Therapy Appointment Pricing Plan & Cost Guide

Therapy Appointment

You provide the therapy, we'll provide the rest.

4.19/5 (98 reviews)

Therapy Appointment Pricing

Starting from: $10.00/month

Pricing model: Subscription

Free Trial: Available

Getting Started: $10/month for 10 or fewer scheduled appointments per month.

Gearing up: $39/month for 11-39 scheduled appointments per month.

Established: $59/month for unlimited scheduling.

Discounts are also available for non-profits and universities, as well as group pricing.

Competitors Pricing

WebPT

Starting from: 59.00
Pricing model: Open Source

SimplePractice

Starting from: 39.00/month
Pricing model: Free, Subscription
Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

TheraNest

Starting from: 39.00/month
Pricing model: Free, Subscription
Free Trial: Available

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

Pricing model: Subscription

TherapyNotes

Starting from: 25.00/month
Pricing model: Free, Subscription
Free Trial: Available

Therapy Appointment Pricing Reviews

Pros

  • I like the ease of use, the reports, customer service help and the ease of electronic billing as well. I love that it shoots out a reminder of the appointment to my clients.Christine D.Read the full review
  • Price for me is very affordable, at $57 per month. It send reminders, clients can schedule online, the note templates are great, electronic billing with integrated credit card support is wonderful.Eric M.Read the full review
  • We use this software for a group practice, but it would be great for solo practice as well. All our therapists and manager loves it.Janet G.Read the full review

Cons

  • However, when it has to do with the upgraded 2.0 system and the problems involved, the Customer Service is poor.Crystal H.Read the full review
  • You can't see when more than one person is added to the message. It is in desperate need of revamping and is archaic.Crystal H.Read the full review
  • The patient portal is too difficult for patients to navigate through so the idea of having them self-register is out the window for me.Tricia G.Read the full review
88%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague

23 reviewers had the following to say about Therapy Appointment's pricing:

Jessica C.

Great price, lots of good features, limited EMR options

Reviewed 2016-06-14
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Very affordable and easy to use. Great ERA electronic billing features. Offers appointment reminders for no additional cost. Very friendly customer support. Great product for the price!

Cons
The EMR is very limited, has an older interface, not mobile friendly.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

LISA G.

Follows the work flow of a psychotherapist, saving time and making it easy to complete notes and send claims.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-02-16
Review Source: Software Advice

It may not look as pretty as competitors (but an upgrade is in the works), but it is priced for non MD budgets, works consistently effectively and is great value for the time and financial investment required. I love being free of paper.

Pros
Easy, cost effective, and clients LOVE the online scheduling, appointment reminders and email bills. It follows work flow so I don't waste time clicking from window to window. Customer service has been quick, responsive and effective every time over the last 5 years.

Cons
No to do list on the margin of all screens, would like a list of important history as a margin in patient prog notes, would like to send/receive/autoscore assessment tools, would like printing of notes to be an easier process.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Laura T.

Excellent Electronic medical record and billing software

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-02-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the ease of writing clinical notes, keeping a schedule, and using these to file claims through the system.

Cons
It is a little expensive for the solo practitioner. The cost adds to monthly overhead which solo practitioners must keep low. It's efficiency at filing claims does make it worth it.

Response from Psych Select Software


Hi Laura,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review, and thanks for being a valued member of the TherapyAppointment community! We are so happy that our software has been a helpful solution to help you grow your solo practice. And we completely understand how tough being a solo practitioner can be -- our founder was one himself!

To that end, we've set up a variety of transparent, no-hidden-fees pricing options to help. So whether you're just getting started and see less than 10 clients, or are building your practice and seeing up to 40, we've created plans that can help you grow. And, it's worth noting that all packages include the full version of the software and on-the-phone, person to person support.

Our software also includes practice statistics to manage your growing business and billing tools to ensure your focus is on patients, not paperwork. We want to see you succeed, and are here to help!

Thanks again for your review! :D

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Jason M.

Simple product that does a lot

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-01
Review Source: Capterra

I have a simple, small practice. I don’t take insurance, and I don’t have many clients to manage, so I can’t speak to how robust it is for that purpose, but for the small amount of practice I need, it’s a wonderful value for the price. I get what I need, it’s secure, and it’s very affordable.

Pros
- Ease of scheduling - Versatility of application

Cons
- sometimes feels like it was designed by engineers, rather than by designers with user experience in mind. This appears to be changing, however, with the new 2.0 experience.

Response from Psych Select Software


Hi Jason,

Thanks so much for your feedback on TA2.0 and and the original TA! You're right, we have pushed to make TA2.0 a more user-friendly, intuitive experience with customers at the forefront of our every design decision. We're glad you noticed the changes! And we're elated to hear that TheraoyAppointment has provided a great value for you and your practice. That's what we strive for and, with your feedback, hope to continually improve upon!

Thank you for being part of the TherapyAppointment family!

Best,
The TherapyAppointment Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Amy P.

Expect Outages

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-06-07
Review Source: Software Advice

I am in the process of switching over to a different system.

Pros
Easy to use, you can make some very basic templates if you want. No significant training needed to get started Low cost

Cons
Frequent outages Poor customer service - I asked for a partial credit due to significant outages and was arrogantly told that the electric company does not issue credits, and the most they would do would be to remove the outage time from the last bill when I decided to leave their system. They have promised an update for a while now, and still no ETA. Templates are very basic, you can only make a template with text, no check boxes, etc.

Response from Denise


We have continued to test the software changes made in response to the recent service outages. and are convinced that the problem caused by by our new password encryption system using too many resources and crashing the system has been resolved.

We also have a compensation policy that you will likely not find from most software companies. Here is our policy: we consider any service outage that lasts for more than one hour to have a significant impact on the utility of our system. For this reason, we consider any day with outages totaling more than 60 minutes to be a "lost day of service" for which compensation is appropriate. We count four such days in the last month; therefore, we will be giving credit for four days of service. This is consistent with the End User License Agreement that you accepted as a precondition for use of our system.

We understand that you may rely upon TherapyAppointment as a locus of organization of your practice, and recognize that a system outage can disrupt the operations of your practice. We will continue to strive for consistent service delivery; we believe that the recent problems are resolved.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review

Christopher H.

Great initial impression

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2019-03-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to set up, intuitive, competitively priced, good customer support

Cons
Unable to see the biographical form that clients see when they fill out their profile, needs to have a way for provider to scan client ID and insurance card directly into the system.

Response from Psych Select Software


Hi Christopher!

Thanks for your feedback! We're glad you're enjoying your trial period, and hope you keep reaching out to support as you continue to learn the system!

And thanks for your feedback! We'd be happy to take a look with you at the biographical form. We can definitely help with that. Just reach out to Support@therapyappointment.com.

Your feedback regarding scanning ID's and insurance cards is great! I've passed it along to our Dev team as a fabulous feature request.

Thank you so much!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Kristie C.

TA

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-11-05
Review Source: Software Advice

It worked well for my practice and I had used it when I was a part of another practice.

Pros
It is very easy to implement and use. It is reasonable priced and I could integrate online payments

Cons
The company has been telling me they would implement an upgrade for over 2 years. Contacting support can be difficult.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review

Judith W.

Good value for $$

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-21
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, pretty good, however the child/parent account issue is going to make me stay, or eventually leave and use another EHR.

Pros
The low cost when just starting in private practice, plus the free month to try it out. Also, the webinars on Thursdays have been invaluable, as well as the calls from TA to 'check on how I'm doing' have been helpful.

Cons
I REALLY need for TA2.0 to distinguish between the client and the 'responsible party' (aka parent). For those of us who work with children, this is critical. Also, setting up client accounts and generating invoices -vs- receipts is not intuitive. I still need help with this!

Response from Psych Select Software


Hi Judith!

Thank you for joining our community and thanks for sharing your feedback! We are so glad to know that we've been able to help your practice grow through our webinars, the low cost, and our support team!

You'll be happy to know that we've reworked our billing system and are preparing to relaunch it soon -- it's vastly improved, and we hope you'll find it much more intuitive.

Thanks also for your feedback regarding designating responsible parties. I'm passing along this feedback to the Dev Team so we can work on it.

Judith, it's feedback like yours that help our product improve, so we thank you! And, we hope that the new billing system updates help better serve you! Keep your eyes peeled for an email from us soon to share the updates!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Eric M.

It's all you need to run a 21st century private practice

Reviewed 2013-10-31
Review Source: Capterra

I have used this product for the past 4 years. It's wonderful. The designer has thought of everything you need to run a 21st century private practice. Price for me is very affordable, at $57 per month. It send reminders, clients can schedule online, the note templates are great, electronic billing with integrated credit card support is wonderful. My EOB's come back through the system so I have almost no posting to do.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Amy F.

TA 2.0

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of billing and tracking invoices, creating note templates, online scheduling and client portal, group practice feature, variable prices for staff and clinicians.

Cons
Long due for an update, lack of custom online client documents, ability to send online invoices, difficulty in collecting payment outside of the therapy hour.

Response from Psych Select Software


Hi Amy,

Thank you so much for your feedback and for being part of the TherapyAppointment Family! We are glad that our legacy software has been a solid partner to manage and grow your practice. We are excited for you train on TA2.0 and know that it can help you with sending/receiving documents, invoicing, and collecting payments.

We are humbled by your patience and assure you that, moving forward, our software is designed to continually grow and evolve. Please do continue to share your feedback on how we can improve! :)

Thanks again for being part of our family,
The TherapyAppointment Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Tricia G.

Pleased with this system

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-01-21
Review Source: Software Advice

Overall I am pleased with TherapyAppointment. It meets my needs and the improvements that need to be made are not deal breakers for me. I find it affordable for my solo practice and it has enough features to keep my running my practice smoothly each day.

Pros
Customer support is efficient and prompt. I was concerned that getting support via email would be cumbersome or untimely but they respond promptly and thoroughly. I contacted my rep with billing questions and had a 30-minute demo with her over the phone which was extremely helpful. She is a therapist as well so she knew first-hand what my needs were. It offers both email and text/voice reminders which is included in the monthly price. It securely stores credit/debit cards for easy payment. My biller has not problem logging in and doing her work remotely from her office which is in a different city. They are available for her as well when she needs customer support.

Cons
You can't hover over an appointment time to see an "alert" you have written such as "husband joining session today"...you have to open the appointment which just takes extra time. The patient portal is too difficult for patients to navigate through so the idea of having them self-register is out the window for me. It doesn't have required fields so they can create an account, fill out a few things which is typically their email, phone number and then they log out. When they complete that you get an email stating a new patient has registered but in reality they have much uncompleted information so you have to contact them anyway to complete their registration. It defeats the purpose. That was a big disappointment to me. I did email support about this and they said they would alert their design team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Aimee T.

Office Managing Made Easy!!!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-16
Review Source: Capterra

I have been with T.A. for several years and have no real complaints. Their customer service is friendly and fast and they are always on top of anything that comes up that may disrupt service. I would recommend them to anyone looking to lighten their load of "office" work.

Pros
I have been a user of therapy appointment for years!! I am an individual therapist with no employees and this software does almost everything for me at an incredibly reasonable price! I highly recommend it!

Cons
There have been two things that have been difficult - both of which I believe are being taken care of in the upcoming release of 2.0. One is that clients can't reset their passwords without contacting me, and the other is that doing paperwork electronically is not an option.

Response from Psych Select Software


Hi Aimee,

Thanks so much for your review and thank you for being part of the TherapyAppointment community. We're glad you're here! :) TA2.0 is definitely going to help lighten your load -- between e-signatures and the patient portal passwords being more patient-friendly (yes, they can reset it themselves!) alone, we'll take care of more paperwork than ever before.

Also new to this platform is the ability to constantly evolve, so as we find new ways to help lighten the load and/or improve our features, you won't have to wait!

Thanks again for being part of our community!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Dr. Dave S.

excellent electronic health care record for therapists.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

I have had a wonderful experience with this product and recommend it, so long as you are willing to learn to use the interface.

Pros
The software is feature rich and reliable. The price is also very competitive for the rich feature set. It has a patient portal, account aging reports (not all products in this class have this feature), electronic billing, progress notes, appointment reminders, and document storage. It has group practice features.

Cons
The interface is very clunky and it is slow to update. The good news is a new version is finally coming by the end of 2018 that will include a modern drag and drop interface.

Response from Psych Select Software


Hi Dr. Dave,

Thank you so much for reviewing TherapyAppointment! We're grateful that you've taken the time to share your experience with our software, and know that you'll love what we have in store for you with TherapyAppointment 2.0! It is certainly much streamlined and will be rapidly updated as new features are added. We'll also have plenty of training opportunities available to make learning a breeze. We're glad you're part of our community!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Lisa M.

Therapy Appointment

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-25
Review Source: Capterra

Very positive. Good customer support and good value for the dollar.

Pros
Very easy to use. Submits claims and stores record electronically. Offered appointment reminders to clients.

Cons
The statements portion is cumbersome and could use revamping.

Response from Psych Select Software


Hi Lisa,

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so glad that our software has helped you manage your practice and you've found it to be a good value. We're grateful to have you as a member of the TherapyAppointment family!

Your insights on the statements portion of our software are helpful, and we've spent a considerable amount of time revamping billing, even between the beta and TA2.0! We expect you'll find it as streamlined as the rest of our new software -- but please continue to let us know how we can improve!

Thanks again for your thoughtful review and for being part of our community! We really appreciate your insight as we seek to continually grow and improve.

Best Wishes,
The TherapyAppointment Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Colleen K.

I love TherapyAppointment.com

Reviewed 2015-04-28
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
I am a Licensed Clinical Social Worker with a small private practice. I do all the billing myself and I love that I can write a note and bill at the same time.

Cons
I really don't have any negatives. It is a little pricey but I feel the program is worth the cost.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

L. Gordon B.

Love using TherapyAppointment!

Reviewed 2016-02-18
Review Source: Capterra

I have used TherapyAppointment for the last 5 years in my practice, Kingsport Counseling Associates, PLLC. I can say that I have had few if any problems with this system. I do like the integrated appointment reminders and also the integration it has with claims clearinghouse and makes it absolutely seamless in filing insurance claims. The other big feature is the ability to integrate the online scheduler with my website. My patients love that feature too. They can just go online and schedule. The only down side might be that it has so many features that it can be somewhat daunting to learn. But there is a lot of video tutorial support which is very helpful. The other thing is when I have needed support help, they are very quick to respond. They developers have been very proactive in staying ahead of the curve with updates and expanding servers. I just say I love the system and depend on it heavily! It's also reasonably priced and a great value as far as I am concerned (about $57 a month).

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Anonymous

TA is excellent and the customer services is bar none!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-21
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using TA since before the 2.0 upgrade and I really enjoy it because it is so easy to use and the upfront pricing (there aren't any extra fees) is helpful and promotes the honesty that we need in our profession. I can't say enough about customer service, IT, and the insurance specialists-they are prompt, and problems or bugs get fixed quickly-plus they are so friendly and enjoyable to talk to while they are helping with the problem or explaining how to do something.

Pros
I love the fact that I can submit claims directly from TA and that they do a check to make sure everything is correct BEFORE I send the claim. It's easy to use and the customer service is so prompt, I feel like I have my own assistant! I like that my clients can confirm appointments, schedule online, email me and add attachments in a HIPPA secure environment.

Cons
I'd love to be able to upload custom documents that my clients can fill out and sign electronically such as a release of information.

Response from Psych Select Software


Hi!

Thank you for being part of our community and for your kind words. We are happy to have you! You'll be excited to know that TA2.0 does allow you to upload custom docs that can be signed with an e-signature. We are looking forward to migrating your practice when migration opens!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Cheryl L.

Changing my EHR from Therapy Appointment

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-03-22
Review Source: Software Advice

Clunky and outdated. Looking for something that has more flexibility

Pros
Nothing more than what I see with other EHRs. Has scheduling and billing abilities along with calendar and client reminders

Cons
This platform has been down multiple times while they are apparently "updating" which has slowed down my work process and has cost money

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review

Adam B.

Overall great software

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-01-07
Review Source: Capterra

Overall this is a great product and if up to me I would purchase it. Otherwise, I'm glad they did and do recommend it.

Pros
Ease of use This software is user friendly, great interface, runs smoothly, easy claim submission, great for billing and note taking.

Cons
Can be expensive for just a solo practitioner. They take a long tome for their upgrade to 2.0. Several times they encountered glitches in their system.

Response from Psych Select Software


Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it very much!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Annette S.

TherapyAppointment review from Dr. Savitz-Smith's office

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-26
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, our experience with TherapyAppointment has been positive. Support team is always helpful and informative.

Pros
It is easy to perform all of the functions and it is easy to read/view.

Cons
It would be helpful if there was a way to split billing as well as save more than one credit card on file as we often have more than one party paying for service (e.g. separated parents splitting the cost for child's therapy).

Response from Psych Select Software


Hi Annette,

Thank you for sharing your experience and being part of the TherapyAppointment family! We are glad your experience has been positive-- our Support team strives to help you with your every need!

And thank you for your feedback; our new software will be able to store and remember a card! We're continually working to ensure our new billing features are more streamlined, so we always appreciate our community's feedback on how we can improve!

Thanks again for being part of the TherapyAppointment family!

Best,
The TherapyAppointment Team

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Nicole D.

Great user interface

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-04-12
Review Source: Software Advice

Excellent customer support. Very knowledgeable and helpful staff. Easy to use billing software.

Pros
User interface

Cons
The only intergtated payment option is Cayan which I'm not jazzed about due to cost and the fact they bill quarterly which makes it harder to reconcile/track. Also no room assignment function is available but I've been told it will be available when the new software update rolls out soon in the spring.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Gordon B.

Very satisfied!

Reviewed 2014-02-13
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using TherapyAppointment for the last three years. I have been very satisfied with what it allows me to do. It has made my billing and documentation so much easier! The only drawback about this software is that it is cloud-based and sometimes the servers and internet connections are a bit slow. But I do like being able to access things from anywhere. Technical support is excellent and fast! The cost I think is reasonable and worth the $57 a month. There are a lot of features and options. Credit card integration,etc. Would highly recommend this service!

Response from Psych Select Software


We do listen to our customers! Since this review was written, we have more than doubled our server capacity. Our average server response time is less than one second now.

Rating breakdown

Minimize review

Laura F.

Great customer service!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

great

Pros
Wonderful customer service! Every time I've emailed or called, they have been very friendly and helpful. The auto pilot function is great and was definitely made by a therapist who knows what's important! I like the statistics feature.

Cons
I wanted to use a credit card processing service that "spoke" with Therapy Appt but Cayan is so expensive. I use Ivy Pay and then have to manually post everything. I wish there was a way to mark on the calendar that someone no-showed or late cancelled- changing the appt to a different color would be helpful- it would also be helpful to add another slot when someone late cancels so I can still mark that the original client cancelled and leave room for another client. I wish you could send additional reminders too. I also wish there was a way to mark how much I as a practice owner pay contractors and have that added into the posting tab and statistics

Response from Psych Select Software


Hi Laura,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and for being part of our family. We are grateful for the opportunity serve you and glad to hear our customer support is helpful! You're right -- we were built from the ground up by a therapist still at the helm of TherapyAppointment as CEO. He does know what's important to help you grow your practice!

We do hear your concerns about credit card processing and have great news! TA2.0 integrates with two processors so that you have choices. The calendar (which integrates with Google, btw, so you can have a HIPAA compliant schedule on your phone!) has even more options for managing your practice.

We love your idea of being able to track contractors in your business stats panel, and are looking into how we might incorporate such a thing into TA2.0 or a future update! Please do continue to share -- our goal is continual growth and improvement, and we love hearing your thoughts!

Thanks again for being part of the family!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review