This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

iGMS Logo

iGMS

Vacation rental software for professional hosts & companies

see alternatives

iGMS Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


225 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Free trial

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ability to make my job easier by automating many of the daily tasks

Cons

Nothing.

Vendor response

Good day Mick! Thank you for reviewing our app! We are very pleased to know that our cleaning tasks management tool is so benificial to your business. Our product team continiously works on the stability of its performance and advanced functionality. If you will have any ideas or suggestions regarding our features, or any concerns, feel free to reach out to us at support@igms.com, we will be happy to help! Regards, iGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very User Friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

First of all the customer service has been excellent. I rank this amongst the most important things for me. The fact that I can view and control the most important tasks for my rentals is key for me and why I chose to use this software.

Cons

I am still learning to use it but so far it has covered all my needs.

Vendor response

"Hello Wendy, Thank you for the review! Our team is delighted to learn that the software makes your life as a host easier. If you are still learning, we recommend checking our Help Desk, there are tons of resources. Best, iGMS Team"

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is absolutely a must for host

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It has everything I need to communicate as a host. Customer Support is awesome, my questions were responded within 24 hours, guaranteed.

Cons

Interface is quite old-fashioned and not really user friendly

Vendor response

"Hello Chloe, Thank you for your nice comment! Our Customer Experience Team is always happy to help you if you have any questions. Feel free to contact us in our LiveChat or reach out to us via our email support@airgms.com. Our design team has big plans for the interface and design improvements. It will be great to hear your feedback on that! Best, AirGMS Team"

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great automation but hard for contractors to work with

Reviewed 4 years ago

automation

Pros

Templates and automation. The fact that cleaning companies and handyman have access to the system is great for coordination

Cons

Contractors can't suggest changes to tasks. Automations only work with airbnb but not other platforms like homeaway.

Vendor response

Hi Nicholas, Thanks you for your review and feedback! Our clients' opinion means a lot for us. It looks like that you are not using all our functionality to the full extent. Cleaners are enabled to change the tasks if you set up an appropriate access level. So, you just need to provide an access of "head of cleaners" in order for a cleaner to suggest changes to the task. As for automation for other platforms we plan to introduce native integration with HomeAway and VRBO this summer. Feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions. Best, AirGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A Great Idea and Product

Reviewed 3 years ago

Merging VRBO/Airbnb/etc as well as tracking work orders automated e-mails have freed up much time.

Pros

The software is helping me streamline​ my Airbnb management​. E-mails, Cleaning and work orders.

Cons

Overall everything is going well. I believe they will add more variability (customizability) to cleaning/maintenance/check-in​/check-out work orders as well as to automated e-mails.

Vendor response

"Hello Ken, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are very glad to be of help to your Airbnb business. Our dev and design teams have certain plans to improve the usability of the Inbox and Cleaning Management sections. Once it's done, please let us know your thoughts. If you have questions, feel free to reach out to our Customer Experience Team in Live Chat or via email support@airgms.com. Best, AirGMS Team"

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

iGMS is a great platform to help organize and streamline your short term rental properties. I love the message templates and integrated calendar features.

Cons

A little slow to load the app on mobile...

Vendor response

Hi Susan, We would like to thank you for leaving a review! We are excited to learn that you find our messaging and integrated calendar feature helpful. If you notice that the mobile application is a little bit slow, please, kindly note that there are quite a few factors affecting its performance, including the speed of your internet connection (if you use the mobile network, for example), as well as the speed of your device's processor. However, in case of any troubles, we are always here to help at support@igms.com. Do not hesitate to reach out. Best, iGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best option

Reviewed 4 months ago

Very happy

Pros

The only CMS that can handle VRBO/Expedia without losing the payment portal. App can be laggy, but browser experience is solid. Software architecture superior to competitors like HostAway and Guesty. Doesn’t hurt that it’s half the price of HostAway

Cons

Needs a few improvements to things like length of stay settings and automations, but nothing critical

Vendor response

Hello Stephen, Thank you! We value your feedback and are always delighted when we have happy customers. Please get in touch with us to have a look at your automation and other needs. We will be happy to assist you or to listen to your suggestions to make your experience on our platform even better. Best, iGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect!

Reviewed 3 years ago

The power to manager all my properties on my hand! Easy, simple and intuitive! Peace of mind!

Pros

Is absolutely easy to use. All I need on the same screen!

Cons

Way to use the edit auto messages could be more intuitive

Vendor response

"Hello Andrew, Thank you for your feedback, we love hearing how our software makes life easier and keeps peace of mind! Note that we have a comprehensive Knowledge Base with detailed instructions on how to automate and edit messages. You can find them here - https://www.igms.com/help/knowledge-base/how-to-automate-your-airbnb-replies-messages/ Best, iGMS Team"

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Experience with IGMS

Reviewed a year ago

So far, so good

Pros

I like the automated messages. It brings my professionalism with the guests way up and I don’t have to think about it

Cons

Their reports and the inability to attach docs to the messages

Vendor response

Hi Heather, Thank you for the positive review and rating of our service.We appreciate your feedback and we are glad to hear that iGMS has simplified the day to day tasks for you. At iGMS we are always evolving and releasing new features to fulfill our customers needs. With that said we are working on the feature to attach documents and we are currently updating our reporting tool. If you would like to suggest any features that you would like to see , or if you have any questions please reach out to us via Live Chat or support@igms.com Best, iGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software very useful

Reviewed 2 years ago

good experience

Pros

i love the calendar layout and how easy it is to make sense of when people are checking in and out from the different platforms.

Cons

I think a feature to change the minimum night stay would be useful similar to the snooze feature.

Vendor response

Dear Adam, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you actively use our Multi Calendar to manage your listings, tasks and pricing across the channels. It is designed to save a lot of time and give a host a full overview of the reservations from a single place. We are constantly working on improving the platform, so if you have any ideas or suggestions, feel free to reach out to us via email support@igms.com or Live Chat, we will be glad to hear your feedback. Best, iGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It’s been great so far

Reviewed 10 months ago

Great

Pros

We have yet to use every single part of the software but so far it’s been a breeze and very straight forward for someone that it not so tech savvy like myself. I would recommend to anyone.

Cons

It can be difficult to get in contact with support over the phone. Everything is mostly done through email.

Vendor response

Hi Delma, Thank you for the positive review and rating of our service. We appreciate your feedback and we are glad to hear that IGMS is user-friendly. At iGMS we are always striving for excellence to fulfill our customer's needs. If you do require immediate assistance, you can reach out to our team via our Live Chat channel which is available on your iGMS account. Best, iGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Brain on one page

Reviewed 3 years ago

This program lets two families (business partners) see everything anytime. It’s a great communication platform!

Pros

This software takes all of the pressure off! We own a rental property and offer it in a few different sites. With IGMS, everything is synced and I don’t have to constantly check multiple listings and calendars.

Cons

We are experiencing a slower update time with VRBO compared to AirBNB.

Vendor response

Hello Sarah! Thank you for taking the time and sharing such positive feedback! When it comes to the Vrbo updates timeframe we want to mention that lately, the platform was experiencing some technical issues. This resulted in the slower sync on iGSMS end. Now it is among our top priorities to our developers to improve its performance. Best, iGMS team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent service

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The automation is amazing. Makes running a Airbnb a breeze.

Cons

I wish I could also automate sending cleaning payment.

Vendor response

Hello Maribeth, Thank you so much for your positive review. It is great to know that our tools help you running your short-term rental business. At the moment we don't support cleaning payment processing, however, we pass your request to the dev team to check if we can add this feature to our toolkit. If you have any questions, we are here for you. Contact us in the Live Chat or via email support@airgms.com Best, iGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Reco as a host!

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Overall, we've had a great experience with the platform. As hosts of a busy lake house it's been great to have a snapshot on that platform as well as VRBO. It's easy to use and super intuitive. overall super happy with the experience and would recommend to anyone hosting on multiple platforms.

Cons

Only call-out is sometimes something goes wonky where it's not blocked and is actually booked on VRBO and it's showing open on AirBnB. it's only happened 2-3 times out of close to 100 bookings.

Vendor response

Hi Lauren, Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! We are also glad to hear that you are satisfied with the solution and find it unitive and easy to use. That's amazing to learn. We will pass this praise to our product and design teams. As for the tiny issues that happen sometimes, you know you can always contact us via Live Chat or at support@igms.com and we will do our best to resolve them as quickly as possible. Best, iGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AirGMS

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good support from customer service

Pros

To be able to change nightly rate on bit Airbnb and vrbo at once

Cons

Initial problems syncing with other sites with iCal, causing my calendars to open automatically and unwanted bookings on Airbnb. Had to cancel.

Vendor response

" Hello Stephanie, We would like to thank you for your review. It's our pleasure to know that the customer experience team helps to get you up and running with iGMS tools. Kindly note that our recently introduced Channel Manager Feature may help you to prevent overbooking: it unites your Airbnb/HomeAway listings under one property. If you have any questions about how you can switch to the feature, please, refer to our article on the Help Desk page and don't hesitate to contact us via Live Chat. Best, iGMS Team"

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

I liked the system, although I only use part of the functions, like Inbox, Calendar and Reviews.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Agility in composing and tracking messages.

Pros

The best part is the agility to access guests' messages and navigate between them through the tabs. Standard custom messages are great.

Cons

Cost of the system too high for my current reality. In several situations, there is a delay in receiving updates of messages and several times I received in the Airbnb app and did not receive in Airgms. App load time is very high.

Vendor response

Hi Luiz, We appreciate your feedback. The delay in messages update should normally be around 15-20 secs. In case it is different for you or you don¿t get the updates at all this issue should be addressed to our support team. We¿ll be happy to help you get the most of our product. Thanks! Best, AirGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great service for hosts of multiple listings!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Solves the communication problem! Integrated seemlessly , works every time.

Pros

A must have for hosts- full suite of management services from automatic messages to coordinating with cleaners and generating income reports

Cons

Can vbe difficult to navigate- couldn't figure out how to edit listing details and price quickly

Vendor response

Hello Nikki, Many thanks for your positive review, we do appreciate it. We are so proud hearing that you recommend us, it is really something we do work for. Our chat service is eager to help with any issue you may have including navigation. Also, we are improving our user interface continuously. Our team will definitely take into account your suggestions and thanks for being us. Best, AirGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good for Automation

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Automation of messages with triggers on events.

Cons

Documentation (Lack there of) Customer support Lack of understanding of the product

Vendor response

Hello Anna, It's nice to see you here. Our development team is always pleased to hear a positive review! Thank you for sharing your discernment, we hope we have already managed to answer all your questions about templates' elements. Please, kindly note that we do have a knowledge base with helpful materials that we update regularly. Thank you, AirGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy, reliable, affordable and very useful software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I really enjoy the simplicity , reliability, integration and funcionality - these two factors are simply essential in hospitality businness. What is a great plus is also newsletter with interesting and useful informations .

Cons

Nothing particular, I really enjoy using the software.

Vendor response

Dear Katerina, Thank you for your positive review, it is highly appreciated! iGMS team is always working towards users needs and platform improvement to ensure that all our customers will have the same great experience when they discover how iGMS features help in running their business smoothly. Stay tuned with us, we have lots of news to share via our newsletters and official blog this year, including soon integration with Booking.com and much more! For more information please take a look at our Roadmap: https://www.igms.com/2020-igms-roadmap/. Best, iGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool to use if you have multiple properties to rent on short term

Reviewed 2 years ago

Still exploring and evaluating your software but early indications are it's a very powerful tool

Pros

I find the reporting, account management including cleaning and task management features a very desirable feature.

Cons

Haven't used it extensively yet to mention about the cons

Vendor response

Dear Nasser, Thank you for your woderful feedback We are happy to see that you are with us and find iGMS functionality useful. We always look for more ways to improve your experience with us, our recent Guest Communication from Direct Bookings launch is right about this. Don't hesitate to learn more about it https://www.igms.com/help/knowledge-base/how-to-create-a-manual-reservation-via-igms/. If you have any questions on how to use our features, feel free to use our Help Desk or reach out to us via email or Live Chat, we will be glad to assist you. Best, iGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Automations Variety of uses - cleaning, keys, listings etc Calls and texts Display of calendar and to do and templates.all in 1

Cons

Haven't found any yet A few.too.many emails during on board but good intentions though

Vendor response

Hello, Thank you for the positive review! It's a great pleasure to learn that our product helps your short-term rental business to grow. Customer Experience Team aims to make sure the onboarding process is perfect and provides detailed guides and instructions, but we will take your feedback into account to polish the educational toolkit. Feel free to reach out to us in the LiveChat or at support@airgms.com if you want to share ideas or have questions. Best, iGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great system to manage different logins. Very efficient to manage multiple properties on airbnb

Reviewed 5 years ago

Started managing all properties a lot better. Stopped missing out on inquiries and maintained response rates. All in all good system for companies that manage multiple properties on airbnb

Pros

Ability to club all logins under one dashboard. Can manage all guest communications in one place. Automation of messages via rules. Keep track of all check-ins in one place.

Cons

UI can be better. Needs more functionalities like bulk rate update, weekday and weekend price update, search messages via property or dates etc

Vendor response

Hi Jainik, We greatly appreciate your feedback. We'll take your comments into consideration and pass them on to the development team. Thanks again for your review! Best, AirGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Love the Automation

Reviewed 2 years ago

So far so good.

Pros

The automation of messages that are sent multiple times per week allows much more freedom within this communication-intensive business.

Cons

I would have more feedback with increase of management as right now mine is minimal. So far so good.

Vendor response

Dear Joni, Thank you for sharing your feedback on our app. Being hosts ourselves, we know that guest communication is vital for the business. That is why our features are honed to help you every way possible. We hope that you will enjoy using all the functionality of iGMS and if you will have any questions, feel free to reach out to us via email or chat, we will be glad to help. Best, iGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Skeptical at first

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I am currently on leave. It is amazing to have ease of mind, knowing your Airbnb guests will receive reminders, notification, etc... all automated while you are traveling. I wondered if this would work, but so far it is working amazingly well!

Cons

I had to watch I video to find out exactly how to set up the auto-responses. I think it still works really well, however, it could have been a little bit simpler. I now fully understand it.

Vendor response

"Hello Marthinus, Thank you for the positive review. It's amazing to learn how our app can improve the host's life! We recorded video tutorials just for that purpose - we know that visuals are worth a thousand words. However, we are always glad to help if you need a little bit of guidance with the interface. Feel free to reach out to us via email support@igms.com. Best, iGMS Team"

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I really like using AirGMS. This software helps me manage my listings and my team very easily!

Reviewed 4 years ago

It helps me manage my listings and my team very easily.

Pros

- Being able to have and to manage all my listings in one place (communications with guests, pricing, calendar, etc.); - Being able to add members of my team (with different access levels) so they can help me with my business operation; - Excellent integration with Airbnb.

Cons

Not much to say here! - Customer support could be faster to answer; - Few other features could be added as well, I already submitted my ideas!

Vendor response

Hi Charles, Thanks for your great review! We appreciate your feedback and ideas on improvement. Will continue doing the best we can to offer more features.