GuestTracker Reviews

GuestTracker

Hotel management for independent properties & resorts

4.4/5 (10 reviews)

Erin Dafoe

We have been using Guest Tracker for many years and it works well for our needs.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-07-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is easy to navigate and train. The customer support is great and the manual is precise. The reservation taking process is not complex.

Cons
I think there are some features that could be better. They recently changed the discount to a percentage versus a dollar amount which was easier to use. I wish that you could merge profiles together easily as there are so many duplicates in my system it is a bit frustrating. Sometimes something could be easy but the system does not allow such as reinstating a reservation you have to go back in and do an entire other one. When you cancel a reservation you can't get back to reinstate it or to reprint the cancellation letter. Sometimes there are glitches in the system and then you can't go back and have to cancel it or check it out and start over again. There isn't to my knowledge a way to search by reservation number. I wish it was easier to search in different reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Jessica Heitman

Easy to use system, majority of the features are well thought out and work well.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-19
Review Source: Capterra

It has allowed us to take a manual paper booking system and update it to a computerized booking software that can be used directly with a booking engine. This allows us better control and time management.

Pros
I like that it allows for automatic owner statement creation, tape chart functionality and that we can post charges for any billing date, even if that date has already past. This is extremely helpful if a charge was missed being posted or posted incorrect. There is no need to balance over multiple days you can just go in and correct the mistake.

Cons
The reporting features could be improved: Ex. I would be great to be able to forecast revenue per unit instead of unit type like the history displays. This would be useful to know that we are on track to provide appropriate revenue towards each unit owner. The accompanying guest function would be more helpful it when you insert an accompanying guest it registers as stay and creates a history for future return stays (even if they are not returning with the same primary guest). Having more room for Guest Notes. There is not enough room to create enough notes on the guest profile. This is important so that in the future I know if a guest has experience issues with us and the detail or if they caused issues and the details. etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Lives Up to Its Name

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-11-19
Review Source: Capterra

Utilizing GuestTracker has helped us cut back on the number of problem guests we deal with by keeping track of guest information in an easy to use format. It is a great way to keep track of past guests, current check-ins and future reservations.

Pros
The software allows you to save each guest's information along with notes about their stay. It makes it easy to keep recurring guests happy with notes on their preferences. It also helps prevent problem guests from returning, as you can immediately see the notes about previous stays when they attempt to check in or make a reservation.

Cons
Our software was set up by previous management, and the only assistance Guest Tracker offers is a tutorial CD that costs several hundred dollars.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Angie Johnson

I have used Guest Tracker software for over 15 years now with no issues.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-07-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Coming from a very old, out dated version, the advanced features on the new system are exciting. I adore things like entering the zip & it tells you the city & sending confirmations with 1 click.

Cons
Again, coming from an older version, the downside was just learning a new system. I was accustomed to all reservation being on one screen. While the new system has future reservations, current guests & past guests are on 3 different screens. Not deal breaker but just a change that took getting used to.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Mike MacAdams

Excellent support team and representatives work hard to understand our business.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-06-26
Review Source: Capterra

The ability to manage our accommodation side of the business, including planning and reporting.

Pros
The ability to report on our business in the manner that we need; the ability to customize certain aspects of the software reporting features. Also, the ability to customize the property is helpful for reservations personnel.

Cons
There are a few reporting features that we are not able to customize to our operations, however, our operations are significantly different on the billing side than a standard accommodation business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Peter Ward

Property Management Software that serves the smaller independents well

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-06-21
Review Source: Capterra

Manages six hotel operations and cloud based no need for servers at each property

Pros
Good support network and a company that is willing to have the developers grow the software for you.

Cons
Software works wonderfully -- really nothing I can say bad about it does what it is supposed to support will work to make it better

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

trena keefe

they have always been very helpful and correct any issues right away

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-06-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
it is very user friendly for any age group to use, from younger generation to older...the support from them is very fast and efficient

Cons
it does lack some flexiability in the pos system for the restaurant, like transferring tickets from server to server

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Melissa Buchanan

Frank and his team has been very responsive and always there to help when asked.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-06-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The system is very user friendly and easy to operate. We love the Unit Chart and the many ways to sort information.

Cons
Lack of being able to do Monthly billings on the 28-29-30 and 31st. Reports needs to export to Excel

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Wendy Letis

Guest Tracker

Reviewed 2015-03-06
Review Source: Capterra

What a GREAT system Guest Tracker is to track your guests from start to finish. People do not realize until you sit behind the desk of a reservationist, just how much work is involved. Having one system that can be utilized for the reservation(s), the security deposit, the payments, the linens, the dockage and other very important items connected to the guests stay is the best. I cannot speak highly enough for the sales and support team that Guest Tracker has also. They are there when you need them!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Vanessa Fernandez

Useful

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-04-09
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
We've used this software on and off. Does it's job, it can be installed on-premise or deployed over a secure Internet connection.

Cons
The only cons I can think of is the overall appearance of the software, it could use a makeover or update.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review