App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

WebChartMD Logo

Transcription solution for hospitals and clinics

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

WebChartMD Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


14 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Shawna L.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WebChartMD is an excellent transcription system!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have many clients (50+) utilizing this transcription software and they report the ease of making edits, getting reports (multiple options), streamlined processes and work flows, and overall reliability of the software. The software works great!

Pros

The software is very user friendly, has an smart phone app for convenient use, allows for all modes of dictation, and has excellent support. It also has exceptional built in QA/MT functionality!

Cons

I don't have any CONS to list. The software works great!

DA
AvatarImg

Donella A.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exceptional!

Reviewed 4 years ago

The support team and executive leadership is second to none with this company. I am fortunate to have experienced several platforms or systems before WebChartMD, so I can certainly recognize their exceptionalism. They are so easy to work with and go above and beyond with all that they do!

Pros

This software has boosted my team's efficiency, and my client's satisfaction. We have been able to make consistent improvements in workflow for both the client as well as the transcription team. The turnaround time on dictation has improved 75% and we are consistently providing same day, same hour sometimes, turnaround time. Our goal is to transcribe right behind the dictator!

Cons

There are no cons. I have been happy to involved in providing enhancements that just further improve workflow for all involved.

AK
AvatarImg

Ajit K.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect solution for MTSO's

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy Setup and installation Use of MS Word to create and manage the documents Easy workflow management, Template, and line count setup

Cons

MT level should also be handled through portal

JL
AvatarImg

Jada L.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Experience with WebChartMD

Reviewed 2 years ago

I switched to WebChartMD over 10 years ago. It was so easy to switch because they were super helpful in getting all my users and clients onboard. Also, I love that there are many ways to use WebChartMD. I find that many offices have different workflows. The nice part of WebChart MD is it has been easy to have a solution for my different clients' workflows. Whenever a client has called and requested some change or addition, we have always been able to come to a solution for them.

Pros

The thing I like the most about this software is I have many users who are "technically challenged". They are able to quickly learn to use WebChartMD. The customer support staff is exceptional. They are extremely responsive to both my staff and my clients. My clients always tell me how great the support staff is when they have a problem that requires their help. The support staff is extremely patient. This product does everything I need it to do to run my business efficiently.

Cons

For my particular business, I do not have anything that I need WebChartMD to do that it does not do for me.

KG
AvatarImg

Kris G.

Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WCMD workflow

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have been using the WebChartMD platform for over 7 years. I think the best part is that they are eager to grow and improve their product. There are updates and upgrades pushed out regularly. If you have a request on improvement or a new feature, they take it into consideration. Support staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. You are talking to employees of WebChartMD and they do whatever they can to help. There have been many updates over the last few years that have been extremely helpful and timesaving.

Pros

It is very easy and user-friendly for all levels of use within the portal. The management reporting suite is extremely useful and a huge timesaver. It is easy to personalize the display views to show exactly what you need. I can login with my smartphone to monitor the Workflow Manager folder. Can even route work to others if something comes up.

Cons

Over the last 7 years, there has been tremendous growth with both the company and software. It keeps getting better and they have fresh ideas to keep improving their software. When I do seem to have an issue or suggestion, it will be addressed with the next update. I am looking forward to an integration with QuickBooks or other accounting software.

AM
AvatarImg

Arvind M.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best clinical documentation technology plaforms available

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been a wonderful experience overall, and we will strongly recommend WebChartMD. Their customer support is one of the best in the industry. They are so accommodative and friendly despite being highly efficient and skillful.

Pros

It offers unique feature of allowing more than one QA to review reports. I haven't heard of this from many other similar platforms, where they retrict to just one person to edit reports. Or they would force the typists to flag the report in a certain way for a second listen or so. In WebChartMD this works seamlessly. This is a huge plus. The integration with various EMR and EHR systems being used by the customers without disrupting or annoying their IT is another strength of WebChartMD. They are able to interface any of the prevalent systems.

Cons

The line count utility for each and every user is onething that could be improved. Without giving the dollar amounts, if it can display the line count for each job/report, that would make a huge difference. Also, it must generate the line count for a QA user by taking into account the additions and corrections made by the QA user.

CT
AvatarImg

Christine T.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User-Friendly Transcription Platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

From meeting one with WCMD, I was impressed. The staff is incredibly knowledgeable and friendly. The platform ticked so many of my "must-have" boxes. It was easy to use, customizable, improved my teams efficiency and most of all my clients love working with WCMD. WCMD fulfilled my motto - work smarter not harder.

Pros

We have been in the transcription business for 20+ years and we wanted a platform that was customizable for each of our clients and even to each provider - WCMD provided us the tools to do that very successfully. This is a very user-friendly platform. We type for 100s of providers who use the platform to esign as well as 1000s of clinical staff that access the platform daily and each of them love how easy it is use. Support services are outstanding. They promptly answer phone calls and emails. The whole staff is friendly, know your account inside and out and fast to take action when action is needed.

Cons

I have no cons to report about this platform.

JL
AvatarImg

Jackie L.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Most reliable Portal for medical transcription

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have been using WebchartMD for 12 years. We have had an excellent business relationship. They are always striving to improve the features and request input from their business partners on what improvements are most important to us. They have helped my company provide reliable medical transcription across the U.S.

Pros

The most important to my company is that it is a Word based portal that is easy to use for my MTs, QA and Provider offices, it offers 24/7 secure access to documents and is easy to set up in offices as well as at home. Documents can be edited quickly and each document offers an audit trail for each edit. It was extremely easy to integrate my medical transcription company with WebchartMD and easy to add MTs and new clients to the portal.

Cons

Hoping they add the new feature of using cell phone for dictation that captures patient demographics for physicians

JW
AvatarImg

Jackie W.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WebChartMD Five stars!

Reviewed 2 years ago

WebChartMD is a great platform, and as I have said, very user friendly with great features and outstanding reliability. I think besides the software/platform itself being great, the people/team they have is wonderful! I can call or email if I have a question or problem, and they are always eager to help with whatever I need or want. I would highly recommend WebChartMD.

Pros

The best thing about this software is the ease and reliability. In the last ten years, this software has made management of my business easy. I can route files to my employees with a click or so of a button. I can do reports by minutes, lines, facilities, employees, and many many other ways, which makes billing a snap. I can add doctors, clinics, hospitals, and make templates in a matter of minutes. Routing dictation is fabulous!

Cons

There are honestly no cons to this software that I am aware of. I am sure someone could find cons, but at this time, I am 100% satisfied.

KM
AvatarImg

Kate M.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WebChartMD Review by Brown & Meyers, Inc.

Reviewed 4 years ago

My internal administrative staff (including myself), clients and transcriptionists absolutely love this platform. It's very user friendly. And the support staff at WebChartMD are always available to help in a very professional, expedient and professional manner.

Pros

The ability to customize the platform for each of our specific client needs. WebChartMD is also continually upgrading and adding pertinent new features to the platform so that we can better serve our clients. The WebChartMD corporate culture is extremely supportive and accommodating. And probably most importantly in our industry, the security is as good as it gets or better.

Cons

The platform offers everything we need. There is nothing lacking.

JS
AvatarImg

Jacqueline S.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding platform

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our experiene with WebChartMD has been, and continues to be, excellent.

Pros

WebChartMD is an exceptional dictation/transcription platform. The ease of implementation and use enables us to bring on new MTs and admin staff and have them working proficiently in a very short timeframe. Our clients enjoy the multi-faceted features within WebChartMD and have experienced an improved workflow with the use of the platform I would very highly recommend WebChartMD.

Cons

I feel that WebChartMD is a very comprehensive platform and the support team has the ability to assist any user that has a question, concern or difficulty with any aspect of the workflow.

BP
AvatarImg

Beth P.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best user-friendly platform

Reviewed 4 years ago

WebChartMD has been a great platform for Preferred Transcriptions. Their customer service and IT support team are easily accessible and always friendly and happy to help.

Pros

Ease of use with a variety of dictation solutions. The transcription piece and work flow is the best platform we have used in the industry. It is easily customized for clients.

Cons

Honestly there isn't any. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team are constantly looking for ways to improve the platform and give the users an opportunity to weigh in on potential changes.

AG
AvatarImg

Anil G.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great platform to work

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent!

Pros

Very easy to use and user-friendly for everyone. Feature-rich is very practical to implement what is required. The support is just too good! Whenever we had any issues these were resolved in time and to our satisfaction.

Cons

Nothing. Everything is so good. I fail to find anything negative about the software.

AG
AvatarImg

Armen G.

Translation and Localization, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Medical Transcription Platform

Reviewed 4 years ago

Other than offering a great product, WebChartMD has excellent customer support. When our doctors or us have questions or issues, their personnel answer questions and resolve issues professionally and quickly.

Pros

It is powerful and robust, yet simple-to-use medical transcription platform

Cons

There are really no weaknesses; it suits all our needs very well