App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

iGMS Logo

Vacation rental software for professional hosts & companies

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

iGMS Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


266 reviews

Recommended

rq
AvatarImg

ramon q.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great, but some bugs/missing features

Reviewed 5 years ago

mobile needs to be easier to use (I am on android)

Pros

great central place to manage everything

Cons

some issues - there was a few days when everything was messed up from the new update also, on the phone app, I would like for the app to remember where I am. For example, if I click into the multi calendar and then click into a specific reservation, then try to back out, I would like to return to the multi calendar. This happens in a few places and causes a significant amount of wasted time when on a phone.

Vendor response

"Hello Ramon, Thank you for your feedback. We've created a feature request for the development of the performance of the mobile app. The application is constantly refined and updated, so we will be glad to hear your feedback on future improvements once they are released. Best, iGMS Team"

DL
AvatarImg

David L.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A must have!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This system allows for me to manage 9 rental properties as easily as managing 1. It links AirBnB and VRBO seamlessly and automates reviewing and notifying guests of any info I was having to manually send out. A MUST HAVE!

Cons

none so far. I've been using this for over 2 years at this point and I love it.

Vendor response

Hi David, We deeply appreciate a thoughtful and positive review for a long-term customer! Thank you very much for choosing and sticking with iGMS for all these years. In case of any questions, you know where to find us: in Live Chat or at support@igms.com. Have a great day! Best, iGMS Team

LZ
AvatarImg

Ludovic Z.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Parfait

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Le logiciel est très performant et permet de gagner un temps fou sur la partie gestion locative. Je ne peux que recommander ce logiciel extrêmement complet !

Cons

Le logiciel est uniquement en anglais, ça peut poser certains problèmes pour certains.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Cher Ludovic, Merci pour vos retours, c'est tres important pour nous. Pour le moment, notre application ne prend en charge que l'anglais, mais vous pouvez definir la langue francaise lors de la creation de modeles automatiques pour les messages a vos invites. Nous serons toujours heureux de vous aider si vous avez des questions sur la fonctionnalite de notre produit. Avec respect, iGMS Team

JE
AvatarImg

Jason E J.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great System

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall experience is great. I am very happy I found the service and plan to continue to use for my Air BnB properties

Pros

The compatibility and auto integration with Air BnB is fantastic. The auto messaging and algorithms with the message system is very useful. The reporting abilities are also great and make for an easy and quick rundown of all the data i need. The ability to assign cleaning tasks and observe completion is awesome.

Cons

Initial learning curve or transition from air BnB was concerning but I gave out a couple extra days and I wouldn’t look back now. Once you figure out what to click and where to click, its great.

Vendor response

Dear Jason, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your experience with us. Such a detailed feedback is of the greatest value to us. Our team is really happy that you enjoy using our Inbox, reporting tools and cleaning tasks auto-assignment feature. As for the integrations, Booking.com is to go live on iGMS in Q3 2020! Stay tuned and let us know if you need our assistance at support@igms.com or via LIve Chat. Best, iGMS Team

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Roomaway A.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Software

Reviewed 6 years ago

have been using Airgms for more than two years, everything is correct, working and connections without any problems, I really like this program

Pros

Infinite operation of options, very complete!

Cons

Well the same costs could be improved, the rest is great the truth

Vendor response

Hello, We highly appreciate your review and thanks for being with us for more than two years! We are happy to get positive reviews from experienced customers! We are really grateful for that. We also believe that you might be interested to know that we have the new annual plan. It's 33% off. Find more information here https://www.airgms.com/pricing/ Thanks for being with us and take good care! Best, AirGMS Team

MP
AvatarImg

Mark P.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

GOOD SOFTWARE

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's good!

Pros

That both Airbnb and VRBO can be accessed on one platform.

Cons

It takes a long time for responses to post on the platform.

Vendor response

Hello Mark, Thank you for sharing your feedback. Since you appreciated the Vrbo/HomeAway and Airbnb platforms native integrations, we want to make sure you know about our Channel Manager feature, priceless if you manage multiple properties with us https://www.igms.com/help/knowledge-base/how-does-channel-manager-work/. With regards to the prolongation in posting responses, we are always glad to have such issues investigated and resolved, just let us know about them at support@igms.com. Regards, iGMS Team

AY
AvatarImg

Anastasia Y.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great app, would definitely recommend!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I like the application, makes our life easier, it will be nicer to have less technical issues with the app

Pros

Saves time with automated messages, relatively convenient to use

Cons

Once in a while the app stops working and we need to contact customer service to make it work again and it usually takes a few days

Vendor response

Dear Anastasia, Thank you for your honest feedback, our product team will take into consideration. Great to know our automated templates are of big value to your hosting routine. Our Unified Inbox now allows for communicating with guests from direct bookings, check out the feature https://www.igms.com/new-feature-communication-direct-booking. If you need assistance, or the app seems not working as should, contact us via Live Chat or at support@igms.com. We will be glad to be of help. Best, iGMS Team

TE
AvatarImg

Tim E.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Eases management of holiday rental properties

Reviewed 5 years ago

I'm spending less time flicking between sites

Pros

Allows me to treat our listing across both AirBnB & HomeAway as if it was just one listing. The combined In-box & email automation are key to this. And the templates are very easy to use.

Cons

There are still some things that need a bit of work, but this has the feel of something that is getting frequent updates and improvements. Things that I'd like to see improved are: - iCal exports to include days marked unavailable. You have to make manual bookings to get around that. - Would be more useful if the calendar shown on the email screen showed the period of the booking, rather than now - Would be nice to see reviews that guests have left, but I wouldn't be surprised if that was a limitation imposed by AirBnB

Vendor response

Hello Tim, Thank you for the review. We are thrilled to know that the software is a gamechanger for your short-term rental business. We pass your ideas and suggestions to the development team on your behalf. Also, the design team has some good news for you: rebuilding of the reviews interface has been completed and waiting for the implementation. Best, iGMS Team

CG
AvatarImg

Carlos G.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great channel manager

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I was recommended to use this software by my agent and he gave me some general pointers on how to use. I did my own education on the software reading up on articles and watching videos and the software is great. If you want systems and automation, this channel manager is user-friendly and easy to use. Also allows you to have your calendar synced in one place when you have a listing listed on multiple platforms to prevent looking at multiple calendars or double-booking, which is invaluable.

Cons

The only downside right now is that it's not compatible on certain things with Vrbo such as auto-guest review.

Vendor response

Hello Carlos, Thank you for taking the time to leave such an amazing review! We are certainly very glad to hear that you are fully satisfied with our software. As for the VRBO, we are currently at work implementing an option to send auto-reviews to guests, so we hope it will be available soon. In case you need our assistance with anything, we are here for you 24 hours on weekdays in our Live Chat, or via email at support@igms.com. Best, iGMS Team

AS
AvatarImg

Ari S.

Hospitality, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Helpful

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very helpful platform. Helps save me a lot of time and headaches (ie, double bookings). Allows me to efficiently manage my properties.

Pros

Very helpful platform. Helps save me a lot of time and headaches (ie, double bookings). Allows me to efficiently manage my properties.

Cons

They recently changed pricing which I don't like. Sometimes customer service takes too long to reply.

Vendor response

Hi Ari, Thank you for writing a review about your experience with iGMS. We are glad to learn that the solution saves you a lot of time and trouble (double-bookings are never a great idea!). As for the pricing, we are constantly changing and adapting our pricing structure to fit the needs of our current users. We offer a video range of options starting from just $1 per booked night and an affordable...

JF
AvatarImg

Jill F.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Game changer

Reviewed 2 years ago

We love it. It's been a game changer. Management was a challenge until I found iGMS. I'll never look back! No regrets!

Pros

No more double bookings! Automated responses save so much time and provide consistency over all platforms.

Cons

Does not add my revenue correctly because it does not add in all platforms used.

Vendor response

Dear Jill, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review! We are really happy that you find our software useful! We will definitely take your feedback into consideration to improve our product. Please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Experience team at support@igms.com or via Live Chat 24 hours on weekdays and from 9am to 5pm EST over the weekend! Best, iGMS Team

Fd
AvatarImg

Fanny d.

Food & Beverages, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Automate message, see everyhthing on pneu place

Cons

Pricing, Nothing else i dont like.....

Vendor response

Hello Fanny, Thank you for reviewing our app. It is a great pleasure to know that our Unified Inbox helps you to communicate with your guests flawlessly and easy. As for the pricing, please let us know about your expectations at support@igms.com, we wil be glad to assist with finding suitable for both sides options. By the way, have you already subscribed on our Monthly Product Roundups? The latest news about iGMS major feature updates and minor fixes right here every month https://www.igms.com/igms-roundup-march-2020/ Regards, iGMS Team

JF
AvatarImg

Jill F.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

No more double bookings!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Love it.

Pros

We were having a terrible time with double bookings. Airbnb and VRBO would allow the same bookings on the same days. Even though I had linked the calendars it was still happening. Since starting igms I have not had a single double booking. I also love that it allows me to share the calendar with my cleaning crew and also right to dues an extra notes that they can see on their end. IGMS was a total game-changer.

Cons

I wish there was an option to text notifications to other owners, cleaners, and interested parties.

Vendor response

Dear Jill, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our app - your feedback means a world to us. Our entire team is on making the app easy to use yet super efficent for you and your team. With regards to the notifications, we are glad to announce that recently, our developers enabled option to automate sending emails about new reservations to the respective property owner. Feel free to contact us anytime and subscribe to our blog to learn about more updates first https://www.igms.com/blog/ Best, iGMS Team

SF
AvatarImg

Steven F.

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

AirGMS is truly an expansive software platform, enabling you to do a lot with your airBNB listings.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Calls from your new friend in Saskatchewan everyday until you pick up the phone.

Pros

I like that AirGMS has all the bells and whistles, pricing, team management, communication, and attempts to have EVERYTHING YOU COULD THINK OF.

Cons

Having everything is also a con. It doesn't really feel focused. I'm not sure what I'm supposed to DO when I have it. Theres no guided tours, no identification of areas that are intuitive, and it certainly isn't very user friendly. I apparently need a Bachelor's in Tourism and Hotel Management to run the platform. It feels powerful, but antiquated. The salespersons call you all the time. I need...

Vendor response

Hi Steven, Thanks a lot for your feedback and pointing out things you'd like to improve. We will certainly take your comments into account and try to make your experience better in future. Best, AirGMS Team

RH
AvatarImg

Ronald H.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

iGMS is great for small hosts and helps saves around 2 hours/week

Reviewed 4 years ago

Helps to save time for hosts and super hosts on AirBnB siginificantly.

Pros

Message automation is great and easy to configure. Helps hosting messaging to put on auto pilot. Attach files to automatic messages. Freemium version to test features.

Cons

Usability could be improved, e.g. inbox messages management.

Vendor response

Dear Ronald, Thank you for your feedback, it is highly appreciated.We are happy to know that you enjoy using our automation tools to save your time and make property management easier. Feel free to share your ideas on how our Inbox can be improved at support@igms.com, we are always open to discussions. Best, iGMS Team

JC
AvatarImg

James C.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I Love Systems

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

IGMS has made the process move a lot smoother and easier. Having everything in one place and being able to manage it all under one umbrella has made my life easier. Added bonus to connecting the users to a platform for getting units cleaned. I’m happy with the service provided.

Cons

My only complaint is the messaging portion moves a little slow.

Vendor response

Hi James, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with iGMS on Capterra! We're delighted our all-in-one solution is making your processes smoother and your life easier. We've taken note of your concern regarding the messaging speed and are actively working to enhance it for a more efficient user experience. Your feedback is crucial, and we're here for any more suggestions or support you may need. Thanks again for your review! Best, iGMS Team

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

So far, so good

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. Airbnb and Vrbo native integration.

Cons

Bugs with auto messaging. Would like integration with booking,com and tripsadvisor.

Vendor response

"Hello, Thank you for leaving a review! We hope that you've been enjoying using our software. We solve each tech issue and bug report individually, so do not hesitate to contact us in Live Chat and let us know what guest experienced the issue with auto-messaging. In many cases, the problem can be resolved very quickly. Also, kindly note that we are planning to have a native integration with Booking.com in Q4 2019 - Q1 2020 Best, iGMS Team"

ay
AvatarImg

anjana y.

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best for team management

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

product is easy to use, the inbox structure is very handy

Cons

Filters of team could be better, when we apply filter it did not show real time tickets in que for every individual

Vendor response

Hello Anjana, thank you so much for taking the time to give us this lovely review, your opinion is very important to us! Also, we appreciate the suggestion for the team member filter, we are always working to improve! Best, iGMS team.

MD
AvatarImg

Macbeth D.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The automated messaging that replies and pre-approves

Cons

The part that now the comission has gone to 15%

Vendor response

Dear Macbeth, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your experience with us. We are genuinely glad that our Unified Inbox automation has proved useful for your guest communication. Note that now Inbox allows for creating templates in different languages https://www.igms.com/help/knowledge-base/how-do-i-create-message-templates-in-different-languages/ As for the changes in the fee structure, check out our article on how to adjust pricing so it won't affect your earnings https://www.igms.com/help/knowledge-base/how-to-adjust-pricing-with-the-new-host-only-service-fee-implemented/ Best, iGMS Team

DK
AvatarImg

Darrin K.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software that brings simplicity to str management

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great except customer service is poor and slow to respond

Pros

Being able to combine platforms for pricing and management

Cons

Cost is too high sense customer service is almost non existent

Vendor response

Hello Darrin, Thank you for the review! It's great to learn that you were able to combine platforms for managing them all together in one place. That's exactly what iGMS is for! We are also very sorry that you've had some troubles with our customer service. Kindly note that our Customer Experience team is available online 24 hours on weekdays and from 9 am to 5 pm over the weekends via Live Chat. In case of not urgent matters, we are also available via email at support@igms.com. Best, iGMS Team

rj
AvatarImg

reshan j.

Hospitality, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Free Trial really gives you everything!

Reviewed 5 years ago

It has been great. It has made my life a lot easier. However, I still tend to open Airbnb doe its user interface. It seems a lot more friendly in doing so. Maybe that can be something to change or looking at changing for the future to come.

Pros

The free trial is great to honestly see how this can benefit your business. I am somewhat amazed at it.

Cons

Linking different platforms other than Airbnb is a headache. I am not sure if I can even do that currently and that would be a great feature to add. Along with a website creation feature much like your competitors such as Lodgify. However, a payment gateway and payroll feature will also be a added benefit when available.

Vendor response

Hello Reshan, Thank you so much for your honest feedback. It's a great pleasure for us to hear that our application benefits your business! Please, kindly note that we have already opened native integration with Vrbo and HomeAway Family for our users. Booking.com will be available in by Q4 2019. We passed your features requests to the tech team and this will be taken into account when adding new features. Best, iGMS Team

my
AvatarImg

majid y.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

i am happy with AirGMS

Reviewed 5 years ago

i am happy to work with AirGMS but i think they need to add some new features

Pros

cleaning tasks, multi calendar, reviews.

Cons

pricing is very difficult but it seems they are working on pricing feature.

Vendor response

Hello Majid, We want to thank you for the review. Our software is changing constantly, and we love getting feedback from the customers. Pricing Management tools are passing QA tests now and soon will be available for our users. In case you have more questions, please contact us in our Live Chat or at support@airgms.com. Best, iGMS Team

vd
AvatarImg

vanessa d.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very nice platform

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like that is it so well sync with airbnb.

Cons

The sync with VRBO is really bad but I am guessing VRBO is the culprit.

Vendor response

Hello Vanessa, Thank you for review of iGMS. We're glad to hear that you find iGMS to be a very nice platform and that you appreciate its seamless synchronization with Airbnb. We're sorry to hear that you experienced issues with the synchronization with VRBO. While we strive to ensure that our platform works smoothly with all channels, we do understand that third-party integrations can sometimes pose challenges. We appreciate your understanding in this matter and we want to assure you that we are constantly working to improve our synchronization with all channels, including VRBO. Thank you for choosing iGMS as your property management solution. We value your feedback and appreciate your business.

JF
AvatarImg

James F.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Channel Manager

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Seamless process, priced very competitive.

Cons

Not very phone friendly. But gets the job done.

Vendor response

Hello James, we would like to thank you for giving us this great review, we´re glad to know that you are satisfied with our software! As for the phone app, we can share with you that our dev team is currently working on some improvements! Hope you´ll enjoy it even more! Best, iGMS team

LB
AvatarImg

LaShanda B.

Management Consulting, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy breezy

Reviewed 5 years ago

Igms has exceeded my expectations

Pros

Being able to manage so many tasks on so many platforms for so many properties is SO awesome

Cons

I have not encountered any cons since I’ve started using the product

Vendor response

"Hello LaShanda, Excited to see your positive feedback! Thank you very much. We're delighted to know that our users enjoy the software. If you have any questions feel free to reach out in our Live Chat. Best, iGMS Team"