App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

iGMS Logo

Vacation rental software for professional hosts & companies

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

iGMS Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


266 reviews

Recommended

MM
AvatarImg

Maria M.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Client-Centred Support

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am happy to be able to us IGMS as my main channel manager saving me a lot of double bookings

Pros

Easy to operate ability to integrate with other OTA channel management systems

Cons

No cons so far and am very happy with IGMS

Vendor response

Hello Maria, We appreciate your positive review. In case you have any questions or need anything, please, do not hesitate to reach out to us at support@igms.com or via Liva Chat. Have a good one! Best, iGMS Team

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

review of airgms

Reviewed 5 years ago

It works sufficiently, but can be improved still.

Pros

it has a lot of the basic features i've seen in other similar tools

Cons

automated messaging as a function is not as easy as with other tools to setup. It's not top level menu item, and kinda sitting under other functions and you have to dig a bit deeper to find it.

Vendor response

"Hello, Thank you for your honest feedback! Please note that iGMS has both must-have features and a set of unique tools for hosts, such as automated guest reviews, cleaning management, and detailed financial reporting. When it comes to customization of your Inbox, we understand it may require some effort to set it up, that's why we created materials dedicated to this tool - https://www.airgms.com/help/knowledge-base/how-to-automate-your-airbnb-replies-messages/. Feel free to refer to this tutorial or contact Customer Experience team in the Live Chat. Best, iGMS Team"

BW
AvatarImg

Brian W.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Essential for managing multiple properties!

Reviewed 6 years ago

AirGMS allows me to to run my Airbnb business easily and efficiently. I look forward to seeing it's progression as it grows in popularity.

Pros

It gives you the ability to manage multiple listings in one place. The reports it can generate are extremely helpful.

Cons

It sometimes updates during the day when I'm typing messages and will reload, causing my message to be erased. Also, I don't see a way to read reviews that renters leave for you.

Vendor response

Hello Brian, First of all, we are grateful for your review and what is more important for believing in our progress and growth. Every time we read positive reviews our desire to develop and improve gains speed by the day. Thank you! Of course, we feel a bit saddened that your messages were erased. Since we implemented new functionality we expect the mentioned issue to be fixed. Take good care and hope to hear from you again! Best, AirGMS Team

JK
AvatarImg

Joe K.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

For my opinion this is a good stand alone web base software.

Reviewed 7 years ago

I can manage easily all my bookings and reply all the query of all my guest and future guest.

Pros

I like most about this software is the interface,i can view all my listing easily. The navigation function so far is working fine, the report is accurate. For me i can rate this software 9 out of 10.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Joe, Thanks a lot for your review. 9 out of 10 is a really great score! We will continue to work on more features for our customers. Best, AirGMS Team

LH
AvatarImg

Ludger H.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool, awesome customer service!

Reviewed 5 years ago

The best part besides the easy and intuitive handling of the software, is the customer service. Always quick to respond, well trained and able staff that can help you with pretty much anything. Just great!

Pros

- 100% free for up to 4 listings - easy onboarding for cleaner team - useful message automation options + personalisation features - brilliant customer service!

Cons

- no feedback once a cleaner accepts a cleaning event for the manager (not yet)

Vendor response

Hello Ludger, We are pleased to hear that our features are easy and useful. Thanks for your kind words towards our Support team, we are always eager to help. Please note that your feature request was sent to the dev team and we expect it to be implemented in the nearest feature. Best, AirGMS Team

DD
AvatarImg

Daniel D.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product to manage multiple listings

Reviewed 7 years ago

The Multichat feature of AirGMS saves me a lot of time by giving me one dashboard with all the profiles we manage in just one place. That way I don't have to log in and out of several accounts. It is a very powerful tool necessary for our growth as Airbnb professional hosts.

Pros

Message templates and automated messages.

Cons

Needs some adjustments for the co-host profiles and business trips.

Vendor response

Hi Daniel, Thank you lots for your review! We are happy to partner with you. Warm wishes, AirGMS team

CW
AvatarImg

Cathryn W.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

My cleaner really appreciated this!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I like and appreciate the software but think it is overpriced.

Pros

Easy to look at my calendars and my cleaner is familiar with the software.

Cons

Seems a little bit expensive and I have to pay for each individual listing at one property because I rent them out individually and together.

Vendor response

Hello Cathryn, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to hear that you found iGMS handy for your needs. As for the price, we believe that our Flexible plan might be a good solution for you in the current situation. This plan offers the rate of $1 per booked night. If you'd like to discuss your pricing options with iGMS, feel free to reach out to us in Live chat or at support@igms.com. Best, iGMS Team

RM
AvatarImg

Rolando M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Superb aid for Air B&B hosts

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent for me as a host for a single property. It would be essential for a buisness.

Pros

Automates messages for every stage of the accommodation rental process.

Cons

Nothing I can think of although of course there could be even more functions than it offers.

Vendor response

Dear Ronaldo, Thank you for reviewing your experience with us. We are really happy to know you appreacited our Unified Inbox. Did you know that guest communicaton from Direct Bookings is available on iGMS as well? Check the feature out https://www.igms.com/new-feature-communication-direct-booking/ and let us know what you think. Looking forward to hearing from you. Best, iGMS Team

NP
AvatarImg

Neil P.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I cannot imagine running my short term rentals without this software!!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Love it in all ways. I know that's vague but it's a superior product for what I do!

Pros

The automation of tasks and cross platform calendar features are the most critical. I love the inbox management feature as well.

Cons

I haven't yet figured out the review management piece but I haven't spent the time. It's a little less intuitive than other areas but I'll get it figured out.

Vendor response

Hello Neil, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are flattered to hear that you love our software in all ways. As for the Reviews, we have a Help Desk article on this topic - https://www.igms.com/help/knowledge-base/how-to-set-up-reviews-automation/. And, of course, we are available in Live Chat or via email at support@igms.com 24 hours on weekdays and from 9 am to 5 pm EST over the weekends. Best, iGMS Team

ZK
AvatarImg

Zsolt K.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Filled with unreliable and unstable functionalities

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Relatively cheap Sometimes responsive support

Cons

1. There's no support phone line. Sometimes the chat support is not responsive. 2. iGMS randomly unblocked our property several times (we blocked due to long term tenant). This issue caused a booking on the day of that cannot be cancelled, ultimately causing monetary damage to our company.

Vendor response

Hello Zsolt, Thank you for taking the time to leave the review! We are very sorry to hear that you've had an unpleasant experience, but we appreciate your opinion and we will take it as workable feedback. Kindly note that we also offer phone support, but only for Enterprise level customers. In case you need any further assistance, we are available in chat and via email, 24 hours on weekdays and from 9 am to 5 pm EST. Best, iGMS Team

AK
AvatarImg

Adam K.

Hospitality,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Not amazing yet but definitely useful and improving

Reviewed 7 years ago

There are many great things in this software and I am definitely grateful to have it. How I struggle with it and the ways it can improved, - very slow processing when sending messages, so some of my messages never get sent and I am to keep checking and sometimes rewrite them and that's a waste of my time - the inbox does not refresh well so it is easy to miss messages, I have to watch my email...

Pros

That it combines all of my accounts in one place and I don't have to log in and out of each one every hour

Cons

Slow and inbox doesn't update efficiently

Vendor response

Hi Adam, Thank you for your review and thoughts. We will definetly continue improving our product so it will be perfect for our clients. Best, AirGMS team

NH
AvatarImg

Nicholas H.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great automation but hard for contractors to work with

Reviewed 6 years ago

automation

Pros

Templates and automation. The fact that cleaning companies and handyman have access to the system is great for coordination

Cons

Contractors can't suggest changes to tasks. Automations only work with airbnb but not other platforms like homeaway.

Vendor response

Hi Nicholas, Thanks you for your review and feedback! Our clients' opinion means a lot for us. It looks like that you are not using all our functionality to the full extent. Cleaners are enabled to change the tasks if you set up an appropriate access level. So, you just need to provide an access of "head of cleaners" in order for a cleaner to suggest changes to the task. As for automation for other platforms we plan to introduce native integration with HomeAway and VRBO this summer. Feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions. Best, AirGMS Team

KB
AvatarImg

Ken B.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A Great Idea and Product

Reviewed 5 years ago

Merging VRBO/Airbnb/etc as well as tracking work orders automated e-mails have freed up much time.

Pros

The software is helping me streamline​ my Airbnb management​. E-mails, Cleaning and work orders.

Cons

Overall everything is going well. I believe they will add more variability (customizability) to cleaning/maintenance/check-in​/check-out work orders as well as to automated e-mails.

Vendor response

"Hello Ken, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are very glad to be of help to your Airbnb business. Our dev and design teams have certain plans to improve the usability of the Inbox and Cleaning Management sections. Once it's done, please let us know your thoughts. If you have questions, feel free to reach out to our Customer Experience Team in Live Chat or via email support@airgms.com. Best, AirGMS Team"

SM
AvatarImg

Stephen M.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best option

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very happy

Pros

The only CMS that can handle VRBO/Expedia without losing the payment portal. App can be laggy, but browser experience is solid. Software architecture superior to competitors like HostAway and Guesty. Doesn’t hurt that it’s half the price of HostAway

Cons

Needs a few improvements to things like length of stay settings and automations, but nothing critical

Vendor response

Hello Stephen, Thank you! We value your feedback and are always delighted when we have happy customers. Please get in touch with us to have a look at your automation and other needs. We will be happy to assist you or to listen to your suggestions to make your experience on our platform even better. Best, iGMS Team

SP
AvatarImg

Susan P.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

iGMS is a great platform to help organize and streamline your short term rental properties. I love the message templates and integrated calendar features.

Cons

A little slow to load the app on mobile...

Vendor response

Hi Susan, We would like to thank you for leaving a review! We are excited to learn that you find our messaging and integrated calendar feature helpful. If you notice that the mobile application is a little bit slow, please, kindly note that there are quite a few factors affecting its performance, including the speed of your internet connection (if you use the mobile network, for example), as well as the speed of your device's processor. However, in case of any troubles, we are always here to help at support@igms.com. Do not hesitate to reach out. Best, iGMS Team

RS
AvatarImg

Richard S.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Has potential. But not there.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Integration with Airbnb was real easy and worked for a while. Automated message feature was great.

Cons

Cost very high. Can not do everything like change reservations or request more money or do a dispute. Stopped working on several properties and could not get it fixed

Vendor response

"Hello Richard, Thank you for your feedback. If you encounter any tech difficulties, please, address our support team in the Live Chat. Also, our sales team will be happy to negotiate the pricing options for individual cases. Kindly note that iGMS does have the functionality for alterations and cancellations but disputes between hosts and guests can be regulated only by Airbnb and their resolution center. If you have more questions, feel free to contact us in our Live Chat. Best, iGMS Team"

HS
AvatarImg

Heather S.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Experience with IGMS

Reviewed 3 years ago

So far, so good

Pros

I like the automated messages. It brings my professionalism with the guests way up and I don’t have to think about it

Cons

Their reports and the inability to attach docs to the messages

Vendor response

Hi Heather, Thank you for the positive review and rating of our service.We appreciate your feedback and we are glad to hear that iGMS has simplified the day to day tasks for you. At iGMS we are always evolving and releasing new features to fulfill our customers needs. With that said we are working on the feature to attach documents and we are currently updating our reporting tool. If you would like to suggest any features that you would like to see , or if you have any questions please reach out to us via Live Chat or support@igms.com Best, iGMS Team

NN
AvatarImg

Ntsako N.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

IGMS is cool

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I liked how easy it was to get into the software, the learning curve wasnt that bad, and the pricing is pretty decent for what you get, especially when you are still trying to scale your business, also customer support was pretty responsive!

Cons

-The messaging was a bit delayed, so if i got a message on Airbnb, it would take a while for me to see it/ get notified on their website or on the app -Also the functionality is not that great for me, it didn't have all the features i needed, so maybe we weren't a great fit for it -The software does look a bit dated in comparison to its competitors,i think the app and site need a bit of a refresher

Vendor response

Hello Ntsako, Thank you so much for taking your time to share the feedback! We are really glad you appreciated our onboarding process, reasonable pricing, and outgoing Customer Experience Team. We wanted to mention that the Inbox has undergone some major changes lately, so you might find interesting our extensive blog article about it https://www.igms.com/unified-inbox-update/. Feel free to reach out at support@igms.com, if you have thoughts or ideas for the app improvement. Best, iGMS Team

AC
AvatarImg

Adam C.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software very useful

Reviewed 4 years ago

good experience

Pros

i love the calendar layout and how easy it is to make sense of when people are checking in and out from the different platforms.

Cons

I think a feature to change the minimum night stay would be useful similar to the snooze feature.

Vendor response

Dear Adam, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you actively use our Multi Calendar to manage your listings, tasks and pricing across the channels. It is designed to save a lot of time and give a host a full overview of the reservations from a single place. We are constantly working on improving the platform, so if you have any ideas or suggestions, feel free to reach out to us via email support@igms.com or Live Chat, we will be glad to hear your feedback. Best, iGMS Team

DR
AvatarImg

Delma R.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It’s been great so far

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great

Pros

We have yet to use every single part of the software but so far it’s been a breeze and very straight forward for someone that it not so tech savvy like myself. I would recommend to anyone.

Cons

It can be difficult to get in contact with support over the phone. Everything is mostly done through email.

Vendor response

Hi Delma, Thank you for the positive review and rating of our service. We appreciate your feedback and we are glad to hear that IGMS is user-friendly. At iGMS we are always striving for excellence to fulfill our customer's needs. If you do require immediate assistance, you can reach out to our team via our Live Chat channel which is available on your iGMS account. Best, iGMS Team

SF
AvatarImg

Sarah F.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Brain on one page

Reviewed 4 years ago

This program lets two families (business partners) see everything anytime. It’s a great communication platform!

Pros

This software takes all of the pressure off! We own a rental property and offer it in a few different sites. With IGMS, everything is synced and I don’t have to constantly check multiple listings and calendars.

Cons

We are experiencing a slower update time with VRBO compared to AirBNB.

Vendor response

Hello Sarah! Thank you for taking the time and sharing such positive feedback! When it comes to the Vrbo updates timeframe we want to mention that lately, the platform was experiencing some technical issues. This resulted in the slower sync on iGSMS end. Now it is among our top priorities to our developers to improve its performance. Best, iGMS team

SV
AvatarImg

Stephanie V.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AirGMS

Reviewed 5 years ago

Good support from customer service

Pros

To be able to change nightly rate on bit Airbnb and vrbo at once

Cons

Initial problems syncing with other sites with iCal, causing my calendars to open automatically and unwanted bookings on Airbnb. Had to cancel.

Vendor response

" Hello Stephanie, We would like to thank you for your review. It's our pleasure to know that the customer experience team helps to get you up and running with iGMS tools. Kindly note that our recently introduced Channel Manager Feature may help you to prevent overbooking: it unites your Airbnb/HomeAway listings under one property. If you have any questions about how you can switch to the feature, please, refer to our article on the Help Desk page and don't hesitate to contact us via Live Chat. Best, iGMS Team"

LM
AvatarImg

Lindsay M.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great!

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Terrific platform! Very easy to use, love the tools.

Cons

No Cons! This is a great platform and does not have isssues.

Vendor response

Hello Lindsay, thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled that you find our property management software easy to use and love the tools it offers. We're proud that you haven't encountered any issues with our platform. If you ever need assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. We appreciate your support! Best, iGMS Team

LG
AvatarImg

Luiz G.

Internet, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

I liked the system, although I only use part of the functions, like Inbox, Calendar and Reviews.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Agility in composing and tracking messages.

Pros

The best part is the agility to access guests' messages and navigate between them through the tabs. Standard custom messages are great.

Cons

Cost of the system too high for my current reality. In several situations, there is a delay in receiving updates of messages and several times I received in the Airbnb app and did not receive in Airgms. App load time is very high.

Vendor response

Hi Luiz, We appreciate your feedback. The delay in messages update should normally be around 15-20 secs. In case it is different for you or you don¿t get the updates at all this issue should be addressed to our support team. We¿ll be happy to help you get the most of our product. Thanks! Best, AirGMS Team

VB
AvatarImg

Verena B.

Hospitality, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Niche product that fills market gap with great potential

Reviewed 5 years ago

AirGMS is changing how I run by business, allowing me to be more automated, and rethink how I use the offered systems to my advantage.

Pros

I believe that airgms is a awesome niche product that fills market gap with great potential. It makes what I do, property management, a lot easier and the whole process more automated

Cons

There are some limitations that require you to have to visit Airbnb once in a while but I’m sure these will continue to be looked at.

Vendor response

Hello Verena, Thanks for your positive review. We are glad to know we helped to make your business a lot easier and more automated. As you already know, you can always contact us in Live Chat once you have any questions. Take care! Best, AirGMS Team