This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Avantio Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


87 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very useful and easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are satisfied with our choice. The personnel for the italian market is very nice!

Pros

Avantio semplifies business processes. It has an excellent communications with many important internet portals. We've been using it since December 2018 with good results.

Cons

It would be useful to improve the connection with some channel.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent and really Powerful

Reviewed 8 years ago

I am very happy to say that this is one of the most complete software for Vacational rental¡, our company feet at 90 % from the beginning and they worked hard to have a 100 % in only few months. Our offices are in several countries, the software is it self-available in various languages, and we can all get connected at any time with no license limits for users. The price is reasonable and the support team is fantastic, they attend phone calls, chat and email. We have really increased reservations and gained so much time from administrative tasks that we have used to work on other areas like commercial area. Thank you so much ITSolutions I am a very happy customer and I am not shame to say.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Avantio is a great tool, and very suitable for the tourism industry.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very comprehensive tool to quickly increase our business volume. The information is linked and shared, all the actors of our company have access to a better management of the agency

Cons

The establishment is quite long as there is hugely part to configure but long-term it is essential !!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Super automatic - very significant configuration flexibility - very competent technicians and listen

Reviewed 6 years ago

Configuration and options in full autonomy and very quickly implemented. Relatively easy to use - option to expand to a full conclusion dedicate to each mode of working agency - But very good progress in the field.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dear Gerard, Thank you for taking the time to review Avantio software. We are very happy to hear your feedback on our team and the software. We work very hard to provide the best service to help our clients maximise the benefit from using our software and we regularly make improvements to the software to make it best meet your needs. Please do not hesitate to contact us to discuss anything further. Kind regards, The Avantio Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Versatile and easy to use with excellent support.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Avantio VRMS has everything you could possibly need for your holiday rental business no matter how big or small from reaching new customers online to property, guest, account and resort management. The support is quick and friendly.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Good afternoon Mark, Thank you for taking the time to review Avantio Vacation Rental Management System. As a team we work very hard to provide the best software for the holiday lettings market, and we are very happy to hear that you are pleased with the work of our support team. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need anything. Kind regards, the Avantio team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Avantio is the perfect tool for our activity of holiday rentals in Nice

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our requests are really taken into account in the evolution of their tool. The new check-in / out tool is really useful. It would surely remain to evolve the management owner in effect in the future. A special thanks to staff for his diligence with us.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Emmanuel for your comment. It is a pleasure to work with a professional agency such as yours. It's very pleasing to hear that you're finding the tools in the software useful, which we hope will help you build and develop your business. A big thank you from the entire Avantio team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Perfect software!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very efficient customer service and perfect software! Few bugs sometimes but we are pleased to use it!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for your review Bruno. We are very happy to work with a professional agency such as yours and to assist in the growth of your business. We're particularly interested in providing a quality customer service, so we're pleased to hear that you have found it efficient. We have even recently grown our customer service team to provide our clients with an even better experience, Kind regards, the Avantio team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good company which listens the clients

Reviewed 6 years ago

We are happy about Avantio company They have a very good customer suport "also in French" The quality of the software connexion is very good They listen their clients, and try to propose the best solution to our questions

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dear Franck, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Avantio. We are very pleased to hear that you are happy with us, both in terms of the technology and the service we provide. We are looking to continuing working with you in the future, kind regards, the Avantio team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent tool in the vacation rental industry

Reviewed 7 years ago

Avantio software is undoubtedly an excellent tool for companies that are starting to work in the vacation rental industry, which is our case. The software's great versatility allows us to keep increasing the number of properties we manage, without having to make huge investments in human resources. The software is complete and intuitive, however clients support quick and efficient response to our needs and doubts is the highlight. We earnestly and with no hesitation recommend Avantio.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great sotware and excellent team

Reviewed 7 years ago

Software easy, fast and intuitive. It allows you to update the availability of many important channels. The help is excellent. The problems are solved in a short time. The main feature is the flexibility. The software has been designed for many of our needs, and if we serve new implementations, the team is always very helpful.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

PRACTICAL AND EFFECTIVE

Reviewed 5 years ago

With this program is very easy to management of tourist rental. Easy to use and very well coordinated.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Monica! As always, we're here if you need anything. Kind regards, The Avantio Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We just sign with Avantio

Reviewed 6 years ago

A simple and complete system.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Merci Claude, nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire et votre confiance dans notre système. C'est un honneur de pouvoir collaborer avec Home Rental Service sur le long terme.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An honest assessment by an apartment company with 200 holiday and business apartments

Reviewed 4 years ago

About a year ago we looked around for a new VRMS/Chanel Manager all in one system. Avantio was shortlisted because, compared to its American competitors, it did not charge for every extra service - at least that was what was promised. We then held several Skype conferences with our former supplier, the competition and also avantio. Since we know after 10 years of experience in the industry how important...

Pros

- Great API connection to all bigger portals with no downtime - Much better homepage design than our former provider - family owned company - provides all we need to have our apartments on an attractive homepage, on various plattforms, manage cleanings - Syspay as an integrated payment provider makes it very easy to charge your clients creit card with one click - harmony for automated email communication is great and reduces your workload - great support (always, Alexia is the best) - the guest area is a new development that will decrease our workload again, when the guests from around the world start to accept it as the main communication tool.

Cons

- The loading speed of our homepage is partly not sufficient. avantio should make suggestions to the customer about image reduction and the like. - Statistics which are important for me as a manager could be improved. - the cooperation with pricelabs (pricing tool)and syspay(payment provider) is very good. but these two are the only ones that allow full functionality in cooperation with avantio. this dependency should be broken. Because in the end we chose avantio and not pricelabs. (Syspay was only listed as an example, the cooperation with them is really great. probably the best payment provider for hospitality operations on the market) - the pricing tool is not as good as it could be better

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The endless search...!!

Reviewed 4 months ago

I have to say that having made the decision to switch software, and after looking at endless comparison sites and endless reviews, weighing up all the pros and cons, (as i am sure you are doing right now), i decided that as we are a company based in Spain, then a PMS from a company in Spain made sense and we went for Avantio. Truth be told, that has undoubtedly been one of my better decisions in recent...

Pros

This really is a very comprehensive piece of software that allows, you, the rental manager/agent to keep on top of all the essential functions of your business. Areas of excellence, to mention a few, would be the automated payments/refunds, unified inbox, scheduled messages (aka "Harmony"), channel manager, and the semi-automated reporting to the Guardia Civil of guest information and to the Hacienda for Modelo 179.

Cons

The least favourite thing about the software, is not actually the software itself, its in choosing the right time to switch software! I don´t think there is ever a perfect time, but if you are used to a fairly basic piece of software, be warned that switching to Avantio should be left to a time when you have a few months of reasonably "quiet" time to get to grips with everything.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Nach 1 1/2 Jahren werden wir wohl aufgeben

Reviewed 2 years ago

Super mächtiges System aber mit Fehler behaftet, Kundensupport mittelmäßig bis schlecht. Kompetenz der Mitarbeiter sehr durchwachsen. Man darf nur noch Tickets erstellen. Kundenbetreuer wurde monatelang nicht ersetzt, dann monatelang ein Interimsbetreuer, der sich viel Mühe gibt, aber nicht die Qualität hatte, wie der erste Kundenbetreuer. Channel management teilweise sehr gut, aber teilweise auch unterirdisch (Standardantwort: Da müssen Sie sich an das Portal wenden). Fazit: Um Nerven zu sparen und auch am Ende auch Geld, überlegen wir ernsthaft uns nach einer Alternative umzusehen.

Pros

Avantio bietet ein unwahrscheinlich mächtiges und großes System mit wirklich vielen Möglichkeiten. Das backoffice ist durchaus beeindruckend. Vor allem vor Abschluß des Vertrages und am Anfang hat sich das Kundenbetreuungsteam bzw. die Kundenbetreuerin viel Mühe gegeben.

Cons

Besonders nervig waren die vielen Fehler, die in dem System noch vorhanden sind. Wir kamen uns immer wieder vor, als wären wir kostenlose Testpersonen für Avantio. Und ich meine jetzt nicht die Rechtschreibfehler oder kleine Sachen. Da waren und sind bugs drin, die wirklich heftig waren. Ok, Fehler können passieren, aber wie mit der Meldung umgegangen wird, ist dann doch erstaunlich, zumal man das...

Showing original review in German. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product for the money

Reviewed 3 years ago

Avantio is probably one of the best property management software products on the market, we have trialed a few other softwares and wasted a lot of money along the way with many promising you everything but actual deliver nothing.

Pros

The product is easy to use and has most things you need to make your day to day running of your business easier. I like that I can reach out to my account manager and have one to one conversations. The product is also good value for money with no commission on bookings.

Cons

Avantio does lack some features I would like but I know they are working on them and I am confident that within the next year I will have all the features I need.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Andy. It is a real pleasure and priveledge to work with you and your feedback is always welcomed and valued

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Comprehensive and flexible PMS / Channel Manager with powerful synchronization

Reviewed 3 years ago

Avantio provided us a comprehensive and dynamic vacation rental management SW that significantly improved our business: Increased revenue, fiability, management and operations control as well as web marketing exposure and conversion Support team always available for help desk and improvements New functionalities and updates on a regular basis

Pros

All operations in one place 2 ways PMS and channel manager (listings, reservations and operations) Full synchronization with main platforms (booking, airbnb, homeway, expedia and many more) Synced website for direct reservations Synchronization with main revenue management tools and payment gateways Check in online, tourist internet Owner´s module for automatic reporting Powerful management and reporting tools

Cons

Guest´s invoices module not compatible with Portuguese law

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Plus qu'un logiciel: une équipe !

Reviewed 3 years ago

Les échanges avec les confrères de différentes régions nous ont permis d'adapter notre modèle et de nous ouvrir par exemples aux courts-séjours que nous ne faisions pas. Nous allons aussi dorénavant travailler avec de nouveaux portails comme Booking ou intégrer la passerelle directe avec Airbnb que nous avions l'habitude de gérer séparément. Mais nous avons aussi découverts le revenue management via Pricelabs que nous adopterons surement bientot ou la gestion des cautions avec Swikly...

Pros

Beaucoup de points forts: un écran d'accueil qui récapitule les arrivées, départs, demandes en cours etc.., synthétique. De nombreuses passerelles vers tous les plus grands portails: Booking, Homeaway, Airbnb, Holidu et pleins d'autres en fonction des profils recherchés. Des modèles et des moyens d'automatiser les réponses aux locataires, les confirmations aux propriétaires etc... et dans de nombreuses...

Cons

Beaucoup de projets en cours de développement, du coup, il peut y avoir du retard pour certains d'entre eux notamment si les évolutions de la législation obligent à revoir les priorités. Il est vrai que développer un outil à visée mondiale ce n'est pas facile. Nous avions par exemple espéré l'intégration de la signature électronique, qui commence à peine. La comptabilité a pris pas mal de retard aussi mais cela arrive maintenant et nous soulagera par rapport à nos obligations légales.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Probably the best holiday villa management platform out there.

Reviewed a year ago

I used my previous booking platform for almost 10 years and encountered numerous issues as the system was constantly revised and the results were very much hit and miss. The most frustrating experiences were encountered when raising a support ticket and receiving an answer pointing to an obvious solution which I had already tried to no satisfactory conclusion. Eventually the system came to a halt when...

Pros

Very efficient and easy channel connection which pleasantly surprised me as our previous platform wasn't too good at this. Excellent front page and very efficient all in one system, particularly the uploading of properties. Particularly useful feature is the unified inbox which allows for quick and easy communication with the guests, housekeepers, and owners without the need to specify guest name, property, booking details. New great feature is the search section on the front page which makes working quicker and easier.

Cons

Owner statements take some getting used to as they are based on generating a settlement first. Also, the replying to guest inquiries could be made a little easier as it is based on filling in a detailed form first which could be avoided. Currently no mobile app and this should be rectified asap. However, the main features of the system are light years ahead in terms of simplicity and integration and the points mentioned are very minor.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Avantio does 98% of Everything we were looking for - and does it well!

Reviewed 5 years ago

This is allowing to us to grow our business. The learning curve might be slower than many other softwares, but it packs plenty of features to fully customize your business needs.

Pros

This is by far the overall best professional Vacation Rental Management Software. Its not as flashy , colourful or as easy to use on the first day as most of its competitors, but it does pack more features, options, configurability, reports and more than all its competitors. We know because we spent over 9 months evaluating all options on the market, and time after time were frustrated. Each competitor...

Cons

Currently no Phone App - for admin or for Guests. The software is not 100% configurable to every business, but I imagine thats impossible! Does not handle prebooking communications within the software Accounting module does not sync to Quickbooks

Vendor response

Hi Manuel, thanks for leaving us a review! We're very pleased that your agency is benefiting from the features and tools that our team of technicians have developed! One feature that you may have missed is the Guest Area; a customer log-in, which is completely mobile friendly and has lots of time-saving and profitable features which are great for your guests and your agency, including the Online Check-in, property and local area information and re-book features. Check out our blog for more details. Best wishes, The Avantio Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are really exited about the seriousness Avantio puts in their products and how they constantly develops new features. They are very aware of the legal challenges that the rental industry is passed on these days, but Avantio adapts this regionally, which we highly appreciate. Their team and customer service are great and we are really grateful of how time saving the system is.

Pros

It's a complex tool that covers several daily tasks. The company adds new features as our industry evolves. Couldn't live without it today.

Cons

As it is a complex software it takes some time to get an overview and to know all of its functions. But that's really not a "cons" and should be something you should expect.

Vendor response

Hi Michael! Thank you for custom & comments - we are very happy to hear & pleased to say there are some great new things coming very soon! It is one of our core values to help customers with local challenges, as well as a global level, and we will always develop the necessary features for them to cope with the increased regulation/legal needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

PMS, Channel Manager and Website, 3 in 1.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is very easy to use. Customer Support Outstanding. It is very helpful, with just 1 software you can manage bookings, payments, cleaners, owners, accommodations, very easy Channel Manager you can connect with any portal (Booking.com, Airbnb, Expedia, HomeAway, Holidu....) and the website. They do not charge any commission per booking.

Cons

No app available. It takes too long if you want to change some content on your website because you cannot manage it directly.

Vendor response

Hi Dolores. Thank you very much for your review - the Short Let London website is definitely one of our favourites! There are many aspects of the website you can manage directly, but not all, that's correct. We'll do our best to increase the turn-around times for those changes, and give you some extra training how to manage your website and listings from the software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Avantio is the perfect VRMS for property managers

Reviewed 5 years ago

No risk to make over bookings and great save time saving !

Pros

The software VRMS by AVANTIO is very easy to use. The graphical setting and layout of their dashboard help all users to enter the data very easily and without any particular problems. What we like very much is the fact that Avantio offers modular services. Unfortunately today many software houses require customers to purchase the entire package: VRMS + Channel + Website and this is definitely a burden for small agencies and owners who do not benefit of high turnovers. Avantio fits every type of users and this is for sure their strength. From a technical point of view, the user is also guaranteed by the fact that Avantio is the exclusive partner of HomeAway, Airbnb, Tripadvisor and many other important players in the industry so I have no hesitation to recommend to all.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Massimo! Thanks for leaving a review on your experience with Avantio. We're really pleased to hear that you're happy with the products that we offer and that they're flexible for your agency. Our Channel Manager is certainly an aspect that we have focused on, in order to provide high quality API connections to the best global and local channels available right now. We'll be adding more channels to our Preferred Partnership programme in the coming months, which will also provide some great options for attracting new visitors. Just keep an eye on our blog or newsletters for news! Thanks again for your words, The Avantio Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Key-resource for boosting results. Property managing made simple.

Reviewed 5 years ago

On structuring our business plan, which targeted to a very fast growth, getting a management system made specificaly for agencies that managed 3rd party properties was essential for us. The possibility of some taylor-made Avantio even more suitable, as well as its great technical solution to the integration of several sales channels, including all of the big4. Another critical issue that we detected...

Pros

Easy of use. Channel manager integration. Calendar management.

Cons

Accounting features not totally customized for Portugal. Some features not yet ready for Portugal (eg, border police statements,...). Insuficient differentiation of user-access with different profiles.

Vendor response

Hello Bruno, Thank you for leaving us feedback on the Avantio vacation rental management software and services. Since your review, we're pleased to have this accounting integration in our RoadMap and available in the coming months! We're very focused on developing the software to ensure that it meets your needs both now and in the future and we're very pleased that you're happy with how it works now. We have recently grown our Support area, and so we're happy to hear that you are pleased with the service they provide. If you need anything, please don't hesitate to contact us, Kind regards, The Avantio Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Really saves a lot of work in daily business of Apartment Rentals. Overall a great software!

Reviewed 5 years ago

No more double-bookings. easy to manage 23 properties. would not like to miss it!

Pros

What makes the big difference to other CMs: the customer support is really outstanding. Try Avantio and you know what I'm talking about. Absolutely fantastic! The best after sale I experienced. Also the offers for booking portal partners for the CM (Channel Management) are definitely better than the most other CM Systems on the market. There are so many features that you may never heard of, but are useful for us and our guests and therefore bookings have increased. Excellent Price-performance ratio.

Cons

Sometimes languages are mixed and you may find English-Spanish or German-Spanish in one sentence. Some booking portals have problems with connecting the right features, but this is rather a individual problem of the portals themselves. See my Pros and you can imagine that the support team also works on this!

Vendor response

Dear Peter, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I've taken a note of your comments regarding the language and will speak to our German team to investigate this. We're very pleased to hear that you're benefiting from our integrated channel manager, and we've got some new Preferred Partners joining the Channel Manager soon so I recommend you watch out for our newsletters and read our blog for news! Always here if you need us, kind regards, the Avantio team