CaterTrax Reviews

CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

4.62/5 (130 reviews)

Anonymous

Healthcare Floor Stock and Functions!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

I am learning new things with this software and use on a daily basis

Pros
I work in Healthcare and love the floor stock section, as well as the Catering (ease of ordering) portion

Cons
The floor stock portion seems to be a little redundant to get to the end of one order

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

Colleen Clare

Fast, efficient, service oriented

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-10-04
Review Source: Capterra

Data retrieval, Credit card payments, real time updates, uniformity.

Pros
Updates in real time and consolidates information for easy data retrieval. Customers can enter easy orders without contacting the office, reducing time for both parties.

Cons
Would like to be able to customize my site a little more. Changes made by the user need to be changed by the administrator - would prefer this only be the case for last minute changes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

Sarah Brightman

Great system!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I think it's a great system & easy to use. It helps to keep our catering all organized.

Cons
I think it's harder for our customers to use. Also, it's difficult to keep track of all of the updates because our customers change their orders alot!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

Toni Ross

Catertrax is The Bomb.com!!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-23
Review Source: Capterra

Catertrax has made my work load a lot less stressful as far as having to worry about placing orders for our customers. They can now do it themselves with ease.

Pros
How easy it is to maneuver thru & how self explainable it is.

Cons
I don't have any dislikes about this software

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

Carol Miller

I have used Catertrax for a number of years. It has made things so much easier

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It does everything for you. I don't have to worry about invoices, processing payments. It creates kitchen sheets.

Cons
I wish it could search my address that I last delivered or have the ability to add offices and automatically pull that address

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

danette spencer

Makes billing and production SOOOO easy!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-01
Review Source: Capterra

Easy billing and ordering

Pros
Easy for my customers (and me!) to use! The billing and payment options are super easy for us to use!

Cons
No issues! This is a great program for catering and billing! I have no issues with Catertrax! Makes my job easier!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

Anonymous

Great

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease and speed of use when introducing to clients. They are adopting very quickly which makes my job easier.

Cons
There are a lot of possibilities but the time to reach some of those ever changing needs is sometimes challenging.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

Anonymous

Huge help!!!!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is so easy to use... I use it for catering, floor stocks, billing, etc. Simple to use, navigate and teach others how to use

Cons
Haven't found anything I like least. Their customer service is A #1

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

Shey Garland

Lots of features, yet lots of bugs

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-04
Review Source: Capterra

Overall CaterTrax has been a useful tool but it could use some refining. Some of the issues can easily be fixed from the admin portal while others must be handled by the support team which delays the sales process and ultimately reduces the satisfaction of my clients.

Pros
CaterTrax has lots of backend functionality. Admins can add, edit and remove menu items and features practically endlessly.

Cons
When transitioning from the original interface to the new “skin”, a lot of data when missing and caused multiple issues for my users when ordering. Many support tickets needed submitting.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

Randi Ribaudo Parker

Catering Life Necessity

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I honestly don't know how I could do my job effectively without this product. The support team is remarkable as well! LOVE!! :-) Thank you CaterTrax!!!

Cons
Nothing stands out about liking least.....

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

Marcey MacKinder

Hospitality Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-30
Review Source: Capterra

It is a great platform to use for catering. Makes it very easy

Pros
The software is always updated and the administrators can use it easlely to make there catering orders

Cons
Wish I could make updates to the menu myself

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

Kristi Sajdak

Catertrax

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-24
Review Source: Capterra

Thank you to Catertrax and the support team for all of you help and ease with any questions or problems I have with my program.

Pros
Catertrax is such a user friendly program. All of our guests enjoy the ease of the program. It keeps all of my caterings in order and in one place. Makes billing super easy. All and all Catertrax makes my life simple as a Catering Manager. Thank you!!!!

Cons
At the present time I do not any problems or issues with the software. I have used the program in the past and it is super easy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

Kindra Clay

Best Ever!!!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-23
Review Source: Capterra

I love working with Catertrax and being recognize as a TRAXER!!

Pros
It is easy to navigate!! Love the features and the colors.

Cons
None I can think of the at moment. It is a very friendly software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

Craig Kelly

Great Partnership !

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-10-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The flexibility with both reporting as well as engineering. The support team is what makes it so great though, every time I come with a suggestion or request they immediately respond and help assist.

Cons
Doesn't quite work well with IE, I still use internet explorer as my go to browser but often times the I get hung up - could also be my network..

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

Oshaunda McKinney

GreaTrax

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-24
Review Source: Capterra

no complaints very useful and efficient

Pros
easy to use for my clients and myself love the change request option

Cons
the delete doesn't actually delete sometimes I just need it to go away for ever

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

Christopher Spino

Awesome

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like how I can see every catering event and be able to see what product I need to purchase for them.

Cons
Boots me out sometimes when not active. But easy to access evrything

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

Rajika Datta

User friendly to us. Catertrax support team is awesome.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-22
Review Source: Capterra

Very nice.

Pros
User Friendly. Easy to use and very quick.

Cons
Payment options have to be filled in for each time for a new client even if the same is being used for another client.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

karen rivers

ease of access. better customer satisfaction.features and functionality are great.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-10-04
Review Source: Capterra

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE.

Pros
orders can be easily adjusted to our customers. Quality is great. there are many classes offered to keep users/administrators knowledgeable of the many different uses of the software. I really enjoy the fact that I can create whatever the customers needs may be. Makes enjoyable experience for all.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

Marcia Kenneally

Excellent Platform for Colleges

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-08
Review Source: Capterra

Catertrax is great to work with in my personal experience.

Pros
This software platform is easy to work with. We love how easy it is to implement new menu changes. We also love how easy it is to work with the Catertrax team to learn. The menus are streamlined, the website makes for easy ordering, and life is easier for the back of the house too in the kitchen.

Cons
The cons... sometimes the menu can repeat itself, but I think that is just input error. Which we could fix.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

Bonnie Thompson

Catertrax

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-01-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very easy to work with, easy to self teach, easy to create duplicate events quickly

Cons
I wish that I could change menus easily.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

Jeffrey Whary

Great program, love that they update programs.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-04
Review Source: Capterra

Save time and money

Pros
Ease of use, pleasant staff when getting information or training, they have training very often and repeat frequently

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

Steve Masino

Good Program

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is a very detailed program with many features. Great customer service.

Cons
It's not the most user friendly program.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

kimberley smith

Review for Catertrax

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-24
Review Source: Capterra

The support staff has always been super helpful when called upon. I really appreciate that kind of customer service.

Pros
It is very user friendly for my clients to use

Cons
Honestly there really isn't any cons for me....Once you are able to learn how to negative and use the software it is really very easy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

Chad Williams

CaterTrax has a Solve for Catering, Floorstock and Requisitons

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-07
Review Source: Capterra

The CaterTrax platform is powerful and simple to use. Customer service response time and results are top-notch.

Pros
In our healthcare hospitality environment, CaterTrax has allowed us to consolidate catering, floorstock, and requisition ordering and tracking in one convenient place. The site also affords us powerful reporting tools to have better-informed discussions with stakeholders about budgeting and food usage.

Cons
I have no complaints whatsoever. Powerful and simple to use.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

Chris Alger

Great Tool Easy To Use!!!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Great Tool Easy To Use!!! ... easy for my customers to use!!

Cons
nothing at all ..........................

Response from CaterTrax


Thank you for the review, Chris!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies