This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Hero Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Fantastic Customer Service, always someone around to chat to and quick to resolve any issues should they arise. Would highly recommend this very user friendly software.

Maria K.

Hero is easy to use , the team is always available on the tchat when i have any questions. The equote are amazing for our customer.

Sam D.

Hero is a great software, very user friendly, the people behind it are great and the customer service is very good. Whenever we need something, they are on top of it straight away.

Kimberly H.

Cons

Difficult to book Premier bus service. Some tour suppliers are missing.

Nadine S.

It was originally difficult to understand the commission structure of different agents in the backend.

Ashley A.

Searching limited if part of information is missing to claim voucher - helpful if you could search by name too.

Maria K.

Overall rating

4.8

5

4

3

2

1

58

9

1

1

0

97%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


69 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Amazing user friendly platform

Reviewed a year ago

The team provide great, personal customer service and support

Pros

Hero provides, clear and concise reporting - easy to analyse

Cons

We haven't yet discovered many cons with Hero!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Great system

Reviewed a year ago

I highly recommend Hero Booking system. It is safe, trustworthy and easy to use and understand. The [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the crew are all very approachable and available to talk you through any questions. Their service is second to none.

Pros

I have been involved with Hero Booking System since the start and highly recommend it. I deal with a few tourism companies, and have been greatly involved in the back end with loading the tour products and maintaining their information. The support service has always been amazing.

Cons

No cons at all. If I have ever encountered a problem their service team are prompt and thorough .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5.00/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago

It's got its kinks but it's a pretty cool tool to use with lots of features for my job. I love the amount of information is stored for each activity.

Pros

Being able to book tours search tours, set up specific times, edit quotes, have multiple quote drafts set up and putting customers refunds in the Pax Wallet instead of refunding.

Cons

That you can't call someone for customer support. Sometimes you don't get an answer on the live chat for a few minutes and then you gotta message again to try and get someone's attention. They are also in a different time zone, so when you need to get a hold of the Finance Team or higher up, you gotta wait til the next day to see if they replied back with any results. Sometimes your trying to process...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Super user friendly & innovative

Reviewed a year ago

Hero is an amazing platform connecting our industry. If you are a small agent you've got absolutely nothing to loose by signing up with Hero - quite the opposite - you'll gain instant access to thousands of products you can start selling immediately and start earning commission. Love the invoicing and DD weekly - all automated so no need to worry about any accounting at all. With Hero you can only WIN - always

Pros

- It's so easy to use / train new staff - Outstanding support - Great visibility of commission (% and amount) - Weekly invoicing - Zero issues with any types of payments - Timeline view for product availability

Cons

None really. Whenever there's some glitch it gets fixed so fast after contacting the lovely support team #GoHero

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

The perfect mix of Integrity and Innovation

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Easy to set up, easy to use, good customer service interface , great reports and has proven its integrity over the past few years.

Cons

could clear up the dashboard to make it easier to navigate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Hero understands the needs and wants of the user!

Reviewed 10 months ago

This platform has given us the ability to connect with a broader market of booking agents, by enabling us to showcase a large suite touring experiences throughout Australia all within the one platform.

Pros

Working with a tech system that understands the needs and wants of the user is important, the team at Hero do that and more. There delivery of service is supportive, transparent and honest. It's user-friendly interface allows the user to manage product listings quickly and efficiently.

Cons

Obviously every system has its integration limitations, however we've found Hero to be one of the better platforms to handle the complexity of our product offerings and experiences.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Great system for our needs

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Hero works perfectly for our business needs. The team made it easy for us to roll over to Hero from our previous system. As a business owner, it was easy to understand and use with limited exposure. Staff members have also found it quick to pick up and easy to use. I feel the system is a huge time saver and has saved me $$$$$ in labour over the years.

Cons

I have had no negative experiences with Hero.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Amazing product with the support to back it up.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Introducing Hero not only improved our booking process but saved us time and money. The customer service is second to none. A great function of the software is that you can share the booking screen with customers which adds a layer of transparency and confidence in the service.

Cons

The only negative was that we didnt start using this software earlier!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Fantastic system with live availability and diverse product range

Reviewed 10 months ago

HERO and their team are very professional and a pleasure to deal with.

Pros

Easy to use with live availability and very efficient for the agent to use. Easy API interfacing for a direct pull of information from our reservations system.

Cons

Pricing tables with multiple agent commission levels can be challenging, however, the team have worked hard to integrate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Hero makes booking product easy

Reviewed 10 months ago

Very happy to use Hero to sell our touring and travel products

Pros

Ease of bookings and payment. Good follow up.

Cons

Everything was easy. No cons as far as I am concerned.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Great booking system for mainly Australia & New Zealand travel

Reviewed a year ago

Great program to use, amazing and helpful staff and good commissions.

Pros

Personality, the team running it is fantastic. Easy to contact and they work fast. They offer most products in Australia, and more and more in New Zealand, Canada and other places in the world. New products are being added daily and the system looks great too.

Cons

Some products aren't always up to date. Cancellation policies or fares aren't loaded correctly, which could be improved a bit. I do think though, that the responsibility for this lays by the tour operator or accommodation provider, rather than by Hero themselves.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

We Love HERO and All it Offers

Reviewed a year ago

It has been great to have a positive and encouraging relationship with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. He calls to check in on us, and we really think he is great. The online staff have been awesome. Its tricky to always do business on Australia hours, but we make it work.

Pros

I like that I go onto HERO and do up a quote in a timely fashion. It takes me mere minutes to pop off an email to someone. And I absolutely love sending people quotes and the quick payment method. Or if an adjustment needs to be made I can adjust very quickly also!

Cons

There are a few things that can cause confusion. For example having to make sure a quote number matches in each corner. But in general alot of the software features help protect you from booking something in error.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Amazing booking software, easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

Booking software for accommodation, tours, activities, transport, car and campervan hire in Australia, NZ, Fiji and South East Asia.

Pros

Love the system and clear lines, super easy to use and thousands of suppliers to choose from. Love the weekly pay structures and invoice system and the super friendly live support with instant answers to all your questions. All round a perfect system to use!

Cons

Would be nice to see even more suppliers coming on board!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Easy to use with an exceptional costumer service

Reviewed a year ago

Before I used Hero I struggled with bookings not getting finalised and lack of costumer service what was leading into loss of sales. Hero Travel has one of the best costumer services I have seen. Always quick in responding and also quick in solving your problem.

Pros

Very easy to navigate through all products. Easy to send costumers payment links. Very user friendly on phones. (in case you need to do bookings on the go)

Cons

Nothing really not to like about this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Hero Travel - the way to book

Reviewed a year ago

Bookings are so much easier since we can book via Hero :)

Pros

easy to use, plenty of live availability products, great support

Cons

cancellation process of a single night is very complicated (always have to cancel the whole hostel stay and rebook nights)

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Hero user

Reviewed a year ago

Hero is a great software, very user friendly, the people behind it are great and the customer service is very good. Whenever we need something, they are on top of it straight away.

Pros

It is very easy to use, customer service is great and quick.

Cons

That if a customer has several orders/quotes you cannot have an easy overview of all their booked products/pending quotes without having to open them one by one.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Perfect sollution for Travel Booking software

Reviewed a year ago

Great team that responds very quick to your needs. They listen to their users about implementing new features. The system is very easy to use, and very quick to learn.

Pros

Easy to add several products to a quote, in order of travel date. Payment link / send quote option is great. Easy search functionalities.

Cons

Multiple quotes per customer, instead of just one profile.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Love Hero!

Reviewed a year ago

Great experience, easy to use, easy to understand, makes life as a travel agent easy!

Pros

It's super easy to use, if something needs to be updated or I have a general question, the team from Hero always reply super fast!

Cons

Sometimes the products need to be updated before we can book them but like I said, the team replies super fast and help fix them!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Great Service, Great Product, A Must Have

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent

Pros

Very simple and easy to use, an easily accessible And usable platform and great customer support. Can’t fault Hero at all.

Cons

I cannot fault this product at all. My only recommendation would be to integrate with my booking system, which they have advised is in the pipeline anyway.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Awesome company

Reviewed a year ago

Really good, great company to work with.

Pros

I find the software is easy to navigate around and I can always find what I am looking for.

Cons

On occasions we need to amend supplier prices and it doesn't allow me to do this automatically so I need to contact Hero.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Absolute HEROes!

Reviewed a year ago

Every single person that I have come into contact with at HERO has been beyond excellent. It's an absolute joy working with this crew!

Pros

How easy it is to use this platform on all levels including Sales and Reporting/Admin! Another major Pro is the incredible response time and care of the online customer service team when they are needed, which honestly is on the rare occasion due to the incredible functionality of the system.

Cons

Very little in the way of cons here. The only exception would be that some local tourism providers are taking a while to get onboard with HERO as they aren't seeing the benefits quickly enough. This is just delaying me being able to use HERO effectively with them. This is changing rapidly and this Con is really just a selfish/lazy one on my part!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Easy to train and automated remittances

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Very easy to train on and auto remittances cut man hours.

Cons

Like any tech it has had occasional issues (although significantly less than other platforms I have used) however no long lasting cons as the turnaround on anything raised is great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

My Hero

Reviewed a year ago

Overall experience has been great and they have been very helpful

Pros

Easy to use, only take a small fee and have an excellent live chat support service

Cons

It would be great to be able to preview your products so you can see what the agents see

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Hero!

Reviewed a year ago

Very pleasant and stress free.

Pros

We seem to little or no issues in sales department using this software.

Cons

Nothing really they're great business that have great software they just need more retail stores using their channel.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Hero is a very well set up Booking system for creating holiday packages

Reviewed a year ago

I really like working with them! Easy to use and good commissions

Pros

-Easy to use -Good customer support -Nice layout -Lots of Products

Cons

-Sometimes prices are not up to date (but that is due to the website of the touroperators)