This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Base7booking Logo

Base7booking

Frontdesk management, booking and marketing for hoteliers

see alternatives

Base7booking Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.6

87

5

4

3

2

1

61

18

6

2

0

91%
positive reviews
91%
would recommend this app
How would you rate Base7booking?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

Its very user friendly and easy to learn and also the customer service is excellent, with best price value.

SS

Supreeth S.

A great price for Value software. I feel the Data are very secured and the service behind is great.

SM

Stephane M.

A simple, easy to use system which you can take with you anywhere in the world. Fits perfectly for small and medium property and customer service is very helpful and very good supportive.

MG

Marina G.

Cons

The integration with Trivago's Rate Connect was horrible. None of the figures matched for either # of reservations or charges of reservations.

SS

Sue S.

Nothing much, some more features to manage completely with out any issues or updates and sometimes it lag and cause trouble.

SR

Siddesh R.

Interface of old version was more acceptable. There is no NO SHOW button along with Cancel and Delete.

TK

Tinatin K.

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


87 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Base7booking.com: a top PMS system

Reviewed 8 years ago

Base7booking.com is a top PMS system. A "must have" for hoteliers who looks for time saving and increase efficiency. Easy to use and fully customizable. It is a great tool as well to help us in prize optimization and business strategy thanks to its clear and complete statistics. Extremely professional customer service and support, always open to our needs and suggestions. The constant developments of Base7booking.com makes it perfectly fit with the evolving hotel business. Definitely a valuable business partner.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Base7booking Easy to learn, a pleasure to use

Reviewed 7 years ago

When I arrived at Le Bourg7 as a trainee, learning to work with Base7booking was a walk in the park. After only a couple of hours I felt comfortable with the solution and started being operational. Base7booking helps me in my different daily task and it's a real pleasure to work with it. It's is simple to understand and if you have a question, the support they provide in three worlds is 'quick, personalised and friendly'. Base7booking was made by hotelier for hotelier and I can feel it!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

So simple and efficient!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Base7booking finds the right package that provides maximum value and simple design for our customers. The software on cloud helps us to generate more reservations and is of a very instinctive use whether it is on my laptop, i pad or smartphone. The training department is very clear and quick to react. Further more, the software evolves in a permanent way to answer as closely as possible to our requests. To try it it is to adopt it!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy and flexible Front Office system

Reviewed 8 years ago

Front office system easy to implement. Good for multi properties with good overview on one screen of the availability of the different hotels. The system is young and is constantly improving. The management open for new services and development. Links with different online booking system works very good. Changes in the billing are easy, sometimes too easy even in the already checked-out bills. Very good customer service, quick response and reaction.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great choice for us providing a lot more flexibility.

Reviewed 7 years ago

We were using Fidelio up until recently, but decided to change to a SaaS system. B7B showed us how to better organize our 51 room hotel. We are now able to increase check out/in capacity using an Ipad. Also we are finally in the process to reduce the amount of paper that we print out. Our executive housekeeper as well as our breakfast ladies are starting to use an ipad and that really changes everything. We can definitely recommend it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very good!

Reviewed 9 years ago

We have used Base7 for about 1 year and have nothing but praise for the company and its product. It is at the forefront of cloud-based PMSs and offers everything you would expect around property management, guest databases, invoicing, housekeeping etc. Pretty much every request that we have made for a software improvement has been undertaken at no charge. We feel like a valued client even though we are only a small company. Can't recommend highly enough.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy and friendly use

Reviewed 8 years ago

I have a small hotel in Nyon (Switzerland ) I have been using Base7booking over a year now... This software is amazing. Give a lot of possibilities to manage you hotel. From the front office until the rooms you can use base7. It's a saving time and money program. Easy to learn and easy to use. You can access your data on any device as long as you have Internet access. It s simply a very good software.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

As Easy as ABC

Reviewed 8 years ago

B7b is too easy for everyone. It is very compact and has the main options, without any useless things. Of course the main plus of it is the calendar, for reception the main thing is that. After, it has very easy interface and the language is also clear. We are using it just for 6 months but we are very, very satisfied! probably, we will never change b7b :)

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

From 0 to 60 in a week! On-line Reservations that is!!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Our previous on-line reservation system was so difficult to use, that we had very few reservations from on-line. Once we went live with Base7Booking, the reservations started coming in and are continuing to come in. We literally went from 5 reservations in the previous six weeks to over 10 a day!!! Thank you Victor and team!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fast and easy

Reviewed 9 years ago

We have base7booking since a few month now. In 2 days your old system is gone. You won't ever use it. Base7booking is: Friendly use Easy access (connection everywhere, anytime) Admin team is always available to help you. Trainee can also be done by phone. We really recommend this system to every hotels.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome PMS

Reviewed 8 years ago

base7booking is a wonderful PMS. Very easy to use. The offer and confirmation will be sent by 2 clicks. We save a lot of papers, because we show the invoices with the tablet. If the guests need the invoices, you can send the invoices per e-mail. We recommend heartly base7booking.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A perfect software to use !

Reviewed 7 years ago

It's a real pleasure to use Base 7 as a booking software ! I'm not good at all in computer matters and this sofware is very intuitive and easy. Furthermore, the staff is very helpful anytime if necessary. I would fully recommmend it to anyone !

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great PMS System

Reviewed 7 years ago

Base7 is an easy-to-use PMS software who help you to reduce the working time in the office. You can use it as well on a phone than a computer. The helpdesk service is very responsive and professional. We are lucky that we found this system!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We live on a daily basis a pretty professional experience in cooperation with base7 for several year

Reviewed 7 years ago

We are a small family business of 9 rooms double in the heart of the coast and we are very pleased to have the pleasure of working with acts7 this software allows us to work in a network with different central reservation with ease.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing Management system

Reviewed 7 years ago

I'm delighted. Base7booking is very user friendly and absolutely complete. Everybody can use it and it's usefull for everybody. A great job this software to help us to reduce the work time in the office to be more present with the guest.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It's a kind of magic!

Reviewed 8 years ago

This system is a concentrate of all that we need: easy to use for us and our customers during the on-line booking, regrouping all the information, available on any medium and at any time! It is magic! Thanks to the base7booking team to simplify our work!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Just great ;o)

Reviewed 8 years ago

Since it is very easy to use, base7booking facilitates our daily work. Tasks such as checking our clients habits in one click, invoicing, e-mail management, everything is compiled into one software. Thanks to the base7booking team !

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

User-friendly, Flexible and handy

Reviewed 6 years ago

A simple, easy to use system which you can take with you anywhere in the world. Fits perfectly for small and medium property and customer service is very helpful and very good supportive.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Bravo!

Reviewed 8 years ago

If you're searching for that one system that will change your life, take a look at Base7! The easy, intuitive operation with this cloud solution is just great and the aftersale support is exceptional competitive.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Flexible software

Reviewed 6 years ago

We are juste at the beginning of using this software base 7. We are very happy with it. They are still many questions (staying without answer) we have the feeling "base7"Team is very busy. All the staff are very helpfull even if they are still learning the software. The Software is good and quite easy to use. Very nice that you can look at your disponibility where ever you are and answer to your guests without doubt. We are wishing to base 7 a lot of succes, Family Infanger

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We really like it! Easy to manage!

Reviewed 6 years ago

At the beginning , it took us some time until we understood everything. Once we got used to it the program is very easy to manage .

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

simple, efficient, and user friendly software

Reviewed 6 years ago

Pros: user friendly software, responsive team Cons: Booking engine could be easier to read and with less steps

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Base7booking is the best

Reviewed 8 years ago

We are using base7booking since 2013, it is probably the best system we have ever had. Simple - easy - friendly...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Using for a hotel with 14 rooms

Reviewed 7 years ago

Always a quick answer to our questions. Very nice people on the phone ready to give us a feedback.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very good

Reviewed 6 years ago

Perfect system, easy to use for a hotel of +/- 40 rooms. Good customer service.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review