This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

CampManager

Caravan park & campsite management and online booking system

see alternatives

CampManager Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The ease of use...massively helped by the lovely staff who are always so helpful, cheerful and patient.

Ed L.

Customers are finding it really easy to make a booking and we are not answering the phone every few minutes - brilliant. Kenny and other staff are always so polite and obliging.

Jane K.

It has genuinely changed things for the better here, thank you so much and keep up the good work.

Jane K.

Cons

The only thing i find difficult is setting up vouchers... struggle to understand the way it is set up.

beccy l.

This has resulted in a more efficient booking system, no more last minute panics about double bookings. We no longer have a huge postage bill as most of our booking confirmations are sent by email.

Kathleen E.

I miss a few simple things from are old system that's not on this one - Camp manager are gradually working towards adding some of these.

Ben B.

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

37

10

0

0

1

98%
positive reviews
97%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


48 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Its completely changed our business…for the better!

Reviewed 3 years ago

CampManager has enabled us to take all the guess work out of our occupancy and as a result has increased bookings. Not only are we generating more income, but we are also able to see the least successful parts of our caravan park and change them to pitches we know will sell better. As a result of CampManager all aspects of our business have improved.

Pros

The online booking facility for our website. Most of our bookings are now being made online. Because of this our occupancy has increased dramatically over the 3 years we have used this system.

Cons

This is a hard one as there really isn’t a lot we don’t like. I would say the way we download our arrival templates to print on labels. It’s a very long job and could be improved by a ‘print all’ option. But that’s just nit picking, overall, it’s a great system!

Vendor response

Hi Sabina, Thanks for your review of CampManager. Glad to hear the system is working so well for you. With regards to your comment about printing labels. If you have an individual label printer, I should be able to get this setup for you in CampManager to make this process much quicker and easier for you. :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The very Efficient and Effective Time-Saver.

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have a small campsite in Llandegla, Denbighshire and run it single handedly. For me it was a big step to move to online booking and it is the best decision I have made. I used it for the tail end of last season and this year it will be my first full season. Already it has reduced the phone calls and having to phone/email my customers with deposit details etc. All deposits are paid via SagePay straight...

Pros

As in my review, very user friendly and it's easy to get the big picture of the bookings that have been taken and what balances are owed and notes about the booking are all in one place

Cons

Taking bookings on the phone and if they are paying their deposit by BACS the balance comes up as zero

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Abject Customer Service

Reviewed 3 months ago

Deflating experience that reflects badly on the brand. My day job is as a professional purchaser of ICT systems and this response makes me glad that I didn't get the demo and like it. If this reaction represents the culture of the company then a lot of small things will not be worth bothering about!

Pros

I don't know? Booked a demo online. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] a "sales" person qualified the enquiry. Promised a demo and then never turned up and didn't respond to a chasing phone call and message left with a colleague. We're a small start up but still an appalling way to respond to new business. Good luck.

Cons

Couldn't get to even see it. I've now got to write more words to reflect ...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very happy

Reviewed 3 years ago

The programme seems to cover every aspect required to run a busy caravan and camping park. It is a finely tuned piece of work that keeps evolving as and when required. The initial set up was simple (we did nothing, CSR did it all). This included entering pitches, site fees, setting up Sage Pay and linking to our bank account, etc, etc. The demo and subsequent tutorial over the phone was plain and concise. The pièce de résistance is their after care. Never have I waited on the phone longer than 3 rings for a reply. They are always happy and eager to help no matter how simple or stupid my questions must sound to them. Changing your booking program is a big thing to do but changing to CampManager is the best thing we have done in many years.

Pros

Customer care Easy to use Online booking has increased our sales

Cons

Nothing to dislike.

Vendor response

Hi Gerwyn, Many thanks for your glowing review of CampManager. So glad to hear how well the system is working for you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Barrhill Holiday Park

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great to work with. If anything needs updated or changed its always done straight away with no hassle.

Pros

Overall I think this is an excellent product. Completes all the bookings, money in the bank and NO double bookings. Wouldn't be without it now.

Cons

One thing I would like to see on my booking page is a calendar month view so people can see at a glance if the dates are available, instead of entering individual dates.

Vendor response

Hi Philip, Thanks for your great review of CampManager. Glad it is working so well for you. I will get one of our web developers to add to your website some availability calendars for the Rental Accommodation. Sorry, I should have mentioned to you previously that this was possible. Will be in touch shortly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Efficient system with helpful service.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very positive, the staff are always helpful.

Pros

The software is reliable and user friendly. The support team are always excellent. We get consistently positive feedback on the ease of use from our customers. We have found that we are getting increasing number of online bookings which means we aren't constantly on the telephone to customers at all hours.

Cons

Group bookings aren't that easy and it would be nice to have a facility to link bookings. We get quite a lot of family groups staying, each with different criteria, and it would be useful to have a way of booking these more simply.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Now booking for our 4th season with CampManager - simple and effective system with great support.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great management information and excellent back up enables us to closely monitor our business performance on a year by year basis.

Pros

Easy to use for booking in our office. The system is also very easy to interrogate for management information to aid marketing campaigns. The ability to export to excel is also useful to create mailout lists to Mailchimp.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer Service second to none!

Reviewed 3 years ago

The whole experience, from the moment we first set eyes on Niall at the Glamping show, has improved our whole business management no end. It is almost a delight to wake up in the morning! Although the experience hasn't always been plain sailing, in terms of coming to grips with the new system, it is brilliant now and I'm so glad we made the switch. I can't get over how unfailingly patient the guys are...they need a pay rise!

Pros

The ease of use...massively helped by the lovely staff who are always so helpful, cheerful and patient! We love Campmanager!

Cons

Not being able to make a direct refund to a customer

Vendor response

Hi Ed, Thanks so much for your great review of CampManager. Glad the system is working so well for your Glampsite.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Taylor made for your campsite!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Amazing customer service!!!! Really impressed with the diversity of the software.

Pros

Can see day to day who's coming and going and staying. Customers love the site map and find the booking process easy. The Chart clearly show which pitches are free/ occupied and you can change from week view to month view.

Cons

Took me a good couple of months to be completely confident with the system, but im a bit of a techno phobe ! The Campmanager team are available at the end of the phone/email to sort out any issues though.

Vendor response

Hi Rachel, Thanks for your great review of CampManager. Its good to see that it is working so well for your campsite.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

perfect easy to use booking system

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

So easy to use and navigate, the support help is useful, Contacting support couldn't be easier and always are willing to help.

Cons

the only thing i find difficult is setting up vouchers... struggle to understand the way it is set up.

Vendor response

Hi Beccy, Thanks so much for your review of CampManager. Glad the system is working well for your new caravan park. With regards to the Voucher Code Facility within CampManager. I know this can be complicated if not using it often, as there are many variables when setting Voucher Codes. Don't worry, the support team has this covered for you. Just get in touch anytime you need a Voucher Code setup, and we will be happy to do this for you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User Friendly and Time Saving

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have now used Camp Manager for just over a year. It has made park management so much easier. Record keeping and analysis is so quick to do. More bookings are being made online freeing up more time. Busy holiday times are much easier to cope with.

Pros

Efficient booking in system. Easy to follow. Ideal for our small holiday park. All card transactions are processed through the site and I have done away with the other card terminal. Much more secure and easier to manage. The Campstead Team have been very helpful throughout and are very quick to respond to requests for help. The system isn't static, additional functions have been added to the system.

Cons

On the whole delighted. It would be useful to be able to print off the Unit Summary in the Static Home Section. It would also be useful to be able to do a group email and newsletter from the system but you can still copy information into an excel spreadsheet and use it from there.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overall a good system, with great staff

Reviewed 6 years ago

Campmanager does allow us to make bookings and change bookings quite easily and the support if you have a problem is brilliant (Kenny Martin has been our main point of contact and is always very helpful, friendly and responds very quickly). It means we no longer need a white board with all on site as all the info you need is on the computer. A couple of things missing that we'd find helpful with...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Emily, We really appreciate your feedback and comments, and we would like to assist you based on the points you have raised. - No Back Button - There is a back button located at the top right of the screen. Pressing this will bring you back to the availability screen, retaining all the information you had entered, such as the arrival and departure dates, number of adults, children etc.. - Analytics...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Camp Manager - a flexible, user friendly, booking system

Reviewed 4 years ago

Acorns Naturist Retreat offers camping, static home rental, bed & breakfast and day visits. Until a year ago we made all our booking on paper, as the site has grown and become busier we needed a system that would be flexible enough to deal with the different accommodation that we offer. Camp Manager was able to tailor a system to meet all of our requirements. This has resulted in a more efficient booking...

Pros

It saves me a lot of time when it comes to accounting.

Cons

You can only view one month at a time, sometimes it would be useful to view two months if a booking covers two months it would save you having to scroll between the two.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Using CampManager

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are able to easily look at individual customer details - bookings, invoices raised etc. The Customer Service is excellent - always very helpful. I can now invoice quarterly electric/water easily. Can keep track of storage customers payments easily as well

Pros

Easy to learn the basics, system covers all areas of running a holiday park with a wide range of services/facilities.

Cons

Difficult to look at the 'History' of a booking - if a customer has made changes the system uses Notepad for details of emails etc. which is not easy to read through. Does not integrate well with pitchup.com. It causes more work for us as minimal details are transferred to CampManager, plus allocating specific pitches not ideal. Not happy about paying CampManager for more than 10 allocated pitches, particularly as the 2 systems do not work well together.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Serivce

Reviewed 4 years ago

Everything is so easy and very simple with this system , would highly recommend it to any business. needing help with booking's .

Pros

Its very easy and simple .. when showing new staff how to work the system its very simple.

Cons

How it logs you out so often

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So glad I made the move!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Buying this system has saved me so much time! The staff are working in a much more stress free environment. The guys on the end of the phone are always so helpful and a real asset to the company.

Pros

Campmanager from the outset was just very easy to use and understand. You could almost use it without having much training at all.

Cons

I miss a few simple things from are old system that's not on this one - Camp manager are gradually working towards adding some of these.

Vendor response

Hi Ben, Thanks so much for your review of CampManager. Glad the system is working well for your Campsite.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pickaquoy Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

We normally deal with Kenny who is very helpful and efficient. We find campstead easy to use, almost so easy you could get through a booking without training!

Pros

Simple to use, simple to edit a booking

Cons

Cant make more than one booking at a time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The upfront is a bit Steep, but CampManager is the best investment we have ever made

Reviewed 4 years ago

Tons, we have a complete system that we can customise with just a phone call to the guys at CampManager

Pros

Easy to use, very simple to learn. Great customer support. Easy to adapt to specific needs, We asked for a large custom project to be created for us and thanks to the great team over at CampManager we now have it that we can proudly show to our customers.

Cons

Some objects cannot be customised as fully as I would like but they normally find an alternative to help solve the issue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

we can't manage the site without it

Reviewed 4 years ago

from the a minute I made the phone call every thing went smoothly. so easy to use, save staff cost, you can access the management system with no restriction on number of devices and no extra cost, so you access the system from anywhere, 24h support service any amendments can be done straight away . we opened the site just before the summer holidays with no experience and all went perfect we couldn't done it with campmanager .

Pros

every thing

Cons

self explanatory

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Buckdencamping

Reviewed 3 years ago

Allows for an actuate easily minable system for looking and customers and accounts

Pros

Ease of use, reliability. Allows you to easily keep track of all bookings

Cons

Might have liked a column to record my expenses

Vendor response

Thanks Gill for your review of CampManager. Glad to hear the system is working well for your business.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Free at last from diaries!

Reviewed 3 years ago

freed me up no end. no messy ring binder diearies with pages loose anymore YAY More professional look to the business.

Pros

easy to see who is coming and who is here. who owes money. the monthly charts to see blocks of spaces.

Cons

The colours are very faint and I often cant see continuation of current day when I scroll down the monthly chart. also PLEASE can we have a vacant pitch list on the current days.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super software

Reviewed 3 years ago

We were running a chaotic site and now everything is calm and ordered. Customer service help is exceptional.

Pros

I love the ease of use, the customer service and the blacklist button!

Cons

No cons! Nothing not to like. Even my technophobe other half can use parts of it!

Vendor response

Thanks Jane for your great review of CampManager. Glad the system is working so well for you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good, but wish it could do more

Reviewed 5 years ago

The guys at Campstead are a pleasure to work with and the system is generally very good. Simple to learn and use without techy overload. My only gripe is that when asking for certain reports I am told the system cannot do that and I have to download everything into a spreadsheet to then cut from. A bespoke report tool or capability would be nice, as would a CRM module.

Pros

Simplicity

Cons

Not comprehensive enough

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Family run caravan park review

Reviewed 5 years ago

We had resisted moving to an online booking system for years, but the after hours telephone calls persuaded us to at least listen to the sales pitch from Camp manager. Early days but very pleased with the system so far. Extremely easy to use and our staff are actually enjoying using it! Customer feedback has also been very positive.

Pros

Ease of use.. very easy to navigate between options. Mistakes are easily corrected. Feel we are not missing out on bookings if we don't answer the phone at 10pm! Also Kenny's backup is fantastic!!

Cons

Did feel expensive and had to try and not think about the system paying for itself in terms of more bookings (that would be hard to achieve) but more as a way of making life easier!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great product and fantastic service.

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are very happy with the service provided by CampStead/CampManager. Some finer aspects we have needed to change or adapt, have been very swiftly dealt with and solutions found within the day or even hour! The only thing we would like to see a change with is possibly to be able to see the days of the month as you scroll down on "CHARTS" - month outlook, which would be so useful to us to use when...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review