App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Eventix Logo

Eventix

Ticketing management software for event organizers

see alternatives

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Eventix Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

933

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.62/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I love how easy it is to set up events and sell the tickets for said events. Receiving the revenue from ticket sales is made super easy and accessible as well.
The layout is good, and it is very user friendly and customizable. They have great customer service for when you need the help, which is rare.
What I like most about Eventix is that it is simple and easy to use. I like the convenience of having an app and being able to see all the information about the event on my smart phone.
With in 10 month 2 clients said they spend lots of time in the dashboard and fail and one clients said that he face problem to get his ticket.
There are a lot of moving parts to this software. It can be confusing to figure out what you need for your own business at times.
The current ticket limit is 1,000, and this has occasionally made us run into problems when we are trying to fill an audience of more than that.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


933 reviews

Recommended

MO
AvatarImg

Michael O.

President

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Eventix is a great way to sell tickets

Reviewed 3 years ago

Transcript

Michael: Hi. I'm Michael, I'm the president of a tour company. I give Eventix five out of five stars....

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Laurie R.

Owner

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating

Looking For Event Ticket Organization

Reviewed 3 years ago

Transcript

Speaker 1: Hi, I'm Laurie. I run a Facebook group of collectors, and I give Eventix a four out of five...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Colet P.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect Service

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very fast, and the service was so easy to use. Easy steps to follow, nice way of working, keep up the good work !

Cons

No comment, only that the system has problems with me saving this form without text in this field ;)

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Petya M.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I find the events I prefer and I buy tickets. The price is good and payment options are a lot.

Pros

I can buy tickets for any event listed in Eventix. This is very useful, as Facebook shows me just some of the events I like. I believe that it is very useful to promote any events , too.

Cons

No cons, I am a user and I am satisfied.

NS
AvatarImg

Nikki S.

Gambling & Casinos, 201-500 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 6 years ago

It's ok.

Pros

It's fast and I like that I can connect the facebookpage.

Cons

I needed a random reader to make a payment.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chad M.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Super event management system

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great software solution for hosting and attending events.

Pros

Great features for end users to be able to schedule and find information quickly about events as they happen. App is fantastic.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Bjorn v.

Sports, self-employed

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good webshop

Reviewed 5 years ago

I also use eventix for my own events because it's a very good webshop and easy to use.

Pros

Eventix is easy to use and has low extra costs

Cons

There is noting that I don't like about eventix

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nigel S.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good! Nothing more to say

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy to use!

Pros

Easy to use, very clear in prices and good transfer to bank.

Cons

Nothing, that's the great thing about the service.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Anneke M.

Music, self-employed

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy way to buy tickets

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very good

Pros

Very easy. You have your tickets immediately.

Cons

Extra costs for paying.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Brecht v.

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very reliable website

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

When I see the logo of 'eventix', I know that it is save to order. I consider Eventix as an very reliable brand, because when I order tickets for an festival or party, Eventix is most of the time the intermediary. Also, the website is very easy to use.

Cons

I don't have cons; the website is very easy to use and I like to order at Eventix because I consider them as an reliable brand.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Emin H.

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Event adminstration

Reviewed 4 years ago

The application is unique because of the possibilities it offering , the collaboration of management and sale of tickets of the event.

Pros

Ease of use is one of the most helpful side of the application but the possibility to organize and sell the tickets in the same platform make "Eventix" unique.

Cons

Software faces freeze and problematic systemically stops in the application that is why more professional software system is needed to be installed .

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Yannick B.

Music, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Love it!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I love it. As a ticketbuyer as well as an band who can monitor their sales in real time!

Pros

It is really easy to use. Ordering tickets is really nice through Eventix.

Cons

The lay-out is not really beautiful. In my opinion they can make more out of it.

JB
AvatarImg

Joeri B.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great service and value for money.

Reviewed 6 years ago

More ticketsales, more insights in where my ticketsales are coming from and a save up time and money.

Pros

More features then known giants in ticketing like Eventbrite. Better data handling and almost 50% less costs.

Cons

There are so many options to fine-tune your ticket sales, you need to spend some time in the dashboard

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is very straightforward and has a very user-friendly layout. It is very clear where to put what and thus is very functional.

Cons

If there is something wrong in the data you put or something else, a little balloon pops up in the right top corner of your screen, but it's not entirely clear that there is something wrong. That could be indicated better. Also, an auto-scroll option is missing when putting in data, e.g. when you press [tab] to go to the next field and you are at the bottom of the page, you can press [tab] as much as you want, but the fields remain out of sight.

BM
AvatarImg

Betty M.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Eventix

Reviewed 4 years ago

I would give it a 8.5 over 10. My experience with Eventix has been awesome. It is straightforward and easy to use. It is great to work with, clear and very functional.

Pros

Very fast and secure, simple steps to operate. It is a good software to create events and sell tickets fast for the event. Tickets can also be scanned through the app when events are ongoing. A lot of opportunities are in the software.

Cons

Everything is located in the right spot, I don't have any complains about Eventix, everything works perfectly. I loved the software and would always recommend it. Nothing has never gone wrong. You can easily locate the things you want to use.

DV
AvatarImg

Dagmar V.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Just great!

Reviewed 5 years ago

My experience with Eventix has always been perfect. Easy to use and great to work with

Pros

Everything about this website and software is just great! It is very clear and there is no uncertainty. You know exactly what to do and there are no useless steps or questions aksed. Would recommend this software to anyone

Cons

I can't think of any cons and don't think there is anything wrong!

TK
AvatarImg

Tim K.

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect service and easy to use software

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Facebook connection works very easy. Many payment options. Easy to use and a smooth looking interface.

Cons

I have some troubles understanding the need for such high service costs. The public opinion is that people do not understand the business model and especially costs you make to provide this service. I would advice to be more transparent to create awareness.

MC
AvatarImg

Marloes C.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 5 years ago

8

Pros

I like it because its simply and very good looking

Cons

Its very fast en very clear, i can use it

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Personal Use

Reviewed 5 years ago

I use it to order tickets. It is good for finding a good price, especially when you are buying a large amt of tickets for an event.

Pros

I like how easy this software is to use. It's inexpensive. My company does not use this software, however, I do. I use it because it is efficient and trustworthy.

Cons

I don't really have many complaints. If I have to be nitpicky, I would recommend to streamline the purchasing experience a little more so that it even more straight to the point.

MB
AvatarImg

Malou B.

Medical Practice, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Fast, easy. No irritations

Pros

It is easy to use, but with a lot opportunities in the software

Cons

I would like to use it in Dutch. I like that it is in ny own language

AS
AvatarImg

Aron S.

Design, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Eventix Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

My overall experience is very good, I never had any problems and my tickets were always easy to find and always worked.

Pros

It is easy to use, all clear. When there is a problem (which never really happens) there is an easy to use customer service which will help you immediatly.

Cons

There are not really any ‘cons’. Maybe just the overall app/site in multiple languages.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy as 1, 2, 3

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

You can buy tickets within two minutes, knowing it’s safe and you can be sure of receiving the tickets.

Cons

You receive the tickets from Eventix. I bought Some tickets long before the actual event. When I had to find back the e-mail I had some trouble finding it because I thought the sender would be something with the name of the organisation giving the event. So you have to remember Eventix.

RI
AvatarImg

Riemke I.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Top

Reviewed 5 years ago

I had the tickets super fast. Easy to use.

Pros

Super easy. I had the tickets fast. Payment went quickly.

Cons

Only paying with Ideal is free... Paypall is easier to use but that was extra.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Music, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Eventix review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, i like the overall look and the short time it takes

Cons

There is not a thing I would chainge, i can't think of something i would chainge.

JG
AvatarImg

Jeroen G.

Accounting, self-employed

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very easy and quick

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, no errors or whatsoever. Fast and secure.

Cons

No cons so far. Maybe the overal interface can look a bit more modern.

EJ
AvatarImg

Erin J.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Eventix Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

This system does help streamline the ticket selling and processing. They also do weekly payouts!

Pros

This is a cool platform for you to create an event and then sell tickets for that event. You are also able to scan tickets through this app when the event actually takes place.

Cons

Everything comes at a cost and at the moment is Euro friendly. The customer support also varies for all levels of access.

Qd
AvatarImg

Quido d.

Music, self-employed

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

works great

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

i think this works great. easy layout. nothing to complain

Cons

what's not to like. it works great. no cons