This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

HOP

Cloud-based hospitality property management software

see alternatives

HOP Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


8 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One stop shop!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This PMS has allowed us to improve our revenues. It is great and easy to navigate and allows for good data capture.

Cons

Based on the data captures some more reporting would be great!

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and great to hear that Hop had helped to improve your revenue. Hop has a full reporting suit, but please contact us if you need any help finding a specific report. The Hop Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great PMS for SME for small to mid size hotel

Reviewed 8 months ago

Their whole process is seamless starting from Sales to implementation. Special mention to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from Sales team.

Pros

The integrated payment system , revenue management and the facility to integrate sage is great feature of this software .

Cons

Reviews are not directly pulled in to the system from BDC , expedia etc , will be a great feature to add.

Vendor response

Thank you Rajeev for your review of Hop. You will be able to receive guest reviews from your new hotel branded app directly into your PMS and we will look at the possibilities for BDC and Expedia too.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

TRTINGTO DO TOO MUCH IN TOO MANY WAYS

Reviewed 8 months ago

Feedback is that it is too clunky and we will look for a new providor. After sale support zilch, other than if we reach out

Pros

It allows functionality of adding offers

Cons

Too many steps, repetitive, time consuming

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

HOP Review

Reviewed 3 months ago

Ive solved accomodation settings for when clients come along to visit, it is helpful to the team given that the we save time in accomodations for everyone involved in doing business with our company.

Pros

This software was impactful from the very moment I started using it, it completely facilitated the work done by all of the office saving us a lot of time, to focus on other tasks, the UI was neat and easy to navigate beginner friendly and customer service was readily available.

Cons

Not really difficult to use but having such a simple UI maybe can come as an issue in the long road since features can be quite limited, as it evolves im sure the hospitality setting will improve.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. Team Hop

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HOP Software

Reviewed 8 months ago

HOP is basically a one stop shop and has everything a hospitality business would need at reasonable prices. The revenue management tool is great as is the conference diary.

Pros

Great system that does so much, its always being updated too and they are happy to take on board any reports or changes in the system to make it slicker. Migration was a bit of a nightmare but I think we were one of the first groups to sign up so I'm sure they have this down to a fine art now.

Cons

I feel reports perhaps could be improved and more easier to pull.

Vendor response

Thank you Lisa for your lovely review of Hop. We very much enjoy working with the team at Cobbs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great start

Reviewed 6 months ago

Due to the Pandemic and us only just setting up in Jan 2020, we haven't had the opportunity to really explore the software but the support from HOP was very promising.

Pros

Ease of use. Reporting. Able to manage many facets of the business from one place.

Cons

Transfer of data from previous system was a little sticky and stressful and has on a couple of occasions let to a little confusion down the line.

Vendor response

Thank you Jonathan for your review. We look forward to a long partnership with 24 Royal Terrace Hotel.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good overall product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We used several different softwares over the years and never been 100% satisfied with the service received. Last year we changed to HOP and the process of moving system was very easy and the support is second to none. Any issue is getting dealt with immediately.

Cons

Every two weeks the new features which are getting implemented are getting updated. During this time we are unfortunately experiencing some down time for the system but we got assured that this will change soon.

Vendor response

Thank you for you review Gabriela and we are glad you found our onboarding process easy. Our new features are updated now on a monthly basis and we try and limit the down time as much as possible by implementing out of core business hours. The Hop Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The new generation of PMS!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

So easy to use, so fast with so many new functionalities that I can't compare it to our previous PMS. And so much cheaper....!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Emmanuel. Hop is easy to use and exceptional value for money! The Hop Team