This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

iGMS Logo

iGMS

Vacation rental software for professional hosts & companies

see alternatives

iGMS Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


225 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Niche product that fills market gap with great potential

Reviewed 4 years ago

AirGMS is changing how I run by business, allowing me to be more automated, and rethink how I use the offered systems to my advantage.

Pros

I believe that airgms is a awesome niche product that fills market gap with great potential. It makes what I do, property management, a lot easier and the whole process more automated

Cons

There are some limitations that require you to have to visit Airbnb once in a while but I’m sure these will continue to be looked at.

Vendor response

Hello Verena, Thanks for your positive review. We are glad to know we helped to make your business a lot easier and more automated. As you already know, you can always contact us in Live Chat once you have any questions. Take care! Best, AirGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Time Saver for Guest Communication

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

I've been an iGMS client for over 1 year and its templates feature has been one of the most important reason why I decided to manage my inbox from here. The easy calendar view and the option to lock dates made it even better.

Cons

The mobile app is quite slow to open and load

Vendor response

Hi Marco, It's always great to get a positive review from a long-term customer! Thank you very much for stayng with iGMS for all this time. We are glad that our automation features and the calendar functionality serves your needs. As for the mobile application, we've recntly improved it's stability and perofrmance. So, if you still have any issues with it, please, do not hesitate to contact us at support@igms.com or via Live Chat. Best, iGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Affordable Software, Amazing Value

Reviewed 3 years ago

So far, I am truly starting to like more and more the application and hope it will make improvements in the future, so it keeps progressing as a company.

Pros

I like that some just getting started can use this software for free until they grow to 4+ listings.

Cons

I feel like the App is lacking a bit in functionality and their could be more functionalities for employees and such.

Vendor response

"Hello Nicholas, Thank you for the positive feedback! It's our pleasure to read about our users having a pleasant experience using our app. Best, iGMS Team"

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

What a great development!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Faster handling of client demands.

Pros

I have been with this software from a quite early stage and I love it. The good thing is that they are building the things you actually need. Looking forward to the next steps :)

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Niels, Thank you so much for this great review! We'll keep going with the best developments for our clients. Best, AirGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good software for your short term property management

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Adding more people who can view calendar, manage and approve people to book Manage all of your properties in one platform Using the same features as on airbnb

Cons

It has been difficult to get used to different option Not very intuitive as it could be

Vendor response

Dear Liviu, Thank you for your review. It is great to know that you enjoy using our team management tool and successfully manage your accounts and listings via single dashboard. Our Customer Experience team is always available via email or Live Chat if you need any help on onboarding. You can also find many useful guides and articles on our Help Desk: https://www.igms.com/help/. As an alternative, you can look for video tutorials on our Youtube channel as well:https://www.youtube.com/c/iGMScom/videos Best, iGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software!

Reviewed 2 years ago

This software has helped us interface 2 marketing platforms so that we can maximize our bookings.

Pros

This software is a great service for managing our STR! Easy to use and manage. We are very Happy with it!

Cons

The thing I like the least about iGMS is I never can get customer service on the phone. They only email back.

Vendor response

Dear Kim, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your experience with iGMS. We are delighted to know that our app serves you well, we are constantly working to imporve it. As for the customer support team, we don't provide phone support but Customer experience team is available online: Monday - Friday 24h, Saturday - Sunday: reply within 48 hours. Looking forward to connecting with you! Best, iGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exactly What I Was Looking For....

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ability to streamline the process of managing a vacation rental across multiple rental platforms

Cons

I’ve not found anything to be dissatisfied with at this time.

Vendor response

Hello Kenyon, Thank you for reviewing our app. We are delighted to hear such kind words from you. More than that, it is really great to know that our automation tools serve you well in every task. Hope you know about our Channel Manager, a real game-changer for those who manage properties across multiple platforms, check it out https://www.igms.com/help/knowledge-base/how-does-channel-manager-work/ and let us know if you have any questions or need our assitance, anytime at support@igms.com or via Live Chat. Best, iGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

AIrGMS for Multiple property owners/property managers

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Message Automation Templated messages easily available for specific property one inbox for all your properties All your reports under one umbrella Cleaning and Maint. Staff management and assignment reporting on each staff members assignment. Multi- property/Airbnb Accounts calendar view in one place Task management Summary of check-in/out for multiple days and properties in one place.

Cons

Only works with Airbnb Toooooo many updates come through to Production system in use and there is no set update schedule or timming which causes huge issues, you might be in the middle of some important task and application update will get pushed, extremely annoying and frequency is one that I have never seen before even in underdevelopment apps. sometimes there is a Delay in processing and it slows down

Vendor response

Dear Saad, We are definitely grateful for pointing out our main features, as we put so much efforts to create them! As for 3rd platforms integration, we have introduced HomeAway/VRBO integration (Beta version). You can integrate your other non-Airbnb calendars and tasks via the iCal calendar. Feel free to address support via Live chat anytime with any question. Best, AirGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

iGMS brings convenient

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Convenient esp the message template, easy for us to send message to guest

Cons

synchronization not instance, our title change at least 1-2 days to sync

Vendor response

"Hello, Thank your for the positive feedback about our app. It's a pleasure to learn that our automated messaging helps you managing your business! Kindly note that iGMS runs synchronization with the connected platforms every 10-15 minutes, however, some changes made on Airbnb or HomeAway can take a while to be pulled through to the system. We recommend editing information on iGMS directly to have the changes applied instantly. In case you have any questions, please contact our customer experience team in Live Chat or via email support@igms.com. Best, iGMS Team"

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I like to use AirGMS

Reviewed 3 years ago

Yes, I like the Muti-calendar function and auto reply. I just start use it and roll need more time to explore it

Pros

Automation , reservation list , multi -calander

Cons

1,Open to imported from more other sources ( currently only aurb&b & VRBO ) 2, messages arrive late 3, nerc more flexibility on price setting

Vendor response

Hello Vivian, Thank you for the honest feedback. We have some great news to share with you. AirGMS integration with Booking.com is planned for Q4 2019, and we are also launching a set of smart pricing management tools this April. Our Customer Experience Team will be happy to answer all your questions regarding our features in the Live Chat or by email (support@airgms.com). Best, AirGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IGMS review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Been great experience so far.

Pros

Simple to use. Inbox feature works really well, calendars work great.

Cons

Little long to load on my android phone.

Vendor response

Dear Victor, It is great to know that you enjoy using iGMS to the fullest. As for the iGMS Inbox, recently we introduced a new feature that allows you to communicate with your guests from the direct bookings just the same way you do with the other guests from Airbnb and Homeaway/Vrbo channels! Check our guide on it https://www.igms.com/help/knowledge-base/how-to-create-a-manual-reservation-via-igms/. Thank you for the comment regarding the app loading, we are constantly working on improvement of our mobile version and will pass your feedback to the product team. Best, iGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Switched from Guesty

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall I would recommend airgms and have done so already.

Pros

Integration is a breeze with Airgms. It makes life so easy.

Cons

Making rules for available dates would be nice.

Vendor response

Hello Kyle, We appreciate your review and happy that you find our software helpful. We'll keep doing our best to suit your needs. Best, AirGMS

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Used multiple times a day!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I use this to manage my 12 Airbnb listings. Guests comment on how responsive I am but in reality it's all the app!

Pros

This is handsdown the easiest and most efficient way to run an Airbnb business. I use this app/website daily to manage all 12 of my listings. People tell me constantly that my properties are the most communicative and clear they've ever used. This platform is my secret!! The owner is incredibly helpful and is active on many social media sites.

Cons

Literally nothing! This is one of my favorite platforms out there!

Vendor response

"Hello Julie, Excited to hear that your host life became productive and easier! Thank you for the honest and positive review. Managing 12 listings and communicating with guests is always a challenge, and we are glad to be helpful here. If you have any questions, feel free to reach out to us in our Live Chat. Best, iGMS Team"

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall a great system and easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Integrates nicely with airbnb. Automation is easy to use. Willingness to help and give advice beyond the system itself.

Cons

No API with other sites. Sometimes financial reports seem incorrect or reservations are being counted twice. Can't delete listings that are not active anymore

Vendor response

Hi Scott, Thanks a lot for your great review and feedback. We'll pass on your concerns to the technical team and will continue to improve our product for our customers. Best, AirGMS team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Game changer

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Customer support is exceptional and they gave me some great general advice unrelated to the software. I love being able to text the cleaner and having template messages that fire off at certain times is great. Prices are reasonable and not excessive. Overall a great management system that I will use to help grow my airbnb business.

Cons

The user interface could be nicer, I dislike the way the calendar view stretches across the page and it's not straighforward to find the monthly view. . It's quite clunky and sometimes pages don't load.

Vendor response

Hello, Thank you for your positive review. Customer experience crew is glad to be of help. Our dev team has already tackled the performance issues you mentioned and the app efficiency has been significantly improved. And we do have big design plans for 2019! Best, AirGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly recommend iGMS for beginners and experts alike

Reviewed 2 years ago

I got to the point with my Airbnb rentals where I really just wanted to step away. I did all the hard work and when it came time to let it run its self I was skeptical that it was even possible after hearing mixed reviews from so many other software providers. In the end iGMS was like a personal assistant who worked for wayyy under minimum wage! It was like having a management company at the tips of my fingers- except I got to run it consistently exactly how I wanted and after it was set up the margin for error was eliminated.

Pros

iGMS was easy to use and made my business run seamlessly. Without it I would have spent more time than the software subscription cost and with it I save time and also have more piece of mind.

Cons

Nothing. Of course price is always some kind of issue for everyone but for me this software was well worth it. It literally paid for its self over and over each month.

Vendor response

Dear Jordan, Thank you for such an amazing feedback. Making your business life easier and more productive is one of our main goals. We are excited to know that property management is going smooth and effortless with iGMS. We hope that with our tools, you will expand your business at minimum cost. Stay tuned with us as we have more groundbreaking news to share this year. Best, iGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Client-Centred Support

Reviewed 9 months ago

I am happy to be able to us IGMS as my main channel manager saving me a lot of double bookings

Pros

Easy to operate ability to integrate with other OTA channel management systems

Cons

No cons so far and am very happy with IGMS

Vendor response

Hello Maria, We appreciate your positive review. In case you have any questions or need anything, please, do not hesitate to reach out to us at support@igms.com or via Liva Chat. Have a good one! Best, iGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Essential for managing multiple properties!

Reviewed 4 years ago

AirGMS allows me to to run my Airbnb business easily and efficiently. I look forward to seeing it's progression as it grows in popularity.

Pros

It gives you the ability to manage multiple listings in one place. The reports it can generate are extremely helpful.

Cons

It sometimes updates during the day when I'm typing messages and will reload, causing my message to be erased. Also, I don't see a way to read reviews that renters leave for you.

Vendor response

Hello Brian, First of all, we are grateful for your review and what is more important for believing in our progress and growth. Every time we read positive reviews our desire to develop and improve gains speed by the day. Thank you! Of course, we feel a bit saddened that your messages were erased. Since we implemented new functionality we expect the mentioned issue to be fixed. Take good care and hope to hear from you again! Best, AirGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

For my opinion this is a good stand alone web base software.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I can manage easily all my bookings and reply all the query of all my guest and future guest.

Pros

I like most about this software is the interface,i can view all my listing easily. The navigation function so far is working fine, the report is accurate. For me i can rate this software 9 out of 10.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Joe, Thanks a lot for your review. 9 out of 10 is a really great score! We will continue to work on more features for our customers. Best, AirGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool, awesome customer service!

Reviewed 4 years ago

The best part besides the easy and intuitive handling of the software, is the customer service. Always quick to respond, well trained and able staff that can help you with pretty much anything. Just great!

Pros

- 100% free for up to 4 listings - easy onboarding for cleaner team - useful message automation options + personalisation features - brilliant customer service!

Cons

- no feedback once a cleaner accepts a cleaning event for the manager (not yet)

Vendor response

Hello Ludger, We are pleased to hear that our features are easy and useful. Thanks for your kind words towards our Support team, we are always eager to help. Please note that your feature request was sent to the dev team and we expect it to be implemented in the nearest feature. Best, AirGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overall good but very buggy.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The platformcConsolidates all of my Airbnb Accounts into a single platform. This is very nice.

Cons

You cannot organize the pre-made messages to users. If you have many different properties, this is a huge pain. The system crashes often when switching from wide to thin modes (moving the mobile devise vertically or horizontally. The price is very expensive for what we are actually getting out of it. You cannot customize the name that comes in your email. I would like to have the name on my Airbnb account be the name that comes in via email. Right now, it comes in as the name you originally used when registering for the first time with Airgms, and there is no option to change it.

Vendor response

Hi Davis, Thank you for your review. We are continuously working on improving our product and offering more features and advancements. To be more precise, we update the software weekly. We truly hope that we¿ll be able to cover your needs. As for your name that comes in via email for sure we can do this for you. You need to send this request to our support team. We do this customization upon the request. Hope it helps.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

My cleaner really appreciated this!

Reviewed a year ago

I like and appreciate the software but think it is overpriced.

Pros

Easy to look at my calendars and my cleaner is familiar with the software.

Cons

Seems a little bit expensive and I have to pay for each individual listing at one property because I rent them out individually and together.

Vendor response

Hello Cathryn, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to hear that you found iGMS handy for your needs. As for the price, we believe that our Flexible plan might be a good solution for you in the current situation. This plan offers the rate of $1 per booked night. If you'd like to discuss your pricing options with iGMS, feel free to reach out to us in Live chat or at support@igms.com. Best, iGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Superb aid for Air B&B hosts

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent for me as a host for a single property. It would be essential for a buisness.

Pros

Automates messages for every stage of the accommodation rental process.

Cons

Nothing I can think of although of course there could be even more functions than it offers.

Vendor response

Dear Ronaldo, Thank you for reviewing your experience with us. We are really happy to know you appreacited our Unified Inbox. Did you know that guest communicaton from Direct Bookings is available on iGMS as well? Check the feature out https://www.igms.com/new-feature-communication-direct-booking/ and let us know what you think. Looking forward to hearing from you. Best, iGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I cannot imagine running my short term rentals without this software!!

Reviewed 7 months ago

Love it in all ways. I know that's vague but it's a superior product for what I do!

Pros

The automation of tasks and cross platform calendar features are the most critical. I love the inbox management feature as well.

Cons

I haven't yet figured out the review management piece but I haven't spent the time. It's a little less intuitive than other areas but I'll get it figured out.

Vendor response

Hello Neil, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are flattered to hear that you love our software in all ways. As for the Reviews, we have a Help Desk article on this topic - https://www.igms.com/help/knowledge-base/how-to-set-up-reviews-automation/. And, of course, we are available in Live Chat or via email at support@igms.com 24 hours on weekdays and from 9 am to 5 pm EST over the weekends. Best, iGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

First time as a Host

Reviewed 3 years ago

8/10

Pros

Fast ways do set up automated messages and easy to use multi calendar function

Cons

At first the multi calendar option did not work so I had to contact your support. I have been advised that there is a problem with the system and I have mot heard back from you since then.

Vendor response

Hello Frigyes, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you had difficulties with the synchronization. If you could let us know more about the issue with Multi-Calendar you had, we will be glad to assist you here. Let us know more at support@igms.com or in our Live Chat. Best, iGMS Team