App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Base7booking Logo

Base7booking

Frontdesk management, booking and marketing for hoteliers

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Base7booking Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

87

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.76/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Its very user friendly and easy to learn and also the customer service is excellent, with best price value.
A great price for Value software. I feel the Data are very secured and the service behind is great.
A simple, easy to use system which you can take with you anywhere in the world. Fits perfectly for small and medium property and customer service is very helpful and very good supportive.
The integration with Trivago's Rate Connect was horrible. None of the figures matched for either # of reservations or charges of reservations.
Nothing much, some more features to manage completely with out any issues or updates and sometimes it lag and cause trouble.
Interface of old version was more acceptable. There is no NO SHOW button along with Cancel and Delete.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


87 reviews

Recommended

GD
AvatarImg

Gustavo D.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best improvement for my business in recent days.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to manage, I have only used three diferent reservation softwares and this is the simplest that I' have used. I ilke the ease of use and the diferent carachteristics

Cons

Non a lot of preformed categories, almot everything has to be formed or customized from the beggining. Maby stanadar categories for the indutry that will be used will make an easier transition from older to new system.

Vendor response

Hi Gustavo, thank you so much for this great review! Please do get in touch should you need anything! Best, Base7booking

CK
AvatarImg

Catherin K.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Base7booking - easy and functionnal

Reviewed 8 years ago

Using this software for now 3 years, all of out team really like it. It is easy to handle, and always improving.

Pros

A new employee will very quickly understand and be able to work with the software, it is realy maniable

Cons

So small things that have to be fixed

Vendor response

Dear Catherine, We thank you very much for your review and happy to hear that even your new employees can easily adapt to the software. You have mentioned that there were a few small things that have to be fixed. Could you please inform us on what they are by sending an email to support@base7booking.com in order for us to update you on these features. We thank you in advance and we hope you continue to enjoy using the Base7 system. Kind regards,

SB
AvatarImg

Stephanie B.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

we experience that the system is not very flexible. With invoicing and moving rooms to other dates.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The overview of the calendar looks good. Yearly statistics is good to see. And changing room rates in the acoonmdation is easy to use with total nights.

Cons

reports are very poor. Moving rooms is very diffcult (when invoice is paid). When people leave earlier than is paid, you can not give the room available in the system.

Vendor response

Hi Stephanie, thank you for your review and your feedback! Actually, you can move rooms even though an invoice is paid - just get in touch with our Support team and they can activate this feature for you. Please feel free to write us in case you have more questions! :) Best, Base7booking

LB
AvatarImg

Lysiane B.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great solution fur us

Reviewed 8 years ago

We are a 30 rooms hotel and this program fit us perfectly.

Pros

Easy to use and usable from anywhere

Cons

Some small promised improvements are still not done

Vendor response

Dear Lysiane, We would like to thank you for your review and we are very glad to hear that our solution is working great for you. Regarding the small improvements you desire on the system, we kindly ask you to please send us the list of improvements you wish to see on Base7 and we can analyze these and get back to you for these. We look forward to hearing from you and wish you great experience with Base7. Hotel Care

lP
AvatarImg

laurent P.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Facile rapide et pratique

Reviewed 8 years ago

Easy to use and easy to install Very efficient for small business like ours (28 rooms) you receive all needed information rapidly and reflect easily the situation

Pros

accessibility

Cons

you ca not choose how all your reports will be printed

Vendor response

Dear Laurent, Thank you very much for your kind review and our Base7 team really appreciates it. For the reports, we are currently working to develop print/export buttons for all the reports found under the statistics and accounting tabs as we do hope to provide our clients with all the necessary tools for the short-term and long-term objectives. Kind regards, Hotel Care

CC
AvatarImg

Caroline C.

1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Always with me

Reviewed 8 years ago

Easy to use,always very friendly and patient customer care! Everyday!! Ask any question:you ll get your answer immediately!!

Pros

Easy to use and very clear

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dear Caroline, We would like to thank you very much for your review. It is great to hear that you are happy with our services and that you find the system easy to use. If you have any other questions we remain at your disposal and we hope your experiences at Base7 continues to be a good one. Kind regards, Hotel Care

JJ
AvatarImg

Jodie J.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Base7 booking is a great system, simple and easy to use.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It's simple, self explanatory not complicated. Easy to read the reports and find the information needed

Cons

Some items can't be changed like the registration card, if rates on different days we have to split bookings.

Vendor response

Hi Jodie, thank you so much for this review! We really appreciate it! :)

ps
AvatarImg

pearl s.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

excellent piece of kit

Reviewed 6 years ago

it has taken over from everything we used to use, as the best piece of kit we have ever used. We now need nothing else.

Pros

its ease of use, its so easy to swop from one report to another to add reservations especially if its a returning guest.

Cons

nothing, its a great system one of the easiest i have ever used. Its versatile and the reports side on the analytics is great.

Vendor response

Thank you so much, Pearl! It makes us very proud to receive such great reviews from our customers!

AT
AvatarImg

Amelie T.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hotel Les Deux Magots à la Roche Bernard work with Base7booking, Morbihan 56130 - 0299906813

Reviewed 8 years ago

Base7booking allows us to optimize our availability , we are about to do to overbooking and we sell the last room on all systems , up to the last minute

Pros

The software is very easy to use and full functionality in these

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dear Amelie, The Base7 team would like to thank you very much for your review.We are happy to hear that our system works well within your hotel and allows you to optimize your availability. Please note that if you have any further questions we remain at your disposal. Kind regards, Hotel Care

BR
AvatarImg

Boris R.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AMAZING - Base7booking - JUST AMAZING

Reviewed 8 years ago

We got it - we use it - we keep it. Base7booking - PERFECT! We can work and use it everywhere. The cloud makes it so easy!

Pros

We can work and use it everywhere. The cloud makes it so easy!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Boris! We hope that everything is going well in Zermatt! Cheers from Germany

SS
AvatarImg

Sue S.

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

We purchased this product to integrate with Trivago. The process was not fun. It was difficult.

Reviewed 6 years ago

none

Pros

Nothing to like about it. The only tech person that seemed to at least return emails. Also would be better if it integrated with channel managers.

Cons

It was hard to reach out internationally to get help. Could get no one on phone and it often took several days for anyone to get back via email. This is very annoying when trying to get a new product up and running without gliches. The integration with Trivago's Rate Connect was horrible. None of the figures matched for either # of reservations or charges of reservations. Also the detail to cost per clicks was not good.

Vendor response

Dear Sue, Thank you for your feedback on our products and services. We are very sorry to hear that your experience with Base7booking was not fully satisfying due to a technical issue with your account. During this time you have been in touch with several team members from our Sales and Support department to provide you with updates and at the end the problem was fixed. I would also like to mention that you can find all your data in the statistics section of Base7booking. We will be happy to schedule another call with you to go through your campaign and to show you how to retrieve the data you need. Best regards, Base7booking Support

CO
AvatarImg

Caroline O.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

really top!

Reviewed 10 years ago

We started with base 7 about 2 years ago. We were one of the first establisements using this pms. In the beginning we had to build up lots of features and work hard. The system today is a perfect pms for hotels up to 50 rooms with one or two restaurants. It is easy to use, we often have young hotelschool students just coming to work with us for 6 months, after 2 days they can handle all by themselves...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JM
AvatarImg

Josh M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Property Management System for small to medium size hotels

Reviewed 9 years ago

Base7 Pros: -Easy to use -Helpful Reports -Reliable -Cost Effective -Accessible from any device with internet -Great overlook of the hotel being based around the calendar or else known as the room matrix for larger systems -Good tech support and very customer oriented Base7 Cons: -On occasion can lag ( all systems will do this) -Not enough restrictions and rules can be set for employees...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SM
AvatarImg

Stephane M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Almost perfect

Reviewed 10 years ago

We have been working with the Base7 for a year now and we really like it. Working with an online program gives us the flexibility to work basically everywhere and the programm is not only great but constantly improving. The support team is available and helpful and that is a big difference to some other customer services we have to deal with. The links to "Cubilis" and "Ikentoo" are a real plus too. So what are today the cons to this programm? There are currently no real constraint using the Base7, only little details that would make the programm perfect such as a "read receipt" option for the confirmation Emails, our logo on the summary report etc.. Congratulations to the Base7 team for their work!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Sr
AvatarImg

Susan r.

Hospitality, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

As a brand new user, I have found the software easy to set up, especially with great customer suppor

Reviewed 6 years ago

I now have an "on line" calendar for my website, thus allowing guests to book directly with my, therefore by passing the expensive booking engines.

Pros

Customer support has been excellent, especially in the set up process. The support team have been diligent in getting back to me, and extremely patient when I have not understood instructions correctly.

Cons

Setting up the invoices correctly - I wish I had access to the background set up myself. I still cannot get the "bottom line" to be accurate for my organization.

Vendor response

Dear Susan, thank you for choosing Base7booking! We're glad you had a good onboarding experience so far. Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us should you need anything! Best, Base7booking

TS
AvatarImg

Tarik S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent, flexible PMS with a bright future

Reviewed 9 years ago

I have really enjoyed using base7 over the last half year, while it does have its shortfalls the team is clearly committed to refining and developing the software in a way that is very in-tune with their customer base. I wish they had an api into an accounting software such as quickbooks (or one of the other cloud based systems)! It would be equally awesome if they had a system that could read your demographic trends (logistics) and convert that in to SEM allocation/targeting - it would be a really good value add.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MT
AvatarImg

Martin T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Base7booking Easy to learn, a pleasure to use

Reviewed 9 years ago

When I arrived at Le Bourg7 as a trainee, learning to work with Base7booking was a walk in the park. After only a couple of hours I felt comfortable with the solution and started being operational. Base7booking helps me in my different daily task and it's a real pleasure to work with it. It's is simple to understand and if you have a question, the support they provide in three worlds is 'quick, personalised and friendly'. Base7booking was made by hotelier for hotelier and I can feel it!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MS
AvatarImg

Maximilian S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great choice for us providing a lot more flexibility.

Reviewed 9 years ago

We were using Fidelio up until recently, but decided to change to a SaaS system. B7B showed us how to better organize our 51 room hotel. We are now able to increase check out/in capacity using an Ipad. Also we are finally in the process to reduce the amount of paper that we print out. Our executive housekeeper as well as our breakfast ladies are starting to use an ipad and that really changes everything. We can definitely recommend it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

LT
AvatarImg

Lekso T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

As Easy as ABC

Reviewed 10 years ago

B7b is too easy for everyone. It is very compact and has the main options, without any useless things. Of course the main plus of it is the calendar, for reception the main thing is that. After, it has very easy interface and the language is also clear. We are using it just for 6 months but we are very, very satisfied! probably, we will never change b7b :)

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SS
AvatarImg

Sebastian S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome PMS

Reviewed 10 years ago

base7booking is a wonderful PMS. Very easy to use. The offer and confirmation will be sent by 2 clicks. We save a lot of papers, because we show the invoices with the tablet. If the guests need the invoices, you can send the invoices per e-mail. We recommend heartly base7booking.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

VJ
AvatarImg

Volery J.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We live on a daily basis a pretty professional experience in cooperation with base7 for several year

Reviewed 9 years ago

We are a small family business of 9 rooms double in the heart of the coast and we are very pleased to have the pleasure of working with acts7 this software allows us to work in a network with different central reservation with ease.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SN
AvatarImg

Stéphanie N.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Just great ;o)

Reviewed 10 years ago

Since it is very easy to use, base7booking facilitates our daily work. Tasks such as checking our clients habits in one click, invoicing, e-mail management, everything is compiled into one software. Thanks to the base7booking team !

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AN
AvatarImg

Anna N.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We really like it! Easy to manage!

Reviewed 8 years ago

At the beginning , it took us some time until we understood everything. Once we got used to it the program is very easy to manage .

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AL
AvatarImg

Anne Lise G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Using for a hotel with 14 rooms

Reviewed 9 years ago

Always a quick answer to our questions. Very nice people on the phone ready to give us a feedback.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

BS
AvatarImg

BARRAS S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simple, pratique, intelligent

Reviewed 8 years ago

Système simple mais très pratique. Gain de temps important.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review