Hostaway Reviews

Hostaway

Vacation rental software for property management companies

4.43/5 (47 reviews)
Pros
  • Na
  • Simple
  • nothing
  • Like it
Cons
  • N/A
  • Price
  • No app
  • can be more platforms
89%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
matthew Yeoland

Excellent customer service

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-02-17
Review Source: Capterra

In today's world customer service is ususally dreadful , but wow your chat help option is amazing and instantly helpful . Best customer service I've experienced in my life . Taken lots of stress of me with this , next thing I'd love is app :)

Pros
Like it

Cons
No app

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Hostaway

Vacation rental software for property management companies

ryland nelson

No ability to add multiple airbnb accounts

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-02-17
Review Source: Capterra

Would be better if this was possible as I manage multiple air bnb accounts and therefore doesn't work for me. I wish it could because it looks great!

Pros
Simple

Cons
Not able to add multiple airbnb accounts

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Hostaway

Vacation rental software for property management companies

Tiago Andrade

The best channel manager + pms

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-06-10
Review Source: Capterra

Hostaway is a new software that allows you to work multiple OTAs in a ver easy way. The price management is very easy. Also the calendar management is easy and effective.

Pros
Design User experience Functionalities

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Hostaway

Vacation rental software for property management companies

Michael Lowenstern

Great customer service on top of a solid but growing product

Reviewed 2017-02-17
Review Source: Capterra

I've been using Hostaway for several months, and I find it to be a good fit for my listing. While there are still several bugs to be squashed and features to be added, I find the responsiveness of the team (and their openness to suggestions) refreshing in the SaaS world of "we know better than the customer." Bravo to the team for a product that is an excellent value that just keeps getting stronger.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Hostaway

Vacation rental software for property management companies

Rebecca Tupper

Lots of complication for no benefit

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-02-17
Review Source: Capterra

Far from the promise of streamlining bookings and management, hostaway has only added another layer of complication. I've been plagued with incorrect emails from hostaway informing me that guests have cancelled (when they have not) and the booking confirmation emails often arrive several hours late and add nothing to the booking confirmed emails already being received from other platforms. I can't see any benefit to using hostaway at all, unless you're seeking a source of headaches.

Pros
Na

Cons
The fact that it doesn't work, creates problems and provides no benefit.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Hostaway

Vacation rental software for property management companies

Raphael Castelnuovo

Quite good but still some work has to be done!

Reviewed 2017-02-17
Review Source: Capterra

I am using hostaway and the system is quite good and works pretty well. Some improvements can still be done, for example the mobile app (as we know that now almost everybody uses mobile for work and to manage properties). Also, for my experience, if somebody has a private website, at the moment it's not possible to book directly online, so that could be another good feature!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Hostaway

Vacation rental software for property management companies

Sylvain blomer

Good experience on it

Reviewed 2016-11-01
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using this product in order to synch the price between our different platforms. We had quite many bugs in the beginning but they have been quick to resolve it and we get good contact. Fair price for the product.

Pros
Price, can set a markup with other platforms

Cons
can be more platforms

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Hostaway

Vacation rental software for property management companies

Elizabeth Maurer

Superior customer service

Reviewed 2017-02-17
Review Source: Capterra

On New Year's Eve Day, also a Saturday, I was able to get in contact with several people at hostaway to work on an issue I was having. They also took in to account a suggestion that I made and followed up the following quarter to let me know that my suggestion was actually being implemented!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Hostaway

Vacation rental software for property management companies

Margo Saxberg

This help so much me, i am happy :)

Reviewed 2017-02-17
Review Source: Capterra

so simple and easy to use! no more hassle with many calendars! No more double bookings! very fast answers from customer service. i am so happy when i found this website and HostAway channel manager. Highly recommend!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Hostaway

Vacation rental software for property management companies

dorina nura

The best customer support

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

I am very pleased with hostaway support. Whenever I had problems or questions they replied very soon with help.

Pros
It is cheaper than others. The support replies very fast.

Cons
there are not enough websites to list the apartment compared to some other sites. The whole point of using a managing website is to be able to list the space on multiple websites.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Hostaway

Vacation rental software for property management companies

Sylvain Boulet-Gercourt

Happy of the product

Reviewed 2017-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using HostAway for last 6 months and we are happy of it. They are still some features we would like to see as booking widget for website.

Pros
Easy to use

Cons
needs booking widget for website

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Hostaway

Vacation rental software for property management companies

Mark Cranston

Great Service

Reviewed 2017-02-28
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to sync calendars, accurate and very friendly service. Although I am not using it to its fullest potential I do feel that this service could be a great addition to our business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Hostaway

Vacation rental software for property management companies

Ron Neeleman

Great software for a great price

Reviewed 2017-02-28
Review Source: Capterra

Hostaway delivers incredible value for money in managing most major OTA's for our bed & breakfast. Customer service is next to perfect in assisting and testing availability issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Hostaway

Vacation rental software for property management companies

Laura Sousa

The most easy channel manager

Reviewed 2017-02-17
Review Source: Capterra

We really like this channel manager. It's really intuitive and any doubts we had were cleared really fast by customer support. We're really happy with this choice.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Hostaway

Vacation rental software for property management companies

Filipe Silva

Nice to use

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-02-17
Review Source: Capterra

Nice to use, Nice to use, Nice to use, Nice to use, Nice to use, Nice to use, Nice to use, Nice to use, Nice to use, Nice to use,

Pros
Simplicity

Cons
Price

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Hostaway

Vacation rental software for property management companies

Douglas Drummond

The Most Responsive Service

Reviewed 2017-02-17
Review Source: Capterra

We've had a very satisfying relationship with Hostaway and their dedicated crew. All concerns have been addressed with creativity and energy. Thanks.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Hostaway

Vacation rental software for property management companies

Luis Pimentel

Great tool!!

Reviewed 2017-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

After I tried it was much easier than i thought. Great tool, save us time and money. I will use always hostaway.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Hostaway

Vacation rental software for property management companies

Robert Watkins

Excellent service

Reviewed 2017-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

Helped me get on top of my account, kept prices accurate and generated more business. I highly recommend.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Hostaway

Vacation rental software for property management companies

Tonia Bain

Executive World Travel - Review

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-02-17
Review Source: Capterra

As a home based travel agent I found that this site is: Good prices Easy you to use They give you choices International user friendly I am able to give my clients a few choices so that can decide what is best for their budget.

Pros
It is easy to navigate

Cons
N/A

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Hostaway

Vacation rental software for property management companies

Andre Martin

Good service but fully depending on others

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

While the service itself is great and keeps improving and expanding, it is just a middleman service by nature which means the true results come from the other services it connects to. This makes it hard for me to review this service as I don't have too much luck with the connected services, safe for one of those I currently use. I am sticking around however as Hostaway keeps expanding and I hope to connect to more services which eventually will work for me as well. For what Hostaway is doing, I am satisfied and it's at a great price.

Pros
Keeps expanding.

Cons
Still kinda new so I have patience for new features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Hostaway

Vacation rental software for property management companies

Gediminas Miskinis

Still a lot to improve

Reviewed 2017-02-17
Review Source: Capterra

Hostaway is a very promising startup but still lots things to improve. The idea is great to combine all channels, however I came to some difficulties to aligning them and publishing my space in other portals.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Hostaway

Vacation rental software for property management companies

scott testa

STAY AWAY !!!! TRIED CANCELLING ACCOUNT MULTIPLE TIMES HAD TO DISPUTE CHARGES

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-04-26
Review Source: Capterra

STAY AWAY !!!! TRIED CANCELLING ACCOUNT MULTIPLE TIMES HAD TO DISPUTE CHARGES Interface confusing terrible customer support saw no value tried to cancel multiple times . had to dispute charges on credit card

Pros
nothing

Cons
bad interface support and customer support

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Hostaway

Vacation rental software for property management companies