iBex PMS Reviews

iBex PMS

Cloud-based property management system for hotel operators

iBex PMS

Review Summary

Pros

Seekom was so much better and more cost effective. The support is really awesome as the consultants are all very knowledgable and helpful - always getting back to us quickly with any of our requests.

Julie A.

Very helpful staff and they seem to be constantly improving the software.

Michelle B.

I would like to see Seekom hooked up with AirBNB however , as this would provide good competition for Booking.com.

Michael C.

Cons

I have found that the software and support have taken the stress out of property Management. No more having to update a several booking sites, once a booking has been received.

Peter H.

Accounting package is very poor. These days holiday parks are owned by several owners who rent or lease their sites.

murray c.

However, this fault means we are getting very few direct bookings and we are having to pay commissions to OTAs because of it.

paul c.

Overall rating

4.4

(18)

5

4

3

2

1

12

3

2

1

0

83%
positive reviews
80%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


18 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using Seekom Ibex in the UK for 3 years now - EXCELLENT

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are a 19 bedroom hotel based in Somerset, UK. As we have developed our online presence during the last 3 years, Ibex has been there and managed our changes very well. Our integration with channels such as Booking.com and Expedia have been excellent and the system saves so much time. We have 3 of our own websites and we can tailor our prices for each one automatically; ensuring we target different markets effectively.

Pros

Once set-up (by Ibex) the system is straight-forward to understand and use. It does help if you have some computer knowledge as you feel comfortable clicking options BUT the help guides in text and video format are excellent.

Cons

We'd like to see a couple of minor improvements to Guest Check-In Forms and have suggested these. If more users suggest them it will move up the queue to be implemented. However, it would be handy to have a "cost option" to have something implemented which - if others begin using it - could be refunded at a later date?

Vendor response

Hi Paul, Thank you for your positive review. We are introducing greater automation to enable our users to have design ccntrol of forms and reports. oneUP will be able to brief you of these changes coming.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

good company, good team, excellent support

Reviewed 3 years ago

well, more efficient to summary the data/ manage daily booking/even suport the boom gate

Pros

the team is best, prompt support always, patient, knowedgable, full of energy, keep develop the software

Cons

need offer a trouble trouter brochure, to save time of the team, I believe quite some questioins is frequently been asked by most operaters

Vendor response

Hi Yubo, Thanks for your positive review. We have help documentation which is accessible within the system but you can aslo access directly at http://help.ibexres.com/. However, our support team are always willing to assist.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A reliable easy to use PMS

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Easy to use and a great NZ team to work with.

Cons

I've not had any issues using the system

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your positive review and we look forward to continuing to be of service to you :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Generally good ! But a disastrous link-up to Payment Express

Reviewed 3 years ago

Potentially, it is a great product, but the faults listed need addressing urgently if this is to be the case.

Pros

Operating 2 small guest houses (6 bedrooms each), we have used Ibex Seekom as our Channel Manager for several years. During that time they have saved us from having any significant booking issues. The UK support team is ever-helpful and nothing seems to be too much trouble.

Cons

To enable PCI compliance, Seekom have forged a link with a payment gateway, Payment Express - entirely understandable. Unfortunately, however, they appear to have entrusted the development process to people who would seem to have little or no idea about how the industry operates. Specifically, they have provided a screen for charging a stored card where it is not possible to store a Merchant Reference...

Vendor response

We are happy to advise that we are planning enhancements that will resolve the problems outlined in your review. The first enhancement is that the merchant reference that is referred to has been different depending on the source of the booking. This has made it difficult to reconcile. Our users will soon be able to read a reference from payment express and easily find it in iBex independent of the booking source. The second enhancement will enable users to store the token against a customer instead of a booking. That will allow the card to be charged for multiple bookings if the customer has agreed to a standing charge. We trust these enhancements will resolve the issues that have been raised.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the rep from Seekom was very patient with us. You do not update your website often and he was great.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is logical and always changing with the times. I find it easy to use and I really on it for the running of the business.

Cons

The 'help section' needs to be easier to find what you are looking for. I go around in circles and don't seem to find the answer for what I want help with.

Vendor response

Hi Keith, Thank you for your review and we agree that we need to extensively re work our help documentation and have added it into our project list. Regards, Nicky

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product backed by a great team

Reviewed 4 years ago

We feel that our booking requirements are out of ordinary and doubted that we could ever find a booking system that would work with our challenging requirements. The team at Seekom have gone above and beyond displaying professionalism and proficiency to meet our needs. From the initial consultation right down to the final release, all layers of the team have displayed excellent service and delivered on their promises (which is very hard to find). We would certainly recommend both their product and support team.

Pros

Good platform Excellent customer service Ability to adapt system to our needs

Cons

Backend can take some time to get used to but this is made easy by an excellent customer service team who are more than happy to help.

Vendor response

Thanks for such a lovely review Adam. We look forward to continuing to support your operation. Regards, Nicky

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

One year on - how things change (unfortunately)

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The majority of the software is unchanged from my review one year ago. There have been some new or revised items but nothing to be praised.

Cons

NZ SUPPORT - TERRIBLE. Seekom finally released a newer modern looking Booking Engine - unfortunately, it does not work if you happen to set up a min 2 night stay - the system just states "unavailable" when rooms are available. We are more than 1/2 way through our summer season and a large proportion of our bookings should be self-generating via our website. However, this fault means we are getting...

Vendor response

I understand the fault you are referring to has been identified and resolved with an upload due on Monday. I would recommend you keep in touch with oneUP who provide support to UK based system users and can advise you further.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great system with good back up staff.

Reviewed 4 years ago

From a guy that had not used any computers before I found the ibex system was relatively easy to learn & use.

Pros

All my inventory of units & sites are updated automatically to OTA 's

Cons

I would like less pages, but most likely impossible as there is so much to the ibex system.

Vendor response

Thanks for your positive review and we look forward to continuing to be of service and delivering improvements that will be of benefit to you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Very helpful staff and they seem to be constantly improving the software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

They seem to always introduce improvements which add functionality and are helpful to our business..

Cons

Looks old fashioned and would like the booking screen to show more days and be larger, maybe the menus could be hidden and have the booking screen itself take up most of the screen like other similar software

Vendor response

Hi Michelle, Thanks for review. The left side menu will be removed & relocated as soon as we have removed all V3 (old style) screens & replaced with V4 which will provide the larger screen space for the booking calendar you are seeking.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

great all-in-one system

Reviewed 5 years ago

pros: cloud based, no back-ups required, multiuser, responsive support, intergrated channel manager. cons: slow speed

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Struan, Thank you for your feedback.Can you please provide details to our Support Team as to which screens you are finding slow so that we can run tests and determine whether these are system or environment issues you are experiencing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Having Seekom Ibex as our booking format has saved us hours of time in manually handling bookings.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

All our bookings come straight in to our system and need very little input from us. A lot of our time used to be spent manually entering bookings and opening and closing availability on various booking sites. It's now all done automatically.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks so much Pete :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Quite easy to use with comprehensive options. I had used another channel manager but moved to Seekom on recommendation. Seekom was so much better and more cost effective. The support is really awesome as the consultants are all very knowledgable and helpful - always getting back to us quickly with any of our requests. We HIGHLY recommend Seekom from our personal experience.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your positive review Julie. We look forward to bringing you more new features which will be of value to you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

need to seriously update their software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

booking system good and is quite easy to use. but there are still to many clicks to get to where you want to go

Cons

accounting package is very poor. These days holiday parks are owned by several owners who rent or lease their sites. Software needs to accommodate this.

Vendor response

Seekom iBex is a property management system and while it does include invoicing, customer and company balances it is not designed to replace an accounting system. With that in mind we have an interface to Xero. We are continually enhancing the system according to requests made by our users - over 1,000 in total. We have been in touch with Murrary and invited him to visit and discuss his specific development requirements. He did advise during this contact that he is happy with the booking system and is seeking enhancements to invoicing

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A simple way of taking online bookings

Reviewed 5 years ago

With the Channel manager options available , most sales channels work with Seekom, the few that dont, are not really worth the time or energy. I would like to see Seekom hooked up with AirBNB however , as this would provide good competition for Booking.com I have used Seekom since it first started, it has got better and better, but also more complicated. The support staff have been exceptional good over the last transition period. Ibex is a key part of our business, we couldn't do without now.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Michael, Thanks for your positive review. We have been advised that AirBNB do not have an API and we are not keen to 'screen scrape' due to risks of error with that method of update. If this changes we would be very happy to work with them. Regards, Nicky Update: API interface to AirBnB now available.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Software and Support that enable you relax

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have found that the software and support have taken the stress out of property Management. No more having to update a several booking sites, once a booking has been received. No more double bookings. Arrivals and Departures clearly identified and complete. Support crew timely respond with sound advice and solutions. The software grows with you. Just going on to the clients' paying me via Seekom/DPS gateway, rather than through a service that takes 4 days to clear your own funds.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Peter for your positive review :)

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Make the switch you wont regret it.

Reviewed 5 years ago

The program is simple and easy to use. Switching to Seekom at the beginning of the busy season was a brave move but with the support, help and assistance from the friendly team made this an easy transition. Blair you rock.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Anne, Thanks so much for your lovely feedback. Blair is currently taking a well deserved holiday so I will pass on your feedback to him on his return next week. Have a happy Easter. Cheers, Nicky

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good Service with a good team

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy to use & support i give top marks to

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your feedback Jenny. We look forward to continuing to add even more features that will benefit your business operation. Regards, Nicky

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

excellent

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very good to use

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Chris, Thanks for your positive feedback and we look forward to continuing to improve our offering. Nicky