Base7booking Pricing Plan & Cost Guide

Base7booking

Frontdesk management, booking and marketing for hoteliers

4.59/5 (86 reviews)

Base7booking Pricing

Starting from: $1.00/month

Pricing model: Subscription

Free 30-day trial

Property Management System + Booking Engine at 1 USD per room, per month plus a one-time setup-fee. See details here: https://www.base7booking.com/pricing/

Competitors Pricing

Viewpoint

Starting from: 1000.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription

eZee Absolute

Starting from: 39.90/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available

OwnerRez

Starting from: 35.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available

RoverPass

Pricing model: Free
Free Trial: Available

TravelPerk

Pricing model: Free
Free Trial: Available

Base7booking Pricing Reviews

Pros
  • Easy to use and fully customizable. It is a great tool as well to help us in prize optimization and business strategy thanks to its clear and complete statistics.Lisa P.Read the full review
  • A great price for Value software. I feel the Data are very secured and the service behind is great.Stephane M.Read the full review
  • The Base 7 PMS is not only great software but the company and people are fantastic to work with. From the sales team to the technical support team everyone has been really helpful in our installation.Jessi R.Read the full review
Cons
  • No show botton is not available, have to cancel or eliminate the reservation. A little confuse with the configuration of the emails.Verified ReviewerRead the full review
  • Could get no one on phone and it often took several days for anyone to get back via email. This is very annoying when trying to get a new product up and running without gliches.Sue S.Read the full review
  • Our previous on-line reservation system was so difficult to use, that we had very few reservations from on-line.Sue W.Read the full review
91%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague

19 reviewers had the following to say about Base7booking's pricing:

Supreeth S.

Pleasant Software

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-03-16
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Its very user friendly and easy to learn and also the customer service is excellent, with best price value.

Cons
A professionalization of the documents is required and also not suitable for big usage and quick response of the software required.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Stephane M.

A great price for Value software. I feel the Data are very secured and the service behind is great

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-12-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The fundamentals to manage your hotel bookings are great but it's the add ons that make the value of the software! Ikentoo to manage your restaurant, the online booking engine, the invoice/accounting, stats, V.A.T. , etc.. All those (and I hope more in the future) are the real plus.

Cons
it's a trivago company. They switched size.. We recently received a great update to offer alternate prices and I was thrilled !! until it saw I had to pay a year to use it.. It used to be "by hôteliers for hôteliers".

Response from Base7booking


Thank you for your review, Stephane! We're very happy that you are satisfied with our software! Regarding your comment on the one-year payment: All of our contracts are on a yearly basis, that's unrelated to any updates. Please don't hesitate to contact our Support Team if you would like further clarification. All the best, Base7booking

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Laurent C.

Excellent solution

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-07-27
Review Source: Capterra

The staff is competent, the solution very good, well thought by hotel professionals. Debugging takes some time though as some basic functions are still broken. But with the new version coming soon we hope they'll be adressed. If you are looking for a frontend solution but are afraid that your staff won't understand it, take Base7Booking! The solution is powerfull but very easy to get ahold of

Pros
Ease of use, clarity, reliability, integrated to almost every other channels through Cubilis (Beware, payant!)

Cons
Some basic features broken, such as downward price counting and other small things

Response from Base7booking


Dear Laurent,

We would like to thank you for your feedback on the Base7 system.

As you mentioned the old version we are glad to inform you that the new version is now available and you can use it. All of our new features are now implemented directly on the new version.

You mentioned some broken basic features ¿ could you please send an email to support@base7booking.com detailing these in order for us to provide you more information for these.

We hope that you keep enjoying the use of Base7 and we remain at your disposal.

Kind regards,

Hotel Care

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Louis-Clément K.

A very pleasant software & Excellent service

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
- Easy to implement and to learn - Regular updates (major functionnalities) - Excellent customer service (rapidity and assistance) - Pricing management

Cons
- Reports may be improved (custom reports) - Still need a lot of integration with other software providers - Need more professional tools such as possibility for Day Use and Overbooking management

Response from Base7booking


Dear Louis-Clément, thank you very much for your review! We're glad you are happy with our Support! We'll take your suggestions and keep you updated with new releases. Happy Christmas season from Germany!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

PhuongAnh C.

Easy to use but may not the best choice for new and small business.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-06-09
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
I'm looking for reservation software and it got my attention Easy to use Mobile display Instant sync reservations Provide invoice

Cons
Monthly price seem a little too high with new small business like me Less connect with world's top travel websites, such as: TripAdvisor Don't have quick reviews.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review

jC h.

Trés facile...!

Reviewed 2014-10-01
Review Source: Capterra

I searched for 3 years easy PMS, online, not too expensive ..... I found!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Peter H.

A good system with a few inconveniences

Reviewed 2016-03-17
Review Source: Capterra

The hotel management part is great; very easy to use and quite intuitive. This means that 80% of what you need to run a hotel is very well done. There are two not insignificant inconveniences: - the financial reporting is poor. Difficult to understand and not possible to produce simple, well formatted reports for most of the reporting requirements. - the booking platform does not allow for the creation of offers. This means that the prices on the hotel site are nearly always more expensive than those on Booking,com or Expedia. Thus making it almost impossible to convince clients to reserve using the hotel site. "Book through our site and we will give you the reduction when we send the confirmation" - good luck!

Response from Base7booking


Dear Peter,
Thank you for having taken the time to send us your feedback. I am glad to see that you find our system easy to use as this is one of our main focus.

Regarding the financial reports, we understand your point of view and have planned to improve this in the coming future, I hope it will shorten the gap that you currently see.

Concerning the offer on your website, we are now able to propose a new Booking Engine to our clients who allow them to do this kind of offer. This one will come with an additional cost depending on your number of rooms and will be managed by the Base7booking team.

We would like to inform you that a lot of improvement has been planned for 2016 in order to help you to increase your direct bookings. The reservation tool is part of this strategy alongside the direct connection between Base7booking and some metasearch engines.

Please do not hesitate to come back to us if you require more information, we are always glad to hear from you.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Susan r.

As a brand new user, I have found the software easy to set up, especially with great customer suppor

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-12
Review Source: Capterra

I now have an "on line" calendar for my website, thus allowing guests to book directly with my, therefore by passing the expensive booking engines.

Pros
Customer support has been excellent, especially in the set up process. The support team have been diligent in getting back to me, and extremely patient when I have not understood instructions correctly.

Cons
Setting up the invoices correctly - I wish I had access to the background set up myself. I still cannot get the "bottom line" to be accurate for my organization.

Response from Base7booking


Dear Susan, thank you for choosing Base7booking! We're glad you had a good onboarding experience so far. Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us should you need anything!
Best, Base7booking

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Bart D.

didn't get what was promised

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-06-05
Review Source: Capterra

It's has learned me allot about pms system because you have to do allot yourself, also how it's not to be done

Pros
the multiproperty fitures are good and the system itself is easy to use, it's cloudbased and has good reports

Cons
The system is like a Bentley (also the price) wich is missing 2 gears. When we signed the contract they where working together with Cubilis (CMS) as partners. But the system don't work together like they should. something happend with Cubilis and Base 7 and it looks like they aren't speaking to each other. In the meanwhile it's not possible for me to connect allot of important OTA's to Base7 and all the reservations have to made manually. Because they aren't giving us what was promised I demanded a refund, but we couldn't even speak about this.

Response from Base7booking


Dear Bart,

we're very sorry to hear that you are so frustrated. What you are referring to is the handover of channel manager questions to the Cubilis support team that we communicated to all our customers by the end of last year. We still have a very close relationship to Cubilis as one of our partners and we exchange on a daily basis.

From what I can see, you also had a long conversation with our Support team on this and I think my colleague already told you that connecting OTAs was never a question of features within a PMS but always a feature of a Channel Manager. Once the activation is live, there is no need to enter reservations manually into the system at all. We forwarded your request to our colleagues with Cubilis already.

Please do let us know about the outcome of this and please feel free to get in touch anytime.

Best regards, Dina
Base7booking

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Sandra R.

Great Job Base7Booking

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-07-27
Review Source: Capterra

looked , looked and looked some more at all the different programmes available , tried a lot of demo sites , found base7booking, and that was the 1, I could not fault the service I received when I was just inquiry on the functions and cost to suit my small property. It ticked all the boxes,

Pros
the ease of moving around the different areas, the dashboard keeps me up with what is happening , able to add and change rates which change all my site without having to leave base7booking

Cons
not being able to add a last minute promotion to attract more direct traffic. wish it could automatically send emails at different stages of a guest stay , pre arrival arrival day prior to departure and review at finish .

Response from Base7booking


Dear Sandra,

We thank you very much for your informative review and it brings us great joy to hear that our system ticks all the boxes for your hotel¿s daily operations.

Regarding the cons that you mentioned in your review, we do not have a solution for that at this moment in time but we take good note of these features and will communicate these to our team.

We hope you continue to have a good experience with Base7 and we remain at your disposal.

Kind regards,

Hotel Care

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Philip O.

The Pleasure of Using Base 7

Reviewed 2015-01-06
Review Source: Capterra

The first point is that it is very nice to have an online system. All of us we know that when the software is in the computer if there is a bug it can take a long time. When you call Base 7, Victor, François but also their Manager Franck do always their best to help you. They also listen carefully to the suggestions in order to adapt and improve their product. Linked with a Channel Manager, Base7 is excellent to project our planning on the web. We can imagine in the future that we could have a page for the restaurant another for the breakfast and a third for the bar. We could also request that the price on base 7 appears with the rack rate when there is discount... We work like a team with you and as you help us we will help you. Very Best Regards. A nex year of work with You.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

caroline f.

So simple and efficient!

Reviewed 2016-02-17
Review Source: Capterra

Base7booking finds the right package that provides maximum value and simple design for our customers. The software on cloud helps us to generate more reservations and is of a very instinctive use whether it is on my laptop, i pad or smartphone. The training department is very clear and quick to react. Further more, the software evolves in a permanent way to answer as closely as possible to our requests. To try it it is to adopt it!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Jeffrey V.

Very good!

Reviewed 2013-11-12
Review Source: Capterra

We have used Base7 for about 1 year and have nothing but praise for the company and its product. It is at the forefront of cloud-based PMSs and offers everything you would expect around property management, guest databases, invoicing, housekeeping etc. Pretty much every request that we have made for a software improvement has been undertaken at no charge. We feel like a valued client even though we are only a small company. Can't recommend highly enough.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Tarik S.

Excellent, flexible PMS with a bright future

Reviewed 2015-10-12
Review Source: Capterra

I have really enjoyed using base7 over the last half year, while it does have its shortfalls the team is clearly committed to refining and developing the software in a way that is very in-tune with their customer base. I wish they had an api into an accounting software such as quickbooks (or one of the other cloud based systems)! It would be equally awesome if they had a system that could read your demographic trends (logistics) and convert that in to SEM allocation/targeting - it would be a really good value add.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Anita M.

Base7

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-16
Review Source: Capterra

This system allows us to receive bookings from multiple online travel agents somewhat seamlessly. All of the reporting that you would need is easily available. We like the simplicity and ease of use.

Pros
This was a very easy-to- learn PMS for our small motel. All the basics are there for us.

Cons
We had trouble with Cubilis, which is Base7's channel manager. Something to do with their being on european time zone and us in the US, we had a frustrating amount of over bookings until we switched over to another channel manager at additional cost to us. Also, customer support is only available by international phone number if needed immediately or by email which is usually answered in the middle of the night. Not optimal.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Sue S.

We purchased this product to integrate with Trivago. The process was not fun. It was difficult.

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-10
Review Source: Capterra

none

Pros
Nothing to like about it. The only tech person that seemed to at least return emails. Also would be better if it integrated with channel managers.

Cons
It was hard to reach out internationally to get help. Could get no one on phone and it often took several days for anyone to get back via email. This is very annoying when trying to get a new product up and running without gliches. The integration with Trivago's Rate Connect was horrible. None of the figures matched for either # of reservations or charges of reservations. Also the detail to cost per clicks was not good.

Response from Base7booking


Dear Sue,

Thank you for your feedback on our products and services. We are very sorry to hear that your experience with Base7booking was not fully satisfying due to a technical issue with your account. During this time you have been in touch with several team members from our Sales and Support department to provide you with updates and at the end the problem was fixed.

I would also like to mention that you can find all your data in the statistics section of Base7booking. We will be happy to schedule another call with you to go through your campaign and to show you how to retrieve the data you need.

Best regards, Base7booking Support

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review

Mike I.

The best software to run a hotel!

Reviewed 2015-09-11
Review Source: Capterra

I have looked into many different programs for hotel management and online reservations, but base7booking is the only one that fits our needs. It comes WITHOUT all the hassle of installations, backups, troubleshooting, updates, ... and it is very reliable. We did not notice a single outage over the past 2 years! - Easy to use and fast to configure - Reliable - Integrated customer reservation to integrate into the hotel-website - Great and fast support (if you need it) - Import of data from previous software is possible (we could keep our customer base) - mostly self-explaining, doesn't need much training - great if you're on the road: works on smartphone, tablet and notebook from anywhere (belive me I've used it from the train and even on a long-distance flight with the airplane-wifi). - works great on low-bandwith connections like 3G/4G over mobile (for remote hotels) All in all we're happy that we made the right choice and we can only recommend base7booking over all the other software we have looked into.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Manuela M.

Powerful and complete-The future of PMS

Reviewed 2014-10-08
Review Source: Capterra

We can resume Base7booking in three words; Mobile, user-friendly and complete . Base7booking is great for small and independent hotels like us.It's complete and we can work from anywhere in the world .100% web solution. In addition, the quality of the technical support and sales department is very good. The team is very friendly, responsive, attentive ... They perfectly master the software. They are always evolving with new features and we can give also our recommendations/suggestions .The hospitality field is evolving very quickly nowadays and you need to have a very good PMS that can follow-up and of course be 100% reliable with no extra cost for new features. Base7booking is the future.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Josh M.

Great Property Management System for small to medium size hotels

Reviewed 2015-02-25
Review Source: Capterra

Base7 Pros: -Easy to use -Helpful Reports -Reliable -Cost Effective -Accessible from any device with internet -Great overlook of the hotel being based around the calendar or else known as the room matrix for larger systems -Good tech support and very customer oriented Base7 Cons: -On occasion can lag ( all systems will do this) -Not enough restrictions and rules can be set for employees ( I'm used to a multi-million dollar companies system) -Not detailed enough invoices -No registration card print outs Overall Impression: Base7 so far has saved me a lot of money and time and you get what you pay for. As a small hotel this system has worked wonders for us and simplified our reservation booking process for guest and my employees. I would recommend the system to other hoteliers.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review