This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

TalkEHR

AI-based electronic health record (EHR) tool for doctors

visit website

TalkEHR Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


8 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 10 months ago

Great

Pros

Ease of use Everything on the same page Access to patient data via multiple ways (DOB, last name, first name) Viewing charts Access to claims Telemedicine access Secure way to communicate with patients Communicate with other doctors Fax capacity Easy Pharmacy access

Cons

Nothing seemed to be a problem at this point

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed a year ago

Good experience and will be joining soon.

Pros

Easy to you, smooth work flow, faxes, uploading patient documents, Telehealth, appointments, SSCM, customer support.

Cons

All the features were excellent and easy to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Software getting worse over time with more bugs accumulating

Reviewed 7 months ago

Originally used MTBC as a billing company from about 2010 when they installed a different client-server software on our computer locally. They later switched us to a cloud version that worked okay and then forced us to switch to talkEHR which used to work well. I stopped using them for billing because they started to suck at billing and feel married to the talkEHR software as switching would be painful....

Pros

It used to be free and it used to work without errors for good stretches.

Cons

Bugs are becoming more frequent and the rate at which they fix them is slower than the rate new bugs are appearing. Client Relations would rather waste time calling me than actually fixing the bugs. Just as the quality of MTBC's billing service dropped over time it seems the quality of their software is also dropping over time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

talkEHR Review

Reviewed a year ago

overall It's been very helpful to manage our work.

Pros

Very easy to use and it is very professional and help us a lot to manage our office work.

Cons

It almost everything for our practice work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TalkEHR is cutting edge EMR

Reviewed a year ago

My overall experience is very positive and I would recommend it to any physician or medical clinic.

Pros

The features I like the most are the ePrescribe, including control substances, and telemedicine component.

Cons

We initially had problems with the ePrescribe, but tech support was on it and stayed with it until it was resolved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Difficult transition from MTBC-WebEHR

Reviewed 10 months ago

We were pretty happy with the prior MTBC product, had to switch to Talk EHR. Really a disaster. Extraordinarily slow; we upgraded all of our computer, etc., with only minor improvement. Spend more time watching the wheel spin than we do seeing patients. We do many of our visits on paper and scan them in. Tech support is completely worthless. I don't even talk to them anymore after spending far to much time arguing with complete idiots who insist a problem is fixed, while being unwillingly to look at the evidence that shows it is not. Escalating the issues didn't help at all. Will be switching to some alternative once I've vetted some products. Really disappointing, we'd been with MTBC for 13 years, will never use them again.

Pros

Built-in voice dictation. Would like it better if it actually worked. I really don't like ANYTHING about TalkEHR.

Cons

Way too slow. So slow it is unusable much of the time. Far too many mouse clicks. Many modules completely nonfunctional--templates don't work, etc. Multiple glitches in almost every component of the EHR, and they never get fixed. Technical support is worse than completely useless. eRx is so excruciatingly slow it's painful. Takes most of a 20 minute visit just sending a handful of Rx, so the documentation...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awful experience with their billing service.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Hired them to do our PT billing. It was nothing short of a disaster, felt like a beta-tester or guinea pig the entire time. Had to walk them, the billing company, through how to properly bill worker's compensation. Had literally 32 medicare bills denied on the grounds that the claims were improperly filed whether it be because they didn't scrub for g-codes or applied the wrong modifiers or used the wrong form. They mean well and are nice people but the experience and communication is just not there.

Pros

They were receptive to feedback, but read below to find out why.

Cons

They literally did not know how to do the one thing we hired them -- medical billing. Automation was always full of errors and bugs, with their rule based system always scrubbing bills the wrong way. Tech support was not in the US, took sometimes weeks to respond, and often had zero solutions other than for us to keep waiting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

Help via telephone and the messages system are both very easy to access, always friendly, professional, and very helpful.

Pros

Very easy to use & flows well. Items are arranged via common sense. Love the efax feature.

Cons

While in the learning stage, if one accidentally signs an encounter, one cannot delete it.