App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

TynetOnline Logo

Electronic health record (EHR) and medical billing solution

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

TynetOnline Reviews

Overall rating

5.0

/5

26

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

shiftcare
health-cloud
therapynotes-com

Pros and cons

We are glad we chose TynetOnline software, and we are very happy to recommend the software to anyone without hesitation.
We are glad we chose TynetOnline software, and we are very happy to recommend the software to anyone without hesitation.
I have been greatly impressed by the new release home health software, TYNETUSA. Navigation is quick and easy, interface widely unbelievable, icons superb and colors perfect.
When you're used to clicking, and hovered you're mouse and the drop down box appear and you accidentally click, it disappears and you have to hover again, so on.
The Only problem I had with the product is the learning curve, coming from a different software, otherwise.
At this moment, there is no recommendation that would be needed.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


26 reviews

Recommended

JD
AvatarImg

Joy D.

Hospital & Health Care,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GRADE A SERVICE!!!

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

Like that is very user friendly. That the employees at TYNET including their IT department.

Cons

Nothing really because I like everything. As I mentioned in the like of this product, it is truly beneficial to my staff and I alike. We have nothing but wonderful things to say about it. The IT department is always available to help plus an after hours service that makes you feel as if they are never closed. ...

VT
AvatarImg

Victorine T.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TynetUSA is the best

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use TynetUSA to bill bill medicare and it is fantastic.

Pros

TynetUSA is user friendly, the technical support are always there to assist when I call.

Cons

No weekend support. Though the other companies don't also have weekend support, TynetUSA would excel if they have weekend support.

JC
AvatarImg

Jennifer C.

Hospital & Health Care,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Just my opinion

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

That is it easy to follow and works well for us. Clinical wise the notes are easy to populate and have an easy to follow method.

Cons

The updates take some time to adjust to, but they are willing to walk you through every update or change. They also provide a video on their page for any updates that the software may have. They also call in advance to the change to make you aware of what is coming up. When doing the oasis the new ICD9 codes are not populating. The diagnosis is there with the code but what it means is not there. This is only since October 1st and they are already solving the issue

PK
AvatarImg

Paul K.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Tons of features at an affordable price!

Reviewed 10 years ago

If you like all the features that are typically integrated into more expensive systems out there, but offered at a rock bottom price followed by excellent customer service, then look no further than TYNET. We are happy to say this as a satisfied customer for over 2 years and our experience so far has been nothing short of excellent. When we were approached by Tynet for the first time, we had just...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the review

VA
AvatarImg

Viji A.

Hospital & Health Care,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Beyond my expectations!!

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

User friendly good and friendly technical support. updates are done according to compliance. I feel safe knowing that my patients and staff are in good hands with up to date information.

Cons

nothing on my end. I am fully satisfied with the product and the vendor. That is why I have been with the same company since the inception of my company.

MB
AvatarImg

Martin B.

Hospital & Health Care,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software With lots of Helpful Features

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

Excellent product. Excellent customer service. Great monthly subscription. Local business located in Arlington Texas. Surpases our expectation on onset. We are one happy camper with this company!

Cons

I have used it for several years. I have nothing to complain about. They software handles well with my medicare and medicaid billing.

sA
AvatarImg

samuel A.

Hospital & Health Care,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great User Experience

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

Very Easy to understand, Nice Dashboard layout for all skilled services types. Also very responsive vendor always eager to meet our request.

Cons

Nothing really, very good product, everything well thought of. However, we try to catch up with all the new changes by Medicare as the vendor implement them.

JT
AvatarImg

Judith T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

First Response's response

Reviewed 10 years ago

I would like to take this opportunity for thanking Tynet a lot. They are the best and we never had any regrets partnering with them. There has been a couple of changes the last few months and I admit that it was a struggle trying to familiarize ourselves with how the new environment works but as we gradually get use to it, we realized it's far more helpful and is very user friendly. The quick links...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the review

SM
AvatarImg

SAJAN M.

Hospital & Health Care,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Innovative Software Solution

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

Online access from any computer or mobile device. Affordable monthly subscription. Easy-to-understand interface. Excellent customer service.

Cons

We love everything about Tynet Online. We have used it for several years and We thoroughly Enjoyed it with tons of upgrades and cutting edge features

KA
AvatarImg

Kingsley A.

Hospital & Health Care,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tynenet Online Software

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

Great features for the price, highly scalable to any agency size, very good architecture. Great Dashboard easy, intuitive and powerful navigation are all included in this wonderful product.

Cons

Nothing, I like everything about the software. They are always on top of Changes

OE
AvatarImg

OTILIA E.

Hospital & Health Care,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

Easy-to-understand interface. Online access from any computer or mobile device. Excellent customer service.

Cons

Nothing, so far, Their upgrades get some time on my part to get used to, otherwise Everything comes out as promised.

DN
AvatarImg

Davidson N.

Hospital & Health Care,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Regal Healthcare Tyent Review

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

Very user friendly (user-oriented), and efficient customer support

Cons

I cannot think of anything in this category for now. Products evolve with changes in technology and customer requirements, and this meets today's need in my book.

DL
AvatarImg

Debra L.

Hospital & Health Care,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tons of features at an affordable price

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

Easy-to-understand interface. Online access from any computer or mobile device. Excellent customer service. Affordable monthly subscription. Local business located in Arlington Texas. If you like all the features that are typically integrated into more expensive systems out there, but offered at a rock bottom price followed by excellent customer service, then look no further than Tynet. We are happy to say this as a satisfied customer for over five years, and our experience so far has been nothing short of excellent.

Cons

Everything is great about TynetOnline. I have used it for several years and I thoroughly Enjoyed it.

MB
AvatarImg

Martin B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Tynetusa Homehealth Software

Reviewed 10 years ago

I have been greatly impressed by the new release home health software, TYNETUSA. Navigation is quick and easy, interface widely unbelievable, icons superb and colors perfect. System support is always available and technical team very friendly and willing to go extra mile to assist any way possible either to demo, teach or resolve client issues. The tabs are easy to navigate and the learning curve is very short. The baskets contain enough patient information such that there are links to all you will need to accomplish tasks. One other thing their transition to the new release was smooth and less painful. I would recommend this software to all who are willing to have user friendly as well as knowledgeable technical support and also looking forward to get work done with minimal pain

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Martin

AP
AvatarImg

Alie Patrick K.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent and Inexpensinve user friendly interface

Reviewed 10 years ago

Leone HomeHealth Care Agency have been with Tynet since 2006. From the SuperPro to now the TynetOnline. The Owners, Administrator of Leone Home Health Care will for ever be grateful. SuperPro was install for free and we used it during the process the agency was working towards credentialing. The Owners of Tynet Billing Solutions know their clients on a first name basis. I sometimes call them on other home health matters that has nothing to do with billing. Customer service is the best your money can buy. TynetOnline is not only inexpensive but you can access it anyway, an easy to understand interface, internal communication you can use to send messages to staff. Kudos to Walter, Esther and team for putting together such an excellent product. Will gladly recommend Tynet to any company.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks

KO
AvatarImg

Kevin O.

Hospital & Health Care,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Thoughts On TynetOline

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

Everything about the product, dependable and reliable, friendly and very deficient procedure. Vendor very responsive

Cons

The Only problem I had with the product is the learning curve, coming from a different software, otherwise. I have been very happy here in Maryland with Tynet and their software. The Office are very prompt to response to calls regarding technical issues.

FE
AvatarImg

Franklin E.

Hospital & Health Care,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

The product is very user-friendly. It is easy to excess and simple to understand. The vendor is very knowledgeable of the product and readily available to assist with any questions and assistance that is needed.

Cons

The company has utilized several different products before contracting with this vendor. The friendliness of this product has increased the efficiency and productivity of the company. In all, the product is reliable.

BD
AvatarImg

Bennetta D.

Hospital & Health Care,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tynet has been very helpful and user-friendly

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

The service has really benefited the agency in terms of productivity. It is user-friendly. A lot of positive upgrades have been done during the past year where it is very easy to access the tabs for both the nurses and the office staff.

Cons

Personally, I don't have any negative feedback that would discredit the software. Help is always available from the technician's all the way to the Medicaid and Medicare personnel.

PJ
AvatarImg

Patrick J.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Tynetonline software is very user friendly, very ease to navigate and understand.

Reviewed 10 years ago

Our nurses love the program because they say it simplifies their work and afford them more time with their families. Very ease to QA nusres notes and generate an accurate POC for patients. As the administrate I particularly love the cost of the package when compared to similar softwares. The technical support is readily available to help with one single call.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MT
AvatarImg

Michelle T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ease of Use

Reviewed 10 years ago

I had a great impression of the software, It was easy, liked their dashboard and links to vital areas of the the program. The Plan of Care manager was easy for our nurses to navigate to and get their job done on time, The QA nurses also do their Quality assurance on all parts of the software

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks

VE
AvatarImg

Vivian E.

Hospital & Health Care,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Satisfied customer

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

Product is very easy to learn and use. Vendor is knowledgeable and open to suggestions.

Cons

Would like to see in-product fax ability to type and directly fax orders and communication notes to providers.

MM
AvatarImg

Mariana M.

Hospital & Health Care,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TynetOnline Home Health - Easy As 123.

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

TynetOnline is easy to understand, simple, and fast. The customer service is excellent and fast, even after hours.

Cons

Just little things like it uses the word "client" instead of "patient".

CO
AvatarImg

CLETUS O.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ONLINE BILLING SOFTWARE

Reviewed 10 years ago

PRODUCT IS VERY EASY TO UNDERSTAND AND USE, TECHNICAL SUPPORT STAFF AVAILABLE TO ASSIST. EXPERIENCED BILLING STAFF READY TO ASSIST WITH BILLING PROBLEMS AND FOLLOW UPS. VERY GOOD UNDERSTANDING OF BILLING ISSUES CONCERNING MEDICARE AND HMOs.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

VN
AvatarImg

Veronique N.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I love tynet online

Reviewed 10 years ago

The dasboard is great, Very easy to use, I love going to plan of care manager, The senior nurse does the QA with ease, Customer is the best in the industry, I will recommend it to any home health industry

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank You for the review

JM
AvatarImg

Josette M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Siloe review

Reviewed 10 years ago

Great service. User friendly and all inclusive. No need to bother with reimbursement questions, tynet make it easy so you can concentrate on other things.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Josette