This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Hotelogix

Hotel management software for small & medium businesses

visit website

Hotelogix Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


162 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software for our Hotel.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Time saving, easy to use, can use online from anywhere, pricing accuracy, excellent technology.

Pros

Hotelogix is best software because; 1. There is no chance of having multiple bookings; it is integrated with online agencies as like booking.com. Expedia.com and other. 2. Another best feature is setting price, we are able to set our price for all online agencies, and it converts into our local currency according to banking exchange rate. 3. Night Audit also another excellent feature, after we finish our night audit we can't change price for the second time which is safe and stops financial leakage. 4. We can use this software from anywhere which is very convenient to book rooms from home or during travel. 5. There are other many features which makes things much easy.

Cons

Nothing really, but we need more regular training so that we can use maximum features and get more benefit from it. There are many topics in 'Administrator Console' that we have not used fully.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and Easy To Use

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are able to maintain the overall hotel data and even reports section provides each and every option which partner is referring to.

Pros

Hx is very compatible and user friendly Ease of access Every single function is designed in such a way that easy to understand and operate POS Items

Cons

Round off adjustment issue - Because of this it has caused many checkout and invoicing problems though it has been resolved now

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback, Rizwana. We are pleased to know you have sought value from our product¿s user-friendliness. Delighting our customers is paramount to us, at Hotelogix and we are happy to hear that the round off adjustment issue has been resolved. We look forward to be of continued service to you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It just very simple and easy to handle.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our hotel chain company was fully depended on this and helped us a lot understand flow and process of entire software and now we are able to build our own CRS.

Pros

1. UI is simple 2. Easy to understand 3. HX support very responsive when it comes to customization or addition of extra feature. 4. Customization option are very effective and easy control .

Cons

1. Room blocking audit trial can be improved. 2. Temp block option can be also improve as in if by mistake we don,t select timing for temp bock it just disappear. (In this situation it can be used as 30 sec block).

Vendor response

Thanks for taking out time to write a review for us. It¿s great to know that Hotelogix has helped you build your own CRS and you¿re getting benefitted from our features :) Your suggestions will be shared with the concerned department. Dedicated account manager for your property will update you on the same.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very competent customer service per live chat is a highlight

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We are a 20 - rooms property and have nothing but a great experience with Hotelogix - especially their customer service is a highlight: email or even live-chat!! To each of my questions, the answer is never too far and the team communicates very closely also with my Channel Manager in order to resolve all problems. The software itself is able to picture the reality of the hotel business perfectly: room changes, early check-outs, room block-outs, different taxes and add-ons to basic prices - I am amazed!

Cons

I'd wish for an easier way to change prices on a daily basis OR to import base rates from the channel manager.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your positive review and feedback. Your feedback is valuable to us and will be shared with the concerned department and we¿ll share the updates with you soon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best experience I have had with any HMS ever!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Ease of use

Pros

I find the system very user friendly and the support is nothing short of excellence! I also like the way the whole solution has been packaged to include IPOS ( material Management) and Re-pup ( Reputation Management. This is probably the most helpful solution I have used to date.

Cons

I cant quite point a finger at any weakness that is bad enough to affect my daily operations as the team is always on standby to assist in case of any challenge.

Vendor response

Hi Jerry, Thank you for your review. We¿re glad to hear such a fantastic feedback! Our team is working hard to be able to provide you with an even better experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software! Easy to use, great value with great support team.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

System is comprehensive. You have a lot of reports such as revenue, occupancy, financial, and many more. Great guest record keeping. Easy for us to keep track of our guests, and categorize where they're coming from. Lays out our check-in/check-out beautifully. We always liked how the support team is 24/7. Not all softwares are comprehensive as this one for the price its charging.

Cons

There are glitches once in a while and the Hotelogix team are great at responding and resolving issues. Quite patient too.

Vendor response

Hi Bonnie! Thanks for the shout out to our support team! We try our best to always be there for our customers. We are grateful for your feedback and for your confidence in our product. Look forward to our continued association!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Need to add features

Reviewed 4 years ago

Hotelogix is one of the first hospitality software on the cloud. Over the last two years, I have been using this software I find that the company needs to add newest features & functionalities to its software to make it relevant in today's world. A hotel management software of PMS as its popularly known is essential for modern hotels to help it sell more rooms & improve occupancy. The PMS is a distribution...

Pros

The calendar UI & reservation function is great

Cons

No OTA connectivity

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Full of errors and costing us revenue daily

Reviewed 4 months ago

The system has all the features you need but the user interface is crowded and hard to use. Critical errors make the system highly unreliable, and errors in their payments integrations that continuously fail to get fixed are causing the system to be too unreliable for operation.

Pros

It has a full feature set and functionality

Cons

- Their web booking engine cannot be customized so guests see a very ugly interface when trying to book online - Their payments gateways aren't integrated with the frontdesk booking so you have to register payments for deposits when you take bookings via email or phone - They did not upgrade their Stripe integration to comply with the new EU laws around authentication and payments, resulting in every...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent support by the team,

Reviewed 3 years ago

As in Hotel industry. now we have stopped the food bills to attach with the room main invoice. PMS connected with the Chennal Mgr so don't nee to check all OTAs reservation every time. every easy to check the room inventory.

Pros

Easy to use to describe the invoice details to customer, in item wise. login at any time any where.

Cons

you can't take step back. transactions cannot be removed or hide. re settlement not possible.

Vendor response

Thanks for leaving a review. Highly appreciated! Do you know, we¿re coming up with upgraded version of POS i.e POS 2.0? Dedicated account manager for your property will update you on the same.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It has a friendly user environment

Reviewed 3 years ago

The software has made my work easier and convenient. To learn about the software and to use it was less time consuming and it has easy operatable tabs.

Pros

There are many features, which is good. The search tab and the report accessing are more convenient

Cons

Time to time, some glitch arise which make work difficult sometimes. We will have a tax issue arising from time to time and no alerts are created as a default. which lead our partner to escalate.

Vendor response

Thanks for leaving a review and highlighting the ease-of-use of our product. Highly appreciated!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best software

Reviewed 2 years ago

4.5 best user-friendly software.

Pros

a lot of features // like reports and house view

Cons

night audit and kill night audit and rest all are fine.

Vendor response

Hi Smrutranjan, We appreciate your feedback. Customer Experience is at the core of what we do here at Hotelogix, and we understand that user-friendliness is an integral part of it. Should your issues persist, please feel free to get in touch with our support team. We look forward to adding value to your hotel to the best of our ability. Do take a look at our recently launched Marketplace and let us know your thoughts.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hotelogix, the team and software to make your business thrive!

Reviewed 5 years ago

When we started our hotel business, we knew that we needed software that had a proven track record and excellent customer support. After careful research, we chose Hotelogix. Since then, we have tripled in size and the Hotelogix team has been there with us all the way. I would recommend Hotelogix for businesses of any size. It is a technology and service partner you need to have.

Pros

The customer support and the reporting.

Cons

It would be nice, if it had an inventory system. it would be nice if it had a calendar for employee shifts. it would be nice if it had a tablet version.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use dashboard, regular updates/improvements, open to new ideas.

Reviewed 3 years ago

The software helps to make our property a success!

Pros

Hotelogix is responsive and adaptive. Whenever our property runs into a system issue, Hotelogix responds very quickly and is often able to fix immediately.

Cons

Hotelogix has the opportunity to improve there guest contact information to make it easier to direct contact in house guests.

Vendor response

Thanks for leaving such a great review. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day. This will be shared with the department concerned.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our experience with hotelogix and with the system we use in our department has been very useful

Reviewed 3 years ago

To have a control of check ins and check outs and to make sure that upon arrival ,guests will have their reservation printed.

Pros

At the beginning this software was a little bit complicated but when we got used to it it is very easy.

Cons

Well let´s say when there is a reservation made with Booking.com and we need to make sure that the price of booking is the same with the price of hotelogix.

Vendor response

Hey, thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Highly appreciate it!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My perfect experience with hotelogix

Reviewed 2 years ago

I got the best experience ever! it solves all issues with the room, and it makes it easier to follow up on everything and everything is accounted for! its a wonderful experience!!!

Pros

Its easy to use and efficient! makes running the hotel much more easier!

Cons

no complains! meets all my requirements

Vendor response

Hi there, Thank you for your review. It is great to know that our product has helped you manage your hotel better and more easily. We are glad you found value in our easy-to-use PMS and look forward to being of continued service to you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good featured PMS, but issues

Reviewed 4 years ago

I researched 100's of PMS systems and decided on Hotelogix. I was very impressed with the Breadth of functionality, front-end ease of use, and price. It seemed easy to setup and the support team helped out. However, now that we have been using the system for about 9 months, I've found several things that are concerning: - rate management is very complex, difficult to setup and not flexible enough....

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

We thank you for choosing Hotelogix & appreciate your effort to write a review for us. We are sorry to hear the issues you're facing & are working to address them at the earliest. While we try to resolve them, below are some updates from our side: · Rate Management is inherently complex & is further complicated by requirements of Revenue Management & the need to accommodate the rate agreements...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ive been using it for some time now...Very good support always get an answer for my questions

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ease of managing daily operation and automate it. I love the fact that I can see everything even if I am not in the country even.

Pros

Ease of use, and User interface. Options are really what you need an much more. Almost covering everything you might need in operation

Cons

Would be nice to have an Arabic interface in the future.

Vendor response

Hi Mohamed, Thanks for writing the review. We¿re happy to know that Hotelogix is helping you in managing daily operations and automating it.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Client Server to Cloud a Cost Effective Transition

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have been using Avon Data in a client/server environment to handle our PMS requirements, Front of House, Restaurant, Bar and Conference Bookings, plus a Channel manager to handle rate distribution, we out-sourced payroll and had a non integrated accounts system. In order to save on computer hardware costs, specialist support staff and software maintenance of multiple solutions we are implementing...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A Highly Advance and Seamless User Experience

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Great support team who always follows up and makes sure all concerns are dealt with Highly advanced features compared to other PMS' that I've used Great UI once you learn how to use it

Cons

Relatively takes longer to fully understand the full spectrum of the features however once you do, it definitely makes up for the it.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, Andre! it is greatly appreciated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

reliable and efficient PMS

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Hotelogix integrate a lot of modules and fonctions within its PMS. They have all the option needed for a fluent and easy experience for the operationnel teams. Exhaustive and price sensitive, the pms has it all to make the hotel services more customer oriented.

Cons

Hotelogix is an efficient and reliable software with a great support team.

Vendor response

Hi Abdelkarim, Thank you for your review! Customer delight is paramount for us, here at Hotelogix and it gives us great joy to know that our PMS has brought value to your hotel. We look forward to being of continued service to you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Since 2015 Oct, I am using Hx it was great to see basic to advances features in 500+ hotels till dat

Reviewed 3 years ago

Made life easy for different need on Front Office Operations only, as of now there is no other department support features apart Front Office & Restaurant POS.

Pros

On Request, Lot of new features have been developed on based on universal resolutions, As everyone knows it is really difficult to handle large chine of hotels like Treebo, as we can't handle manually based on expending the hotels in one portfolio & to analysis the data, So with help of API, these became possible, as per our requirement HX had supported us with best hospitality support. It is really easy to use & anywhere at any time we can access based on our requirements using Website, APP, Msite everything is unique good days as well.

Cons

we have seen blackout dates with multiple bugs & had some restriction access on usage hence there were multiple escalations on usage on bulk actions & API Calls, hence we had failures & bad days as well.

Vendor response

Thanks, Chandraguptha for leaving a review. We are proud to be a part of Treebo¿s journey so far and look forward to the future interactions and thereby the development of our product. We value your suggestions :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Hotel Management

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software is versatile and reasonably easy to use; The customer service is above average with a response time of less than a few minutes.

Cons

Daily outstanding cannot be extracted; the financial report can be made better and versatile. There should be provision to take any room off the Hotel runner system; currently the entire lot need to be taken off

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome software

Reviewed 2 years ago

registration of bookings, billing and payments.

Pros

It's based in the clouds, upgraded regularly and no need for big investments in hardware.

Cons

nothing I can think of, i am happy with the product

Vendor response

Hi Bous! Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you are happy with the Hotelogix PMS and we look forward to our continued association.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

rep helped with a discount

Reviewed 2 years ago

fantastic and friendly. helpful!!!

Pros

help feature was real time and awesome. patient customer service who resolved issue

Cons

i have no complaints other than some of the ways to process are not intuitive

Vendor response

Hi Stacie, Thanks for your feedback. At Hotelogix, customer delight is at the core of everything we do. We look forward to continue serving and delighting you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Hx- an awesome product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great and Whole some product, especially after using old Client-server products

Pros

Its features and user friendliness, also the intuitive nature of the application, making it easy to work with

Cons

Chat Support a little cumbersome and the report options are exhaustive

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback, Ajoy. Congrats on making the switch from a server-based software to cloud. We are glad that you find Hotelogix PMS user-friendly and intuitive. At Hotelogix, we are always looking for ways to create a delightful customer experience for our 1500+ customers.

page 2 of 7

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.