This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Inngenius PMS

Hospitality property and operations management solution

see alternatives

Inngenius PMS Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

I would definitely recommend to all properties that are looking for a pms that is cloud based, friendly, has great value for the money, and the customer support is super fast.

Ani M.

Customer support also amazing.I would like to thank CSR for his amazing supports. Yesterday almost 3-4 hours nonstop he helped us to manage room types and mapping in online reservation systems.

Emre E.

Easy to use and believe me they are always there to help for everything you need, they have great customer service. A high quality PMS system with a good price.

Laureta D.

Cons

Sometimes I find it hard to look up a past customer. Maybe this is an impossible request.

Pamela L.

They do have a limited email capacity installed with their product so you can give your guests arrival information, etc. But it is not conducive to long term contact with your guests.

Nancy S.

At first it was a bit hard to understand but once you get the hang of it it's a piece of cake.

Kim W.

Overall rating

4.9

5

4

3

2

1

30

3

1

0

0

97%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


34 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awesome software for small property!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We "inherited" Inngenius when we purchased two years ago. With a new business and new software, we had a lot of questions and they were incredibly helpful. Thorough as well as timely. We really appreciate the assistance we received.

Pros

The software is easy to use and the customer service is stellar. For a company our size, and for the price, we have found Inngenius to be a great value.

Cons

There are some features on a few of the reports and guest look-up that I wish were set up a little different. Being able to sort by, or look up by certain fields would be nice (without having to download to excel). But, honestly, this is not a major issue.

Vendor response

Thank you Holly! You can actually do a guest look up by using the reservation list on the left hand side, hit "clear all filters" and search in the box by first or last name. It will pull up all the records with out having to download anything :) Anytime you have questions feel free to email me and I will answer them right back

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Hotel Booking And Channel Manager Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

This is definitely a program you will enjoy using and want to recommend to others.

Pros

I had been with another booking software but even after working with them for over a year, I was still having difficulty understanding how to use their program. Well I started looking around and found Inngenius. They gave a trial period and I found that even within the trial period I was able to use AND understand how to use their system. It is that easy to use. The personal customer care was incredible...

Cons

There is one more feature I would really appreciate and that is an integration with third party auto-responders like GetResponse, MailChimp and Constant Contact. They do have a limited email capacity installed with their product so you can give your guests arrival information, etc. But it is not conducive to long term contact with your guests.

Vendor response

Hi Nancy, thanks for the great review :D We do have automatic emails and several email rules that can be established like automatic birthday wishes and confirmation, check in, check out, etc.. We also have a customer list that can easily be imported to mailchimp, etc, I will get in touch with you so I can help you set up these things. We also have smtp settings you can set up in the system if this hasnt been done yet. Talk to you soon :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Since August 2014

Reviewed 3 years ago

I looked all over internet for a PMS that fits my small lodge and Inngenius was perfect for us, I tried others before and I was never happy, once I start using Inngenius I liked and been using it ever since.

Pros

Very easy to used, good technical support.

Cons

I would like that before any update, send a video of the changes.

Vendor response

Thank you Merlyn, what a great request, yes we will email the customer with a warning for upgrades from now on and I can post the how to videos on the news feed on the sign in page :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy , Affordable and Great Service!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Fantastic! I HIGHLY recommend this program and its developers!

Pros

How easy it is to set-up and how great it works with third party sites, such as Expedia & Booking.com! I am not very computer savvy and it was so great to work with the customer representatives (who are ALWAYS available) as they helped my set-up Inngenius PMS. I was amazed at how easy it was and how much it helped me to keep my business organized.

Cons

There is only 1 very little glitch in the program. I wish it would always let me know when the customer is a repeat customer. Sometimes I find it hard to look up a past customer. Maybe this is an impossible request.

Vendor response

Hi Pamela! Thanks for the great review! We do have memory and permanent notes to a reservation, so what hotels do is if they are searching for the customer and their name pops up from the memory, they ask if the customer has stayed before. If they say yes, in the permanent notes area, they enter "repeat guest" but first they ask especially if it is a common name like Jane White. Also, if the name is spelled differently the second time, it will not recognize it so the names have to be spelled the same. Hope this helps! Ill go into your account and make sure all our latest features are activated

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, good and responsive customer service, value for the money

Reviewed 4 years ago

Software: easy to use, visually likable, gets the job done, good statistics reports. Useful for small and mid-size properties. Customer Service: April and Seth are very supportive and helpful for any questions that you have. They are very patient and understanding even if some questions from end users are retarded :) which is a huge plus in today's customer support era. Value for money: very well priced. It gets the job done and saves you many hassles Overall: would recommend to all my colleagues and have done so far! Starting with only one property have recommended to 5 other property-colleagues which now use Inngenius

Pros

Easy to use. Great customer support. They improve upon the software periodically adding new cool stuff.

Cons

I would like for them to increase the number of xml connections with other OTAs

Vendor response

Hi Arber, thank you so much for your review, you made me laugh :D We are so happy you have stayed with us and we really enjoy having you as our customer and also thank you so much for your referrals your business is very appreciated and we love helping you so don't ever hesitate to ask for help :) Can you send us some suggestions for OTA's? We will work on this as well, and we will also be adding booking suite soon which will do CMS and a lot of other cool stuff :D

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pound-for-pound, The absolute best property management system online

Reviewed 5 years ago

We own two independently-run hotels in the Caribbean (37 rooms and 50 rooms). We did a lot of research on property management systems before going with Inngenius. The great advantage in their corner is their customer service and tech support. They are always available, even after hours. When they are not in the office, they will reply to an email within minutes. For me, that was a game changer. We...

Pros

Tech support and cost

Cons

Nothing

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind words Nima! We enjoy serving you and hope to continue to serve you for a long time to come and meet all your expectations in our partnership

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Sofware

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overbooking !

Pros

As a Hotelier, I definitely recommend this software to all of my hotelier friends.The program is very useful and very easy to use. .I never faced with overbooking issue with this software. Customer support also amazing.I would like to thank CSR for his amazing supports. Yesterday almost 3-4 hours nonstop he helped us to manage room types and mapping in online reservation systems. Thank you very much İnngenius for such good software!

Cons

Very useful,Very easy to use,Reservation engine, Channel manager system and pms alltogether helping to me to manage my systems easily.

Vendor response

Hi Emre! Thank you so much for your review :) Please contact us if you have an overbooking. The only way that this will happen is if one of your room types are not mapped or if two people at the same time make the last reservation, which is pretty rare. If you are getting a lot of overbookings, then your system is not set up right. We do have the fastest response that the OTA's allow, so this is actually one of our strongest points as well as we are set up with Java and not a google app (system is much faster with Java).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy, Efficient & Totally Affordable!!!!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We had looked at many PMS before deciding on InnGenius. First of all, the best parts of this system are the owners, April & Seth! They are always there to help (with an amazingly quick response)! The system itself is very easy to set-up (and I was a total novice). This property management system has everything and I mean EVERYTHING you need at a very reasonable price! April & Seth are always improving the system by adding updates (with videos, etc to help explain). InnGenius has made my life so much easier and organized; best of all, no more overbooking!!! I highly recommend InnGenius PMS - you will not find one better and you can't beat the price!

Pros

The ease of set-up, the comprehensive reports, etc and the owners, April & Seth.

Cons

So far, I have not found anything to complain about! I ma thrilled with InnGenius!

Vendor response

Thank you Pam! It is nice to hear our long term loyal customer happy! It is always a pleasure to serve you and we hope to do so for many more years, thank you for your kind words and your business. We love hearing from you and you can contact us anytime :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for our small Business

Reviewed 3 years ago

At the beginning we have been trying to capitalize on all of the features which InngeniusPMS can give you. But after 2 years now, we scaled back a lot, just because i have noticed that the daily operation of our small property requires much less then anticipated. InngeniusPMS can be the right tool for everyone in the hospitality Business!

Pros

InngeniusPMS gives us the whole package for an affordable price. From Frontdesk to POS operations.

Cons

Dont dont have anything in my mind really, as a started our business with InngeniusPMS right from the beginning. As i am using it a lot from outside of home on mobile devices, i must say that there are a few glitches when using my android tablet.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review Roland! We really appreciate your business and wish you lots of wealth and success!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

All-In-One System for your hotel

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall an awesome system, with great customer support and unbeatable price.

Pros

High Quality All-In-One system. Easy to use, fast, very affordable & great customer service. Extensive Reporting capabilities. You can setup the rates for 23 months in 1 screen. Have capability to setup rules for Yield Management.

Cons

I would like to see improvement in the booking engine to be on par with OTAs or other PMS providers. Would prefer to show rates only for the date selected. Would also like to see capability to have promo codes.

Vendor response

Hi! Thanks for the review!! Yes we have promo codes now :) The instructions on how to use it is on the news feed. Hope you have a very profitable 2019 :D

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So easy to use and learn

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Thank you Inngenius for an excellent PMS. It is extremely easy to use with hardly any support required but they are always helpful when you do. Our hotel has increased revenue every year since we have been with Inngenius. I recommend it to everyone who is looking to take their hotel to the next level.

Cons

I would like to request if there is a way to keep track of all emails sent out for guest confirmation and folios.

Vendor response

Hi Neil! Thank you so much for your review! We actually do have "email tasks" that can be found under Admin-scroll on the left hand side all the way down to email tasks, and you will see the emails that have been sent and their status. Have a great day!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Inngenius... Thank You !!!!!

Reviewed 5 years ago

From the first time we tried out the Inngenius PMS system I was in total amazement ! We have tried countless hotel PMS software system and nothing seem to grab our attention. The staff at Inngenius is one of the most knowledgeable, polite, professional, and care about your motel /hotel needs when it comes to booking channel manager to reservations or just saying hello.. Canaan Village Inn is a #1 fan of Inngenius. Thank all of you

Pros

Fast, exactly what we need, never down time or crashing.

Cons

Nothing

Vendor response

Thank you Sam, and yes, our conversions both business and casual have been very fun and we love hearing from you and your wonderful ideas! We hope to continue to provide you with (hopefully) unbeatable service but also value our partnership very much

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Altea Lodges

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

yield management, rate parity, mobile responsive

Cons

Party reservation, split rooms, history, trail

Vendor response

Hi Petrit! Thank you so much for your review. Yes, we know part reservation and room splitting is hard to learn, but we are here to help you, please contact us so we can help you learn. With history, look on the top of the reservation and in the blue bar you will see "history trail" and it will tell you the whole history of the reservation as well as what user made the changes at what time and date they did it at :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The thing i like the most about this software are the “Reports”. They simplify the Finance Office way to much work.

Cons

Would be great if there was a mobile app so we don’t have to open browser/safari because it is not comfortable

Vendor response

Hi Rei! Thank you so much for a great review! Yes, we were aware of the front desk management sign in not being friendly enough and we made it completely mobile friendly now :D Check it out and let us know what you think :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great PMS and always helpful customer service.

Reviewed 4 years ago

The pms is easy to use, it covers all the needs of our hotel and the customer support is always there for you. I would definitely recommend to all properties that are looking for a pms that is cloud based, friendly, has great value for the money, and the customer support is super fast.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Ani! Thank you so much for your kind words. We are thankful to have you as such a loyal customer and we value you very much! We look forward to serving you and continue to improve our software to meet all your needs. If you have any suggestions or reports on improvements please do not hesitate to contact us. We are currently working on the software to make it as smooth as possible so any feedback is greatly appreciated :))

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great PMS for small properties

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We run 3 Boutique Hotels in Malta and have found Inngenius PMS to be the ideal tool to run our operations. It has the functionality of established PMSs without the pretentious pricing. Great value backed by a good team.

Cons

User Interface is OK but could be amazing given a little attention to detail.

Vendor response

Thank you for the great review Anson! Hope you have a successful and profitable 2019!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Inngenius is the just as the name suggests, the genius in hotel management

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The system is very easy to use and understand, makes reservations and housekeeping management very effective

Cons

difficulty in synchronizing new rooms added to the company's website. Have to use innconnect instead

Vendor response

Thank you Mercy! we have enjoyed serving you since 2015 and look forward to serving you years to come :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zenith.al Albania

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

rate management, real time monitoring, minimize human resourcing

Cons

extra add-ons, Bar POS, auto emails

Vendor response

Hello Zaqja, thank you so much for your review, we do have extra add-ons, automatic emails and a fully customizable POS. Please contact us so we can help you set these up for you :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use. Giving support anytime to every question

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Functionality, easy to use from receptionists and good reports for management and finance. Good connection to channels.

Cons

when two different users open the same window and make changes ate the same time you cannot save the changes.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your review Ina, we really appreciate your business. The system will warn that someone else is editing the same reservation or task so that information is not lost or over-ridden, for example, if two people are editing the same reservation, and one person changes the name on the other end, and the other person changes the date but saves the reservation without the change of name, then it will save and over-ride the change of name that someone else did on another computer. Hope this makes sense :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best PMS systems i have used for independent Hotels!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Extremely user friendly, simple to use and to the point!

Cons

It's not highly customizable, i wish there were more customization options

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Roshan! Hope you have a wonderful successful 2019!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Cloud Based Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy to setup and did not take long to get the hang of the software. Works great on integration with online booking channels.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the review Kevin, It is a pleasure to serve you and Sid, and look forward to serving you in the future and value our business relationship very much! Thanks again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Thank You Inngenius!!!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Changing PMS is a huge commitment from data entry, training and fear of the unknown customer support. I tried 5 different PMS before choosing Inngenius. Perhaps I would not have the same appreciation without that experience. The other programs I used had a complicated and time consuming reservation process. A reservation in Inngenius can be completed or edited in one screen, e.g., Name, Dates,...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Awww! thanks so much for the kind review Julie! We appreciate your business and love talking to you on the phone :D

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

I never have to worry about missing a reservation because all my booking channels are synced with Inngenius!

Pros

I love the Calendar I never miss a reservation.

Cons

Nothing no complaints at all! everything is great

Vendor response

Thank you Samantha!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great fit!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have no complaints. We have been using Inngenius for our small Inn for at least 4 years.

Pros

The customer service since the beginning has been amazing. April has helped from day one with set up and continually with any questions I may have.

Cons

At first it was a bit hard to understand but once you get the hang of it it's a piece of cake.

Vendor response

Thank you for your your review! I hope you have much success and revenue in 2019!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sar'Otel and SPA

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Calender Chart Features,Color coded room status,Multiple Rate Offers

Cons

Functionality of: Block to Reservation by Group Reservation

Vendor response

Hi Oldjana, thank you so much for your review. Please contact us so we can help you with block reservations and group reservations :)