App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

RXNT Logo

RXNT

Cloud-based Practice Management, EHR, and eRx Software

see alternatives

(12)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

RXNT Reviews - Page 8

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


441 reviews

Recommended

MP
AvatarImg

Michele P.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Rent review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall I have found RXNT user friendly, convenient and thorough.

Pros

The ease of this e prescribing format made the transition to complete online prescribing essentially seamless. I was able to add patients demographics and utilize multiple pharmacies when needed.

Cons

When searching for certain medications they were not listed or able to find, ie: lotrimin. Ended up calling in the prescription.

RF
AvatarImg

Robert F.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Makes my life easier!

Reviewed 7 years ago

All the support and sales reps are wonderful and responsive and I would have rated customer support higher but for one thing...we on the West Coast need later regular support hours. 2:30pm Pacific Time is just difficult as problems arise as the day goes by but I only have time to deal with them later in the day. Perhaps as RxNT grows its support hors will as well...please.

Pros

As a solo-practiowning child psychiatrist scheduled med prescriptions for adhd children (and adults) were the bane of my existence. RxNT makes this much better.

Cons

A bit of a learning curve with the software...not very intuitive. The symbols for actions do not explain themselves when cursor hovers over them. The software for searching for pharmacies by cities doesn't forgive misspellings or make suggestions...same thing with patient's name. These are minor but annoying things.

PV
AvatarImg

Parveen V.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Prescribing

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good

Pros

I like the simplicity. Easy to rx medication. I like that there are some Recs on dispensing

Cons

Sometimes hard to maneuver between screens. And it would be nice to have some typical doses on there already to pick From

BH
AvatarImg

Bruce H.

Medical Practice, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Used in a very small practice.

Reviewed 4 months ago

For my purposes this is a good EHR since I have very few patients. I want to use an EHR and it is not very expensive.

Pros

The price for this EHR is low which is very helpful since I have a very small practice.

Cons

Some features have been a problem for me to use. In particular, it seemed difficult to get set up for e-prescribing scheduled drugs. So I opted not to use this.

NF
AvatarImg

Nakia F.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Office Manager

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Scheduling very easy. Customer service makes it easy helping me to figure out how to correctly use the system

Cons

I keep kicking us out the system. Its not easy toggling back in forth especially in billing.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chad E.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Efficient and quick

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It allows not only to pull in medication directly into our EHR, but it can help to decide which medication will and will not be covered.

Cons

It has some difficulty with some insurance plans where you have to lookup by fill data rather than rd.

kw
AvatarImg

kelly w.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

only occasional technical difficulties

Pros

We use the e scribing only. While the use of electronic scripting became law for us Jan 2021, we were very nervous about the change. Customer support made the transition very easy and user friendly.

Cons

Could have more options as drop down when voiding a script

AA
AvatarImg

Ashley A.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We love it

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

How easy it is to submit scripts and you’re able to see previous meds ordered without having to contact the pharmacy.

Cons

A warning or feature not allowing you to save a medication that is listed as an allergy

MF
AvatarImg

Mihir F.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Happy with RXNT. So glad I found out about it...

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Simple interface. Not too complicated. Includes all the features I am looking for my solo practice. E-Prescribe is very good, even on the app. Practice management is good.

Cons

Occasionally crashes when notes are not saved. Auto saving notes would be a nice feature and figure out what the bug is that causes this crash at times. Doesn't happen too much though.

BJ
AvatarImg

Bchara J.

Medical Practice, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

e-prescribing,

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good so far,

Pros

Easy to use for e-prescription, software retains the patient's parameter and pharmacy, Web-based,

Cons

Speed is okay, depending on your internet connection and OS,

SS
AvatarImg

Stratton S.

Medical Practice, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good customer support

Pros

Ease of use and implementation of software.

Cons

Nothing, so far. Still early in the process.

GB
AvatarImg

Gabrielle B.

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple, not basic!

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

As a psychotherapist I utilize RXNT primarily for progress notes! Couldn’t be simpler. I love the duplicate feature and the ease of correcting mistakes, as I am only human. I also appreciate the aesthetics of the submitted note. Like I said, simple, but not basic!

Cons

I do not have any issues with RXNT to report.

AK
AvatarImg

Anthony K.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very good for e prescribing

Reviewed 3 months ago

Overall has been a very good company with a good product. It is a little on the expensive side.

Pros

Customer service is good. Knowledgable staff.

Cons

Wish they had better after hours support.

AO
AvatarImg

Ayodele O.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Will not recommend

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Claim submission and procedure macro is amazing. It has potential and need more fine tuning to be done.

Cons

Poor customer service and lack of adequate knowledge of the software by some of their staff.i can't recommend ad it is.

HL
AvatarImg

Holly L.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Streamlined Option

Reviewed 8 months ago

Overall great experience

Pros

templates for visits, templates for screening tests

Cons

Issues with billing that are difficult to navigate

AW
AvatarImg

Ashley W.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Overall Satisfied

Reviewed 2 years ago

Ease of use, easy to train doctors and techs to use in short amount of time.

Pros

Ease of use and able to integrate with our EHR

Cons

I have not been presented with an issue at this time.

NR
AvatarImg

Norma R.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great service for our clinicians

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent

Pros

User friendly and our it’s can get meds right away

Cons

Haven’t had any issues with it it seems to work for our clinicians just fine

LM
AvatarImg

Leslie M.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It provides fast and easy way for all clinicians involved with patient care to obtain prescriptions.

Cons

When changing the MD, you have to start complete over on the order.

PS
AvatarImg

Patty S.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

You pay for what you get...and don't get.... Poor client support.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Unfortunately 8 months in I realize this system is not worth investing more time in. If client support was better I may not have come to this conclusion.

Pros

Fairly easy to set up and use; inexpensive.

Cons

Difficulty setting up patient reminders - for 2 months support has been unable to set this up. Many glitches in the system that IT cannot help with

EB
AvatarImg

Emily B.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Saves time in the office

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Software helps significantly with Med review capabilities and is easy to prescribe on.

Cons

On occasion it takes pushing a button several times to get current meds to load.

GP
AvatarImg

Grace P.

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

psychiatric nurse practitioner

Reviewed 2 months ago

It takes longer time to get charting done

Pros

It is pretty easy and simple to navigate.

Cons

The program can't have 2 windows open at the same time.

Vendor response

Hey Grace, sorry to hear that you're having issues with charting speed and trouble opening multiple windows. Our system is designed for you to work with multiple tabs and windows open in your desktop browser, so that shouldn't be happening! I'm sure this can be frustrating, but we're here to help—please reach out to connect@rxnt.com with more details on your current issues or anything else we can help you with!

KD
AvatarImg

Ken D.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A clinical perspective

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, I've been very happy with the platform and software.

Pros

It seems very easy to make templates and the information is carried forward from clinician to clinician.

Cons

Very little. It has had an occasional down time with e-prescribing which greatly impacts the clinic flow.

TB
AvatarImg

Tonia B.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

RXNT review

Reviewed 2 years ago

overall, it is a good system.

Pros

User friendly for the most part. The charting portion of the system is easy to use.

Cons

Viewing the schedule has too many steps, rather than just clicking on a particular office, you must click on several other options on the side bar, which takes too long.

CB
AvatarImg

Cortney B.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Its so easy to navigate and chart. I like that it is customizable. I like being able to work from home too.

Cons

There are instances when it is down and not working

TO
AvatarImg

Tonia O.

Medical Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very satisfied

Pros

Very easy and convenient to use. Never had a glitch or issue when using

Cons

None, the Software is user friendly. Confidential and quick to search