App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Cloudbeds Logo

PMS, Booking & Channel Management for Independent Properties

(19)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Cloudbeds Reviews - Page 13

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


324 reviews

Recommended

AJ
AvatarImg

ASHISH J.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

NICE PRODUCT

Reviewed 5 years ago

GREAT

Pros

THE INITAL SETUP SUPPORT ASSISTANCE FROM OUR REPS , ROUND THE CLOCK WHENEVER NEEDED

Cons

NOT A FULLY FUNCTIONAL VACATION HOMES RENTAL SOFTWARE

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind words and trust, Ashish! Our team is working hard to deliver the best software and give you an awesome experience with Cloudbeds. Cheers to more reservations and happier guests.

KG
AvatarImg

Kelly G.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Puts my mind at ease

Reviewed 6 years ago

Enjoyed the free trial

Pros

Online bookings will put my mind at ease. Appears to be fairly simple to manuever. Very excited to begin using 3 months prior to opening.

Cons

Not sure yet. Only completed trial and hoping there are not cons. If there are I know I will have customer service to rectify problem

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Felipe R.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good System, not so much for their support

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Many features making it a ver integrated system

Cons

Support area has been good but not the follow up that other areas like Compliance do

Vendor response

Hi Felipe, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about the system and its features. We appreciate it! Regarding compliance support, would you be open to discussing more? Please email support@cloudbeds.com and reference this review. Someone from our leadership team would be happy to speak with you.

RN
AvatarImg

Rory N.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cloudbeds is easy to install, customise, and use. Support is absolutely amazing!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Amazing!

Pros

Ease of use, functionality and support. Customisation was a breeze, no real technical expertise necessary.

Cons

Need more features for multi property, need an App for Apple

Vendor response

Thank you for this review! We are glad the system is benefiting your properties needs!

SW
AvatarImg

Scott W.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good, but not great value

Reviewed 7 years ago

Amazing customer service and their product does 99% of what I need. They're constantly making It better. My only real complaint is that for a small hotel, it's pretty expensive compared to other options. It does work better than those options, but you pay for it.

Pros

Very easy to use. Able to do a lot.

Cons

setting up with some OTA's is a real pain.

RM
AvatarImg

Raluca M.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cloudbeds review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Customer support, integration and the channel distribution.

Cons

Invoicing is not complete, features are missing. Payment processing options are not available in my country, except PayPal. It is not responsive on mobile, nor an app exists to make life easier.

SP
AvatarImg

Stephen P.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] is Top Notch!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I really like the functionality and abilities of the software. Honestly, I like the customer service more than anything else. Being able to work with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] made this process very easy.

Cons

It can be difficult to learn, but [SENSITIVE CONTENT] on the onboarding team helped significantly!

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such an amazing review. We truly appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that our Onboarding team member's efforts are meeting your expectations. We look forward to providing you with the best service for many more years to come. Cheers to more reservations and happier guests!

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So far, best PMS I've helped a company set up.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Versatile, flexible and a very complete piece of software. Ideal for agencies with multiple vacation rentals/rooms/rental items.

Cons

Not sure what cons to discuss... Were some Calendar sync issues at first, but were sorted out.

RB
AvatarImg

Rutu B.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Effective & Easy to Use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The east to use and the real time information it provides

Cons

That it’s not possible to speak to support.

JO
AvatarImg

Juan O.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Made our lifes much easier

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

How intuitive it is, easy to adapt to the industry trends, and offering a lot of complements

Cons

Sometimes it runs a little bit slow and they should listen more to the changes we ask fot

KN
AvatarImg

Khanh N.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good channel manager in general

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Customer support is proactive and professional. Connect to most needed OTAs UI is friendly for the operator

Cons

There’s some part can improve for the report such as booker insight, booking window report, etc.

JB
AvatarImg

Julie B.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Beginners

Reviewed 5 years ago

Cloudbeds has made managing guests much easier than our old way of an Excel spreadsheet! We are just getting started but hope to use the reporting features to really see how we're doing and assess profits.

Pros

We are just getting started with using this software for an 8-room lodge. It has helped greatly in keeping guests organized and pricing

Cons

We set up lots of activities outside of the lodge for our guests and use the folio feature for every visit. It is cumbersome because if we make a change, we have to delete it out of the folio. I would like it to have more real-time changes.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 11-50 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Software

Reviewed 6 years ago

Customer support was great!

Pros

I feel like it has all the features of the big guys and allows small hotels to compete on service

Cons

I had to remove my old software, but that was mostly just excel books and things

st
AvatarImg

suchada t.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

cloudbeds are the best!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

easy to use support team are very helpful reasonable price

Cons

cannot have more than 1 language in registration card

DC
AvatarImg

Diogo C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very good!

Reviewed 7 years ago

The ease of use is really important. Nevertheless, there are many features that can still be created

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for taking your time and leaving us a great review; we truly appreciate it. Our aim is to always help our customers and learn your needs and requirements. We would love to hear more of your ideas if you can kindly reach out to support@cloudbeds.com or leave more details on our ideas board: https://ideas.cloudbeds.com/.

LM
AvatarImg

Luis M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A GOOD EXPERIENCE

Reviewed 7 years ago

I´ve been working with Cloudbeds for a few months and I love it, it is easy to handle it and the customer services people is very nice.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your time to leave this review and your kind words, we are glad to hear that our product and support efforts are meeting your needs. This brings us joy and motivates us to continuously improve our system and provide the best experience you can have!

IB
AvatarImg

Ivan B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Powerful PMS for amazing price

Reviewed 7 years ago

Would definitely recommend Cloudbeds to any hotel or hostel. If you are looking for a complete solution (PMS, Channel Manager, Free-commission booking system etc) this is definitely price for you. After one year of using, I cannot even imagine how could I manage a hostel with Cloudbeds!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

TT
AvatarImg

Tinja T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Time saver

Reviewed 7 years ago

We changed to Cloudbeds in June 2016 and can highly recommend them! It saves a lot of time when bookings are coming directly in to PMS from different OTA's. Also we saw a huge decrease of OTA bookings when we set up our own booking site.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

NL
AvatarImg

Nicholas L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Revitalized my hostel

Reviewed 7 years ago

Fantastic product, great team, it really turned my hostel around! It is great to have such a personal link with the team especially during the set up procedure...... Colin Slade you are a legend and always welcome to come and stay!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JY
AvatarImg

Joey Y.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Cloudbeds is the best!

Reviewed 7 years ago

They keep finding ways to improve the use of the platform and their frequent advice blogs keep our Hotel discovering new ways to improve our sales. We are very pleased to be using Cloudbeds.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great experience overall

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Cloudbeds is not the cheapest PMS on the market, but it is one of the cleaner solutions from an UX perspective, and the support is top notch! You get what you pay for!

Cons

Nothing to complain about... it's a great PMS.. maybe the price?

Vendor response

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about Cloudbeds PMS, solutions and support. We appreciate it!

LB
AvatarImg

Luca B.

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MG
AvatarImg

Michael G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AT
AvatarImg

Abeer T.

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review