This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Hotelogix

Hotel management software for small & medium businesses

visit website

Hotelogix Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


161 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

They are always there to help us out when there is something we can't figure out

Reviewed 3 years ago

the simplicity of using it.

Pros

I like the on-line live support that we receive whenever we need it, and the resolutions found for whatever problem we may have.

Cons

When I have a restriction. example we are closed on Christmas & New Year. This can cause the reception worker to book on the day that we are closed. This is something that I don't like.

Vendor response

Thanks for leaving a review and mentioning our 24X7 support. For us, our Clients are our priority and we take pride in helping our clients grow their hospitality business.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Beware!!! A trap on the way...

Reviewed 2 years ago

Be really carefully to subscribe it. Try it a lot and make sure it will fit good in your business before buy it. After this really bad experience I did a big research and I found many pms that works so much better and so easy to use. They need a improve a lot.

Pros

It is really complex with many options and tools.

Cons

Horrible experience as the sales make me a big pressure to buy the product, I fortunelly didn’t agree with the anual subscription and he said it could be per month afterwords. After payed two months I just figure out it really does not fit in my business and after a big learning curve. After that I decide to quit but in the small words in the contract it says that I must pay 30 days more. I let them know about my bad experience and ask to not pay the third month without sucess. No way to deal with invoices. No options to manage different way of payment ( like splitting in 2 ou 3 times.) and finally nit friendly interface. Good for nerds!

Vendor response

Chat records indicate our sales team shared details when asked for. Since we were asked about 50% off promotion (it was only on our annual plan), our team gave details with validity. Consent was taken before sharing a payment link. There is no fine print in our sales contract that has 30-day notice period. When you let our team know you¿re not a hotel professional, have 4 rooms & are not really organized,...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Meets the need

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It meets the basic need of a hotelier Process is simple once you understand it.

Cons

It is not user friendly Screens are complicated and not self explanatory Certain functionality keep giving issues, such as client upload.

Vendor response

Hello Rahul, Glad to know you like how our system meets your hotel¿s needs. If there are a few areas that you find challenging, your Hotelogix account manager is available round-the-clock and will also be happy to share training videos. We request you to get in touch with your dedicated account manager.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing customer service

Reviewed 2 years ago

Ease of reservations.

Pros

This is the easiest system to use! Any time we needed help, the online chat was right there to help us. I am grateful for the customer service we have from Hoteligix!

Cons

Wish it didnt bounce the rooms when you pick it.

Vendor response

Hi Sharon, Thank you for sharing your feedback on our product and customer service. We are glad that you find our system easiest to use, are pleased with the ease of reservations it offers as well as our 24/7 support. We look forward to continue delighting you! Team Hotelogix

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great PMS for basic hotel operations

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, intuitive property management with basic functionality to manage front and back of the house.

Cons

Very little flexibility when it comes to design templates, reporting tool is basic, enough for small hotel operations without the need of in-depth performance analysis.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love the pms its friendly and easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Makes my work much more easier since its a cloud based system so its easy to manage and work from anywhere

Pros

Safe and secure. Very easy that gives a freedom to anyone to use. You do not need a week of training its just few houra and you are done.

Cons

Front Desk and Pos. Making a reservation is just click and drag while using a pos is just pick a product and sale

Vendor response

Hello Mr. Abdallah, thanks for taking some time out to write such good reviews on our PMS. We at Hotelogix are committed to help clients like you in every possible way.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Always easy and enjoyable!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The great customer service! We always get responses when we ask for help! Over time we have gotten most developments done.

Cons

No complaints! The only thing we do wish is that we could have some quicker personal developments that we request.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Matthew! it is greatly appreciated.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Hotelogix has faulty accounting practices

Reviewed 6 years ago

We signed up with hotelogix in good faith. As time went on it we had to add this service or that. We are a very small company. We paid every invoice as it was sent to us. Seven months in they hit us with thousand dollars of back invoicing for their accounting mistakes. They would not let us space out or break up these charges with out shutting down our services. We paid them though we were in our...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Erin It is unfortunate to know your disappointment with our accounting system. Your Hotel was signed up initially on zero plan from May 23, 2014 @ $80/month for the services of PMS, WEB service & Payment Gateway. You have then opted for enterprise plan with advance billing in the month of Dec'14 with an additional charge of $65/month. However, the billing was missed and the charge was not added...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review for performance

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Software is easy to use and friendly, PMS, POS and OBE. ON LINE PMS

Cons

No operation manual / Even that the answers are immediately, they take long time to fix issues and correct problems. Tarnslations to spanish are not accurate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very misleading!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I really wanted to give these people a good rating but honestly dealing with them has been a pain! Initially focus was on getting us to make a decision and pay, afterwards we had good cooperation until they found out our product is different vs. most hotels they work with. We've been [patient but sadly with 3 months in we find out out # 1 objective cannot be met!! How are we to run the business without that feature which was promised overtly through the sales cycle and follow up emails?

Pros

Our value proposition was threefold; 1) managing future standalone activities (meals, massages, transfers) and the like for non guests. 2) to drive more direct bookings 3) manage in property consumption on one system via POS. Items 2 is on and going well while item 3 is still to be completed. Item 1 which was our primary motivation just not going anywhere.

Cons

One main need we have was ability to book standalone group activities such as shower on the go, meals, massages, transfers etc for clients who are not staying in the hotel. The promised solution was "Activity POS" which is great except it cannot capture the correct date for said activity. It is very weird the way we are able to book activities for a future date but the confirmation can never read the future date. Likewise, there is NO WAY to see and anticipate the activity for weekly and monthly planning. It is completely useless!

Vendor response

Hi Eva Maro, We appreciate your feedback. Considering that your request was very specific, it involves a higher level of customization. Catering to the needs of our clients is crucial to us, and we assure you that your request has been taken up. Our team is working towards resolving your issue at the earliest and in the meantime, we thank you for your patience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

fast and easy to use, saves time

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

As it is a cloud base software, can easily access from any where. integrate with most of the booking channels. good support, has most of the features that is need for hotel

Cons

i will be very happy if i can use hotelogix on my mobile with no extra cost. another is the support team could not integrate hotelogix with some online booking channels, but trying to fix it. beside that, i don't see any cons.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very mixed reviews.

Reviewed 4 years ago

I’ve used Hotelogix for 2 years. I like the overall functionality but can’t stand the people that work for Hotelogix. I get nothing but back-talk, ignore of requests and excuses. They are not customer focused and have their own agenda. The lack of communication with customers about upcoming releases is awful. They roll out new updates without telling customers. It’s a huge surprise when new features/big fixes come out and the software operates differently. It will leave your users confounded. It’s taken weeks or months after a release to get information from Hotelogix about what they added. If you have SOP or process Management in place, you can kiss that goodbye with Hotelogix

Pros

Good overall functionality but where lacking Hotelogix is unwilling to listen to feedback and suggestions.

Cons

No phone support; chat only. Rate/packages overly complicated to set up. No custom reports or ability to generate your own reports. Hotelogix will not customize reports for you. They do not listen to customer feedback and suggestions. I have been a customer almost 2 years and have never had any suggestions or feature requests added. They act like they know more than you. Their focus is on small weird functions that impact nobody

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

HX review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

1. Very granular level of control 2. Ability to have multiple levels of user access.

Cons

1. User Interface. It is definitely very old-timey.

Vendor response

Hi Debarshi, We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to know that our product¿s granular level of control has brought value to you. As for the UI, it is already part of our product roadmap and we plan to pleasantly surprise you with the new and improved UI, soon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Big Solution for a Small Business

Reviewed 2 years ago

The people you deal with here make all the difference. Always helpful and willing to go the extra mile to help resolve issues. They are willing to deal with folks like myself who are not technically astute and get us up to speed.

Pros

Breadth of solution. Most every issue we have had come up has been anticipated and can be resolved by the software.

Cons

I can be difficult to utilize initially, but given the number of issues it covers that is understandable and well worth the learning curve

Vendor response

Hi Bert! Thank you so much for your feedback. You're bang on when you say that given the scope of the system, it may seem a bit overwhelming at first. But it is only because every little detail of a hotel's daily operations has been carefully considered and catered to. We are happy to have customers like you who give us the drive to excel in what we do. Thanks for choosing Hotelogix and we look forward to our continued association.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Overall experience very good

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Channel partner; online web booking integration helps boost sales and avoid unnecessary commissions

Cons

Better accounting options needed - like daily balances per room can help keep track of outstanding per room for extended stay.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great support from a very versatile system

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The calendar view and reporting functions work very well and give me a decent insight into occupancy levels and revenue per room type.

Cons

The interface could do with modernising a bit to make it more user-friendly and less cluttered. Im sure this will happen soon.

Vendor response

Hi Toby, Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate your valuable suggestion, and this will be passed on to the concerned team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly reccommended

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are working with Hotelogix for a year now, the team is very helpful and is working constantly in upgrading its services. Very good customer care approach. A valuable partner in the constantly changing business environment. Thank you

Pros

Cloud based. Can accessed from anywhere, anytime. No breakouts.

Cons

None

Vendor response

Thank You Victoria. We are glad you find Hotelogix PMS and the team helpful. Your feedback is very encouraging for our entire team. We greatly value our relationship with our customers. We always put in that extra effort to stay on top of latest technological changes so you receive continued returns on investment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

You can access it from anywhere as long as you have internet connection It is secure and friendly to use.

Cons

Absence of store management. You need to add features to track purchases as well as stocks. Then have a complete booking software and back office in one system

Vendor response

Hi Pam, Thanks for sharing your experience. Much appreciated! Your suggestion will be shared with the concerned department.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This software is very echo friendly and easy to use. We are using this software from last one year and didn't get any challenge on this.

Cons

nothing, this software is goo Nothing change is required. The great thing of this software is that we can use this everyehere.

Vendor response

The team here at Hotelogix is thrilled to hear such good feedback. Thanks, Yashwant!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Rep good helper

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy reports , easy access to get the information

Cons

Bad conductivity with some ota’s, we have to contact directly with them. No conductivity

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software and easy to use.. Highly recommended!!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Hotelogix advised us of the option to review.

Pros

Exceptional customer service regarding help. The connectivity with all major third party sellers. No over selling of rooms when fully booked out.

Cons

Not being able to log out users instantly on night audits. Everything else works perfectly. Very happy!

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our product and support!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Brilliant PMS with effective Channel Manger connection and web reservation!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Hotelogix PMS has been brilliant for our Hotel operations. At first we did the 30 day trial and after 6 days we knew this was the PMS system for our business and signed up for the premium PMS package. The setup was fairly straight forward and the Hotelogix 24/7 support was very effective and helpful. Being able to have support 24/7 was great, as we could resolve problems instantly and move forward. Connecting...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Paul Maxwell for your valuable feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Hotelogix PMS will give you peace of mind

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been using Hotelogix since January 2014 for our seasonal hotel in Zakynthos. The system gives us capability to see our hotel data even during off-season when we are away from the property. It fits the way hotels in Greece are run so perfectly. Hotelogix support team is unparalleled as far as we are concerned. They are available 24/7 which helped us immensely because of our time zone difference....

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for choosing our services and sharing your feedback. We are pleased to know that Hotelogix has fulfilled your expectations and aim to continue providing exceptional service. Thank you once again and we hope to have a favorable, long-term association with you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hotelogix helped our Hotel to grow according your needs.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Customer support is very efficient. Our account manager is always working to help us to improve our strategies.

Pros

Its an easy and friendly software for big hotels and small guest houses. You can control everything with a few clicks.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Samuel for your great feedback! Highly appreciated. Encourages us to make the product even better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good value

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I appreciate that most of the processes we have in the resort can be translated into the system, the Hotelogix team was able to assist us set things up and help us on our initial run until we were running with only a few issues.

Cons

I would like to hear about a roadmap of features to be implemented along with a current list of bugs present in the software in order for us to manage our process better.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your experience here. We¿re pleased to know that Hotelogix is helping you in managing your Resort better. We constantly release new features and update our product based on our client's suggestions, and your account manager will update you on the upcoming releases.

page 3 of 7

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.