Clock PMS Reviews

Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

4.69/5 (80 reviews)

Pros
  • CLOUD + CLOUD + CLOUD
  • It can be accessed from anywhere.
  • API for connections to other systems
  • User friendly, Organized, Integrates well
Cons
  • Some accounting records are missing.
  • Some prefixed settings can be done even before activation.
  • Maybe, it would be a nice idea to change the way Customer Request Polling works.
  • There is nothing I do not like about Clock PMS. Although there is always more room for improvement.
97%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
conrad matt

Looks pretty good, but slow to update. Good customer service, when you can reach them

Reviewed 2015-02-13
Review Source: Capterra

I gave it a trial and it looked promising, until I needed to add extra children at a reduced rate. Some of my room hold 6 people, so they wanted me to set up a rate type for each scenario. ie. 2 adults, 1 child, 2 adults, 2 kids, 2 adults 3 kids, 2 adults 4 kids, 3 adults 1 child, 3 adults 2 children...etc. you get the picture. Very cumbersome, then the for each season there was no default, so I had to spend 45 minutes per season updating the extended rates. They use Amazon servers so they say, so uptime and response time should be fairly good, but I found it a bit slow. Might be my net speed tho'. Good price . Bulgarian product so everyone has a strong accent. Support is Europe based so you have to account for the time difference.

Response from Clock Software


Thank you for your feedback!
We admit that Clock PMS was initially developed for traditional high-category hotels rather than for shared-type accommodation properties. Though our rate management system already provides a simple and handy solution that would have solved your problems - the derived rates, based on feedback from you and a few other customers, we are currently working on the closer adaptation of the Clock PMS's functionality to the needs of properties that offer such type of accommodation. We kindly invite you to stay in touch so that we can keep you informed on the new features.
Our support team is indeed based in Bulgaria, an emerging IT market chosen for outsourcing by companies like HP or IBM and with good IT specialists that, as you noted, provide excellent service.
Finally, as the American market is a top priority for us, we gladly inform you that we have just introduced our new support hours: 2am - 9pm EST and a new North American telephone number.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

Katelyn Maynard

Great for Reservations and Management!

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-11
Review Source: Capterra

This helps efficiency with guest reservations and allows for accurate and quick customer service. We love this software and it definitely speeds up the process and makes for an overall better experience!

Pros
This software is extremely user-friendly and allows customers and employees to increase satisfaction through making reservations with increased speed and accuracy. This software is simple to use but extremely effective.

Cons
Uploading existing information into the system can be difficult when you first get it since they want it formatted a specific way, but after that it is smooth sailing!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

Juan Pablo

My Satisfying experience with Clock PMS

Reviewed 2017-03-31
Review Source: Capterra

When we were looking for PMS there were couple of problems which needed to be solved. 1. To be robust and 2. to be integrated PMS. Researching for PMS we found Clock PMS and it looked promising and at a good price. We started using it and now we a bit more organized.

Pros
There are 3 thinks we love about it and they are: 1. Easy to work with; 2. Nice design; 3. Well programmed, meaning it doesn't crush or downtime.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

Serge SCHULTZ

A cloud PMS which keeps growing

Reviewed 2017-03-14
Review Source: Capterra

We opened in 2015 and Clock PMS is the first hotel management system we use. As the first passive hotel in Brussels, we were looking for an affordable PMS based in the cloud. Clock PMS was our first choice and we have not regretted it.

Pros
CLOUD + CLOUD + CLOUD

Response from Clock Software


Mr. Schultz thank you for your words. We are doing our best to keep the product always ahead of the trend and up-to-date.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

Kamran Hazari

Clock PMS won our trust with its ease of use

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-11-23
Review Source: Capterra

We were using custom PMS software and needed software to solve the following issues: bad support, undeclared changes in the APIs without backward compatibility , user requests taking very very long time to be implemented.

Pros
Clock PMS won our trust with its ease of use, the rapid support replies and the customer support as a whole.

Cons
Maybe, it would be a nice idea to change the way Customer Request Polling works.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

Ralitsa Antova

Very good

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-12
Review Source: Capterra

I use it, but I think there is always something else to learn about its functionality

Pros
It can be accessed from anywhere.

Cons
Some accounting records are missing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

Paige Cain

Better organization

Reviewed 2017-03-14
Review Source: Capterra

We chose ClockPMS for several reasons: the intuitive interface, the integrations with other systems, and the fact that it helped us organize our work better. It is not the first cloud system we are using, but it is definitely the best so far.

Pros
User friendly, Organized, Integrates well

Response from Clock Software


Cain, Thank you for your kind words. For us, it's pleasure to know that we are doing a great jobs and people appreciate it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

Marco Coppola

A dynamic company that develops constantly the software

Reviewed 2017-03-13
Review Source: Capterra

We are a new-generation hostel and have been using Clock PMS for a few of years now. Initially we chose it because of the good price management tool and the possibility to connect the PMS with external systems (API). As a result, we now have a faster check-in, which is very important in the hostel business, and better data analysis.

Pros
API for connections to other systems

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

LAURENT LEGUIDE

The self service portal was the dealmaker

Reviewed 2017-03-14
Review Source: Capterra

We wanted a cloud PMS because of the online access they offer. What made us choose Clock PMS was the self service portal where guests can manage their own bookings. The result is more personalized service because now the front office can focus more on the guests. We are very happy with our choice.

Pros
Self service portal, cloud, one stop shopping

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

Maryn Gerrits

Great all-round , intuitive and easy to use PMS

Reviewed 2016-05-25
Review Source: Capterra

Very happy we have chosen for Clock PMS. It suits our needs perfectly and allows me to monitor the progress of my business closely. It feels very solid, and well organised. We have been using it for several months now and I haven't been able to discover any bugs. I feel it is genuinely done by hoteliers for hoteliers, so really with the business in mind. Best of all is the software is developed in such a way, our employees understand how to work with it within minutes. Very self explanatory! The program works great in combination with their POS solution. And last but not least, their help desk is always available, very helpful and service minded. Great work!

Response from Clock Software


Thank you for the good words! We appreciate your feedback and we will keep up our efforts to bring you a modern convenient hotel PMS and POS solutions and provide excellent support.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

Eduardo Zeballos

100% more bookings from booking.com

Reviewed 2017-02-24
Review Source: Capterra

Before switching to Clock PMS our hotel was using a closed PMS that has no access to the web and required a huge local network infrastructure. We wanted more bookings from abroad and started looking for a web based solution with a channel manager. Clock PMS turned out to be much more than we expected. It has a channel manager, POS, guest emails, etc. and it is web ready. We are extremely happy with our choice because we have increased our bookings through booking.com in 100% in relation to previous year in the same month.

Response from Clock Software


Thank you, Eduardo!
Hearing about your successful growth with the help of Clock PMS is extremely valuable for us. Real-time online distribution, guest engagement and system consolidation are our top priority that we believe are the key for hoteliers to improve revenue and operations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

Carolyn Lloyd

Just keeps getting better!

Reviewed 2015-11-21
Review Source: Capterra

This software ceases to amaze me at its constant improvements, I have just set up our occupancy derived rates on our system and after taking a while to get it right, hey presto - works on my website and the OTA's. Thank you guys, this will make a big difference to managing the property inventory. Also like the successive booking notes. Will most likely add Clock POS to our property in the New Year. I am also looking forward to moving forward with our next hotel in Jamaica, any time now....... had no hesitation in recommending Clock for our new project. Keep on going Guys, you are making my life so much easier!

Response from Clock Software


Thank you, Carolyn! Making your life easier and giving you the tools to provide unique guest service is our ultimate goal. Your kind words show that we've kept our promises. Thank you fir sharing it!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

Laurent LEGUIDE

Great PMS !

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Cloud software can be use everywhere. Good security and flexibility, easy to use. no bugs. Very good technical assistance

Cons
Reports are a little confusing. I would like to have some charts. Housekeeping tools can be improved.

Response from Clock Software


Thank you, LEGUIDE, for sharing your experience with our software and services. We are improving our software and such feedback provides us with guidance to what, we should pay more attention.

Thank you for choosing Clock PMS,
Clock Software Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

Fabian Balz

The software seems in an early stage. A lot of bugs and many things not yet or wrongly implemented.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-09-13
Review Source: Capterra

so far it takes us more time to do our work than before. We hope we can change that in time.

Pros
It has potential. A lot of features and detailed preferences.

Cons
It doesn't seem to be designed with the user in mind. There are many unnecessary clicks, things to fill out, tabs to open, etc. It is not streamlined to be used by a hotel in a productive way.

Response from Clock Software


Mr. Balz,

Thank you for your feedback. The opinion of every user is very important to us to constantly improve our products and services. We have referred your feedback to our Customer Support and they will very soon get back to you to discuss your remarks in detail. As you have started using Clock PMS only recently, it could be a good idea to go through the setup of the configurations and the operational procedures once again to make sure they have been properly addressed during the initial onboarding

Thank you for your support.


Kindest regards,
Clock Software Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

Iannis Bonnici

Great software that makes life so much easier

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-02-12
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Before selecting Clock PMS we went through several other systems. We found that the staff at Clock PMS very helpful both before we bought the software and also afterwards when setting up and even when we experienced some errors.

Cons
We would have liked to connect to more OTAs for a lower price. Also reporting could be improved such as the city tax.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

Jacob Harmon

Great Hotel Software!

Reviewed 2015-05-04
Review Source: Capterra

We have been looking for a software for our Hotel for a long time. Finally we found Clock, and it is exactly what we've been looking for. It has great functionality, and a pricetag that is perfect for us (a small hotel). There are some things that can definitely be improved, but it looks like they are constantly updating the software, and it should continue to get better.

Response from Clock Software


Thank you for the good words! Yes, we constantly update and improve our software based on industry trends and customer feedback. We listen carefully to what you have to say and our service team is always ready to help if you need anything. We wish you and your business a lot of success.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

Blair Cordero

Clock PMS-- Perfect for hotel use!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-31
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Clock PMS is super use-friendly and it allows you to do multiple tasks at once. I also love that you can access this software through your phone, tablet, and on a desktop.

Cons
There is nothing I do not like about Clock PMS. Although there is always more room for improvement.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

Aldo Pigni

Awesome software and exceptional customer service

Reviewed 2015-04-21
Review Source: Capterra

I researched quite a bit before switching the two hotels I manage and migrating away from Micros Opera, after 8 years, $$$.$$$ spent. Result: Clock does more and better, integrates Web reservations and channel manager, the cost is a fraction and the service is even better than Micros' - they are following our necessities also when this means software development, and they do i quick and clean. This is definitely the best SaaS PMS on the market.

Response from Clock Software


Thank you so much for the good words! It is always nice to see a happy customer and we won't stop our efforts to please all our clients with useful features and excellent service.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

Anonymous

New to it, very complete, but complex to use

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-06-06
Review Source: Capterra

More control

Pros
Complete and well thought program that allows many things to be done for a hotel and restaurant point of view

Cons
Not user friendly , I believe Clock should work more now on making the system more user friendly and accesible

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

harry tucker

Candid review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-28
Review Source: Capterra

Fully featured.

Pros
Ease of use All support tickets are answered and stored for future reference

Cons
No UK based support No up to date on line proceedure manuals A lot to set up initially but only needs doing once

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

Richard Webb

Clock PMS -best PMS

Reviewed 2014-11-13
Review Source: Capterra

Its the best pms we have ever used. Its intuitive. Well thought out. One aspect thats great is the way Profiles are handled. No duplications ever!! Every aspect of this software is very good indeed. If anything we think could be improved, its a few more financial reports giving detail on expected revenue due over next week and month etc!

Response from Clock Software


Thank you for the good words, Richard! And for the hints, too. As you know, we are constantly working on further improvements and your feedback is very valuable to us.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

Borislav Hadzhiev

Great product

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Flexibility, functionality and well responsive support.

Cons
Some prefixed settings can be done even before activation.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

Marko Dor¿i¿

very good PMS system

Reviewed 2015-07-29
Review Source: Capterra

The System is running smoothly. Costumer service is very quick to resolve any problems. costumer service is always trying to personally customize the system to any of our needs. I have tried many PMS systems but i think these is the best. Thank you Clock PMS form making my life much easier!!

Response from Clock Software


Thank you for choosing Clock PMS and for your appreciation! We are happy and proud to partner with you in achieving your business goals.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

Florjan Kallaverja

Not bad at all

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-10-14
Review Source: Capterra

Very familiar and user friendly. In a point of manager view some details like nr of folios i think must be secuential regardless of their state or value.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

Lyubomir Velkov

Excelent Reservation Sytem

Reviewed 2016-10-06
Review Source: Capterra

I am using Clock PMS since 3 years and have xml connection with OTA. It is very easy to work with this software. Good support, easy access, nice futures.

Response from Clock Software


Thank you for the good words and for our long-lasting cooperation. It has always been a pleasure working with you!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management