This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

WindoPath

Web-based laboratory information management

see alternatives

WindoPath Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The WindoPath software has great ease of use and the ability to customize the system to our organization's needs.

Heather S.

The sales team at Psyche is an absolute dream team - they were super responsive, communicative, and adapted to our many needs.

Claire S.

Had a great experience with a trainer that came out to show me more about their system which helps me more easily troubleshoot issues as well as assist in report template building.

Peter M.

Cons

Incredibly dated, hard to learn and navigate, multiple errors, difficult to sync up with more modern programs and software.

Nathaneal W.

We do not have the latest update so I feel as though it is unfair to place judgement.

Elaine H.

There is no saying they can't do something. They make the system work for you not you working for the system.

Kathleen P.

Overall rating

4.2

5

4

3

2

1

12

12

5

1

0

80%
positive reviews
89%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


30 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Psyche WindowPath

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Functionality and automatic reporting at our disposal. Specimen tracking is a must and WindowPath delivers an excellent product for internal personnel to find and retrieve any specimen needed.

Cons

I would recommend this product to any anatomic or clinical lab company. Psyche is a great company to work with!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Reference lab LIS

Reviewed 9 months ago

We designed our workflow and implemented Psyche in a matter of weeks. Everyone we worked with was responsive and resilient during a busy season, and as a team effort we were able to adapt the system to meet our immediate needs. A big plus is knowing some of the upcoming features that will be available in the coming months - Psyche is still growing and improving!

Pros

The sales team at Psyche is an absolute dream team - they were super responsive, communicative, and adapted to our many needs. The software has a surprising number of features and can be adapted by anyone (adapted very quickly if you have the slightest technical experience).

Cons

Some design aspects of the software work slower than we would like, especially relative to the speed that we've accomplished in the rest of our workflow.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use and Customizable

Reviewed a month ago

Excellent and reliable! Great Product. Highly recommend.

Pros

I love the ease of use and the potential for customization to your needs with WindoPath. I use daily and have had a great experience.

Cons

This product is very reliable. Issue, when they occur, which is rarely are taken care of quickly by customer support!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Cloud Driven Pathology Software EMR

Reviewed 2 years ago

We needed an EMR for a pathology division and had used Psyche for almost two decades so were sold on their upgrade options to continue the partnership

Pros

Continued the same environment as previous versions

Cons

Became a much slower product as it grew larger Cloud environment behind firewalls is very slow compared to direct server system Aside from a few team members of support with vast knowledge about the product, the main go-to person for the majority of the upgrade was lacking in knowledge and competency

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Microbiology Manager

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to navigate. Fairly easy to build new tests. It has quite a bit of flexibility. I currently use Micropath for routine clinical microbiology, but I was able to build PCR panels for our molecular laboratory. As microbiology changes, I am able to customize Micropath according to CLSI changes, organism nomenclature changes and I have been able to interface Micropath to accessory equipment without...

Cons

Occasionally Micropath is "slow". No one is able to identify why. Occasionally tech support is slow to get back to you. Our initial training on the system was minimal to say the least, as a result we more or less were self taught. Some customization is "free" other customizations can have a small but significant fee associated with them, you just never know.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

MicroPath E.ternity

Reviewed 2 years ago

The major benefits of this are when there are a set amount of samples, but a large number of people, then the progress can be kept track of while also keeping scheduling more flexible.

Pros

This software makes it much, much easier to coordinate multiple lab technicians and students when performing cultures. With how finicky it can be to keep certain cells alive, or to monitor bacterial growth and antibiotic resistance closely to find changes, it helps to coordinate all changes and organization. Before this software, keeping tabs on changes was heavily-dependant on the same person either doing the particular culture themselves or being updated while in the lab with someone else. This makes it possible for multiple people to coordinate their samples, so that scheduling can be simplified and uality is still consistent for reporting findings.

Cons

The label-making function was a bit hard to learn, and for a while, it all fell onto one person to coordinate the initial labeling of the inventory. It is tedious to set-up for the projects that are already started, however, if the amount of people is large in a lab, then it can be made easier to update the projects.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great overall System!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Overall very user friendly. Once the product is setup correctly, it flows very well from finding history to faxing reports. Customer service was great with helping us figure out the initial fixes after our upgrade.

Cons

The only con I found was my prep work for the new upgrade didn't flow to the new system as I would of hoped. We are also finding some back doors in the system. For example, one user may not be allowed the privilege to add a physician, however while they are accessioning a case there is a tab to change the submitter through the entire system not just that case.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quality LIM on a budget

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This software is user friendly. It was designed by people who understand the flow of work in a laboratory therefore, the system is intuitive. The range of customization allows for easy adjustments for your specific needs. When looking for a system I needed something for molecular use. This software allowed us to be able to use it for our molecular needs without having to build it from scratch. The developers look at the bugs in the system often and usually address them in future updates. Technical support is helpful and prompt in response times.

Cons

I do not currently have any cons with the system. Most of the issues that I encountered were resolved through updates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Psyche works

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great support and implementation. Working with our EHR vendor to setup connectors.

Pros

I like that the hosted platform keeps us from having to host the system so our doctors can work remotely and we know it is secure.

Cons

The locking of users if they log out incorrectly. a real hassle to have someone kick them out especially if that person is not available

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nice system

Reviewed 2 years ago

Psyche was has been a good partner for us, helping to streamline our pratices

Pros

Ease of implementation and use, histories are extremely simple to access.

Cons

In our setting name changes have to be handled carefully.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WindoPath great AP LIS

Reviewed 2 years ago

Psyche system has met our AP LIS needs with WindoPath.

Pros

The WindoPath software has great ease of use and the ability to customize the system to our organization's needs. Psyche systems has been excellent to work with on projects, from special customization and regular system updates.

Cons

In year's past it seemed the software was not robust enough for an organization as large as ours but in the last few years that has improved. There is functionality such as the QA program that could be improved to make it easier to keep CAP required statistics.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Opinions from a Psyche user since 1999.

Reviewed 2 years ago

The Psyche staff employees have always been helpful and courteous when dealing with them whether it is by e-mail or telephone.

Pros

The ability to free text in all fields pertaining to cytology and surgical reports. The system is easy to use and reports are as simple or complex as the customer desires.

Cons

Hyphenated names do not cross over from the hospital LIS demographics information to Psyche's demographics field.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Psyche evaluation

Reviewed 2 years ago

when ever you need something special setup the People work until it is exactly what you need. there is no saying they can't do something. They make the system work for you not you working for the system. the level of service on and off hours can not be compared. you always have access to a technician no matter what hour you need help.

Pros

Ease of use. Recording of critical result. Ease of report access.

Cons

Poor QC package. recycling the ID poses a problem.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lab Director

Reviewed 2 years ago

Psyche systems is a unique information system, facilitates the processing of pathology cases.

Pros

I like and easy to understanding the database parts medical records, fields, queries, results, final result report template etc.

Cons

The archives is my least about this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy application

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Accessioning the cases are so easy. Definitely user friendly!

Cons

Not supporting Brio any longer. Sometimes sources that I have retired will pop back up in my library.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cytogenetics

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The capability of creating various report formats per our client's request and the report manager.

Cons

It takes too many clicks to obtain the result I am looking for.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

First time user

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very flexible to meet our laboratory needs.

Cons

Instruction manual doesn't always have the answer, so I need to call customer service most of the time for questions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

WindoPath

Reviewed 2 years ago

Quick responses

Pros

User friendly. All employees have pick this up easily.

Cons

We do not have the latest update so I feel as though it is unfair to place judgement

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Psyche Systems Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good

Pros

Easy to create reports and templates for different facilities and specimens.

Cons

It is difficult to create lists based on custom needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Psyche Requested Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ability to assist our clients to get reports refaxed.

Cons

the system in my opinion could be much more user friendly it is very cumbersome.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

To Windopath or Not to Windopath

Reviewed 2 years ago

I overall enjoy working with Psyche systems with the Windopath product. I have been using the system for 5 years and feel I have gained a lot of knowledge but feel there is so much more to learn about it. There are so many ways to pull information but feel it can be very time consuming.

Pros

I enjoy working with the technical support team. We have issues with the software from time to time and they are helpful, not as quickly as some would hope but once they are engaged they take the time to give the support needed.

Cons

I feel the software is a little outdated and difficult to pull information from at times.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Long time user

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The software is easy to use once it's setup and configured.

Cons

The report setup is cumber-sum but aside from that I don't know of any other con.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Called for help and got some guidance

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have been using the software since February 4th as a sysadmin support a pathology lab and I've grown to see it's broad functionality.

Pros

It's very straightforward and it is customizable. I'm learning a lot about accessioning and how the company works.

Cons

The version we have seems.... slow. I really think it's the OS we are running it on and not the software. We are running Windows Server 2008 R2.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Honest Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

What I like about this software are the colors, the simplicity to find a case and the whole dated look.

Cons

What I don't like about the software is how old it is, how slow it gets after 12 pm every day, have to change the password frequently, and just the overall function of the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have used Windopath for grossing in pathology labs

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Windopath can be used in connection with Dragon for dictations. It is relatively easy to navigate and find information.

Cons

It would be nice if specimen lists would auto refresh. Also adding an image to a patient file is tedious. Dragon is also very sensitive and sometimes switches unexpectedly between patient files.