App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ShiftCare Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


96 reviews

Recommended

LK
AvatarImg

Lauren K.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Shiftcare is a great easy to use product

Reviewed 8 months ago

Its a great product that is easy to use and fantastic for communication and keeping up to date with what is going on with our clients.

Pros

it's fantastic that I can access my shifts while i'm out and about.

Cons

i wish i could make repetitive shifts and adjust my current shifts

Vendor response

Hi Lauren, thank you so much for your lovely review! Glad that you have found it convenient and easy to use. We will take onboard your feedback regarding the shift roster capability, we are always working to improve the platform :-)

AT
AvatarImg

Antoine T.

Individual & Family Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good

Pros

Easy to use and manage my staff and clients

Cons

Nothing that I don't like about the platform

JH
AvatarImg

Jaydee H.

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exceptional Product from end to end

Reviewed a year ago

Amazing

Pros

Training readily available at any time, immediate follow up and assistance available from all members of the ShiftCare team. The YouTube clips that are extremely helpful.

Cons

Inability to create folders in documents

Vendor response

Thank you Jaydee for your review! We're delighted to hear that the software has met your expectations from end to end. Thank you for choosing ShiftCare.

TM
AvatarImg

Teara M.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

ShiftCare Review

Reviewed 7 months ago

No far it’s good

Pros

I love how easy it is to upload patient care plans along with patient information

Cons

I would like to see the system allow you to view the documents/care plans without having to download the forms

Vendor response

Hi Teara - thank you so much for your positive review! Glad that you have found it easy to use. We will take onboard your feedback regarding the document and care plans, we are always working to improve the platform :-)

TJ
AvatarImg

Tea J.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Realise ability

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to read my schedule, can read notes

Cons

Glitches and I have to frequently reset app

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tanya P.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use in every way

Reviewed 10 months ago

Excellent. Customer service is exceptional and any issues promptly dealt with.

Pros

I love that this software combines everything we need into one app. No need to go to another app to complete anything except the one touch payroll.

Cons

Having to pay extra for the team to be able to adjust their own shifts.

Vendor response

Hi Tanya, Thanks so much for leaving a positive review, we are really glad you are enjoying the app!

KD
AvatarImg

Kylie D.

Hospital & Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed a year ago

It’s easy to use and the invoices are super quick to make and send

Pros

Ease of use and easily understood and great record keeping

Cons

I am a sole trader so I am the only worker but I have to pay for 5 staff that I don’t have

AS
AvatarImg

Alicia S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great program

Reviewed 6 months ago

Benefit of implementing rosters and staff notes. keeping track of client and staff documents

Pros

Easy to use, setting up clients and staff, exporting to accounting software

Cons

not anything that i have come accross atm

Vendor response

Hi Alicia! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a positive review, we're really pleased to hear that your time with ShiftCare so far has been positive, and you find the software easy to use!

LK
AvatarImg

Lama K.

Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Feedback

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Case Notes management The ability to document backwards my notes into the system

Cons

At this stage, I have one point There is no option to record the administration time spent with the client

Vendor response

Hi Lama - thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it! We will take onboard your feedback regarding recording the administrative time, we are always working to improve the platform :-)

AP
AvatarImg

Ana P.

Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Shiftcare use

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Shiftcare is user friendly. I found that it was easy to work out how to use it.

Cons

Would like a better shift roster capability.

Vendor response

Hi Ana - thank you so much for your lovely review! Glad that you have found it easy to use. We will take onboard your feedback regarding the shift roster capability, we are always working to improve the platform :-)

DC
AvatarImg

Diane C.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

It does what it needs to

Reviewed 6 months ago

It’s been good learning the process

Pros

I like the scheduling part very easy after you learn it

Cons

It’s hard to understand at first but after you learn it it’s fairly easy

Vendor response

Hi Diane, thank you for your review! Glad to hear your experience has been overall positive! If you ever have any issues, please feel free to reach out to our awesome support team. They are here to help!

SD
AvatarImg

Stuart D.

Individual & Family Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Couldn't manage without it

Reviewed a year ago

Ease of exporting to Xero, adjusting time sheets and adding notes

Pros

Shiftcare is easy to use, easy access to reporting, timesheets and exporting files

Cons

Not a lot, it is easy to use, integrates well with xero

Vendor response

Thanks Stuart, great to hear ShiftCare is helping you make an impact!

PC
AvatarImg

Patrick C.

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Shiftcare Works

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is easy to pilot without asking for help. there are people ready to help and Shiftcare staff send you emails reminders or just to ask how you are finding it using the software.

Cons

The fact that there are different stages. Where you don't get everything in one basket but you have to pay a little more to get certain features. The least you pay the least functions you get.

NS
AvatarImg

Nesma S.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Friendly user

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience is good and looking forward to discover all its features

Pros

It's easy to use it and its customer services are always available to guide me and answer my questions

Cons

Nothing so far, as we just started using it recently

Vendor response

Thank you Nesma. Excited for you to discover more of our features!

JB
AvatarImg

Jacqueline B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Efficiency

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

User friendly, easy to navigate, alerts are availble

Cons

N/a i cannot think of anything at this stage

Vendor response

Hi Jacqueline, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a positive review. We're glad you've found the platform so easy to use!

MD
AvatarImg

Marston D.

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Shiftcare Schedule

Reviewed 2 years ago

My experience has been pleasant the support available immediately is excellent

Pros

It's easy to input support session for employees

Cons

No I don't have a big dislike yet. Probably the fact you can drop and drag a file into the instructions for employees is frustrating

JA
AvatarImg

Jaypee A.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

highly recommend shiftcare if you have under 50 staff

Reviewed 2 years ago

very good

Pros

we like the face that it is user-friendly

Cons

we have multiple locations and it doesn't allow me to create a separate schedular that shows 2 different groups of support workers from 2 different locations

Vendor response

Thank you Jaypee!

RB
AvatarImg

Rosemarie B.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of use

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Easy to set up. Supportive staff. Not too expensive.

Cons

n/a - I was looking for a Canadian company. But none the less, they were extremely trnsparent with pricing and converting of currency.

Vendor response

Hi Rosemarie, Thank you so much for your positive review and feedback. We really appreciate it! We're happy to hear you find the our wonderful staff so supportive, and that the set-up was easy for you!

NP
AvatarImg

Naomi P.

Individual & Family Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wonderful software

Reviewed a year ago

I am able to notify my support workers on shift care for an upcoming work.

Pros

Easy to access all the needed information and tools.

Cons

Downloading the app can be abit tricky however I appreciate the easy

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ruby Lee D.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Pleased with ShiftCare

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

The software is completely easy to use and I can do some many things in one app. It's perfect!

Cons

I do not have any complaints at the moment.

Vendor response

Hi Ruby, Thank you so much for your positive review and feedback. We really appreciate it! We're happy to hear you find the app easy to use and enjoy its features :-)

DB
AvatarImg

Dinah B.

Individual & Family Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Shift care review

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

I like the ease of making shifts and adding groups in the one shift

Cons

Not sure, maybe put some research into it from existing customers

Vendor response

Hi Dinah, Thank you so much for your positive review and feedback. We really appreciate it!