iGMS Reviews

iGMS

Vacation rental software for professional hosts & companies

4.56/5 (113 reviews)

Saad Munir

AIrGMS for Multiple property owners/property managers

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-09-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Message Automation Templated messages easily available for specific property one inbox for all your properties All your reports under one umbrella Cleaning and Maint. Staff management and assignment reporting on each staff members assignment. Multi- property/Airbnb Accounts calendar view in one place Task management Summary of check-in/out for multiple days and properties in one place.

Cons
Only works with Airbnb Toooooo many updates come through to Production system in use and there is no set update schedule or timming which causes huge issues, you might be in the middle of some important task and application update will get pushed, extremely annoying and frequency is one that I have never seen before even in underdevelopment apps. sometimes there is a Delay in processing and it slows down

Response from AirGMS


Dear Saad,

We are definitely grateful for pointing out our main features, as we put so much efforts to create them! As for 3rd platforms integration, we have introduced HomeAway/VRBO integration (Beta version). You can integrate your other non-Airbnb calendars and tasks via the iCal calendar. Feel free to address support via Live chat anytime with any question.

Best,
AirGMS Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


iGMS

Vacation rental software for professional hosts & companies

Davis Davis

Overall good but very buggy.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-04-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The platformcConsolidates all of my Airbnb Accounts into a single platform. This is very nice.

Cons
You cannot organize the pre-made messages to users. If you have many different properties, this is a huge pain. The system crashes often when switching from wide to thin modes (moving the mobile devise vertically or horizontally. The price is very expensive for what we are actually getting out of it. You cannot customize the name that comes in your email. I would like to have the name on my Airbnb account be the name that comes in via email. Right now, it comes in as the name you originally used when registering for the first time with Airgms, and there is no option to change it.

Response from AirGMS


Hi Davis,

Thank you for your review. We are continuously working on improving our product and offering more features and advancements. To be more precise, we update the software weekly. We truly hope that we¿ll be able to cover your needs. As for your name that comes in via email for sure we can do this for you. You need to send this request to our support team. We do this customization upon the request. Hope it helps.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


iGMS

Vacation rental software for professional hosts & companies

Anonymous

review of airgms

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-04-11
Review Source: Capterra

It works sufficiently, but can be improved still.

Pros
it has a lot of the basic features i've seen in other similar tools

Cons
automated messaging as a function is not as easy as with other tools to setup. It's not top level menu item, and kinda sitting under other functions and you have to dig a bit deeper to find it.

Response from AirGMS


"Hello,

Thank you for your honest feedback! Please note that iGMS has both must-have features and a set of unique tools for hosts, such as automated guest reviews, cleaning management, and detailed financial reporting. When it comes to customization of your Inbox, we understand it may require some effort to set it up, that's why we created materials dedicated to this tool - https://www.airgms.com/help/knowledge-base/how-to-automate-your-airbnb-replies-messages/. Feel free to refer to this tutorial or contact Customer Experience team in the Live Chat.

Best,
iGMS Team"

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


iGMS

Vacation rental software for professional hosts & companies

Whitney O

Really good, not quite great

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-09-03
Review Source: Capterra

I like AirGMS but wish there was a native mobile app.

Pros
Easy to setup and use. The pricing model is now very good and competitive. The automation rarely ever fails.

Cons
Needs a native (or faster) mobile experience. The load time is way too slow.

Response from AirGMS


Hi Whitney,

Thank you so much for your feedback and review. As for the mobile app we do have it for both Android and iOS. Let us know if we can help with anything.

Best,
AirGMS Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


iGMS

Vacation rental software for professional hosts & companies

Anonymous

Difficult to use

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Lots of features if you can figure out how to use them

Cons
The service is difficult to figure out. It took me the better part of an afternoon to get started.

Response from AirGMS


"Hello,

We appreciate the time that you have taken to leave a review. We hope that all the difficulties you have had are resolved now. Please note that our Customer Experience team is working hard to create a knowledge base for AirGMS users - https:/www.airgms.com/help. There you can find instructions, guides and educational videos. Besides, you can always contact us in the Live Chat or via email support@airgms.com if you have any questions.


Best,
AirGMS Team"

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


iGMS

Vacation rental software for professional hosts & companies

Adam Khalfalla

Not amazing yet but definitely useful and improving

Reviewed 2017-03-31
Review Source: Capterra

There are many great things in this software and I am definitely grateful to have it. How I struggle with it and the ways it can improved, - very slow processing when sending messages, so some of my messages never get sent and I am to keep checking and sometimes rewrite them and that's a waste of my time - the inbox does not refresh well so it is easy to miss messages, I have to watch my email notifications and then go back to airgms and keep refreshing until the messages I m looking for appear - once a booking is confirms, the amount paid etc didn't appear, but as of a couple of days ago this feature is added - My biggest complaint about this software is that I have to rely on my email and text notifications to know about messages, inquiries and bookings I got -processing needs to be faster at all times

Pros
That it combines all of my accounts in one place and I don't have to log in and out of each one every hour

Cons
Slow and inbox doesn't update efficiently

Response from AirGMS


Hi Adam,

Thank you for your review and thoughts. We will definetly continue improving our product so it will be perfect for our clients.

Best,

AirGMS team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


iGMS

Vacation rental software for professional hosts & companies

Richard Sondervan

Has potential. But not there.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Integration with Airbnb was real easy and worked for a while. Automated message feature was great.

Cons
Cost very high. Can not do everything like change reservations or request more money or do a dispute. Stopped working on several properties and could not get it fixed

Response from iGMS


"Hello Richard,

Thank you for your feedback. If you encounter any tech difficulties, please, address our support team in the Live Chat. Also, our sales team will be happy to negotiate the pricing options for individual cases. Kindly note that iGMS does have the functionality for alterations and cancellations but disputes between hosts and guests can be regulated only by Airbnb and their resolution center. If you have more questions, feel free to contact us in our Live Chat.

Best,
iGMS Team"

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


iGMS

Vacation rental software for professional hosts & companies

Leonardo Iannacone

Good product - still to be improved

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-07-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use Easy to understand Good start

Cons
Poor functionalities Poor style Poor dynamic interface

Response from iGMS


"Hello Leonardo,

We would like to thank you for your honest review. If you have any specific requests on what to improve, we will be glad to hear your ideas in our Live Chat. We take each request seriously and always discuss with the team future improvements for our customers regarding performance as well as user interface and design.

Best,
iGMS Team"

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


iGMS

Vacation rental software for professional hosts & companies

Brooke Whitney

Streamline your short term rental management

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

it saves me from working within two independent systems and has made booking our house cleaners a total breeze.

Pros
Program makes managing your property turn-key. Huge time saver and helps keep you organized.

Cons
It can be a little clunky navigating - but you get used to it.

Response from iGMS


"Hello Brooke,

Thank you for your honest review. We are glad to hear you are happy with your software's choice. In return, we have some good news for you. The iGMS design team has already developed the new interface design of the app so that the navigation will become smoother. It would interesting to know you thoughts once it's implemented.

Best,
iGMS Team"

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


iGMS

Vacation rental software for professional hosts & companies

Leyla Suatac

Ok - could be improved

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Love that it was possible to estimate what other comparable rental units were being marketed at in the region.

Cons
Found that the platform was not very user friendly and required a lot of manipulation in order to get the results we were looking for.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


iGMS

Vacation rental software for professional hosts & companies