App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Guidey Logo

Digital guidebook application for short term rentals

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Guidey Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


61 reviews

Recommended

CW
AvatarImg

Chloe W.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent software

Pros

I find the software amazing to use, can easily input a lot of information which is important to our company, user friendly, allows our company to provide guests with an in depth guide of our properties and local recommendations. I also like the customisation features and is visually appealing.

Cons

I feel some of the text box inputs repeats itself and therefore have to edit back to ensure it reads correctly. I also find when I upload photos they can appear a bit fuzzy to view

CR
AvatarImg

Carley R.

Hospitality, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Air Guide is a game changer

Reviewed 8 months ago

I am really enjoying Air guide, I will continue to use this for our upcoming properties!

Pros

The ease of being able to make changes and updates whenever I want! It is so much easier than printing out and old-school paper guide book.

Cons

Just that’s in USD funds since we are Canadian. I also wish there was an app . On the website I have to log in every single time.

Vendor response

Thank you Carley for taking the time to leave us this fantastic review. We're really glad you find our guides easy to use! We'll be sure to take onboard your valuable feedback to improve our platform in the future.

SH
AvatarImg

Steven H.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Quality guidebook

Reviewed a year ago

Contacted support whilst setting up guide and received prompt response to my queries.

Pros

Very easy to use for host and guest to use. Easy to add short video on how to operate equipment around the property.

Cons

Generally very good, I'd like the ability to link to a section of the guide from the home screenz apparently that's coming in a future release. Also analytics could be improved to show most visited pages.

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to leave us this fantastic review, we're very glad you and your guests find our guidebooks easy to use! We'll be sure to take onboard your valuable feedback to improve our platform in the future.

LH
AvatarImg

Louise H.

Hospitality, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Looks so professional

Reviewed 2 years ago

Brilliant. Couldn’t do without it. Makes my life as a host so much easier. Thank you!

Pros

Love this software. Makes checking people in so easy. All information in one place.

Cons

It’s a little rigid. It would help if you could generate your own sections. Would also help if there were some analytics behind the software so we could see what pages the guests click on the most and to check they click in the link in the first place!

RQ
AvatarImg

Richard Q.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exceptional Software for Holiday Rentals

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It’s ease of interface. Both behind the scenes and for customer use. Highly recommend.

Cons

Have no issues with the software, does what it says on the tin.

AD
AvatarImg

Ali D.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent User Interface

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This product is key to a successful host/guest experience. We love Airguide!

Cons

We have not experienced any cons so far. It would be cool if this product allowed us to get on google rentals.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Paul B.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Asset for Vacation Hosts

Reviewed a year ago

Extremely Happy with airguide. It provides my guests with all the necessary information and recommendations in an easy to read format with beautiful images, customer service is top notch! Highly recommend to all hosts.

Pros

Ease of use, visual images, professional clean look, QR Code, Customer Support

Cons

There was a small issue of an edit that wouldn’t update/delete but a quick email to your staff resolved the issue.

TW
AvatarImg

Trinda W.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hight quality but affordable

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This software produces a high quality document at a reasonable price. It is easy to use and the customer service is fantastic.

Cons

Creating the right spacing in the content is a little tricky.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Lacey C.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Improves the guest experience from start to depart!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love the compiled info in one easy to navigate interface that really helps guests find information. It's delivered in a way that you could only provide if you had an actual app made for your rental business!

Cons

So far I have not found any thing I don't like. Sorry to let down, but I'm impressed and sold!

kH
AvatarImg

kenny H.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed a year ago

great

Pros

Its helped systemise part of my business

Cons

I dont find any cons, its. great product

LD
AvatarImg

Louise D.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic addition to support our business

Reviewed 2 years ago

A fantastic company.

Pros

Working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and the team has been an absolute pleasure to create digital guides for our 3 luxury huts. Anything that wasn’t yet there they created for us. Giving us a totally bespoke product.

Cons

Would like to be able to stay logged in.

MS
AvatarImg

Mason S.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New user review.

Reviewed 2 years ago

So far so good. I am still very new to the software but so far we love it.

Pros

I love the link I can send to new guest. It makes it much easier than a traditional welcome book.

Cons

I haven't found anything I do not like about the software.

VL
AvatarImg

Vicky L.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Airguide made it easy

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to get it up and running and I love the QR Code it generates for guests.

Cons

Formatting is a bit of a challenge. Customer support gave me coding to do bolding, line breaks, etc. So that overcame my issue.

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to leave us this great review. We're glad you find our platform easy to use and we'll take a look at what we can do to make text formatting easier in the future!

ST
AvatarImg

Sarah T.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

How Airguide helps us

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent help for my check in instructions.

Pros

It saves me so much time as it gives automatic check in instructions and directions, also tourist information and house rules.

Cons

It’s really user friendly and I am an I.T. Novice- I’m very happy with it.

Vendor response

Thank you Sarah for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review! We're so glad you're happy with our product and it helps you save time!

AS
AvatarImg

Adrian S.

Commercial Real Estate, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good app at a good price

Reviewed 6 months ago

The [sensitive content hidden] followed up with me to check if I had any issues setting up which I thought was nice.

Pros

It has the basic features required for a digital guidebook and very easy to set up.

Cons

I can tell the app is in its early development.

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we're glad to hear that you've found our digital guidebooks good value and very easy to set up!

CL
AvatarImg

Colin L.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Airguide a must!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very easy to upload information and also easy to continually add information as needed.

Cons

Can't say anything negative honestly. Need a few months to be able to fully comment however.

JR
AvatarImg

Jake R.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Useful guides for our business

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Lots of different options to add details of our accommodations for our guests

Cons

Give automatic suggestions for your specific property

Vendor response

Thank you Jake, for taking the time to leave us this fantastic review. We're glad you find our guides useful and thank you for your feedback on how we can further improve our guides with automatic suggestions for your specific property.

SF
AvatarImg

Sally F.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great value for money, extremely impressed

Reviewed 4 months ago

From the initial contact, they were very patient as we took our time in reaching the setting up point, we provided basic information and they filled in all the gaps, even when I wanted to make a couple of changes, these were done promptly with no fuss.

Pros

The simplicity of just having to send the guest a link and the support from airguide made the process of setting up far less complicated and time consuming than I had anticipated.

Cons

Can't think of any Cons, yes a bit of effort needed in the initial set up but less than what I had expected.

Vendor response

Thank you Sally for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review. We're so glad you found the set up process simple and that you find our software service great value for money!

LW
AvatarImg

Lisa W.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Really useful and ready to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good

Pros

Really easy to set up and use for guest guidebooks

Cons

A little more flexibility on direction setting would be good

kh
AvatarImg

kim h.

Individual & Family Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exactly what i was looking for !

Reviewed 2 years ago

i wanted an alternative to having a book in the airbnb that would lose pages or get lost or rip etc. THis is such a great experience to have this product

Pros

i loved that everything i was wanting for my new air bnb business was right in the one app! and the support was exceptional with a face to face in real time - actual person that spoke english to speak to me

Cons

I can't think of anything that i could mention here

LR
AvatarImg

Laura R.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy Peasy!

Reviewed a year ago

It was much easier than anticipated.

Pros

I simply entered the names of places and bam, airguide popped up the business, love that!

Cons

Copy feature (from one listing to another) did not seem to work.

LW
AvatarImg

Louise W.

Events Services, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brilliant time saver

Reviewed 2 years ago

The benefits of being able to put a QR code in my holiday rental which links to my airguide is brilliant. No more worrying about if emails have been sent out with info.

Pros

I love how professional the airguide appears to guests in our holiday let. It looks considered and has everything guests need to know for there stay in one place.

Cons

Nothing. Everything has been very user friendly and no hiccups.

AR
AvatarImg

Amy R.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great easy to use product

Reviewed a year ago

Easy start to finish, does exactly what I need it to do

Pros

Ease of use for owner and guest , looks great too

Cons

I’d say having an app might be an idea but the QR code is equally easy for guest use

KD
AvatarImg

Kevin D.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Responsiveness

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Any time I have had a question or concern, the team at Airguide has been able to answer my questions and help me find a solution to my problem.

Cons

Maybe the fact that there was no place to incorporate my social media pages.

CV
AvatarImg

Chris V.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Easy to set-up and deploy

Reviewed 2 years ago

A great way to inexpensively share the details of a vacation rental with guests.

Pros

It's easy to set up and share with guests. It's easy to update as features of our house change

Cons

It's not the most intuitive for guests to navigate. With all the information necessary, it can be difficult for some things to stand out. I wish it was more customizable, but for the price it's a good solution.