App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Cloudbeds Logo

PMS, Booking & Channel Management for Independent Properties

(19)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Cloudbeds Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


324 reviews

Recommended

HF
AvatarImg

Hilias F.

Hospitality, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great experience with cloudbeds

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to maintain the property.

Pros

All the features provided by cloudbeds are useful and it is very easy to access it then other channel managers

Cons

When it comes to billing the cloudbeds invoice its very difficult to pay the subscription payment sometimes because there were only few credit cards allowed, please improve that.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for leaving us such a great review, we truly appreciate your kind words and are glad to hear that our system is serving its purpose to help run your business. We will also take your suggestion into account and please feel free to send us more details via support@cloudbeds.com on how best we can improve our billing system.

DG
AvatarImg

Damien G.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good software, perfect customer service

Reviewed 2 years ago

Cheap, efficient, professional

Pros

very easy to use for all users, navigation is smooth, and best is customer service, always here, responsive, by email or call

Cons

Languages were misssing when I start to use it (2018), but they did it! I have french frog language in now!

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such an amazing review. We truly appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that Cloudbeds is saving you time with a centralized platform, and our support efforts are meeting your expectations. We look forward to providing you with the best service for many more years to come. Cheers to more reservations and happier guests!

KG
AvatarImg

Keith G.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

They will not give out their phone number!

Reviewed 4 years ago

They love to issue multiple "ticket numbers" so it gets very confusing but it give Cloudbeds an easy way to claim they're right and the customer is wrong.

Pros

Nothing really. Except maybe that they don't flood your email inbox with marketing spam.

Cons

If you don't give out your phone number then it's obvious you don't want to talk to your customers, if you don't want to talk to them. then you don't want to keep them either.

Vendor response

Hello, Keith. We are sorry you had a frustrating experience. We absolutely want our customers to feel heard, as well as ensure they know how to reach our support teams quickly and easily. Thank you for this feedback so we can improve our product and services.

jk
AvatarImg

jan k.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very intuitive

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Cloudbeds is very simple to use and easy to teach. Our staff picked it up after a couple of hours.

Cons

They need a mobile app. It would make it simpler to use on the go

Vendor response

Thank you for the amazing review. We are glad to hear that our product is meeting your needs. It brings us joy and motivates us to continuously improve our system and provide the best experience you can have About your suggestion on the mobile app, you can access the system through your mobile's built-in browser. Nevertheless, we are also developing a mobile app so you can access our system easily and tailored to your phone. Please do let our team at support@cloudbeds.com know if you need any other assistance.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use but not without problems

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, the program was easy to learn and is easy to use. There are some actions an features that are not as intuitive as I would like but I do believe Cloudbeds is better than the alternatives.

Pros

Cloudbeds is very easy to use and is, generally, quite intuitive. It works well with third-party booking sites and integration is simple and seamless. The calendar is easy to navigate and it's very easy to pull up customer information and make changes where needed. I really like how easy it is to manage housekeeping.

Cons

Certain actions, such as canceling or making challenges to a reservation that has passed, are difficult. There are situations that may arise that require these bookings to be edited, but Cloudbeds doesn't offer the tools to easily alter them. Also, some actions require a lot of navigating within the program which can mean a lot of clicking... Most actions require that you start anew from the calendar page instead of being able to simply go back to where you were before. Navigation within the program could certainly be improved. I've also found that the help files provided are not always up to date and sometimes feature information and screenshots from older versions of the program. It would be great if we could have these updated so they better reflect the current program.

NC
AvatarImg

Nuno C.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

too expensive for what you get

Reviewed 2 years ago

everything its an extra and then becomes very expensive

Pros

integration with the invoice program, integration with the brookers

Cons

for exemple to export estatístic its not possible, or to take a list of the nationalaty its very difficult

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We truly appreciate your feedback which helps us understand the gaps that we can improve. Regarding the concern, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team referencing this review. Feel free to contact support@cloudbeds.com as we would like to hear more from you to address these issues.

AM
AvatarImg

Alejandra M.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best software in the market!

Reviewed 2 years ago

The problem that it resolve us was connecting to all the platforms and be able to compete with other hotels. Also making our guests book more easy, quick and safe.

Pros

What we like the most about this software is how easy is to use and learn, how it has never failed us and out guests, and how easy was to connect it to all of the channels, which increased our sales.

Cons

The software can improve their mobile site and the currency transactions.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your review with us, Alejandro. We are grateful that you're finding our system and its core features effective for your business. We understand the importance of a dedicated mobile app that is unavailable at the moment. We will keep you posted once we have any news.

AW
AvatarImg

Andrew W.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Terrific product. Would make the same choice again.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great tool for managing most back end function. Automations are really useful.

Pros

Easy to use, low barrier of entry to get up and running.

Cons

Not the easiest to customize for website integration.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with Cloudbeds. We are so glad to hear that our software was easy and intuitive for you. We have been working hard to build a platform focusing on the user experience and your feedback is always helpful. Would you be able to reach out to us via support@cloudbeds.com so that our team can help you with the customization and integration of our booking engine?

BG
AvatarImg

Bart G.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Price - Quality product

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ease of implementation Ease of setup User friendly

Cons

Nothing worth mentioning. The filtering options might be more clear.

Vendor response

Bart, thank you for the great review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Cheers to more reservations and happier guests.

LM
AvatarImg

Lucia M.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

mi experiencia con cloudbeds

Reviewed 2 years ago

mi experiencia con cloudbeds es excelente!! siempre en los momentos en que necesite ayuda me han atendido y me han sabido explicar!! yo lo recomiendo siempre!!

Pros

Lo que mas me gusta de este software es la facilidad al usarlo, lo claro y minimalista que es a la vista y la cantidad de funciones que tiene.

Cons

Lo que menos me gusto de este software es que no me es tan fácilmente usar las herramientas que tiene para la organización del housekeeping

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing such a great review, Lucia. We are glad that the simplicity of our system is beneficial for you and we look forward to improving our housekeeping tool in the future. Your feedback is always helpful so please don't hesitate to share more via https://ideas.cloudbeds.com/ideas/new.

YX
AvatarImg

Yue X.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super easy and convenient to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The interface is user friendly and satisfies all the core hotel management needs from OTA channels, your own booking engine, reservation management, even housekeeping features.

Cons

The taxes and implementing cancellation fees is very confusing as it always defaults to 0.00. Manual implementation is needed.

Vendor response

Thank you for such an amazing review. We are excited to hear that Cloudbeds is helping your business with a centralized platform. Regarding your feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support via support@cloudbeds.com so that our team can assist you.

GW
AvatarImg

Geoff W.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy customer

Reviewed 2 years ago

None! We have had virtually no business since covid19 appeared. Previously good, and lately, the customer support is really quite fantastic

Pros

All of it! Easy once you learn.

Cons

Not available in Indonesian language , so difficult for our staff to iearn

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your amazing review. We are glad to hear that Cloudbeds is saving you time with a centralized platform. This brings us joy and motivates us to continuously improve our system and provide the best experience you can have! We look forward to continuing to assist you and bringing more languages available such as bahasa Indonesia in the future - stay tuned!

SM
AvatarImg

Sigurd M.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love this system

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have been using this software for close to 6 months operating a 178 bed hostel. Super easy to use, even for staff who has no experience with PMS systems. Many reports/statistics available, easy to use housekeeping module, excellent channel manager. Have had 0 issues with this software before and after opening, it just works. Price is cheap and you get a full bang for your buck. Thank you!

Pros

- SUPER easy to use - Many reports to use for statistics/revenue - Fast and knowledgeable support line - No long updates, works all the time, and is cloudbased

Cons

Nothing really, maybe that i didnt get it sooner?

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave this amazing review and for your kind words, we are glad to hear that our product and support efforts are meeting your needs. This brings us joy and motivates us to continuously improve our system and provide the best experience you can have! We look forward to continuing working with you and supporting you for many years to come. Cheers to more reservations and happier guests!

AR
AvatarImg

Amanda R.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great features & functionality

Reviewed 6 years ago

Overall great product, but in my opinion, it is difficult to get it up and running smoothly unless you have your own tech personnel to devote to it.

Pros

Its an almost all inclusive package to manage our units, reservations, check in/check outs, customer information, etc. The calendar view and access to info is very good. Payment processing now that we have it working is easy and working well.

Cons

There is not a lot of training and/or support to work through the entire setup and ongoing use. Support calls are limited to 1 hour (and for initial setup this is not long enough). Expectation is that the user learns from guides and videos they provide. Its perhaps a better fit for experienced and/or larger companies who would have tech savvy staff. We are a brand new, small company with only 2 employees....

YD
AvatarImg

Yuriria D.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best hospitality software

Reviewed 2 years ago

The main benefit is no more overbookings

Pros

Cloudbeds is easy to use and he best tool to a revenue manager

Cons

Muy that we can put some title behind de date to share when it is a holiday or an important event

Vendor response

Hi Yuriria, thank you for writing such a fantastic review for us - we truly appreciate your kind words and feedback! Regarding your concern, we can help you with adding important information to the booking engine page. Please reach out to us via support@cloudbeds.com or contact our live chat so that we can directly assist you.

bh
AvatarImg

bert h.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Start up/ switch from Rezovation

Reviewed 5 years ago

Mediocre. The girls from support in Ukraine try very hard and are easy to communicate with. Give them more time when a video conference is set up. The time to schedule and actually receive support is too long. Problems are immediate and need attention on the spot. Expedia and Booking.com does a much better job in this.

Pros

The introduction sounded promising and easy, channel management is good.

Cons

No direct phone consultation to help with start up problems, and to set up transfer. Credit card data was not transferred from Rezovation, misrepresentation from the start. Lucky I still had access to rezovtion and kept a dual posting going for 2 month due to lack of trust in Cloudbeds. The calendar is hard to read with the split days. Change this, it serves no purpose, but to aggravate the Innkeepers. The accounting end is complicated, no logical process, typical Geek mentality and no common sense. You have a few things to learn and look at the recommendations that are being made, they all make good sense and need to be implement. Get busy programmers and consult Innkeepers on it. You will get a better product, Dont call me, I am too busy to deal with it.

SE
AvatarImg

Shai E.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best channelk manager

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Everything, it is very easy to use. A lot of functions and a very good team behind the software.

Cons

Price. It seems expensive sometimes for specific locations.

DT
AvatarImg

Dat T.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A new base for increasing our bussiness

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We used another system for our sister hostel Central Backpackers Hostel which caused incoveniences for the team. Therefore, we decided to set up our brand new hótel with Cloudbeds. After few months, we decided to use the software for the old hostel and our up coming hostel. We found out a ton of convenience using Cloudbeds that we can easily control our booking from different sources, access room plan everywhere, improve our connection to customers and reduce working time. Big thanks to the team who were very helpful and willing to assist at anytime. We planned to use Cloudbeds in our future properties and hope that the team will keep updating to provide a perfect system to properties.

Cons

It could be perfect if we can split a multiple folio to guests in a same reservation.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Shen L.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall recommended but hope you can make some improvements

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

the PMS and UX. Easy to use for everyone. Set up is easy and flexible. Integrations are useful

Cons

the Booking Engine - not flexible enough. PIE - trialled but the rate shopper took the wrong rates, not BAR so rate shopping comparison was useless to us.

JE
AvatarImg

Juan Eduardo S.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thumbs up for CloudBeds! Keep the awesome work guys!

Reviewed 5 years ago

The software is great, robust, reliable, and with a very good costumer support. What else may I ask for? I wouldn't change it!

Pros

CloudBeds is an amazing tool in our business. Once you set it up and get used to how the software works is very easy to work with. It is very reliable and flexible to meet every demand the business may have. It has monthly updates with new and improved tools since I've been using it, little over a year! highly recommend it!

Cons

Given the flexibility it has sometimes it is hard to get the software to do what you require but the customer support its readily available, just an email away, to help you out!

MC
AvatarImg

Ma Charisse L.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Customer Service and Best Value

Reviewed 5 years ago

Cloudbeds was able to solve my issues being 3-in-1, channel manager, frontdesk and booking engine.

Pros

Customer service is exceptional. They follow up on their clients to make sure all questions and concerns were addressed properly. Best value we have ever seen which means a great help for small business owners like Wilsons Bed and Breakfast.

Cons

None so far. Some features are unavailable and that is because of the subscription our company can afford at the moment.

Vendor response

We would like to thank you for the amazing review! We are thrilled to see how happy you are with our system. We are also proud to be able to provide you with a centralized system able to keep all your operations in one place. We love the fact that you took the time to give recognition to our team at support. We are sure they will be incredibly happy to hear this!

VR
AvatarImg

Victor R.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy user

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very satisfied

Pros

No problems. In the case we need assistance, there is normally a quick reply.

Cons

The way the items are added to the invoices is very long and slow. Need to start the process from the beginning with each item aded.

HS
AvatarImg

Henry S.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Could be great

Reviewed 2 years ago

It was great at first but when bugs appeared after a major software update they failed us.

Pros

There are a lot of great features for managing your property like a hotel.

Cons

There are many features that don't exist like automated billing, accepting deposits of different amounts for different groups. This is not easy to tailor towards a small resort with different events, retreats and room nights booked across other channels.

Vendor response

Hello Henry, Customer satisfaction plays an important role within our business and we appreciate your feedback on the service provided. At Cloudbeds, we're constantly working on improvements to our platform and the services we provide to ensure we can cater to the needs of all properties and their users, regardless of size or any other particularities. Our team is focused on delivering a world-class...

KM
AvatarImg

Kate M.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User Friendly Hotel Booking System

Reviewed 5 years ago

I really like that I have one product that can manage my bookings across multiple interfaces and booking platforms. We have not had any clashes and I like that I can control and set rates for OTA's from within Cloudbeds.

Pros

Set up was easy and using the software is fairly intuitive. I like the style and functionality of the interface. It is easy to make bookings and create reports. We've not had any issues with this system in the year we have been using it.

Cons

It isn't user friendly on mobile devices. I can't see all of my room inventory on one screen. There could be more options to collapse headings so that I can see rooms only.

Ma
AvatarImg

Manuel angel A.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Practico y amigable!!

Reviewed 2 years ago

El sistema del calendario es muy efectivo y funcional.

Pros

El PMS, es muy amigable, fácil de operar, contiene herramienta de gran importancia.

Cons

Las características están bien, todo me gusta de este Software.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review, we truly appreciate your kind words and feedback, and are thrilled to hear that our core features are meeting your expectations. We look forward to providing you with the best service for many years to come!