Elina Reviews

Elina

Property management software for making growth easier

4.46/5 (46 reviews)
Pros
  • Ease of use
  • Housekeeping list and the check in list.
  • That you're finally able to get out if you observe your 6 month notice period!
  • It has a lot of functionality for enabling establishments to try and get guest to book direct
Cons
  • It does take a while to get to grips with
  • Sometime when you do find an issues it's in the next update of the software.
  • Invoicing system within the PMS is a bit complexed. Other than that it's fairly easy to use.
  • I struggled to get my head around the whole thing at first but that was only because it was something we have never used before.
81%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Natalie Griffiths

It has made my job a little less stressful everyday

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-08-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This software has enabled me to do every aspect of my job in one piece of software, I was previously having to do it over 3 different pieces of software. We have invested in this as a long term plan and will eventually use every aspect to its full potential.

Cons
I struggled to get my head around the whole thing at first but that was only because it was something we have never used before.

Response from Vestibule Marketing


Natalie, thank you so uch for reviewing us. Pleased to hear that elina has helped make the day to day easier.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Elina

Property management software for making growth easier

Karol Marcu

Solid, clear, capable system

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

It helped operations and sales with our ever expanding portfolio by bringing clarity and simplicity.

Pros
Their PMS is simple yet very capable. What I liked most is that there isn't really a set way of doing things but rather there are many possible ways and it was up to me do decide how to make this software work for my business, not the opposite. It's a property management software that gravitates towards being centre platform with many very different apps and technologies seamlessly connected to it. I think their approach is the future of PMS industry.

Cons
They need to rewamp their UI / appearance. Functionality is ace, just the looks lack a bit but I am told that it's already work in progress.

Response from Vestibule Marketing


Karol - thank you for your review. Glad to hear Elina has adapted to your business as a clear and simple capable system that works for your business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Elina

Property management software for making growth easier

Sonya Hawkins

Awesome System and Excellent customer service

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-11-25
Review Source: Capterra

The System is user friendly and no question on the systems functionally is ever too much for the Elina Cares team to help and guide you with, Would highly recommend the system and the Team, Thanks

Pros
Ease of use

Cons
Sometime when you do find an issues it's in the next update of the software.

Response from Vestibule Marketing


Thanks Sonia - nice to know you feel Elina is user friendly and yes we have some great updates coming in 2017!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Elina

Property management software for making growth easier

Naím Peymán

Great marketing for a horrible product

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

It's been a painful two years being stuck with Elina. Glad to have finally been able to leave.

Pros
That you're finally able to get out if you observe your 6 month notice period!

Cons
Bugs, customer service ignore you when you report them, try to fault you for them. They're rude, arrogant, and fail to investigate issues reported. They reply to tickets months later closing them down, saying we believe everything has been resolved. When they have issues with partners they integrate with, they always blame it on the other side, even when the fault is clearly on their side. They don't take feedback on board for product improvement.

Response from Vestibule Marketing


Peyman's was an elina customer for 3 years using multiple elina PMS APIs whilst building their own property management software. We wish Peyman's the best of luck with their technology endeavours.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Elina

Property management software for making growth easier

Anonymous

Elina system

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-18
Review Source: Capterra

The concierge team are great, especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Pros
It has a lot of functionality for enabling establishments to try and get guest to book direct

Cons
It does take a while to get to grips with

Response from Vestibule Marketing


Thank you for reviewing elina

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Elina

Property management software for making growth easier

Lidia Shehu

Elina features/service

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

We are running serviced accommodation in UK and elsewhere. Elina could be suitable to manage a relative number of units. If number of accommodations increases, system becomes very slow. We are no longer having Elina as our PMS, and I thing that is the best choice for the growth of our business.

Pros
Arrivals/departure list of guest. Easy to check booking history (not accurate 100% though) and payment log to find out source of payment when auditing booking payments.

Cons
Service - lots of interruptions, delayed bookings coming into the system. Their response - input booking data manually for the moment until is sorted out!! Same with integration of invoices - raise invoices manually! Not to mention time they upgraded their system. We ended up for a week overcharging customers and all we got was a mere apology - no compensation whatsoever.

Response from Vestibule Marketing


Peyman's was an elina customer for 3 years using multiple elina PMS APIs whilst building their own property management software. We wish Peyman's the best of luck with their technology endeavours.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Elina

Property management software for making growth easier

Simon Wandt

Automated business processes and oustanding support

Reviewed 2017-03-21
Review Source: Capterra

Being an apart hotel without a 24-hour front office, business process automation is key. Elina PMS has helped us to achieve the desired automation saving up to 30 work hours per month. Furthermore, I have worked with a range of Property Management Systems, and the support at Elina is the best I have come across. The online training section features a lot of helpful articles and videos, and the onsite training we received from Siggi was outstanding. The concierge team responds within the same day, and their support is highly qualified. Elina also integrates well with best-of-breed partners such as channel managers, payment gateways and Snapshot, a specialized business analytics tool. I can highly recommend Elina PMS to other apartment hotels or serviced apartments.

Response from Vestibule Marketing


Thanks Simon. Kind words and fantastic to hear elina is working so well for serviced apartments and aparthotels.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Elina

Property management software for making growth easier

Anonymous

Simple & easy

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-12
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
Elina is a simple PMS with a great user experience. Creating a reservation on this is fairly simple and straight forward. Extending a guest stay or altering the reservation can be done just with dragging it back and forth. Connectivity with the channel manager.

Cons
Invoicing system within the PMS is a bit complexed. Other than that it's fairly easy to use.

Response from Vestibule Marketing


Thank you for the positive review. We are glad you have had a great user experience with Elina.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Elina

Property management software for making growth easier

Megi Ibrahimi

Dissatisfied

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-02-27
Review Source: Capterra

If you have more than 50 units, I would suggest to find another PMS.

Pros
Housekeeping list and the check in list.

Cons
Customer service is rude and ironic. PMS was very slow. Had a lot of bugs. Each issue we reported took days to be solved on time.

Response from Vestibule Marketing


Peyman's was an elina customer for 3 years using multiple elina PMS APIs whilst building their own property management software. We wish Peyman's the best of luck with their technology endeavours.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Elina

Property management software for making growth easier

Fabrizio Bonavita

Elina Property Management System

Reviewed 2016-10-31
Review Source: Capterra

We run a B&B on the island of Paros, in Greece and we have been working with Vestibule Solutions since the inception of "Elina". Elina is an advanced, comprehensive and flexible tool we use to manage the whole 360 degrees of our business. The system is very user friendly and works alongside us from the moment a customer makes a booking to the moment they check out. Elina is not only an administrative tool but we can also manage our marketing strategies, our finance back-office and a lot more. Furthermore, we believe that another strong value add is related to the excellent "concierge" service we can rely on: competence, efficiency and customer orientation. I strongly recommend Elina

Response from Vestibule Marketing


Fabrizio - thank you for the review. Pleased to hear you can rely on Elina for your busniess.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Elina

Property management software for making growth easier

Derek Gallimore

Very powerful and comprehensive system, backed by accommodating service

Reviewed 2013-09-16
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using Elina by Vestibule now for about three years. The booking engine is very powerful and comprehensive. It is continually being enhanced and added to, and the great staff at Vestibule are very accommodating when it comes to feature enhancement requests. The system is large and handles very complex functions, as a result, there is slight complexity in some of the processes, but this is mainly as a result of the process as opposed tot he UI. The product, in combination with the the staff at Vestibule, and their focus on customer service, make for an easy decision when looking for a PMS solution.

Response from Vestibule Marketing


Derek - thanks for your review. Pleased to hear Elina has helped make operations in your business easier.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Elina

Property management software for making growth easier

Baiju Narayanan

Elina: Excellent value to our holiday homes operations!

Reviewed 2016-11-16
Review Source: Capterra

Mondo Hospitality team is pleased to work with the Elina team. Elina has streamlined the guest bookings and eased our check-in / check-out process. Coupled with a third party booking engine, we have been able to integrate Elina with our OTA partners for a real time bookings update. The Elina team provide excellent support, any issues / concerns are either addressed immediately or are taken up for consideration (in case we are asking for any reporting structure changes etc.). Overall, an excellent partner to have on board.

Response from Vestibule Marketing


Baiju - thanks for your kind review. Glad to hear the positive feedback on Elina and how it has helped your business overall.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Elina

Property management software for making growth easier

Ivana Hessova

One year of perfect cooperation with Elina PMS!

Reviewed 2016-11-10
Review Source: Capterra

Based on the broad variety of functionalities and features, I believe Elina is one of the best property management systems for the serviced apartments companies. We appreciate the user-friendly options and high-quality training videos for each important section. On behalf of Ambiente Serviced Apartments, I would like to emphasize excellent customer service and proactive approach of the Elina Concierge Team. Thank you very much for the first year of our cooperation. We are looking forward to your next upgrades and upcoming functionalities!

Response from Vestibule Marketing


Ivana - thank you for your review. Pleased to hear you have had a excellent experience with using Elina.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Elina

Property management software for making growth easier

Tracey Stephenson

Great little PMS

Reviewed 2013-09-17
Review Source: Capterra

We have used Elina for about four years now and have nothing but praise for the company and its product. It is at the forefront of cloud-based PMSs and offers a great integrated email marketing package as well as everything you would expect around property management, guest databases, invoicing, housekeeping etc. It also integrates well with other software such as channel managers. Pretty much every request that we have made for a software improvement has been undertaken at no charge. We feel like a valued client even though we are only a small company. Can't recommend highly enough.

Response from Vestibule Marketing


Tracey - thanks for the review. It is great to hear the fantastic experience you have had with Elina.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Elina

Property management software for making growth easier

Richard Theaker

Hotel System Made Easy

Reviewed 2017-03-27
Review Source: Capterra

We were looking for a web based hotel system that we could integrate into our existing system. Elina ticked all the boxes and could manage the areas of that side of the business. Easy to use for the staff and with a nice booking portal for our guests. The marketing side of the product is strong and the guest lounge is also a great feature. The product is also being developed so more cool features are coming. Finally the support is excellent - more than just a helpdesk, they are a partner for your hotel business.

Response from Vestibule Marketing


Richard - thanks for the super review and making time to review us. Highly appreciated!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Elina

Property management software for making growth easier

Russell Logan

Great PMS partner

Reviewed 2016-06-08
Review Source: Capterra

Elina works very well with our STAAH channel management software via an API (Application Programming Interface). Hotels can benefit from a great PMS system whilst being confident in the knowledge all the rates and availability will be uploaded with speed into our channel manger and then on to all the online travel agents. The staff are always friendly and quick to respond to requests and the price is very affordable. Be sure to check them out when looking for a new PMS.

Response from Vestibule Marketing


Russell - thank you for the review. Pleased to hear your positive experience with Elina and the team!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Elina

Property management software for making growth easier

Emma McGeachy

In Praise of Elina...

Reviewed 2017-03-24
Review Source: Capterra

Hello there, Just a few words in praise of Elina. In a world where everyone is quick to put down I would just like to big up, the staff of Elina for dealing with all my problems ( and there has been a few !!) over the years. Not being that savvy with new technology the staff of Elina have been incredibly patience and understanding, and quick to help. I have no hesitation in recommending this Company.

Response from Vestibule Marketing


Emma - thanks for taking time to review us. Really pleased that Elina has helped you with dealing all your problems effectively. Highly appreciate it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Elina

Property management software for making growth easier

Ann Stewart

A very expensive, detrimental experience

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Decision to go back to previous Channel minder/front desk operator

Pros
Liked the support staff....but they were often out of their depth. They tried hard with their training but it was not transparent and very convoluted.

Cons
Did not suit a small business using multiple OTAs. Double bookings were a frequent feature, pricing was difficult to change, inputting bookings manually took 8 steps .....lost a lot of business as staff entirely diverted to problem solving

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Elina

Property management software for making growth easier

pascal van duijnhoven

Unique software for self catering apartments

Reviewed 2016-10-20
Review Source: Capterra

We were looking for a tailor made PMS and we came accross Elina that offers us unique solutions to manage our properties. We can highly recommend this PMS and above the customer service is excellent.

Response from Vestibule Marketing


Pascal - thanks for the review. Pleased to hear Elina helps with your business needs!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Elina

Property management software for making growth easier

Marc Gunt

Incredible Customer Service!!!

Reviewed 2016-10-19
Review Source: Capterra

We never came across a better Customer Service team. Elina's team are amazing! ALWAYS happy to help! Siggi, Jeff and the rest!

Response from Vestibule Marketing


Marc - thanks for your review. Glad to hear you have had a excellent experience using Elina.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Elina

Property management software for making growth easier

Lefteris Pardalakis

a Very useful tool for my hotel business

Reviewed 2017-01-19
Review Source: Capterra

It is a very useful tool for my business, easy to use and if we need help only a phone call away everyday anytime !

Response from Vestibule Marketing


Thanks Lefteris - kind words. Glad to know we are always contactable for you as well :-)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Elina

Property management software for making growth easier