This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Agilysys Stay

Property management software for the hospitality industry

visit website

Agilysys Stay Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


9 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed a year ago

We are able to get so much done thanks to Agilysys Stay's user friendly modules.

Pros

Easy to use UI. Great services provided that streamline our business operations.

Cons

There is always room for improvement, and the team knows it. They are always releasing updates and staying in the lead in this industry.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Work Around Projects

Reviewed a year ago

I have no specific issues with the system or its functionality at this point. During the three roll-outs we have had in the last year (opening, upgrade & cloud) there have been many issues. It takes weeks to complete or fix any issue. That is not acceptable to me. We had an on-site tech that was amazing and did phenomenal things with our system, but those were all lost during the recent cloud integration.

Pros

It has a functionality about it, that was easy to learn. It has some clunky steps that are time-consuming from a user standpoint, but overall I like the system. The reporting, once set-up definitely has some great information. Overall, the system is very reliable and we have very few system crashes.

Cons

The basic system set-up once we went to the cloud took dated system information. This led to a couple of weeks of set-backs and functionality work around projects. The most distressing issue I have had is actually reaching a qualified tech support person to finish these work around projects. There is NEVER a level 2 tech avail after hours (after 5pm) or weekends. We are a casino, so obviously these times are when we are most busy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Guest Stay is Okay

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This products set up makes it very simple for our staff to use and to learn.

Cons

The reporting is lacking in some of the areas our company uses and needs. We are adapting and hope the software updates will include better reports.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great concept, needs work

Reviewed a year ago

Overall we really see a lot of potential with the software and as it stands today, we are happy with the functionality and ability to tailor the software to fit our property needs. Customer service has been very available for us and though things aren't always taken care of in a timely fashion, they are always helpful and try to push things through their engineering team for us. We are looking forward to where this software will be after some more fine tuning.

Pros

Very easy to learn, simple, and fast. Easy to train staff on due to its simplicity. Customization is also quick and easy.

Cons

It seems that we signed on in the early stages of this software as many things weren't as we expected and when we asked customer service we were almost always told that the engineering team was working on designing and implementing those features. We had, and still have issues with communication between the software and third party booking channels. We also have experienced the software "timing out" at inconvenient times during the booking process. Seems like a work in progress.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Not for boutique hotels

Reviewed a year ago

It was expensive to get started, but the issue only grew with the COVID situation and our own staff rotation management levels.

Pros

The sales team is impressive. The system has a larger number of partners we can use to integrate with our PMS like siteminder for reviews or Sonifi for TV media.

Cons

The training is extremely expensive and virtually unavailable through any medium except via their own experts.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Stay Review

Reviewed a year ago

Customer service is incredibly responsive and helpful.

Pros

We went from a ledger book with pencil and paper! The Stay system has been simple to train staff and implement.

Cons

No, integration was very simple. There is nothing about the software that I don't like.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Araceli Hotel & Resort

Reviewed a year ago

Absolutely wonderful

Pros

This software allows for the seamless and professional execution of the public trust. Independents are now able to outperform or compete against the big boys and consistently wow the customer who deserves the experience.

Cons

It's not a simple plug and play if you want it to work effectively. You have to work with it to allow it to speak and perform as your vision persists

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Decent Product

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The setup and implementation was easy as we went with SaaS. The customer support is pretty good.

Cons

We get a lot of outages during business hours due to maintenance.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very Solid product!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is easy to access the software & user friendly.

Cons

No negative feedback. If I would select a drop down box, I sometimes did not get what I had requested.