App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Compulink Healthcare Solutions vs InSync by Qualifacts Comparison

Add to Compare

Compare similar apps

TherapyNotes logo

TherapyNotes

4.7

SimplePractice logo

SimplePractice

4.6

TheraNest logo

TheraNest

4.4

Cliniko logo

Cliniko

4.9

AestheticsPro logo

AestheticsPro

4.4

Jane logo

Jane

4.8

Good recommendations?

Overview

Category Leaders

Psych Advantage is a cloud based EHR and practice management software designed primarily for psychiatrists, therapists and...

Category Leaders

Enhance patient care with InSync's fully integrated, easy-to-use, cloud-based healthcare IT solutions configured specifically...

  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials
  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials

Video & Screenshots

Pricing

Starting from

ic-pricetag

No pricing info

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

Starting from

ic-pricetag

No pricing info

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

User reviews

4.0

271

5

4

3

2

1

114

102

26

14

15

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
88%
would recommend this app

4.6

318

5

4

3

2

1

219

79

12

2

6

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
95%
would recommend this app

Pros

I liked the ability to create my own layouts and favorite encouters to be more efficient. Also like the feature where I can just duplicate previous notes and diagnosis.
I felt I received great personal attention from helpful trainers. Having an implementation coordinator is helpful to keep me on track during the entire process.
I believe it to be as good as any competitor for a fraction of the cost. It is generally pretty self explanatory and user friendly.

Pros

The implementation process itself has been great mostly because of the individuals that have been working diligently to ensure our success.
InSync is quality software that has many exciting functions; the support with our transition has been excellent and we have been able to customize the system to meet most of our needs.
So far it has been wonderful. The customer service has been amazing, all questions answered, and everyone I have spoken to is kind and knowledgeable.

Cons

It is even more frustrating when there is no solution to an error and you have to wait for a fix and put up with the errors until the fix comes out.
The SQL search function is difficult to use. Sometimes we have had troubles with the stability of the software - sometimes it crashes and you have to restart it.
The billing program has to be checked and often rebilled for missing claims. The drop down lists are not optometry specific and can be very tedious to find the right listing.

Cons

Because there are multiple ways to get to different sections, it can feel overwhelming at times. Also, I hate that they don't have a "back" button to just get to the previous screen.
I do not believe that it is a bad system I do wish it was faster but it just maybe me.
This has been especially tough in a small shop where the data validation has been frequently an area that had room for errors in output and aggregation of data.
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last reviewa month ago
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review20 days ago

Key features

  • Total features41
  • API
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Tracking
  • Appointment Management
  • Appointment Scheduling
  • Assessment Management
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Calendar Management
  • Charting
  • Claims Management
  • Claims Scrubbing
  • Client Portal
  • Clinic Interoperability
  • Code & Charge Entry
  • Coding Assistance
  • Communication Management
  • Compliance Management
  • Compliance Tracking
  • Confirmation/Reminders
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Dashboard
  • Customizable Forms
  • Customizable Reports
  • Customizable Templates
  • Decision Support
  • Digital Signature
  • Document Management
  • Document Storage
  • Document Templates
  • Drag & Drop
  • Drug Reference Database
  • Dunning Management
  • E-Prescribing
  • EMR/EHR
  • EPCS Compliant
  • Electronic Payments
  • Electronic Prior Authorization
  • Electronic Signature
  • Employee Management
  • Exercise Library
  • Facility Scheduling
  • For Healthcare
  • For Medical Purposes
  • For Mental/Behavioral Health Practices
  • For Optometrists
  • For Physical Therapy
  • Forms Management
  • Formulary Management
  • HIPAA Compliant
  • Handwriting Recognition
  • Healthcare Compliance
  • Historical Reporting
  • Initial Assessments
  • Inpatient/Residential
  • Insurance Eligibility Verification
  • Insurance Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Invoice History
  • Invoice Management
  • Meaningful Use Certified
  • Medical Billing
  • Medication Alerts/Warnings
  • Medication History
  • Multi-Location
  • Multi-Physician
  • Multi-Provider Practice
  • ONC-ATCB Certified
  • One-to-One Messaging
  • Online Forms
  • Order Entry
  • Patient Intake
  • Patient Portal
  • Patient Records Management
  • Patient Scheduling
  • Payment Processing
  • Physician Scheduling
  • Practice Management
  • Prescription Cancellation
  • Prescription Renewal
  • Progress Notes
  • Progress Reports
  • Progress Tracking
  • Real Time Reporting
  • Records Management
  • Referral Tracking
  • Reminders
  • Remittance Advice
  • Remote Treatment Plans
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Role-Based Permissions
  • SOAP notes
  • Scheduled / Automated Reports
  • Scheduling
  • Self Service Portal
  • Single Provider Practice
  • Surveys & Feedback
  • Task Scheduling
  • Template Management
  • Treatment Planning
  • Video Conferencing
  • Virtual Waiting Room
  • Voice Recognition
  • Workflow Management
  • Total features102
  • API
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Tracking
  • Appointment Management
  • Appointment Scheduling
  • Assessment Management
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Calendar Management
  • Charting
  • Claims Management
  • Claims Scrubbing
  • Client Portal
  • Clinic Interoperability
  • Code & Charge Entry
  • Coding Assistance
  • Communication Management
  • Compliance Management
  • Compliance Tracking
  • Confirmation/Reminders
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Dashboard
  • Customizable Forms
  • Customizable Reports
  • Customizable Templates
  • Decision Support
  • Digital Signature
  • Document Management
  • Document Storage
  • Document Templates
  • Drag & Drop
  • Drug Reference Database
  • Dunning Management
  • E-Prescribing
  • EMR/EHR
  • EPCS Compliant
  • Electronic Payments
  • Electronic Prior Authorization
  • Electronic Signature
  • Employee Management
  • Exercise Library
  • Facility Scheduling
  • For Healthcare
  • For Medical Purposes
  • For Mental/Behavioral Health Practices
  • For Optometrists
  • For Physical Therapy
  • Forms Management
  • Formulary Management
  • HIPAA Compliant
  • Handwriting Recognition
  • Healthcare Compliance
  • Historical Reporting
  • Initial Assessments
  • Inpatient/Residential
  • Insurance Eligibility Verification
  • Insurance Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Invoice History
  • Invoice Management
  • Meaningful Use Certified
  • Medical Billing
  • Medication Alerts/Warnings
  • Medication History
  • Multi-Location
  • Multi-Physician
  • Multi-Provider Practice
  • ONC-ATCB Certified
  • One-to-One Messaging
  • Online Forms
  • Order Entry
  • Patient Intake
  • Patient Portal
  • Patient Records Management
  • Patient Scheduling
  • Payment Processing
  • Physician Scheduling
  • Practice Management
  • Prescription Cancellation
  • Prescription Renewal
  • Progress Notes
  • Progress Reports
  • Progress Tracking
  • Real Time Reporting
  • Records Management
  • Referral Tracking
  • Reminders
  • Remittance Advice
  • Remote Treatment Plans
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Role-Based Permissions
  • SOAP notes
  • Scheduled / Automated Reports
  • Scheduling
  • Self Service Portal
  • Single Provider Practice
  • Surveys & Feedback
  • Task Scheduling
  • Template Management
  • Treatment Planning
  • Video Conferencing
  • Virtual Waiting Room
  • Voice Recognition
  • Workflow Management

Integrations

  • Total integrations7
  • Birdeye
  • Cerner PowerChart Ambulatory EHR
  • Clarity Wave
  • Curogram
  • Euclid
  • Google Calendar
  • Google Maps
  • Kareo Billing
  • Mailchimp
  • Meta for Business
  • Microsoft Excel
  • Microsoft Outlook
  • Podium
  • QuickBooks Online Advanced
  • ReminderCall.com
  • Review Wave
  • Stripe
  • Weave
  • Xero
  • athenaOne
  • Total integrations1
  • Birdeye
  • Cerner PowerChart Ambulatory EHR
  • Clarity Wave
  • Curogram
  • Euclid
  • Google Calendar
  • Google Maps
  • Kareo Billing
  • Mailchimp
  • Meta for Business
  • Microsoft Excel
  • Microsoft Outlook
  • Podium
  • QuickBooks Online Advanced
  • ReminderCall.com
  • Review Wave
  • Stripe
  • Weave
  • Xero
  • athenaOne

User reviews that mention these apps

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

Compulink Advantage Ophthalmic Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Software has been very stable and reliable. Has improved over the years. Management has been stable. Price increases have been reasonable and not frequent

Pros

The company was and still is run by the head programmer

Cons

Sometimes the default layouts and information are too general- slanged towards its origins in optometry

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

I have worked with several different optometric programs and this has been the worst to learn by far

Reviewed 5 years ago

This is by far the hardest program to learn and I have worked on many others!

Pros

I honestly wish there was one thing I find positive about this but after having other programs I have nothing good To say about this!

Cons

click here, double click there! It is way too much! Not user friendly at all! Doesn’t easily link patients together! Time clock is horrible! Always have to make sure it registered my login! There are much easier ways of doing things and Compulink seems to make everything harder and more complex than necessary!constantly having to press Escape because it freezes up on me right while the patient is in front of me!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

The best EHR ever.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Compulink is one of the best EHR's I've ever used. I'm happy with their personnel. i even know them all by name.

Pros

The software is comprehensive and detailed.

Cons

Software has small glitches. it also requires a lot of updating.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

Compulink Advantage

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been using Compulink's EHR Advantage now for 7 years. I have seen a lot of other Ophthalmology groups that have changed their software 2 or 3 or more times, but we have not been inclined to do this at all. The people that work for Compulink are first rate and we know if we have questions we can call them and they will take care of it. The program is relatively easy to use and provides information we need to maintain our Healthcare requirements since everyone has been required to go to Electronic Healthcare Records. All in all, would definitely recommend them!

Pros

Relative easy to use, allows for personalization's that can be done by the customer, friendly and relatively fast customer service. Keeps up with the ever changing government requirements.

Cons

OKAY, let's talk EHR here. Every 5 minutes the government is changing some requirement. That would be the only con and it's not Compulink's fault.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

Long Time User

Reviewed 6 years ago

Having used Compulink's Eyecare Advantage for over 25 years, We have gone through several iterations of the product. Initial response to requests for updates was slow but has improved greatly. I can't imagine using another product after this long.

Pros

Spectacle Rx and inventory control functions

Cons

Inability to customize the screen size like typical windows softwares as well as All the recent changes, but those are being mandated by the government so not a fault of Compulink

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

Could be more user-friendly

Reviewed 2 years ago

The software could definitely be more user friendly. It can be a bit hard to navigate and is difficult to set up.

Pros

Features such as scanning paperwork in easily, convenience of searching for patients by name or account number, and auto-fill with patient/clinic information when printing are all great.

Cons

Our clinic does TMS therapy which is very different from a normal psychiatric clinic, so some features could be updated to be better suited for us. For example, the daily progress note tab could have a different layout to better suit our needs. However, I do know one of my coworkers was working with Compulink support to design a new tab layout for us, which is excellent customer service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

A Happy Compulink User

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, we are satisfied with Compulink. We evaluated 5 systems and by far, Compulink was the the best solution for us and we still feel this way 11 years later.

Pros

We liked that it gave us the ability to customize the software to fit our practice.

Cons

Many of the updates introduced unnecessary new features while rendering some of the old (good) features useless. I wish they would ask the users their opinions before changing or removing features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

The Best EHR System For Me

Reviewed 3 months ago

The implementation is only limited by my own hectic schedule. The Compulink team has been very patient with me and I appreciate that. EVeryone is remarkably professional, pleasant and understanding.

Pros

This is the most versatile and comprehensive system that I have used. It is very adaptive and intuitive. I am pleased at how affordable it is.

Cons

I have not encountered any issues with the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

Compulink Eyecare

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall this software is easily to learn/use. However I would not recommend because of the constant crashing of the Compulink system. It is frustrating when you can't do your day to day tasks without the system freezing or shutting down.

Pros

This software is easy to maneuver and easily learned by new employees. You can quickly schedule patient appointments as well as access patient records of their last appointments, glasses orders, prescriptio s and payments.

Cons

This software freezes constantly! My manager was continually on the phone with Compulink customer service because our system would crash in the middle of a busy day with 5 patients in the office. If it wasnt completely down then it would freeze on a page and we would be stuck from 1-3 gours until Compulink fixed 'the bug' as we were told.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

Fully Customizable E.H.R. from a supportive company

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I love the flexibility that I have by having the ability to customize my screens, and the classes to learn how to customize are easy to understand. I'm also pleased with the quick turn around time for support calls.

Cons

Occasionally they will roll out an update that repairs a glitch or 2 but it also changes some of their screens. Which means that if you are using their screens you may have trouble finding a field that you know was there yesterday on a different patient.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

Compulink Software Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Software Support is amazing They are top notch and always provide a solution in a timely manner.

Pros

I like that the software is customizable by the end user. I also like that optical inventory and Rx’s are in the same software and included on the patient ledger as most other systems do not have this functionality.

Cons

Updates that are released with errors. It is frustrating to upgrade to a new release and have to learn all the new features and then have to call support several times to report and fix errors. It is even more frustrating when there is no solution to an error and you have to wait for a fix and put up with the errors until the fix comes out. .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

Feature rich Optometry practice software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Mostly great. When I have software issues, they respond quickly and effectively. I have been with Compulink for 10+years. Often, the issues I have with the software are caused by my network issues, not the fault of Compulink.

Pros

It is constantly trying to improve. The tech support is very helpful.

Cons

There are still repeatable inputs that I have to use on every patient that will not auto populate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

Outdated software

Reviewed 4 years ago

If you are starting out new, avoid this product. If you work at an existing practice that has been using this product for a long time, do your best to learn it and do not feel bad if you feel bogged down by it.

Pros

Relatively inexpensive although you do get what you pay for which is software that is often difficult to use.

Cons

Difficult to use with a Mac. Very cluttered and full of features that are not useful for busy doctors.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

Not good experience

Reviewed 9 years ago

I had a horrible experience with Compulink before giving up on it and hiring a billing agent. Apart from the usual poor usability I've found with this and most other EHRs, the system claims that you can do your own billing out of the box and will have little need for training other than the online training provided by the system. I did not find this to be so. Once I finally mastered all of the issues...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

Apart from the usual poor usability I've found with this and most other EHRs, the system claims that you can do your own billing out of the box and will have little need for training other than the online training provided by the system. I did not find this to be so.

Vendor response

Unfortunately, this user cancelled their support contract with us and consequently we were unable to provide the support he needed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

Compulink

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall the experience has been good, but could be better

Pros

The software is easy to use once you get the hang of it and the service department is easy to get a hold of when you need help

Cons

Implementation was not a smooth process and there were many things that were left unmentioned by opening day. There are also many options hidden in the software behind multiple clicks (options/windows). The optical software for ordering glasses has no search funcitonality for lens options so you have to scroll through the entire list to find what you need

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

Compulink is trying

Reviewed 6 years ago

When I started with the product they had just introduced Version 11. They have had multiple revisions to the product even since then which has made it better in some ways and worse in others. I use the cloud-based version and the software is never down when I need to use it except when my internet provider has failed me. The Practice Management portion of the software works well except for the scheduler....

Pros

Not overpriced. Customer support is good. They are trying to make it better. They have an online forum where you can make improvement suggestions and if other users agree, then they will try to do it. They don't charge you while you are training on it which is good because it takes a lot of training. They have tons of help files and online training courses and if you still can't figure it out then customer support will help you.

Cons

The scheduler in the latest iteration of the software is terrible. It does not block out time slots for the patients you schedule. This leads to over-bookings by staff who must study each entry on the schedule to see how much time is allotted for the blank spaces under it. The Basic/least expensive version has limited customization and the latest version has made it less so. Long learning curve.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

Changing over to Compulink's Advantage, Addiction has been a good decision. We now have the opportunity to provide significant reporting on the population we serve and deeper financial outcomes to be used for Quality Improvement.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our switch from an electronic health record, specifically developed for primary care to Compulink's Advantage Addiction that provides documentation around behavioral health has been a good decision.There are few options available in this service field that is as flexible as Compulink. I look forward to more in-patient treatment facilities coming on board so that a consoritum of users can work together and provide additional support.

Pros

Advantage provides an immediate snapshot of a client for easy lookup and editing. Compulink's Coordinator and Trainer has been readily available to all staff to answer to the issues and any questions that come up, allowing for limited downtime or productivity. I am sure as we gain more experience, our utilization can only improve. I expect that Advantage will provide us with the necessary work process mandated by state statutes and optimal business practices.

Cons

I understand Gookomis Endaad may be the first in-patient treatment facility, which has been somewhat challenging to meet our basic needs. However, Compulink perseveres in modifying the product as we gain more experience. There are also some basic modifications that will be shared for consideration to process billing more efficiently. I would also recommend modifications to the training process. A better initial discussion regarding the implementation timelines in layman's terms would alleviate many of the pressures on the customers side, especially when there is limited IT support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

Overall Very Strong Product

Reviewed 2 years ago

We can better track sales and production and save time with patient online registration to maximize the patient history. The data in and out of Compulink to our refracting system ELIMINATES transcription errors for spectacle prescriptions.

Pros

The EMR is easy to use and integrates well with our pre-testing equipment and automated refracting data. Even the standard, non-customized EMR templates work very will with creating "data norms" to make charting very efficient. I am very pleased with the very detailed online patient registration and health history. It saves a TON of time and allows us to show a very detailed patient history if a record were ever audited by insurance.

Cons

The minutiae of adding spectacle lens products is complicated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

Robust in features and great customer support

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have had Compulink as our Practice Management software for over 5 years when we implemented an EHR system. The software is easy to use. Compulink has offered great support and timely response to every one of our requests. The staff is knowledgeable, professional and friendly. We are a large optometric practice with 4 locations and 7 doctors. For a practice as large as ours, Compulink has been able to handle all our requests. Compulink captured the data needed for successfully meeting the meaningful use requirements and offered very detailed assistance through their help manual, reports, and customer support staff.

Pros

Easy of use. Integration of insurances for billing. Time-saving capabilities within the exam module such as forwarding previous exam information, drop down menus and encounter favorites.

Cons

Reports: Although there are a myriad of reports, not all are helpful. Production reports are worthwhile but the Practice management/financial reports lack the ability to customize according to our practice needs. The queries are difficult to use and have limited capabilities. As an example, the most problematic is that we are unable to pull up a specific insurance and determine the exact number of patients with that insurance and the actual dollar amount collected by insurance and patients.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

Major disappointment

Reviewed 6 years ago

Cumbersome software, very buggy, disconnects from the server frequently. We have complained about this issue multiple times, and we are always told its the internet provider. Six disconnections from the cloud while simultaneously streaming Pandora in the waiting flawlessly is not a connectivity issue, sorry. Difficult, if not impossible, to figure out without help. Billing is a nightmare, since it does not properly track deductibles, and assigns money owed by patients to the insurance companies. Overall, a big disappointment.

Pros

Templates are very thorough and comprehensive, although many of the choices are redundant.

Cons

Issues with connectivity, difficulty of use, problems with tracking reimbursements. Training costs a fortune.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

Longevity

Reviewed 2 years ago

We implemented electronic medical records many years before it was mandated. I can not imagine going back to paper charts since Compulink in infinitely better. The compulink team has always helped us with any updates or transitions in the software or hardware that we needed to make and they work closely with our IT provider.

Pros

We have been using Compulink Software in our office since 1997. Compulink was been a solid company then and has continued to be one of the best options over the years and that is why they are still around when many others have gone out of business or were taken over by other companies. The software is very customizable which allows the user to adapt it to their way of working rather than having to work the way the software forces you to.

Cons

The software (like most) occasionally has indexing issues that can cause some down time. These can be the result of power outages and backup timing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

Powerful Software for Mental Health Providers

Reviewed 2 years ago

Compulink Healthcare Solutions has been a tremendous asset to our business operations. Streamlined functionality includes verification of benefits, treatment planning, integrated billing and remittance posting, multiple locations, group scheduling option, client web registration, a clinician training portal, and so much more - too much to list. One look at the demo and you'll see the power in this software. I highly recommend Compulink Healthcare Solutions to anyone who needs a powerful and intuitive software option that is reasonably priced, always improving, and backed up by world-class support.

Pros

We started with Compulink Healthcare Solutions from the time we opened for business in January 2016 (no integration from another software), and spent a tremendous amount of time researching available options beforehand. None of the other software programs offered the features and power well suited for small and large companies. We wanted software that would be efficient and extensive, but also grow with the business. From 1 provider to many, the software has delivered in every area. Customer support is always wonderful and timely, and there are always ongoing improvements that make our job easier. Billing is a snap, reporting is thorough, and everyone at Compulink is open to hearing user feedback.

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve, but there would be with any new software. Difficulties with updates sometimes come up, but they have been short-lived and customer service has been amazing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

Expectations More Than Met and More To Offer When I am Ready to Expand

Reviewed 2 years ago

The Compulink Help Line is Outstanding. I can easily explain my issue (or what I want to accomplish) and I am directed to the department appropriate person in a timely manner who can assist me quite efficiently and professionally.

Pros

Compulink Software is all inclusive for my current needs - a combined PM and EHR. Also, I am not locked into one type of template. For example, most my patients have Retina issues, but if a patient also happens to have another issue, I can import a problem appropriate Tab and I don't need to have it unlocked for me by the company (or pay more). I could see where this would be advantageous for a...

Cons

Setting up the Look Up Tables took me a long time but I was a new practice that did not have much (or any) of that information in a readily available database to put into the Look Up Tables or did not know how to organize particular information prior to being asked by Compulink to place such information into my Look Up Tables. On the plus side, needing to spend the time to build my Look Up Tables, helped me understand how the back end of the PM/EHR worked.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

Advanced, Comprehensive, and Highly-Customizable EHR/Practice Management Platform with Excellent Service and Support

Reviewed 6 years ago

Over the past 15 years I have been responsible for implementing or converting several practices' EMR/practice management systems and I can tell you that, by far, my experience with Compulink ranks them at the top level. Since migrating to Compulink Advantage four years ago, we have seen improvements in clinical capabilities, quality of patient care, and effectiveness in all areas of our practice. What's more, Compulink has been an excellent business partner. They listen to their customers to understand what improvements or changes we need. The software improves in reliability and new features with successive software updates. I have not had that experience with all medical software vendors in the past.

Pros

Feature-Rich: It's hard for any software to be everything to everyone, but Compulink has proven to have what we need to run our practice. Highly Customizable: The software comes with common-use templates that allow you to be up and running quickly, but the real power of the software is in how easily customized it is to fit how your practice works; not the other way around. Many integrations with third-party software are available as well. World-Class Support: Dedicated and knowledgeable staff are there to guide you every step of the way when you get started. Their technical and customer support are very helpful and responsive to keep things running properly as well.

Cons

Software Customizations: The ability to customize is one of the best features of Compulink, but that also requires that you have a well thought-out plan for how you will use your system. Update bugs: Like most software packages, you might experience some issues with the "latest and greatest" versions. Fortunately when this has happened to us, Compulink has been there to remedy the issues promptly and keep our practice running pretty smooth.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 9 years ago

We implemented Compulink in 1993 as a single doctor, single office optometric to support scheduling and billing. In 2009, we rolled out the EHR functionality among four doctors and 21 employees using over 45 workstations at three office locations. Prior to re-committing to Compulink EyeCare Advantage, we invested a great deal of time assessing alternatives and we remain very pleased with the product....

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

InSync by Qualifacts logo

InSync by Qualifacts

Insync - efficiencies on EHR and RCM sides

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall Insync Healthcare Solutions is a comprehensive integration of clinical and business in one user-friendly customizable product.

Pros

We have been using Insync for a year now and overall have been very pleased. On the EHR side, the customization of the platform, particularly the Encouter Notes has been the best feature. Being able to tailor it to our patient population with integration of review of systems, quick check-boxes and so many scales has streamlined our documentation and improved efficiency. On the RCM side, having a designated team has been invaluable! Our Accountant Managers have been very knowledgable and creative, out-of-the-box investigators and our revenue stream has steadily increased over the past year. Additionally, the Customer Support Team has also been incredibly accessible and so helpful in problem-solving issues that arise.

Cons

The reports are plentiful, but almost too many options. It has been somewhat challenging to find the right reports to measure productivity. The RCM team continues to take our feedback and are regularly updating and improving reports.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

InSync by Qualifacts logo

InSync by Qualifacts

Great value, customizable, fully mobile EMR!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are a fully mobile, technology forward, healthcare service. We utilize diagnostic technology, we operate outside of traditional healthcare completely. We use telemedicine and other software to organize our operation and to stay compliant with federal regulations and Insync has allowed us to not only operate with a tight budget as its a great value, but has allowed us to operate at our core concept.

Pros

This really is a fully mobile platform. Easy to use on desktop. Easy to use on an iPad. Easy to use even on the phone. The EMR itself was so customizable that our team was really able to make a strong, easy to use, very intuitive EMR to navigate through which is huge because we hire a lot of independent contractors and they get up and running very quickly and easily without hours of instruction.

Cons

No Cons yet. We have not identified any notable issues or limitations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

InSync by Qualifacts logo

InSync by Qualifacts

Improvement

Reviewed a year ago

Overall the experience was outstanding with the assistance that we received from [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. The company is quick to respond to issues and solve the problems that we have encountered. So far this has been a huge move up from our past EHR Compulink.

Pros

The ease of use with billing and EHR. The ability to do group scheduling as well as charting is also very easy. Patient Portal is also a nice feature that we did not have prior.

Cons

The server can be quite slow and can take a lengthy time for different screens to pull up.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

InSync by Qualifacts logo

InSync by Qualifacts

Review

Reviewed 10 months ago

Personnel was extremely helpful and tried to find solutions

Pros

The layout of the clinical note and treatment plan.

Cons

Having difficulty getting the information needed in a summarized version for financial purposes. Reports can be very lengthy when listing all patients.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

InSync by Qualifacts logo

InSync by Qualifacts

Great so far!

Reviewed a month ago

Amazing - great trainers and implementation specialists. We have felt very supported.

Pros

Very customizable! You can document your pants off or not! Choose your own adventure.

Cons

eRx feature not optimal... yet. That said, they are doing a good job finding solutions for us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

InSync by Qualifacts logo

InSync by Qualifacts

InSync Implementation Review

Reviewed a year ago

We were looking for a system to fit our unique specialty practice. InSync has provided a solution to a number of problems we were experiencing with our previous EMR, EPIC.

Pros

The ease of use of this system and the great implementation has made our transition as seamless as it could be. Our implementation specialist and training team were knowledgeable and made the system work for us.

Cons

Autoscoring excel documents and transitioning the scores to the care plan. Though the team has worked with us on creative solutions and submitted enhancement requests.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

InSync by Qualifacts logo

InSync by Qualifacts

Awesome.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Customer support handled our busy office with ease and professionalism. She found solutions and even got the provider that was anti-electronic to start doing it. Love her!

Cons

Nothing so far. Everything we've needed has been able to be accomplished. As stated, she was phenomenal when she was here and all of our questions and concerns were addressed and she showed us how to do the things we needed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

InSync by Qualifacts logo

InSync by Qualifacts

Multi Location Mental Health Clinic

Reviewed 8 months ago

A LOT of work. A LOT. But if you are a multilocation healthcare company and need more of an enterprise system the pain of not having a program like InSync is more than the pain of customizing it for your needs. I have already said this but [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is incredible and I think our implementation would have likely failed had she not been so available and attentive.

Pros

Its ability to customize forms and workflows. It also has robust reporting and makes managing multiple locations much easier. The customer service is excellent (not perfect) but it is really good. Our onboarding specialist needs a raise; [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was amazing.

Cons

At times working with 3rd party vendors InSync has contracted with was extremely frustrating. Most of the issues were resolved that I see as critical but only after a lot of pushing. The problem we encountered is that the third party representatives didn't care as much as the InSnyc employees but the InSync team doesn't know the details of the third party systems (so they couldn't help). Zoom was an exception but the onboarding processes for integrating e-prescribing, fax and labs were frustrating. Also the 3rd parties used for texts, emails, and insurance verification really need to step up their game (or InSync needs to demand better).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use