard reporting could be better and provide more information. The ability to have the reports customized does not readily occur.

Vendor response

Thank so much for the great review and taking time to express your PrimeRx experience. The team here at Micro Merchant Systems is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we¿re proud to be one of the best pharmacy management systems in the industry. Our company motto, ¿Software without Limits,¿ is a testament to our commitment to continual improvement and innovation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Supervising pharmacist

Reviewed 4 years ago

over all very positive and highly recommended

Pros

Easy to learn, operate, plenty of helpful features

Cons

nothing that can be recalled, however often patients have multiple profiles, not always catching the same patient demographic

Vendor response

Sir, We appreciate the 5 star review. For the multiple profiles for the Patients, PrimeRx has the option to merge Patients - If you can utilize that option, it will then solve the issue listed. If you like assistance on this, please email support@micromerchantsystems.com. We will be able to show you that particular feature in PrimeRx. Once again - we truly appreciate your support and loyalty. Thank you, Team MMS

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I've been using micro merchant for all my stores for the past 10 years and it has everything!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Billing, Support, Sync, Delivery. This software has it all

Pros

the fact that integrates with everything is amazing. They have a POS system, they also have a Delivery module, specialty module just to name some.

Cons

So far I haven't found anything that I've disliked with Micro Merchant Systems. There support is amazing along with everything about the company

Vendor response

Sir, Thank you for the AWESOME review :) We work hard for such rave reviews and we get motivated to do even better, so that we can keep getting such comments from loyal clients like you. We keep striving for excellence - always Thank you for supporting us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Such a great service

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I’m really happy to use Micromerchant systems, i use primerx and primeros and both products are great, it makes everything easy, I’m really happy with the product and the support, if something is not working I just call them and in 5 minutes they fix it

Cons

I love everything, so far I don’t have complaints

Vendor response

Sir, We live for these kind of ratings We don't take them lightly and work day in and day out to ensure that our clients are happy. If you have any questions or suggestions, please feel free to reach out to us at support@micromerchantsystems.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PrimeRx’s excellent performance!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent! When there’s an issue about cannot process claims the customer service solved the situation in minutes.

Pros

Very easy to learn the program! Very simple ! Just follow the guidelines!

Cons

Nothing to complain about the program because is very simple!

Vendor response

Sir, Thank you for giving us with a top score. This is what we live for :) For any comments, suggestions or requests, simply reach out to us at support@micromerchantsystems.com.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good. Customer Service is efficient.

Reviewed 4 years ago

N/A

Pros

I like the software because it is user-friendly. Most of the employees in MetroPharm Inc are able to use the software. In addition, the customer service is always available.

Cons

I do not like the software at times because it can be slow. Sometimes, it will freeze and it makes it inconvenient

Vendor response

Dear PrimeRx user, We appreciate the comments you have written and glad to hear that our customer service has been efficient. Regarding your system being slow and freezing at times, it could be due to many factors, which may include your hardware and network. I will have one of our SME(Subject Matter Expert) reach out to you and look into why this may be the case and get this resolved as soon as possible. Our goal is to make sure you can utilize PrimeRx to its full potential and making sure you can be a 100% satisfied customer. We thank you for your continued support. Thank you,

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Worst Pharmacy Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am ready to move out, my 5K I spent on them is down the drain

Pros

So far, 6 months since we shifted, I am having so many issues with software, I do not like anything about it.

Cons

1. They will tell you that Automatic refills is an option, but the way software is designed, I do not think it is called automatic refill. You have to manually pull report of what was filled in last month and go through it and refill again. 2. EDI set up for ordering medication is horrible. Instead of leaving the order in wholesaler's cart, primeRx system will submit it, so if there are any errors,...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

its good

Reviewed 2 years ago

good

Pros

it works good- easy, to the point, good customer service

Cons

expensive- to much per transaction charge compare to other companies,

Vendor response

Dear Muhammad, Thank you for taking the time to leave us 4-star review, We are glad that you find PrimeRx easy to use. Our customer service department is available 24/7.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Skrillex-Promises

Reviewed 2 years ago

False promises, ended up transferring and now regretting. Theses guys don’t know Pharmacy and independent pharmacy ownership. They just know $$$$$

Pros

Lots of options and capabilities. However...

Cons

Capabilities does not mean it’s actually implemented and practiced. Promises from uppper management to tweak and improve certain functions but empty promises

Vendor response

Sir, Your review is duly noted. We make all our efforts to service our clients with the best of products and services. Yes, PrimeRx has a lot of features, and although we am not sure which specific feature is not implemented that is being referred, it is apparent that you as a client are not satisfied - and that is something that we don't take lightly. We will reach out you and make sure that we get a list of your concerns and address all of them in a timely manner. Hopefully after which you will change your opinion about our products and service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ton of bells and whistles, but they don't ring or whistle

Reviewed 4 years ago

terrible, have an issue from 6 month ago. ePrescriptions get assigned top wrong patients and medications. they know they have a problem, but cant fix it. POS super slow with CC processing.

Pros

a lot of temp pharmacist know how to use it

Cons

terrible customer service. every update the is an issues. After an update, they don't install every option you have, the only way to know when you run in to problems. No written procedures for their won techs.

Vendor response

Sir, Please allow us to reach out to you tomorrow and see what is it that we can do to change your views and experience about PrimeRx We take the comments from our customers, whether positive or negative - to heart. We will strive to get through your list of issues to see if we can arrange for more training sessions and for an analyst to go through your system with your staff and resolve all the issues. In the meantime, please feel free to reach out to support@micromerchantsystems.com to escalate or list out any issues. You will receive a call from our agents first thing in the morning. Thank you, Team MMS

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Prime Choice for Pharmacy Processing

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very easy to learn & train others. quick and efficient customer service.

Cons

a lot of glitches and constant customer service help needed

Vendor response

Sir, We appreciate the reviews. However we are concerned about the glitches that you have cited as a con. Allow us to have a technician reach out to you and find out the reason. It could be hardware or maybe some default option that may need to be tweaked - but we are assure you that once we find out the reason, we will get it fixed asap. We hope that you come back and give us a 10/10 - because anything other than that is not satisfactory.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Bad customer service

Reviewed 2 days ago

I contacted [SENSITIVE CONTENT]so many Times and he never calls or at least acknowledge my emails. Very careless.. I was going to switch to another software, he started to call me to convince me to stay, now again I'm having issues getting my problems taking care off..

Pros

communication module, prime pay, online payment requests a signature request

Cons

i dont like when all the great features stop working and customer service is not there when its needed

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Low cost

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

low cost, customizable, ease of use, customer support (you have to get to the right person to get the issue resolved)

Cons

POS is non existing, double billing is a pain, compound billing is a nightmare, perpetual inventory no matter what is done is error prone, crashing systems

Vendor response

Thank you for the star review! I apologize for the trouble with PrimePOS. We do have one-on-one training that can help you. Please email mail us at support@micromerchantsystems.com and ask to have a one-on-one training.