App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

RXNT Logo

RXNT

Cloud-based Practice Management, EHR, and eRx Software

see alternatives

(11)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

RXNT Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


436 reviews

Recommended

MK
AvatarImg

Margarita K.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great system, reliable and user friendly

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am using RXNT for a few years. I never had any disappointment with the system, and never looked for other systems.

Pros

Software is intuitive and user friendly.

Cons

I would like to have feature which will inform pharmacy that medication was stopped. Possibly I am not aware of the correct way ( or existing way) of doing it.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Using RXNT

Reviewed 2 years ago

I've been in the medical business for 30 years and have watched EHR evolve and have worked on many systems both big and small. By leagues RXNT is the worst I have ever come across. Even if they pay you, do NOT use this system.

Pros

The layout is OK at best and is modifiable but that takes time.

Cons

The list is too long. There are endless glitches, it is web-based and incredibly slow. Whenever you're using/working don't worry, NO help will be available.

JG
AvatarImg

JACOB G.

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

FANTASTIC TECH SUPPORT

Reviewed 7 years ago

Whenever I have encountered a technical problem with RxNT I call tech support. The personnel in that department usually are aware of the problem, have the solution at hand and can resolve the issue within minutes if they hadn't done so even before my call. Today's issue was far more complex and the technician stayed with me on the phone for nearly an hour walking me step by set through the process I had to follow until the program was again running flawlessly. Whenever I am blogging on medical websites I use every opportunity to educate other physicians about RxNT and the fantastic support provided.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

The recent changes made to the program. In the past I could easily change from the screen with the Rx's I had just sent back to my Encounters screen. I always enter all Rx's I am sending in Encounters as well as having them in the recent Rx's sent. I was able to see both screens at the same time and even scroll down to Rx's sent in past months while keeping my Encounter on the same screen. Now I must write by hand the Rx's I've just sent in in order to also record them in the Encounter section. Why did someone spoil a good thing??

SH
AvatarImg

Sandra H.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

RXNT EHR

Reviewed 6 years ago

THE SOFT WARE IS VERY GOOD, YOU CAN'T BEAT THE PRICE AND A GREAT WAY FOR SOMEONE JUST SETTING UP A PRACTICE TO GET STARTED

Pros

EASE OF USE, JUST VERY SIMPLE TO LEARN AND TEACH OTHERS, VERY VERY COST EFFECTIVE AND GOOD CLIENT ASSISTANCE WHEN NEEDED

Cons

SMOKING STATUS OF PT. CAN'T BE FLAGGED, WOULD LIKE TO GET THIS BACK, SHUT DOWN FROM TIME TO TIME VOLUNTARILY

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

James C.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent for hospice and palliative care

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

E-prescribing is the only feature that I use and it is excellent. It makes EPCS easy and allows my staff to assist me with preparing the prescriptions for my review and authorization.

Cons

The web interface could be better as well as the process to add and administer users.

NP
AvatarImg

Natalia P.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review of RXNT for Optometry

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

The most used features that are used during an eye exam in looking up patient medication history as well as prescribing medications to treat ocular disease. RXNT has been shown to be easy, fast, and effective.

Cons

At this time, the two main features that we use in our practice has shown no issues. Therefore, there has not been a con using this product.

BC
AvatarImg

Balbir C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Medical records

Reviewed 2 years ago

Income went down drastically by using their billing and accounting software.

Pros

Easy to send electronic prescriptions. EHR is easy to use.

Cons

Billing and accounting. Customer service is bad. Phones are usually answered asking you to leave a voice mail. Ads in the EHR are annoying

AW
AvatarImg

Alice W.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

RxNT has what it takes

Reviewed 8 years ago

We chose Rxnt after reviewing many EHR/PM programs. We felt it offered the most features for the lowest cost. We are pleased with the flow of patient charting to billing/payment posting. The platform is stable and we haven't had downtime. The tab format in the EHR is easy to move through for patient documentation. Claims are easy to prepare and send, ERA's are easy to post and review.

Pros

The customer support/service is the best I've encountered in the EHR/PM program industry. It's an American based company so there is no language barrier when talking to support which is a big plus in my opinion. Their prescription history access is top notch and a very important feature in today's world.

Cons

The reports have left us wanting more, for practices with PA's, NP's or locum tenem's tracking their individual productivity and financials is a challenge. Merging can be a real issue, impacting all areas of the program from chart entry to payment posting. Time zone's appear to be a challenge, if you're not in Maryland it may become 'tomorrow' a little sooner than usual.

JS
AvatarImg

Jennifer S.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good potential but needs work

Reviewed 2 years ago

the system is flexible but needs to be streamlined and updated

Pros

I love the dashboard and the integrated reporting

Cons

It takes WAAAAY too long to do simple tasks such as updating member ID and resubmitting multiple claims. Reports are frequently inaccurate and secondary claims are frequently held up by "claims not being in balance" from primary insurance payments posting. I have tried to resolve this with support with zero results

EM
AvatarImg

Erika M.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IN MY OPINION

Reviewed a month ago

I am a paper trail person, so this makes it so easy to follow and keep schedule

Pros

the software is very user friendly and can be accessed from various locations

Cons

the software is not very easy to correct mistakes

PM
AvatarImg

Patricia M.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Front office admin review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very little scanning everything is electronic

Cons

Getting singed out all the time if not active

KW
AvatarImg

Kara W.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

End User RXNT

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Ease of use, several pharmacies to choose from.

Cons

There is not an option to choose "delivery". I still have to call the pharmacy and tell them to deliver meds after they are put into RXNT.

SJ
AvatarImg

Stephen J.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Johnsons Family Medicine

Reviewed 3 months ago

Very good experience so far since my first meeting with the sales executive.

Pros

It’s ease of use, functionality and cost.

Cons

So far I have no dislikes. I am currently in the start up.

JP
AvatarImg

Jill P.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great

Reviewed 2 years ago

Over all I find RxNT very user friendly and effective.

Pros

Easy to use and effective. Love escripts. Has made Hospice Nursing so much better than the old way of having to run Dr's down to get written scripts. So much easier to message or call Dr and request they go in and sign script electronically.

Cons

I wish you could move back in screens without losing all your work. Such as changing the Dr's name later in process as you may have forgotten to at the beginning. May have everything else filled out and ready and then when changing the Dr name you have to start all over.

AD
AvatarImg

Abigail D.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Enjoy Rxnt

Reviewed 2 years ago

I prefer to use rxnt over other e-prescribing tools I've used the the past.

Pros

Can use on cell phone, don't have to log into computer. Fast, easy and reliable

Cons

If you get a new phone the customer service will close out your ticket before rxnt is set up on new phone.

HK
AvatarImg

Helen K.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MAVERICK HEALTH CARE PROF. LLC

Reviewed 3 months ago

Wonderful love the support staff!

Pros

Easy to use!

Cons

No quick text and unable to auto populate problems to medical history

HF
AvatarImg

Hiba F.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Billing Software

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Very easy to use and user-friendly. I am so excited about this as it

Cons

Nothing I don't like. I love it! It is very easy to use and work with.

SS
AvatarImg

Sandhya S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product

Reviewed 4 months ago

Excellent . No problem with sending rx or adding information

Pros

Ease of use and efficient in sending my narcotics prescription

Cons

I don’t have any comment. I love the ease of it

AM
AvatarImg

AMANDA M.

Medical Practice, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Happy new customer

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

The software is user-friendly and intuitive. The product is robust and the price is very fair.

Cons

So far no complaints! As I am in the process of onboarding, I hope to move additional clients to RXNT.

VC
AvatarImg

Vanitha C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

RXNT is Best

Reviewed 2 years ago

This software is very easy to learn and access.

Pros

It is very easy to learn and access. I can easily find the options for each and every screening. I am very glad that till date I did not find any difficulty using this software. I like the most about medication queing which are readily available in the system which made my work very easy.

Cons

I like the least about today's appointments as it will take time to view or separate the schedule from provider to provider. Other than this nothing significant and I am happy for using this software.

AS
AvatarImg

Aravind S.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awkward

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Cost is the only redeeming factor, along with bundled payment system

Cons

Difficult to set up billing properly, still issues after 2 years, EMR is not intuitive and incessantly and unnecessarily difficult. Extremely glitchy. Poor overall

AL
AvatarImg

Adam L.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent e-prescription service

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Ease of use, integration with EMR. Very fluid with great ease searching and connecting with pharmacies

Cons

Nothing. This has been a flawless platform

AB
AvatarImg

Amey B.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Rxnt

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good experience. Just would like the issue of failed scripts to send an alert or quicker result

Pros

I like the ease of escript with physician

Cons

Customer support is not easily accessible or the answers to issues are not quickly resolved

MA
AvatarImg

Miguel A.

Mental Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It works well for my needs

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Mobile app as well as 99% uptime in my experience

Cons

Our internal patient ID number cannot be used to find patient and I have to look up actual name in other software which does not come in a mobile app

TM
AvatarImg

Tonya M.

Medical Practice, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

RxNT review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

How quickly we are able to get prescriptions signed by the physician and electronically transmitted to the pharmacy.

Cons

I don't like that I can't change the physicians name once I start writing the script.