Clock PMS Reviews

Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

4.69/5 (80 reviews)

Pros
  • Reports, Ease of Use and Data.
  • User interface, Cloud/SaaS model, Easy Management
  • Support team, Channel manager update speed, Updates
  • Clock PMS has all the features you would ever want in a PMS software.
Cons
  • I miss a good and flexible graphical/chart analysis module
  • It possibly doesn't have some of the functionality of some of the PMS from some of the larger players.
  • There isn't a single thing that I don't like about Clock PMS! Well, kitchen monitor could be improved.
  • I did prefer when the credit card information field was on the same page as the booking information fields.
97%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Anonymous

Good PMS platform and easy to use

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-05-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The platform is a nice and clean, easy to use the software. It allows you to effectively manage your hotel in all areas and is very effective in the data it provides.

Cons
The reporting is a little less, the PMS has many data points and the reporting can be more advanced. At the moment they work on a voting function but i think they could really benefit from thinking out of the box and just adding more reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

Hristo Stoyanov

Clock PMS rocks

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-11-01
Review Source: Capterra

We were using the very good Clock Software's Evo programme and it seemed only natural to take advantage of the next stage of PMS evolution - Clock PMS.

Pros
What I love most about Clock PMS is its ease of use, the real-time synchronisation of all data across the various distribution channels and last but not least - the incredible guys of the support team behind the stunning PMS

Response from Clock Software


Thank you for your kind words, Mr. Stoyanov.

Kind Regards,
Clock Software Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

Valerie Gautherot

Clock PMS is great!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-11-22
Review Source: Capterra

Clock PMS is easy to use, can add lots of information, access to MICE section, can make all kind of reports. Support team answers quite fast to any questions, which is very helpful.

Pros
What I absolutely love about Clock PMS is the screen visibility, the fact that it is very easy to use and you can run good reports using it.

Cons
I did prefer when the credit card information field was on the same page as the booking information fields.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

Andy Turnbull

We are very pleased with the switch to Clock PMS!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-01-29
Review Source: Capterra

We needed a more user-friendly system that would allow online reservations and could be used by the management to run reports and view occupancy data offsite. Clock addressed all of those issues and included many great features to improve communication with guests. I was very impressed with how well Clock functions on mobile devices as well.

Pros
Ease of use on various platforms (desktop, iPad, phone), occupancy calendar, guest mailer templates.

Cons
It would be a good thing to allow property to change a background photo, show what type of credit card was used to pay a folio, provide more templates for guest mailers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

John McCarthy

Clock PMS Suite is greater reliability, less staff training, easy inductions and cost savings

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-01-03
Review Source: Capterra

We were using a different type of PMS, but it entailed high costs, old-fashioned design. It was overly complicated and not a real cloud platform.

Pros
Clock PMS Suite has a modern design and easy setup. It is a true cloud-based platform, offering good value and a rich array of features.

Cons
Just as advice - a better events module (premade packages, better package billing options, ability to make function sheets, etc.)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

Marjo Tenhunen

Clock PMS brings efficiency to hotel operations

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-10-16
Review Source: Capterra

We had old-school installable software, but wanted a modern system that helps our work to be more efficient. Clock PMS turned out to be the solution to perfectly meet our needs.

Pros
The cloud-based property management system gives us more than ever before opportunities to efficiently manage the hotel.

Cons
Sometimes to find the answer to one's question is hard, but here the Helpdesk of Clock Software is really very helpful!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

Nguyen Tuan Dung

Clock PMS is versatile and adaptable

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-11-16
Review Source: Capterra

Clock PMS is a hotel management system letting us quickly observe the room occupancy and market track, while also having masterful booking management. Simply, everything is good with Clock PMS.

Pros
Clock PMS combines good hospitality management technology with user-friendly interface design which helps us easily arrange the rooms as well as better engage with value customers.

Cons
Don't stop updating this really incredible property management system and introducing new cutting-edge features.

Response from Clock Software


Mr. Dung, Thank you very much for your kind words. We always strive to improve.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

Jan Teughels

Clock has proven itself as the native cloud-based, full featured solution that we'd been looking for

Reviewed 2015-12-05
Review Source: Capterra

We're a 50-room, centrally located property in ever popular Bruges, Belgium and for some time already, we had been wanting to take advantage of what the cloud can achieve, things like having a limited (and budget-friendly) IT footprint, being accessible always and everywhere and having a closer electronic tie-in with our client base to strengthen our direct market share. We felt it really didn't make sense that existing hotel software interfaces are often separate and were convinced that we could increase efficiency and profitability with a more modern approach - like the one offered by Clock. As these were areas of concern following an earlier switch to a different cloud solution, we also needed something that was properly responsive - seconds do matter! Clock really have `measured up' and their team has been most supportive. Clock POS too has significantly lightened the workload and our room distribution has noticeably benefitted from the XML-connectivity employed by Clock. We now feel that our operation is properly supported in terms of software, Clock allows us to take advantage of some of the latest in hospitality technology and will likely continue to do so.

Response from Clock Software


Thank you for sharing your thoughts and for the good words. We will keep on working hard to deliver even more improvements and prove our system the best cloud hotel software on the market.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

Neil Farren

Adoption of Clock Software

Reviewed 2015-04-17
Review Source: Capterra

We are an independent collection of 4 hotels, who identified a need to replace a legacy PMS. After asking for RFP submissions from a list of hotel software providers, Clock was chosen as a partner who were willing to work with us in getting the software to work for our business needs. These were our system requirements: Easy to use software Allow central management of guest/company profiles Allow yield management of room rates/packages Integrated channel manager Transparent software pricing Interfaces to 3rd party systems Integrated web booking engine The adoption of this cloud based software, requiring only an internet browser and connection, eased the pressure on our IT budget. The management of Clock have proven their commitment to the partnership in working closely with us and addressing our concerns by understanding several software enhancements and integrating the booking engine into our website. The project was further escalated with the adoption of their POS and other modules into our hotels. The backup and support from them has been invaluable and we wish to continue in working with them in the further enhancement and development of the software.

Response from Clock Software


Thank you for your kind words, Neil! We are pleased to have you as our customer and your feedback has always been valuable and highly appreciated.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

Tony Tzeng

Scheduled to go live with Clock soon!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-22
Review Source: Capterra

Since we have not gone live with Clock, it is difficult to confirm the actual benefits. However, if the PMS does work as well as they suggest and we envision, I believe that it will make our property much more efficient and effective. I am hoping for positive results!

Pros
The software seems fairly intuitive and capable. I appreciated the layout and the integrations, especially with the recent addition of Siteminder connectivity. The support staff seem to try their best to answer our questions and concerns.

Cons
Since they are based in Europe and we are in North America, I do wish they had actual offices or staff based out in North America to deal with emergencies or important timeframes. I believe that implementation would have been more efficient if they were local. To start, 24-7 support (as many of their competitors have) would be great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

Giovanna Cinel

Clock pms

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-05-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Clock is a system of the future. Is well integrated with the restaurant and we like it!

Cons
Difficult to use and to set up the invoice system and payments for back office. The booking online is not endearing for clients with a nice design. See webhotelier.com they are very well on this.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

Paige Cain

Ask and Ye shall receive

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-10-07
Review Source: Capterra

I am so excited to see the new ability to "complete" a ToDo. I wanted to verify who and when an action was accomplished. I suggested it and Clock made it happen. Thank you.

Response from Clock Software


Thank you for the good words! We are glad to hear you liked this improvement and hope you will find the new task categorisation as useful.
Thanks for helping us make Clock PMS better.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

Santiago Pardo

Clock fulfilled all the requirements

Reviewed 2017-03-08
Review Source: Capterra

We are running a modern family hotel. We needed a SaaS system with a web reservation system, channel manager, and restaurant module. Being an IT professional myself, I did an extensive research before we chose ClockPMS. It fulfills all the requirements and the interface is very intuitive. Another plus are the regular updates and the interesting new features which are added without the client having to do anything.

Pros
User interface, Cloud/SaaS model, Easy Management

Cons
I miss a good and flexible graphical/chart analysis module

Response from Clock Software


Santiago,
Thank you for your kind words and time to tell a few words here.
As you know we take every feedback under consideration for our next updates.
Best Regards,
Clock Software Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

Joel Slattery

Clock PMS has worked very well for us since the very opening of our island resort.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-10-12
Review Source: Capterra

We have used Clock PMS since the very opening of our island resort. It has PMS and POS, and, most importantly, doesn't require expensive hardware. Running on solar energy, it is a perfect match for our needs, being able to use it on a rechargeable tablets.

Pros
I am still learning many things about Clock PMS. But Guest portal and its wide range of features has really impressed me. The currency and report options are also very useful in our day-to-day operations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

Kaare Byskov

Clock PMS is No. 1

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-10-06
Review Source: Capterra

Without Clock PMS, it would be impossible for us to deliver the services modern hotel and restaurant guests demand! From the great API support, superb backend to a flawless user experience.

Pros
It has great API support. Superb back-end that you can always rely on. Another thing I like very much about Clock PMS is the monthly updates of the system.

Cons
There isn't a single thing that I don't like about Clock PMS! Well, kitchen monitor could be improved.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

Jacob Harmon

Feature Rich, but confusing to set up and use

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Clock PMS has all the features you would ever want in a PMS software.

Cons
While it has a better design than many other PMS software​, it is still a confusing interface. The settings are complicated and not very well organized.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

Simon Ford

Excellent Product

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-06-26
Review Source: Software Advice

They are quite a progressive company and always looking to accommodate any requests or suggestions for improvements.

Pros
Very good value product. Would recommend to any hotel. Product is always improving and the support staff are excellent. Good value compared to some of the other PMS on the market.

Cons
It possibly doesn't have some of the functionality of some of the PMS from some of the larger players.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

Anna Byrska

Clock PMS is simply awesome!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

We were looking to find an efficient property management system that could be accessed at any time from anywhere.

Pros
I really love the Self Service portal, the options for secure online payments and the accessibility from any device.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

Anonymous

Overall a fantastic system.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-18
Review Source: Capterra

Assist a local set up and helped them choose their software.

Pros
Employees have been able to book clients quickly and accurately. New employees have been quick to pick it up and support was helpful and friendly.

Cons
Housekeeping data has small fonts I am unable to increase (that I know of), and had issues importing excel data, but overall great software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

Marko Dor¿i¿

Excellent support team

Reviewed 2017-03-08
Review Source: Capterra

We opened in 2015 and Clock PMS is the first PMS we use. It has its own channel manager and web reservation system which means our availability is always up-to-date we never overbook. And the support team are great and always ready to help.

Pros
Support team, Channel manager update speed, Updates

Response from Clock Software


Marko, This has been a pleasure working with you for more than a year now.
We appreciate loyalty and the feed back is always good to have.
Superb Hotel PMS and expert support team to handle all the questions is a must.
Best Regards,

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

Anonymous

Overall, my business has had a positive experience with Clock PMS. Highly recommend!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Clock PMS is a very user-friendly program. It does not take long for my newer employees to learn the system. Another pro is the constant rolling out of updates.

Cons
Clock PMS could improve on the ability to search for multiple rooms at the same time and I would like more options for integration.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

Stephane Decenciere

Easy handling, beautiful interface and various functionalities that are saving us a lot of time.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-05-02
Review Source: Capterra

Saving a lot of time, avoiding mistakes, we now have a central system on all the branches of the business.

Pros
Here's why we chose Clock PMS by Clock Software - Attractive interface, easy handling, very complete and powerful.

Cons
We would love to see a stock management for the POS (shop). It is most likely the only thing we are missing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

Gian Franco Mercado

Clock PMS is a full-featured PMS solution at a very competitive price

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

We began looking for a new hotel management system that could be fully integrated (PMS and Channel Manager) in order to relieve the workload of our front desk agents.

Pros
Clock PMS has all the features we need (integration, automated emails, revenue reports, etc.) at a very competitive price.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

Stuart Robertson

Clock really ticked all the boxes for me

Reviewed 2017-03-07
Review Source: Capterra

As a relatively new family run business we were looking for a PMS that matches our business model. We found everything we wanted in Clock PMS and we loved its design. It runs on any device and we aren't tied to the office desk anymore.

Pros
Automated emailing. Drag and Drop on the booking chart. Responsive screens work great on any device.

Response from Clock Software


Dear Stuart,
Thank you very much for your kind words.
We are really doing our best to stay one step ahead .

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

Zak Ali

Flexibility and data capture

Reviewed 2017-03-13
Review Source: Capterra

Our previous system was dated and very slow and we needed a modern hotel software which is more flexible and can give us enough information for more accurate analyses and business strategies. Clock PMS offers a number of data capture points and helps increase revenue.

Pros
Reports, Ease of Use and Data.

Response from Clock Software


Our mission is always to be up-to-date and provide the best possible solution for hospitality management. The feedback from our partners motivates us to keep going. Thank you Mr. Ali.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management