Beds24 Features

Beds24

PMS platform with channel manager and payment processing

4.78/5 (50 reviews)

Beds24 Feature Summary

  • Activities Booking
  • Administrative Tools
  • Agent & Corporate Contracting
  • Booking Notes
  • Built-in Accounting
  • Centralized Management
  • Channel Analytics
  • Customer Support
  • Front Desk Management
  • GDS / OTA Integration
  • GDS/OTA Integration
  • Group Reservations
  • Housekeeping Management
  • Housekeeping Scheduling
  • Inventory Control
  • Marketing Automation
  • Multi-Property
  • Online Booking
  • Payment Processing
  • Price Optimization
  • Rate Management
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Room Booking Management
  • Spa/Activity Management
  • Third Party Booking

Competitor Feature Comparison

ACH Payment Processing
API
Activity Dashboard
Availability Management
Billing & Invoicing
Booking Management
Calendar Management
Campaign Management
Channel Management
Customizable Reporting
Data Import/Export
Data Visualization
Discount Management
Document Templates
Email Templates
Inventory Management
Lead Management
Mobile Integration
Multi-Channel Management
Multi-Language
Multi-Location
Multiple User Accounts
Online Booking Integration
Promotions Management
Real Time Reporting
Registration Management
Reporting & Statistics
Reservations Management
Revenue Management
Room Booking
Widgets
Learn moreCompare App
ACH Payment Processing
API
Activity Dashboard
Availability Management
Billing & Invoicing
Booking Management
Calendar Management
Campaign Management
Channel Management
Customizable Reporting
Data Import/Export
Data Visualization
Discount Management
Document Templates
Email Templates
Inventory Management
Lead Management
Mobile Integration
Multi-Channel Management
Multi-Language
Multi-Location
Multiple User Accounts
Online Booking Integration
Promotions Management
Real Time Reporting
Registration Management
Reporting & Statistics
Reservations Management
Revenue Management
Room Booking
Widgets
Visit WebsiteCompare App
ACH Payment Processing
API
Activity Dashboard
Availability Management
Billing & Invoicing
Booking Management
Calendar Management
Campaign Management
Channel Management
Customizable Reporting
Data Import/Export
Data Visualization
Discount Management
Document Templates
Email Templates
Inventory Management
Lead Management
Mobile Integration
Multi-Channel Management
Multi-Language
Multi-Location
Multiple User Accounts
Online Booking Integration
Promotions Management
Real Time Reporting
Registration Management
Reporting & Statistics
Reservations Management
Revenue Management
Room Booking
Widgets
Visit WebsiteCompare App

Beds24 Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about Beds24's features:

Barry Brachfeld

I like it a lot

2018-01-20

price, channels, Facebook ability to book direct from there where I capture people right from the jump.

Pros

Invoice management. channel software is great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Linda Hayes

Didn't like the uncertainty of charges per item

2020-02-07

Pros

- did many things such as create a website and allow channel management

Cons

- was concerned with the fact that I would have to pay for each SMS text message for notifications

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

2/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Beds24.com


Thank you, Linda for taking the time to review Beds24.

Our Email notifications are free.

SMS notifications are an optional feature for which you only pay when you have opted in to use it.

Read more
Steve Driver

The Best Channel Manager in town!

2019-06-19

I run a B&B in the UK and have found Beds24 to be the perfect partner over the last 6 years

Pros

Beds24 is not limited , it allows totally flexability and does not tie you into contracts.

Cons

The software has no real faults, in our view it is the best channel management in the market today!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michel Ollivier

BNB PLANET

2018-12-13

With BEDS24, I do multi-account management. I have a main account and each owner has his own sub account and I can manage all accounts with a single login.

Pros

-very very flexible -simple and clear interface -fast loading -good support

Cons

Missing central inbox for Airbnb and Booking 1€ per XML connection it's OK, should be free for iCal

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alexander Dergunov

We use Beds24 for our cottage resort on Golden Lake, Ontario, Canada. And we like it.

2018-05-08

Fully optional hotel management system.

Pros

This is a most versatile and reasonably prices software we every found for our resort.

Cons

It is became more and more sophisticated year to year, so for now we need more assistance from tech. support to set up new options. Although, this assistance is free so all issues are resolved in the reasonable time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Thierry Rein

Powerfull and inexpensive together

2020-06-30

It's quite a significative time investment when you start implementing a PMS / Online booking / Channel Manager software, and your businnes is 100% relying on all this IT stuff : it's good to be able to count on a robust software and on a reliable provider.

Pros

Beds24 is 100% reliable, it is that much important in the accomodation business, which is 24/24 operational.

Cons

Beds24 is a self-learning system, which means that you have to be pretty well organized before starting an implementation into your business. Also, the support team is very reactive and helpfull.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sukomal Juneja

Best Basic channel manager for small properties

2020-08-31

Good experience

Pros

The Booking grid is an effective tool to manage bookings and inventory

Cons

The integration problem can be a little tedious as you have to go through the online manual for any troubleshooting

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
TIm Harrison

5-star service, 5-star support

2020-09-28

Pros

Its fairly complex to set up but this is because it does a lot and allows the user to configure everything you could possibly want to. As we come up with new innovative ideas for our sales operation, we find the Beds24 solution is already set up to handle them! A special mention too for the support team who are prompt, courteous and know their product very well. No irrelevant cut and paste responses from this team!

Cons

Its a very minor point but the support management system doesnt work as well if you reply direct from the email it sends - you need to log in and reply in the ticketing system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Colin Patterson

You've found what you need!

2019-04-26

Ours is a tiny (2 unit) short term holiday business; Beds24 has been easy and economical to use, and integrates seamlessly into our website, making it very guest-friendly.

Pros

Pay as you go means you don't buy more than you need, and it's very reasonably priced anyway.

Cons

Third party booking page (iframe) makes it very difficult to track conversions in Google Analytics.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Beds24.com


Thank you, Colin for taking the time to review Beds24.

If you want to track bookings it is best you use the Beds24 confirmation page and not redirect to an external page.

Read more
Gurbia Grewal

Very happy with software and customer service

2020-06-11

Beds24 have helped with syncing my calendars across all portals and managing my reservations together on one platform at a price which is great value for money.

Pros

I have tried other software and in comparison, Beds24 is very complete, especially the booking engine which can be adapted to individual needs.

Cons

At the moment there is nothing I dislike about the software. There is some time needed initially to learn how it all works, however the support team are excellent and very quick at responding if you have any doubts.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bob Warrick

Excellent Feature Set, Customizability and Customer Support. Highly Recommend.

2019-05-11

We needed to replace our aging, old technology, unsupported, glitchy reservation-donation system.

Pros

Our non-profit, ministry-oriented business model has many unusual reservation system requirements, designed around giving our guests a more personalized experience, yet Beds24 is able to meet all of our specialized requirements.

Cons

I wish the Beds24 system would support two-way synchronization with the Square Customer Directory, so guest profile edits could be done in either system -- but I realize this is a rather specialized requirement that we are unlikely to get: We take donations-only after guest stays - guests don't pay up-front. We use Square for managing our Names database, donations, e-newsletters, point-of-sale for on-site sales and donations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Frederique Procyk

Excellent customer service + excellent product

2018-12-01

and include the booking widgets on my website.

Pros

Customer service, easy to set up, very customizable.

Cons

nothing . I liked everything : it's doing everything I wanted it to do and even more!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rinus Woermeijer

Manage my property details in one place

2020-05-20

I can see all my bookings in one calendar, update my prices in one place (if needed) and I do not need to remember to send emails to my guests, it is all automated.

Pros

I can quickly change prices when needed and the details are updated to the channels, saves me time rather than having to remember to login to different systems updating calendars and prices.

Cons

I am not very good with computers so at the beginning there was a lot to learn, but the wizards, help pages and support team made it easier and it didn't take long to complete my setup.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Firman Siahaan

Ease of Use, Good Functionality and Definitely Worth

2018-10-31

This software is excellent for use by the person who manages the rental home, service apartment, hotel and resort small to intermediate scale

Pros

The user interface is easy to understand and navigate, we can easily create and manage property as well as new room without long learning curve, add new room, configure room amenities, configure offers per room type and publish to OTA through channel manager only take less than 15 minutes for a whole process.

Cons

Still the lack of feature integration with point of sales system or the front desk for a large scale hotel

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vassilis Paraskevopoulos

Excellent product with hands down the most features available and excellent support.

2018-03-21

Pros

Css and code can be implemented to modify your booking page and more.

Cons

Not that I don't like it but it could discourage some customers. Inevitably having so many features and versatility makes it less user friendly and more demanding which is perfect for me but others may differ.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Iuri Rosa

Excellent customer support, easy to use software, very intuitive.

2018-04-06

Pros

Update prices and availability in one place and have all your channels updated it is like magic, no more over-bookings, no more bookings with strange prices.

Cons

No Cons for me, i work in a Hotel and i am used to hotel software, perhaps when you just start with this software if you have no background with any hotel software you might feel there are to many options and features. But really try to send them a support ticket !

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Saba Iordanishvili

Easy to use, amazing support

2020-05-13

Pros

The beds24 channel manager has great interface.

Cons

Beds24 has support for many booking engines.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rod Formosa

Fantastic - changed our life around

2017-06-15

Time, automation, scalability, reliability

Pros

Also enables you to have multiple rates categories and booking policies just like you would on an OTA so you can be as competitive on your website as on the channels or even show certain booking policies only on your website and others on channels

Cons

Obviously this is reflected in the price of the monthly payment as its very competitive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Hospitality company, 11-50 employees)

Power, Reliability, Flexibility

2020-05-21

We have unified our platforms, cut our admin time dramatically, streamlined processes and increased direct business as a result of having B24.

Pros

The level of API connectivity to OTA channels is way above the majority of the competitors and if you look on Booking.com you will see the reliability is in some case 15-20% above that of some of the big name platforms.

Cons

I would like to see a native mobile app on IOS and Andriod as well as integration to additional pricing tools like Beyond Pricing and Wheelhouse.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lesley Robertson

So powerful, with lots of features will meet the requirements for accommodation of all sizes.

2018-04-04

Pros

Connect to multiple OTAs and sent the same information, bookings/availability/prices all done in one place, this alone has made such a different, I don't need to worry about updating the calendars, reducing the risk of an double booking.

Cons

Not really a Con, but there are so many options that can be used to configure my property, I have not yet had the opportunity to fully use or test it to the fullest.... yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gordana M.

Excellent PMS and Channel Manager with infinite possibilites

2017-04-14

You can set it to send automatic and totally customizable emails at any point in time (for example immediatelly after receiving the reservation or a few days before the arrival), you can have virtual rooms - meaning you can sell a certain type of apartment easily on booking.com or similar websites and avoid holes in the calendar (=increase profits), program the yield optimizer to increase or lower your price depending on the current occupancy (for example if you have only 2 rooms left and it's 30 or more days before the arrival date, the price can be increased by 10%, etc., or if it's only 2 days to arrival date and you have more than 5 rooms empty, lower the price by 20%, etc.).

Pros

Endless possibilities to customize it to work best for your needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cliff H

Complicated. Feature-rich. Dated.

2019-09-29

For this purpose, Beds24 is overkill and more complicated than simply managing each channel independently.

Pros

Low pricing versus competition.

Cons

Ex: I use PriceLabs for dynamic pricing, went through integration steps, yet pricing inside of Beds24 never appears to pull in pricing as it does with direct channel integration.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

3/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Beds24.com


Thank you for your review, I would just like to point out that PriceLabs push their prices to Beds24, they are not pulled. If the prices were not appearing either the integration was not complete or PriceLabs had nothing to push.

Read more
Fabrizio Lazzeretti

Every solution in one single subscription

2018-10-30

My experience is very good, talking about the team, i met their representative last year in Berlin and i was pleased to see how kind and helpful the meeting has been. Talking about the software, one of the best working i had ever used.

Pros

We increased from 25% to 45% in direct bookings as well because the platform for online payment is secure and customers do feel safe using it.

Cons

Sometimes it's abit difficult to because of all it's functions, but here again i just open a ticket and help is quick and precise.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Naina Jaggi

Epitome of 'value for money' Perfect for Airbnb hosts

2020-02-06

It has automated 90% of my work and now we have started adding more units

Pros

Automated messaging, Email templates, tagging reservations, zapier integration, google forms integration, you name it they have it.

Cons

Goibibo is really open to integrations and gives API access to almost anyone and everyone.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Reid Cheatham

So Disappointed

2019-12-05

Cost effective, except when syncing errors happen and you miss reservations or get double booked or end up displaying your Airbnb listing with incorrect or missing information.

Pros

Accessible -- low cost to set it up and keep it running, pricing customizable.

Cons

So many mistakes -- expensive mistakes -- that came about b/c the software user interface is so difficult to navigate, tons of sub-entries and duplicate entries required, incredibly complex design. Good for someone who wants to spend a few weeks becoming an expert on the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Beds24.com


We are sorry that you had mistakes with your set up.

I had a look at your support tickets and it seems you mapped your listings to the wrong rooms. Our support team explained this to you and gave you instructions on how to fix the mapping and the problems this had caused.

Also you had a third-party price manager connected directly to Airbnb even tough we told you that you could not use this service because it is not integrated with Beds24.

Read more