Inngenius PMS Features

Inngenius PMS

Hospitality property and operations management solution

4.85/5 (34 reviews)

Inngenius PMS Feature Summary

  • Activities Booking
  • Booking Notes
  • Built-in Accounting
  • CRM
  • Calendar / Reminder System
  • Extended Stay
  • For Vacation Rentals
  • Front Desk Management
  • GDS/OTA Integration
  • Group Reservations
  • Housekeeping Management
  • Maintenance Management
  • Marketing Automation
  • Multi-Channel Sync
  • Multi-Property
  • Online Booking
  • Payment Processing
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Rate Management
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Restriction Management
  • Room Booking Management
  • Single Property
  • Third Party Booking
  • Travel Agent Bookings

Competitor Feature Comparison

Activity Dashboard
Analytics
Automated Billing
Availability Management
Billing & Invoicing
Billing Rate Management
Booking Management
Calendar Management
Chat
Communication Management
Credit Card Processing
Electronic Payments
Employee Management
Inventory Management
Inventory Tracking
Invoice Management
Invoice Processing
POS
Price Management
Promotions Management
Reporting & Statistics
Reservations Management
Room Booking
Team Calendars
Learn moreCompare App
Activity Dashboard
Analytics
Automated Billing
Availability Management
Billing & Invoicing
Billing Rate Management
Booking Management
Calendar Management
Chat
Communication Management
Credit Card Processing
Electronic Payments
Employee Management
Inventory Management
Inventory Tracking
Invoice Management
Invoice Processing
POS
Price Management
Promotions Management
Reporting & Statistics
Reservations Management
Room Booking
Team Calendars
Visit WebsiteCompare App
Activity Dashboard
Analytics
Automated Billing
Availability Management
Billing & Invoicing
Billing Rate Management
Booking Management
Calendar Management
Chat
Communication Management
Credit Card Processing
Electronic Payments
Employee Management
Inventory Management
Inventory Tracking
Invoice Management
Invoice Processing
POS
Price Management
Promotions Management
Reporting & Statistics
Reservations Management
Room Booking
Team Calendars
Visit WebsiteCompare App

Inngenius PMS Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about Inngenius PMS's features:

Petrit Saraili

Altea Lodges

2019-02-13

Pros

yield management, rate parity, mobile responsive

Cons

Party reservation, split rooms, history, trail

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ina Merkoci

Very easy to use. Giving support anytime to every question

2017-12-06

Pros

Good connection to channels.

Cons

when two different users open the same window and make changes ate the same time you cannot save the changes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Maksim Hoxha

Cajupi Hotel Gjirokastra

2019-02-13

Pros

Everything including, reservation, auditing reports, booking engine

Cons

Party reservation, design of booking engine

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mercy Otoo

Inngenius is the just as the name suggests, the genius in hotel management

2017-12-29

Pros

The system is very easy to use and understand, makes reservations and housekeeping management very effective

Cons

difficulty in synchronizing new rooms added to the company's website. Have to use innconnect instead

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Inngenius


Thank you Mercy! we have enjoyed serving you since 2015 and look forward to serving you years to come :)

Read more
Ceema D

All-In-One System for your hotel

2019-01-08

Overall an awesome system, with great customer support and unbeatable price.

Pros

Have capability to setup rules for Yield Management.

Cons

I would like to see improvement in the booking engine to be on par with OTAs or other PMS providers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Inngenius


Hi! Thanks for the review!! Yes we have promo codes now :) The instructions on how to use it is on the news feed. Hope you have a very profitable 2019 :D

Read more
Venera Zeqja

Zenith.al Albania

2019-02-13

Pros

rate management, real time monitoring, minimize human resourcing

Cons

extra add-ons, Bar POS, auto emails

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
SAMANTHA DEWITT

Great Software

2019-03-15

I never have to worry about missing a reservation because all my booking channels are synced with Inngenius!

Pros

I love the Calendar I never miss a reservation.

Cons

Nothing no complaints at all! everything is great

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Inngenius


Thank you Samantha!

Read more
Kevin Coleman

Great Cloud Based Software

2017-02-16

Works great on integration with online booking channels.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Inngenius


Thanks so much for the review Kevin, It is a pleasure to serve you and Sid, and look forward to serving you in the future and value our business relationship very much! Thanks again!

Read more
Mel Lockey

Excellent experience!

2016-10-12

April, one of the owners, has always been available from set-up through updates that the company has implemented.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Inngenius


Thank you Mel! It is always nice to talk with you and get the latest Cali updates from you :) We hope to continue serving you in the future and appreciate your business and partnership

Read more
Pam Lemieux

Easy, Efficient & Totally Affordable!!!!

2016-10-19

This property management system has everything and I mean EVERYTHING you need at a very reasonable price! April & Seth are always improving the system by adding updates (with videos, etc to help explain).

Pros

The ease of set-up, the comprehensive reports, etc and the owners, April & Seth.

Cons

So far, I have not found anything to complain about! I ma thrilled with InnGenius!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Inngenius PMS

I resisted getting a property management system for many years. That was a big mistake. InnGenius has made operating my business (front desk) so much easier and definitely more efficient!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Inngenius


Thank you Pam! It is nice to hear our long term loyal customer happy! It is always a pleasure to serve you and we hope to do so for many more years, thank you for your kind words and your business. We love hearing from you and you can contact us anytime :)

Read more
Nancy Sellers

Great Hotel Booking And Channel Manager Software

2019-01-12

This is definitely a program you will enjoy using and want to recommend to others.

Pros

I had been with another booking software but even after working with them for over a year, I was still having difficulty understanding how to use their program.

Cons

There is one more feature I would really appreciate and that is an integration with third party auto-responders like GetResponse, MailChimp and Constant Contact.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Inngenius


Hi Nancy, thanks for the great review :D
We do have automatic emails and several email rules that can be established like automatic birthday wishes and confirmation, check in, check out, etc.. We also have a customer list that can easily be imported to mailchimp, etc, I will get in touch with you so I can help you set up these things. We also have smtp settings you can set up in the system if this hasnt been done yet. Talk to you soon :)

Read more
Emre Eker

Amazing Sofware

2019-10-06

Overbooking !

Pros

Yesterday almost 3-4 hours nonstop he helped us to manage room types and mapping in online reservation systems.

Cons

Very useful,Very easy to use,Reservation engine, Channel manager system and pms alltogether helping to me to manage my systems easily.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anson David

PMS+Booking Engine+Channel Management+Yield Management

2017-01-27

INNgenious gave us all we needed at a great price point.

Pros

Top notch functionality

Cons

UI can be more attractive Taxes between modules are not harmonised Limited channels Limited payment gateways (for European companies)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Inngenius PMS

Tried and tested many, including all the bog brands but none gave us the functionality and value of INNGenius!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Inngenius


Thank you so much for your review and input. We will definatley be looking into this now and we will try to find a better solution. If you have any more ideas/inputs, please feel free to write us at support@inngeniuspms.com. Again, thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated!

Read more
Oldjana Bracaj

Sar'Otel and SPA

2019-02-13

Pros

Calender Chart Features,Color coded room status,Multiple Rate Offers

Cons

Functionality of: Block to Reservation by Group Reservation

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sam Mancinotti

Inngenius... Thank You !!!!!

2016-10-19

The staff at Inngenius is one of the most knowledgeable, polite, professional, and care about your motel /hotel needs when it comes to booking channel manager to reservations or just saying hello..

Pros

Fast, exactly what we need, never down time or crashing.

Cons

Nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Inngenius PMS

I recommend highly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Inngenius


Thank you Sam, and yes, our conversions both business and casual have been very fun and we love hearing from you and your wonderful ideas! We hope to continue to provide you with (hopefully) unbeatable service but also value our partnership very much

Read more
Nima Anvar

Pound-for-pound, The absolute best property management system online

2016-10-19

They are always available, even after hours.

Pros

Tech support and cost

Cons

Nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Inngenius PMS

I shared my review because it took me a few months to stumble upon a Inngenius. Before that I had to sit through so many demos and phone calls with other companies. I don't want others to waste their time going through all of that.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Inngenius


Thank you for your kind words Nima! We enjoy serving you and hope to continue to serve you for a long time to come and meet all your expectations in our partnership

Read more
Julie Conner

Thank You Inngenius!!!

2017-03-23

The other programs I used had a complicated and time consuming reservation process.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Inngenius


Awww! thanks so much for the kind review Julie! We appreciate your business and love talking to you on the phone :D

Read more
Rei Xhepa

Awesome

2019-02-13

Pros

The thing i like the most about this software are the “Reports”. They simplify the Finance Office way to much work.

Cons

Would be great if there was a mobile app so we don’t have to open browser/safari because it is not comfortable

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Pamela Lemieux

Easy , Affordable and Great Service!

2019-01-11

Fantastic! I HIGHLY recommend this program and its developers!

Pros

How easy it is to set-up and how great it works with third party sites, such as Expedia & Booking.com!

Cons

There is only 1 very little glitch in the program. I wish it would always let me know when the customer is a repeat customer. Sometimes I find it hard to look up a past customer. Maybe this is an impossible request.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Inngenius


Hi Pamela! Thanks for the great review! We do have memory and permanent notes to a reservation, so what hotels do is if they are searching for the customer and their name pops up from the memory, they ask if the customer has stayed before. If they say yes, in the permanent notes area, they enter "repeat guest" but first they ask especially if it is a common name like Jane White. Also, if the name is spelled differently the second time, it will not recognize it so the names have to be spelled the same. Hope this helps! Ill go into your account and make sure all our latest features are activated

Read more
Arber Perolli

Easy to use, good and responsive customer service, value for the money

2017-02-18

Software: easy to use, visually likable, gets the job done, good statistics reports.

Pros

Easy to use. Great customer support.

Cons

I would like for them to increase the number of xml connections with other OTAs

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Inngenius PMS

Its great :) I recommend it

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Inngenius


Hi Arber, thank you so much for your review, you made me laugh :D We are so happy you have stayed with us and we really enjoy having you as our customer and also thank you so much for your referrals your business is very appreciated and we love helping you so don't ever hesitate to ask for help :) Can you send us some suggestions for OTA's? We will work on this as well, and we will also be adding booking suite soon which will do CMS and a lot of other cool stuff :D

Read more
Holly Johnson

Awesome software for small property!

2019-01-24

We "inherited" Inngenius when we purchased two years ago. With a new business and new software, we had a lot of questions and they were incredibly helpful. Thorough as well as timely. We really appreciate the assistance we received.

Pros

For a company our size, and for the price, we have found Inngenius to be a great value.

Cons

There are some features on a few of the reports and guest look-up that I wish were set up a little different.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Inngenius


Thank you Holly! You can actually do a guest look up by using the reservation list on the left hand side, hit "clear all filters" and search in the box by first or last name. It will pull up all the records with out having to download anything :) Anytime you have questions feel free to email me and I will answer them right back

Read more
Anson David

Great PMS for small properties

2019-01-11

Pros

It has the functionality of established PMSs without the pretentious pricing. Great value backed by a good team.

Cons

User Interface is OK but could be amazing given a little attention to detail.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Inngenius


Thank you for the great review Anson! Hope you have a successful and profitable 2019!

Read more
Roland Wukovits

Great for our small Business

2019-01-08

At the beginning we have been trying to capitalize on all of the features which InngeniusPMS can give you. But after 2 years now, we scaled back a lot, just because i have noticed that the daily operation of our small property requires much less then anticipated. InngeniusPMS can be the right tool for everyone in the hospitality Business!

Pros

InngeniusPMS gives us the whole package for an affordable price. From Frontdesk to POS operations.

Cons

As i am using it a lot from outside of home on mobile devices, i must say that there are a few glitches when using my android tablet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Inngenius


Thanks for the great review Roland! We really appreciate your business and wish you lots of wealth and success!

Read more
Patrice Wilson

Overall customer service

2017-02-16

Using this product, I never had an overbooking, all the reservations were handled with elegance, and the software was amazing!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Inngenius


Thanks Patrice! It is a pleasure working with you. I always enjoy our conversations and how knowledgeable you are about the hotel industry. Thanks so much for your review and I look forward to serving you in the future!

Read more
Gretel Chazaro

Great Customer Service

2016-11-09

I change Channel Manager Supplier to Inn Genius.

Pros

Its very easy to use, and very flexible.

Cons

I dont have any cons till know

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Inngenius


Thank you so much for your review! We strive to make our customers happy and are constantly trying to improve our software to meet our customers needs. We are so thankful you are with us and are looking forward to serving you more in the future!

Read more