CaterTrax Reviews

CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

4.62/5 (130 reviews)

Michelle Stewart

Easy to Navigate!!!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-23
Review Source: Capterra

Catertrax is easy to work with. They are very respondent when emailing the help line. They work with you in a timely manner and their site is one of the easiest I have used.

Pros
very easy to use and understand! Easy to navigate and amazing!!!!

Cons
Nothing. I enjoy everything about this program.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

Lauren Mackey

Highly Recommend

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use, useful reports, helpful tracking

Cons
Having to change your password every 90 days.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

Anonymous

2 Location Accounts

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-05-07
Review Source: Capterra

It has been great and even the support for administrators is great as well!

Pros
I like how I can separate between my 2 accounts and that all Changes and orders go thru the Catertrax system instead of my email.

Cons
It can be slow at times. It also times out quickly.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

Sherry Odom

Catertrax at Campbell

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-24
Review Source: Capterra

It is easy to make changes or corrections and you can send the customer a confirmed email without having to stop and actually write an email. I learn a new trick weekly it seems that makes my job easier.

Pros
The ability to customize your own menu with ease as well as make changes to submitted orders.

Cons
Locating items can prove difficult at times for customers. Even I have had issues finding items that are not used frequently.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

amber donnelly

Representative sodexo

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
easy software quick to learn. love how easy it is to change the menu and add pricing

Cons
software can be slow sometimes. I don't like that I can't just email someone a invoice I have to print it out and scan it to them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

Laura Mitchell

Loving CaterTrax

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-30
Review Source: Capterra

Have had a great experience overall with Catertrax and I will continue to use their service!!

Pros
Easy to use, customer service is great and attentive!

Cons
There is nothing at this time. I am very happy with my services.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

Lauren Mackey

User friendly and very easy to learn!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-10-04
Review Source: Capterra

It's so quick to use, leaves me more time to get other things done!

Pros
It's easy, user friendly, quick to learn and you're about to pull it up on ANY computer or mobile device.

Cons
When you adjust the guest count, I will it would ask you if you'd like to adjust all of the numbers on the invoice to reflect the new guest count...that way you don't have to go and change each individually.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

Wendy Meinhardt

Cater Trax

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-25
Review Source: Capterra

The time savings from typing individual Excel spreadsheets has been amazing. The cover sheets eliminate any possibility of missing billing an event. - a great stress reducer. Any questions we have had are quickly answered by support.

Pros
Very user friendly for both our end and our client's. Saves so much time with tracking templates.

Cons
Wish we could order half amounts like 1.5 dozen cookies.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

Ashley Bohlen

Good not Great

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-30
Review Source: Capterra

The best benefit of CaterTrax is the historical data and the easy of pulling up past order to see what customers have done in the past.

Pros
The best feature of CaterTrax is it's customer information and historical database.

Cons
It is "bulky". The service is not streamlined well and asks repetitive questions. All customer information is stored in the system, however, when you want to create a new invoice, you are still required to put in all the customer information. Another big con, there is no app for CaterTrax. My caterers are always on the go and to have the details in the palm of your hand would be very convenient.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

Kristin St John

I have used in three properties - easy to transistion

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-04
Review Source: Capterra

Able to use in many properties without "retraining"

Pros
It is consistant. I have used in three properties and I am pleased with the ease of transferring from one to another.

Cons
ability to make changes. I wish there were some items that were changeable on our own without having to ask for a change or figure out a way around the system for a one time item.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

Kendle Petrie

CaterTrax is an Awesome Data Base!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-23
Review Source: Capterra

Love the system, customer service and everything about it. Highly recommend using CaterTrax for your company / business needs.

Pros
Extremely User Friendly, Efficient for Quotes, Banquet Event Orders, Invoicing, Payments, Etc.

Cons
The reports are hard to navigate and find the exact report you are looking for.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

Anonymous

Yes AND No - Good and Bad

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-01
Review Source: Capterra

Overall its a good system at my employer has selected.

Pros
Seems easy to use for me BUT - my clients do not necessarily like it. Once you have everything set up like you want it all is organized and ready to use.

Cons
Customer Service is only open business hours so if you have a problem after hours you are out of luck. There are times when the agents make you like you are to blame for system problems and not capable of knowing what is and what is not correct. Many of my clients hate the software - so I would say the system should be more user friendly

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

Donna Lloyd

catering

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is a good program in many ways. It saves me a lot of time when producing party/production sheets, allowing entry for special notes on events, and details that we can type in ourselves. It is good for billing, and customers can get their own records on order history any anytime they need it.

Cons
Limitations on making some of our own revisions. Not sure if that is dictated more by our corporate office or CaterTrax. And they charge for excessive administrative assistance above the monthly fee we pay.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

Debbie Dixon

Cater trax

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease of reports, tracking, financial tracking per specific area, ease of building templates.

Cons
When I put in a ticket it usually takes longer than I'd like and also I have had it happen a few times where they forget to fix something off of my list. They do 90% of the ticket

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

David Smith

whenever I do have questions I know that I can count on a quick response via a support ticket.

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-04
Review Source: Capterra

everything is there. the trail it leaves helps with any issues or questions that arise.

Pros
the customer support and programming team are huge assets when you need them they are there ready with answers.

Cons
I have had slight issues when it comes to the naming of the url address and and the ease of having users find the site

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

Franklin Pasos

Cater Trax- One stop for all catering

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-23
Review Source: Capterra

This is a great software for a large scale hospital as ours. We have many users that place orders and the training is minimal and the ease of use on that end is great for us. It has reduce the number of calls to adjust, cancel, modify orders.

Pros
Cater Trax has a clean interface for customers placing orders with the kitchen. We can reviewed the orders and adjust. We can also follow up after event.

Cons
We use the software for Floor stock which is different for catering and it has too many pages to close down an order which makes it time consuming to complete a task when you have over 20 different accounts and have to do data entry weekly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

Norman Pearce

My Opinion

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-30
Review Source: Capterra

They have been a pleasure to work with and were VERY nice and courteous.

Pros
Really like the way the site is set up and is pretty easy to navigate.

Cons
Some reporting I would like to have more drilled down into

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

erika espinoza

potential

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-01-21
Review Source: Capterra

For how much I use this software , which is alot, i have very little complaints

Pros
I love that I can use this one software in order to do it all for my customers. Clients can go ahead and submit orders and pay directly through this page.

Cons
Sometimes it takes a long time to get tickets resolved. it is very simple to submit tickets but you have to call if you need something done quick.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

Cathy Sawicki

Catertrax is very helpful for placing any catering orders

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-30
Review Source: Capterra

I enjoy using the catertrax system, both as an admin user when I was in that position and now also as a user

Pros
The software is very using friendly, easy to navigate and place orders

Cons
Nothing I can think of, I have not encountered any problems

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

Shana Worley

Makes my job much easier

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-24
Review Source: Capterra

This software is great. I am responsible for ordering food for many events, workshops, meetings, etc for my office and the programs we sponsor this software makes my job much easier

Pros
Ease of use, the reminders, being able to make changes without having to call anyone, being informed via email every step of the way , being able to see order details and prices. Break down of prices per product

Cons
I actually have no cons for this product it works very well for what I need and am responsible for for my office

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

Anonymous

Get past the learning curve

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is easy to use once you learn the basics

Cons
For more advanced orders, it can be a little confusing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

John Pinney

Top notch Support

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-05
Review Source: Capterra

Superb. The support at every step of the way is unparalleled

Pros
The flexibility to handle almost any sort of request

Cons
Some of the reports are difficult to find

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

Shelly Kentner

Inventory Helper

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-01-23
Review Source: Capterra

Catertrax helped our company all get on the same page with inventory needs.

Pros
We have always struggled with keeping our inventory up to date. It’s time consuming and often people mess it up. But this makes it so much easier. It’s one platform that the front of house and back of house can use in unison.

Cons
It was a little tricky getting the used the app. After talking with support we were able to get it all figured out.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

Geoffrey Tintinger

Excellent Product

Reviewed 2016-08-25
Review Source: Capterra

Used it in a big industrial kitchen . Serving 5000 plus meals per service as well as banqueting. Really easy to track events menus work orders and payments. A big help in keeping the A.R in check

Pros
Easy to read and input. Work orders are simple to see and the coloured pin calendar system helped tremendously in tracking the status of events.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies

Anonymous

CaterTrax is simple, easy to use, and straight forward to fit your needs

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-19
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent service!

Pros
I like the simplified interface and ease of choosing what I need catered for my events. I like that I can update items in my shopping cart without having to go back to make changes. I also like that I get a detailed confirmation email.

Cons
The only thing I dislike is that sometimes the screen is hard to see and long sentences run across the screen and are not text wrapped.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CaterTrax

Catering management software for foodservice companies