This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Hoteliga Logo

Hoteliga

Cloud based PMS, channel manager & booking engine for hotels

see alternatives

Hoteliga Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


83 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very good hotel solution

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have cooperation with hoteliga for 7 different hotel properties and we are very happy for the ease of the program and for the excellent service of the company!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Helpful and sufficient.

Reviewed 6 years ago

It helps to manage the every day needs easily. Exhalent customer service. Very willing to help when you contact .

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Brawo!!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great simple program. Very simple to learn, transparent. Now, guest service is easy and enjoyable.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

the best program

Reviewed 8 years ago

very easy to use ihave been useng hoteliga for 6 month and has and it help ed has organice the customers service is excepional

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Clear and easy to use.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Very good. They are always there when you need them.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Hoteliga the Best

Reviewed 7 years ago

The best program for your Hotel! Very easy and makes your life better!!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

best program ever !!!

Reviewed 7 years ago

easy and friendly, mobile and trendy !

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

the best program

Reviewed 8 years ago

very usefull tool

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very flexible system and outstanding customer support

Reviewed 3 years ago

All in all it's an good system and I am happy to have chosen it. Apart from it's flexibility, Hoteliga has by far the best customer support I have experienced in a software company and that is the main reason I highly recommend it.

Pros

It's flexibility and the fact that it is constantly updated with new features.

Cons

- It lacks certain functions, which I was used to using in previous off-line systems. - There are some hitches in its integration with other online booking systems.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Everything you need plus the people you need

Reviewed 6 years ago

To start off: Yes, you need a channel manager. When I started this little hotel, people said that maybe investing in software was unnecessary (even if it did not cost much); I'd be able to cope just fine without it. Yes, I'd have coped; if I had only advertise through a single site. But the world and the internet are vast, and locking oneself out of a huge potential market and loyal guests is not a...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Property Management System with great UI

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Cloud-based and intelligent Property Management System (PMS). Great user interface and data presentation.

Cons

Less transparent in how data is processed internally, yet this allows simplified user interaction.

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind words Mathias. We are happy you liked hoteliga! All the best from hoteliga team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Couldn't be better!

Reviewed 6 years ago

We are a company based in Greece that manages different types of vacation rentals and hotels. We had many experiences with "similar" though old fashion programmes in the past, since we are in the hotel industry more than 15 years. We decided to change and try Hoteliga product and after two years of cooperation with Hoteliga, we definetly recommend this program for its ease of access, for the ease of the program and the customer service. Thank you! Highly recommended! Amalia Thanou Owner of Philoxenia Collection Santoini, Greece

Pros

ease of access, ease of use, ease to control

Cons

havent thought of that :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very good experience. As a hotelier I recognize the great utility of Hoteliga.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Saving time in the processes. Greater accuracy in information.

Pros

Represents a search engine for reservations that is linked to the hotel's website. It allows color coding the blocking of reservations to manage the distribution of reserved rooms and hotel availability. Another aspect that I like about Hotelga is that it can be applied to small, medium and large hotels

Cons

Because this reservation system is linked to the hotel website, there is a risk that due to external factors a good data synchronization will not be made, representing discrepancies at a certain time, however the same system provides the calendar tool that allows visualize said reserves.

Vendor response

Dear Christina, thank you for the nice review!! We are very happy that you like hoteliga! Regarding hoteliga booking engine that can be linked to the property¿s website for direct commission- free reservations, I would like to clarify that there is almost zero risk of discrepancies. The reason for this is that hoteliga booking engine is actually the same system as hoteliga PMS, it is not an...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

There is always somebody there to help you

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

My Hotel is in Greece and Greece has a complicated tax system, that was not a problem with HOTELIGA, all the Greek taxes was installed and if something was missing, we got it installed. The program is easy to use and configure and the programers team always working to do it better. The automation tools saving a lot of time and the communication with the guest is perfect when all the e-mails sent by the program at the right time. The booking engine gives us direct bookings and we save some money.

Cons

I really don’t have something to complain about the functionality and support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This software has transformed the way our business works. Easy to learn, fast and flexible!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use even for our novice users, instant support whenever you need it, its features get updated all the time with new things that you really need. The developers behind it are always there to listen to your needs and implement quickly all the necessary changes. I can't really think of anything to write down as a con because whenever I have a problem and discuss it with the developers they do their best to solve it

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE AND PRICE

Reviewed 3 years ago

GREAT EXPERIENCE, ALL IN ONE, CHANNEL MANAGER, BOOKING ENGINE, PMS, CALENDAR , ETC. WORKS VERY GOOD FOR A GOOD PRICE.

Pros

CUSTOMER SERVICE, ALL IN ONE, AND GOOD PRICE

Cons

HOTELIGA DONT HAVE AN APP. MENUS ARE SOMETIMES CONFUSING. IT IS NECESSARY TO UPDATE CHANGES IN DIFFERENT PAGES OR TABS. THE TOOL IS NOT EASY TO MANAGE AT 100%. THERE ARE TOO MANY DIFFERENT OPTIONS OR MENUS TO CHANGE THE SAME THING.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Useful tool to manage all reservations.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very intuitive, all in the same programme and quick response from support team

Cons

It is a little less customizable than other software about add other options daily used at work (not about style)

Vendor response

Dear Kellyn, thank you for the nice review and your trust in hoteliga! Best regards, hoteliga support team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A true gem!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We have been able to really get to know our business well with the help of this system! it has also saved on cost for us as we have evrything we need! Really have enjoed using it and would recommend to others who want to make a difference.

Cons

Nothing! eveyrthing has been great and i hope this will coninue with new enhancements in the future.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy to work with Hoteliga

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to manage reservations & setting prices

Pros

Not very steep learning curve, staff always willing to help, offers many features

Cons

Perhaps adding a few more report types, although if I do mention this to the Hoteliga team they will do it asap.

Vendor response

Dear Nikolas, thank you for your kind review! We are very happy to work with you and Greece U Around team!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple, Cheap and Mobile, the definition of a modern day hotel management system

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have used hoteliga for 10 months now and I just renewed my license for the upcoming year. Needless to say we couldn't be more satisfied with the software! It has all the features you actually need manage your sales, and simplifies it to the point that anybody can become an expert in a very short amount of time. If I had to compare with other Front Office systems, I would say hoteliga is far better value for money, since it ruduces operational costs of replacements and training, by making the reception, sales and tresury's jobs far easier.

Pros

Cheap, reliable, far easier to learn and use than alternatives, good channel management and exceptional customer support through skype that goes out of its way to assist you.

Cons

Could provide some more analytics

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Throughout the few years we've been working with Hoteliga we've had the best experience possible. Their costumer support is available around the clock to help us with all the technical problems we've had, their software is very user friendly and we got used to it very quickly, and most importantly they offer the lowest price in their competitors.

Pros

Great price, amazing costumer support, best value possible.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One Stop Shop

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great team to deal with

Pros

We use Hoteliga for all our PMS, Booking Engine and Channel Manager needs - it's great it seamlessly integrates

Cons

No complaints so far, seems to work how we want it to

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! It is a pleasure working with you and St Athans Hotel team!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great tool for reservations!

Reviewed 6 years ago

i have been using Hoteliga for 2 years! i'm more than statisfied with the product and the people supporting the software! Highly recommended for hotels ,villas and apartment rentals.

Pros

flexible and with zero problems , everything works as expected! support staff always more than willing to provide assistance!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Flexible and helpful

Reviewed 5 years ago

The biggest attraction is the price but this doesn't affect the functionality. The system is easy to use and learn but can handle complicated reservations. The support staff is always available to help during setup and operation, explaining how it works and not just sending out manuals. We found that they are very willing to do bigger development as well and minor changes if it is required, e.g. adding more payment options, reports etc.

Pros

value for money, easy to learn, mobile friendly

Cons

could be connected to more OTAs

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's very easy, smart and customer support is just perfect

Reviewed 5 years ago

I spend 10 minutes a day to manage all my bookings instead of half day before I started to use it.

Pros

Clear and user friendly interface combined with a wide range of functions and settings. I did not even need a minute to figure out how to work there. I just started to work.

Cons

Hard to say. May be some standard templates are too simplified and not enough easy adjustable. However, thanking to support team, that also was not a big issue.