App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Sunwave Logo
Sunwave

Behavioral health tool for substance abuse treatment centers

visit website

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Sunwave Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

16

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.75/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

All components work together within the system which makes reporting amazing. This has also been one of the best systems for compliance auditing as well.
The system is very user friendly, the support staff has been amazing. Any issues that we've ran into have addressed almost immediately.
They have both been very kind, attentive, and their actions show how much they care about their customers and believe in their product.
I can do away with filing of paper records and poor tracking and following protocols.
Implementing was challenging, but change is always hard in the beginning.
The inability to do a general search for a name (like in Salesforce).
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


16 reviews

Recommended

KK
AvatarImg

KAREN K.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Opinion

Reviewed 4 years ago

I can do away with filing of paper records and poor tracking and following protocols. Sunwave makes this so much easier to do.

Pros

Telehealth allows the agency to be proactive as we are currently dealing with the COVID-19 pandemic and all sense of normalcy is gone. This is the answer to telecommuting.

Cons

The product is so customizable - I am deeply impressed.

TG
AvatarImg

Tabitha G.

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

You can't beat Sunwaves staff!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The biggest thing that I appreciate about Sunwave is their customer service. At initial set up, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was always available via phone, email or even in person, and she thoroughly explained everyting to me. After sometime, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] became our Product Consultant and she is just as responsive. When we opened another facility, she came to visit and make sure we had everything needed to implement Sunwave into our additional facility. They have both been very kind, attentive, and their actions show how much they care about their customers and believe in their product.

Cons

In previously used alternative software products, I was able to create & edit forms. Although, I don't necessarily like spending time developing & editing forms/software, it was nice to be able to make changes right away instead of submitting a ticket and waiting for the changes to be made.

SM
AvatarImg

Sabrina M.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great system for Substance Abuse

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Great dashboards and ease of use and good navigation

Cons

Has too many clicks but gets the job done

HL
AvatarImg

Heidi L.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I highly recommend this Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, it was a very good experience. The support you receive on a personal level at any time of the day is very assuring. They have made multiple improvements over the past few years as well which have been beneficial for our every day use.

Pros

This software is very user friendly. All components work together within the system which makes reporting amazing. This has also been one of the best systems for compliance auditing as well. Billing in general is less time consuming.

Cons

Just the initial change, learning a new system. That is never fun.

LN
AvatarImg

Lauren N.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great program

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have had a really great experience, our rep [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been actually amazing. She is wonderful to work with, always helpful and always friendly!

Pros

I really like the reporting capabilities and the ability to move forms and clients through programs and different admissions

Cons

While I love the reporting I wish some of it could be a little more customized

CA
AvatarImg

Christopher A.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SUNWAVE IS THE BEST!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Sunwave is very user friendly, Everything you need in one system! I like everything about this software from the billing, reports that can be customized and the customer service!

Cons

I don't have any negative to say about sunwave.

CB
AvatarImg

Cody B.

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love it, Love it, Love it

Reviewed a year ago

Sunwave has been great for us. the system is very user friendly, the support staff has been amazing. Any issues that we've ran into have addressed almost immediately.

Pros

The features along with the customizations.

Cons

Some of the trainings were a little short but they were recorded which allowed us to go back and review.

VS
AvatarImg

Vicki S.

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am super happy with it.

Pros

I like it has a super convenient program. It allows a new user to be easily comfortable using the software. Compared to many other softwares it is much more user friendly. I also like that it saves everything so even if I step away from the pic I don’t have to worry about losing my info.

Cons

I don’t really have any cons when it comes to this software.

CL
AvatarImg

Carly L.

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Silver Linings review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Sunwave is user friendly and Our Rep [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is always available to help when needed.

Pros

User friendly, EMR, CRM, I love how everything is in one system for our team

Cons

I didn’t like how our alumni portal was only paper attachments at first untill we upgraded to the alumni portal which has been great

CG
AvatarImg

Clint G.

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Excellent Customer Service

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ability to run reports -- despite the fact that I've encountered my fair share of user errors in that dept ;)

Cons

The inability to do a general search for a name (like in Salesforce). Having to bounce around between opportunities and accounts to search names there seems like an extra step that could be eliminated.

SE
AvatarImg

Samuel E.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sunwave Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall impressed with the team and product.

Pros

Easy implementation. All the features needed to address our needs.

Cons

Unfamiliarity of a tabular software that holds data in that fashion.

GW
AvatarImg

Grant W.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good EMR with a lot of potential

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This platform is easy to use and to train others on. it is also easy to setup. The SunWave Admin support staff is very knowledgeable anf is always eager to help.

Cons

The platform is not as feature rich as a lot of other platforms. Sometimes developing new features takes a good amount of time.

TN
AvatarImg

Tanya N.

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sunwave

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great service. Francese is always available to help, very knowledgeable, clear and patient.

Pros

Good program to write reports , easy to use.

Cons

All aspects of the program are easy to use

MP
AvatarImg

Michael P.

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

VRC- Sunwave Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was incredible working with us. She was prompt in addressing our concerns and gave of several opportunities to collectively collaborate.

Pros

I enjoy the customizations and accessibility. Once you got a hang of the platform, it has a pretty good flow to it.

Cons

Our company has many employees who are not tech savvy. With this said, the platform can be a lot to look at the first few times to get the hang of it.

jm
AvatarImg

jason m.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Platform

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great group of folks

Pros

I like that we were able to automate a lot of our processes and eliminate a lot of human error

Cons

implementing was challenging, but change is always hard in the beginning

LM
AvatarImg

Laura M.

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

good

Pros

The software is easy to use and very simple to learn

Cons

Some concerns with ADA compliance for vision-impaired users