App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

5stelle Logo

5stelle

Native cloud property management for the hospitality sector

see alternatives

(1)

5stelle Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

70

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.4/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

A simple and useful program to understand. Great connection with cloud and a fantastic technical support.
We are happy with the service, team very competent and helpful. Simple and intuitive software, easy to use.
I worked for Big Chains that used only very expensive PMS solution not affordable for a small hotel. We are happy to deal in touch with 5Stelle: the perfect solution with a competitive price.
The only downside is related to the graphic. The upper bars are too gray and the dates on the planning are difficult to read without using a very large zoom.
The latest update has no colored icons and it's confusing.
If we want to find negative points. You have to set by yourself virtual rooms in case of missing availability.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


70 reviews

Recommended

M(
AvatarImg

Michele (Mykhaylo) D.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Before the final decision, I have checked about 6-7 PMS. Cheapest and more expensive...

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have more time to do other operation for our business. I can keep under control reservations even from my home or other country, when I am in trip. Even for our guests: check in is faster, to do a bill is easier and faster. Many operations become automatic.

Pros

I like: - easy to learn by Yourself without help of someone. It is enough to know just a base of pc use. - The logic of work it is easy to understand. So I can say it accessible and usability has been organised well. - it is cloud. So i can access from my home pc or any other pc where it is installed. - Personalise, YES it is. Producers have thinking well to give us as much as possible tips to...

Cons

Cloud... it works very well with simply adsl or mobile internet, but prefer have faster internet connection. I would suggest to create such a platform where users could put together and discus some new ideas.

Vendor response

Dear Michele Thank you for your fantastic feedback. We are glad to hear that 5stelle* has made your work easier and that its intuitive inferface is appreciated. We are always happy to hear new ideas from our clients on ways we can make 5stelle* even better, so please do not hesitate to contact us with them. 5stelle* Team

EC
AvatarImg

Ernesto C.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review about 5stelle: Excellent

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have worked with 5stelle for about years and appreciate its multifunctionality and simplicity. It's very intuitive and can quickly learn to use all the functions (useful if you have various interns throughout the year). The reports which include payments, outstanding and tourist tax a very useful and easy to understand. The Web Availability function is fantastic, it allows you to connect to several OTAs and our booking engine simultaneously, so no risk of overbooking and prices can be updated automatically based on the room occupancy. 5stelle also allows you to install the programme on various computers so even when closed or away so we can manage prices, availability and reservations at a distance. Great customer support, who respond quickly to email and telephone requests.

Pros

We appreciate the simplicity and the multifunctionality. We can arrange quickly the offer with guests on the phone.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dear Ernesto and Roberta, Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that you find the reports so useful and enjoy the web availability function. We are also glad that 5stelle* enables you to easiily provide ad hoc offers to direct contacts. 5stelle* Team

md
AvatarImg

martina d.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

positive

Reviewed 6 years ago

accounting is clearer

Pros

we like it as it is simple and immediate , it is easy to use and to understand we are new with this system so need to improve

Cons

what we do not like is that reservations cancelled cannot be traced as they disappear from the system difficulties in understanding the room type in case of change in room category

Vendor response

Dear Martina, Thank you for your review. We are glad that though you are new to 5stelle* you are finding it easy to use and it is helping you with your accounts. We can get our customer support team to contact you to go over how to understand the room type when moving the reservation to a different category. 5stelle* Team

DB
AvatarImg

Domenico B.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Customer care Reps are always helpful !

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Complete management tool based on a cloud technology that is supported from desktop devices and mobile too, it always allows you to maintain control over all hotel departments. You can monitor in real time and have a precise check of cost & profit, hotel reviews, detailed sale analysis, detailed pick-up reservations reports and much else... its true point of strength is constant updating in search and development; they continuously invest money in new partnership with TripAdvisor review direct connection, intelligence- rate software, brand reputation etc .... giving us the possibility to integrate the best on the market.

Cons

Vendor response

Dear Domenico, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you find our integrations useful and you find our customer service so helpful. 5stelle* Team

ld
AvatarImg

lodovico d.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bravi a 5 stelle

Reviewed 6 years ago

I am the owner of a small boutique hotel and I have been using 5stelle for about 10 years now. I have seen this software evolve and grow while always remaining a step ahead of our needs, which has helped us grow likewise. The work process is very simple, intuitive and flexible. This year we completely changed our pricing and cancellation policies and I was helped all though the process by the 5stelle staff, allowing the transition to go smoothly. The mobile application is extremely useful for a small operation like mine where I need to have access at any time on my phone. For me the excellence of 5stelle comes from its flexibility and the availability and reliabilty of its support team.

Pros

flexibility

Cons

nothing

Vendor response

Dear Lodovico Thanks for sharing your story with us. We are glad you had a positive experience in your time of need. If you ever need any assistance again, do contact us. 5stelle* Team

or
AvatarImg

orlando r.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The 5stelle* software is quite intuitive, easy to use and complete.

Reviewed 6 years ago

The 5stelle* software is quite intuitive, easy to use and complete. From the first instance, then subsequently, the customer service staff was able to assist us to resolve any doubts or problems we had with the management software. We therefore believe that it is a valid product and that is why we recommend it to other accommodation facilities.

Pros

The 5stelle* software is quite intuitive, easy to use and complete. From the first instance, then subsequently, the customer service staff was able to assist us to resolve any doubts or problems we had with the management software. We therefore believe that it is a valid product and that is why we recommend it to other accommodation facilities.

Cons

Vendor response

Dear Orlando, Thank you for your review. We are glad you are finding your experience with 5stelle* a positive one. 5stelle* Team

PC
AvatarImg

Pasquale C.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A complete PMS with excellent rate Quality/Price

Reviewed 6 years ago

I worked for Big Chains that used only very expensive PMS solution not affordable for a small hotel. We are happy to deal in touch with 5Stelle: the perfect solution with a competitive price! Excellent system all in one (PMS, Channel Manager and Booking Engine) that allow to manage our hotel without overbooking scare. Simply to use and always connected. All reports help management to drive the best decisions. Customer Support very fast. Pasquale Castelgrande - General Manager - Garnì Lago Nembia - www.garnilagonembia.com

Pros

Pocket PMS, Simply to use, Reports

Cons

Booking Engine

Vendor response

Dear Pasquale, Thank you for your kind words regarding both our software and customer service. You will be pleased to hear that our technical team are currently working on developing the Booking Engine to improve it. 5stelle* Team

CL
AvatarImg

Camilla L.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I use it since a couple of years and I am plenty satisfied of its performance

Reviewed 5 years ago

High performance in accounting procedures Implementation of statistical analysis Easy use from all the booking office employees

Pros

I think this software is very intuitive and easy to understand and use. I especially appreciate the functions related to the accounting procedures.

Cons

the only downside is related to the graphic. The upper bars are too gray and the dates on the planning are difficult to read without using a very large zoom.

Vendor response

Dear Camilla, Thank you for your kind words. We are glad to hear you appreciate our accounting features. With regards to the graphics we will signal the observations to the development department to see if we can have these improved. 5stelle* Team

BC
AvatarImg

Barbara C.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to learn. Lack of some functions for those who work with companies (e.g. monthly bill).

Reviewed 6 years ago

Organizing the reservations in the most simple way.

Pros

The planner is super easy to understand. The possibility to modify and cancel invoices. The direct connection with booking.com. Customer support is always kind and efficient.

Cons

As written before, we would like to have the possibility to make a monthly bill for the companies we work with, saving all the rooms' bill in one automatically.

Vendor response

Dear Barbara, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you find 5stelle* easy to use and appreciate our customer support team. With regards to billing companies monthly, it is possible to create a master bill, which to create takes a matter of a few clicks. The reason rooms are not automatically saved to the master bill is to allow invoicing flexibility dependant on the agreement tte hotel has with various companies which may not be the same. 5stelle* Team

mb
AvatarImg

matteo b.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

good PMS for small hotels

Reviewed 6 years ago

easy manage multi property

Pros

value for money, planning, good service for training and assistance during problems.. they are growing up fast..

Cons

statistics, the software is a little bit slow, it can be depend from internet connection, but we have a good one and the page does not answer every time fast .

Vendor response

Dear Matteo Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear you found the training and assistance so efficient. With regards to the statistics, the more data that you require to be manipulated the longer the report takes to create. Just to let you know, we are continually adding new reports to the PMS and with the free Snapshot Analytics connection you can access even more stats. 5stelle* Team

DP
AvatarImg

DIEGO P.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

perfect to manage a small luxury resort

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I believe I was one of the first people to have believed in 5stelle* and the team. Since 2012 the PMS along with us has grown significantly. What I appreciate most is the flexibility, always in line with the needs of a Resort like ours The new Pocket PMS is great allowing me to keep in with the reception where ever I am

Cons

Restaurant management needs to be improved as soon as possible. Probably this is the minus of PMS

Vendor response

Dear Diego, Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you are finding the new planner function in the Pocket PMS so useful. 5stelle* Team

IC
AvatarImg

Irene C.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Our experience

Reviewed 6 years ago

We choose to buy this property managment system because it is a complete product. It allows us to manage easily all the issues of our Property. User-friendly software and an excellent customer service has confirmed us our first impression: Hotel 5 Stelle is an innovatice PMS with a very competitive price.Very quick set up (5 working days). It is integrated with main channel managersand it is definitely a smart soluiton for small and medium properties.

Pros

Easy use, user friendly interface

Cons

revenue reports can be improved

Vendor response

Dear Irene, Thank you for your suggestion regarding the revenue reports. We know you are an expert revenue manager sowe will take it on board 5stelle* Team

OC
AvatarImg

Ottavia C.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Really easy to use, perfect customer service. The program works very good.

Reviewed 6 years ago

We can organized all our reservation from the OTA portals, simply using ths software. We really raccomanded this software, it's simply to use.

Pros

It works on the cloud, it's simply to use, it has no bugs, and if we have a problem, we can contact the help desk everytime we need

Cons

nothing

Vendor response

Dear Ottiavia, Thank you for your great review. 5stelle* Team

EM
AvatarImg

Emanuele M.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A very good and useful PMS

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It is very fast, well integrated with others systems either to import bookings and manage CRM, very easy in daily usage.We have been using since 1 year and very satisfied

Cons

I like this software, the only thing I would like to see, even not much requested by commercial market, a version for linux , at least one stable and supported distro such like RedHat or similar.

Vendor response

Dear Emanuele, First of all thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you are finding 5stelle* so easy to use and the integrations so useful. With regards to the version for Linux, at the moment on Linux operating systems you can use the Pocket PMS which can be used on any browser and has the most important reception functions at hand. 5stelle* Team

AB
AvatarImg

Alessio B.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

even for B&Bs

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy OTA management

Pros

I have a 3 room B&B in Modena and to start with thought that a PMS would be unnecessary for a small accommodation such as ours. However since becoming a 5stelle* client I discovered I was wrong it is essential for us as given we are always connected to our online sales platforms we know we will not go into overbooking. I also travel a lot and as 5stelle is a cloud product I can stay in touch and work away from the reception.

Cons

This is our first experience with a PMS and so we cannot make any comparison with other products, so there is nothing to say.

Vendor response

Dear Alessio Thank you for you review. We are glad we managed to change your mind on the necessity of the PMS to ensure there is no risk of overbooking. One of the many benefits of a cloud system is the ability to access it when ever and where ever you are. 5stelle* Team

GM
AvatarImg

GIACINTO M.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best simple and user friendly software in Hospitality

Reviewed 6 years ago

I use PMS since 2004 and I never found a software like 5Stelle. It's simple, userfriendly, customer oriented and flexible. I use it for boutique hotels (4 and 5 stars hotels with few rooms: from 14 to 20 suites) and for an hotel of 50 rooms with restaurant and spa and all hotels staff love it because it's so simple but it's possibile to have management of all performance index. I'm very sastisfied to choose 5 Stelle four years ago. Thanks to the support team.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dear Giacinto, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you appreciated Alberto and Marco's proposal back in 2014. 5stelle* Team

eb
AvatarImg

enzo b.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MAC compatible PMS

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have finally found a PMS that work well on MAC. Not only but 5stelle* have also have connect to the HBenchmark which help me monitor my competitor with precise data. As we have the 5stelle* suite it mean we have one contact for PMS, booking engine and channel manager.

Pros

Connect to HBenchmark

Cons

help manuals need improving

Vendor response

Dear Enzo, Thank you for you review. We are pleased to hear you are happy with how 5stelle* works on MAC as well as the HBenchmark connecting Just to let you know we are currently in the process of updating the help manual. 5stelle* Team

SD
AvatarImg

Sara D.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Everytime I needed an help, the very expert staff was available to clarify or to guide me.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The affidability: in 2 years I use this software only during 5 minutes it was unavailable (due to a problem in the server)

Cons

If I really have to find something I do not like is that the assignation of the rooms must be checked because the software is not "intelligent" and do not assign always the rooms "filling" the empty spaces.

Vendor response

Dear Sara, Thank you for your kind words. We pride ourselves on being a reliable service and we are happy to know our clients have recognised that. With regards to the way rooms are assigned to "fill in empty" spaces, we will signal this to our development department to see if it is something we can improve. 5stelle* Team

DG
AvatarImg

Dario G.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very helpful for my family hotel

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

We use 5stelle with simple booking channel manager and it work with no problem. In addition to the room service we offer many extras: parking, transfer, beach etc and 5stelle* help our reception guys not go crazy! :)

Cons

Would be very good if could update maintenance issues signalled via mobile device instead of only it being able to update from main PMS.

Vendor response

Dear Dario, Thank you for your review, we are happy 5stelle* helps reduce you reception staff's workload. With regards to the Maintenance issues, we are currently developing a module which will allow maintenance issues to be update/resolved directly from a mobile device. 5stelle* team

eg
AvatarImg

eleonora g.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

better life now !!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easyness of management from front and back office users

Pros

I love the cloud new life of front and back office @ hotel No more need of old style PMS. Always available for you for helping and including your needs in future updates. Call center always supportive and there for you any need or question

Cons

Not many restaurant software still connected to it but if you choose or already have one they are not connected to still they demonstrate to be very happy and open to do new connections with

Vendor response

Dear Eleonora, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you find our support staff so accomodating with your requirements and you find 5stelle* easy to use. With regards to restaurant software, we have some new connections in the pipe line and as always we are willing to look at connecting others. 5stelle* Team

SP
AvatarImg

Salvatore P.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great, easy to use, intuitive.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Our group of hotels Smarthoteltorino have been using 5-star software for about 2 years, we are very pleased with the product because it is very intuitive, it's easy to use and allows us to extrapolate the important data immediately. Great assistance received in these years

Cons

I hope that in the next update we will have the opportunity to have a unique customer base for our hotel group.

Vendor response

Dear Salvatore, Thank you for you review. Do not worry we are working on creating a full corporate version. In the mean time you can enjoy working with shared group analytics using the Snapshot integration. 5stelle* Team

RL
AvatarImg

Renzo L.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

for medium-sized and small hotels, bedandbreakfast or Aparthotel.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Pms for medium-sized and small hotels, bedandbreakfast or Aparthotel. Easy to use with intuitive interface. Assistance always provides a solution to problems with Kindness and Professionality. The booking engine must be improved. Excellent value for money.

Pros

Easy to use, great integration with other software.

Cons

The search function

Vendor response

5stelle* as always is a work in progress and much of this is thanks to the suggestions of our clients. We will look to improve the search function in the future Regards Alberto

MC
AvatarImg

Marco C.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The cloud allows us to keep fully on top of the management of one hotel in Madonna di Campiglio

Reviewed 6 years ago

precision and efficiency

Pros

The cloud allows us to keep fully on top of the management of one hotel in Madonna di Campiglio (Hotel Catturani) and one in Venezia (Palazzo Contarini), which are separated by approximately 300Km.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dear Marco, Thank you for your kind words. We are glad 5stelle* has been able to help manage your hotels with ease thanks to it being a cloud product so you can have your planner to hand where ever you are. 5stelle* Team

GV
AvatarImg

Giada V.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy

Reviewed 5 years ago

They get a great assistance everyday also update event time with new services also is 100% cloud and more

Pros

Cloud with a lot of facilities Is a great solution that font need a lot of hardware investiment we use everyday and we have a loro of users

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dear Giada, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that our cloud system enables your multiple users to all work on the PMS at the same time and you find our customer support staff so help. 5stelle* Team

CR
AvatarImg

Cristiano R.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and useful

Reviewed 6 years ago

General organization and staff management

Pros

Easy usability for the staff even the interns they had learned to use the system in a few days thank to the perfect assistance from the customer care!

Cons

The accounting tool and the on line pocket version can be improved even if in general they works perfectly

Vendor response

Dear Cristiano, Thank you for your comments. Our customer support is very important to us and we are glad you had such a great experience. At the moment the touch tools including the Pocket PMS are going through a revamp so we hope you like the improvements when they are released. 5stelle* Team