Kigo Pricing, Features, Reviews & Comparison of Alternatives

Kigo

The Trusted Global Platform for Vacation Rental Managers

3.77/5 (140 reviews)

Kigo overview

What is Kigo?

With Kigo, you can manage vacation rental properties across your portfolio with less work and more visibility. Check out our complete software solution, including:

-Kigo Reservations: Gain visibility into all bookings and inquiries, with only a few clicks.

-Kigo Channel Management: Distribute your vacation rental listings to high-performing channel partners to increase visibility and bookings.

-Kigo Operations Manager: Save 20 hours a week with a solution designed to organize all of your operations and labor resources.

-Kigo Websites: A Kigo website package is the ultimate digital storefront for any vacation rental business. Take advantage of a comprehensive marketing and booking system that easily integrates with other Kigo solutions.

-Kigo Revenue Management: Boost revenue by 20% and maximize revenue for each available night at your vacation rental properties.

-Kigo Contact Center: Help your guests find the perfect vacation rental, even after hours. Trust our professionally-trained reservation specialists, who respond to emails and outbound calls to facilitate bookings.

-Kigo Payments: Offer guests the convenience of online payments and allow them to securely book a property anytime, from anywhere in the world.

-Kigo Mobile Guest App: Give your guests answers when they need them the most, and create an unforgettable experience.

And more!

In conjunction with world class products, we also offer a global customer service team that offers support in English, Spanish, French, German, Portuguese, Italian, Russian and Catalan, 7 days a week via web or phone. We also provide ongoing training to help you get the most from your solutions.
www.kigo.net

Pricing

Starting from
$59/month
Pricing options
Free trial
Subscription
Value for money
View Pricing Plans

Devices

Business size

S
M
L

Markets

United States, Asia, Brazil, Canada, Europe, Latin America

Supported languages

English, French, German, Italian, Russian, Swedish
Kigo screenshotKigo screenshotKigo screenshotKigo screenshot

Kigo reviews

Value for money
Features
Ease of use
Customer support
  3.8
  3.9
  3.7
  3.7
Aidas Grubliauskas

Great software with extensive capabilities

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-27
Review Source: Capterra

Kigo is enabling us to grow our business further, and we wanted to partner with a channel manager that would restrict our growth in the future.

Pros
It is truly amazing how much you can do with the system from managing all the channels, to your guests, cleaners, maintenance and so much more. The best part of KIGO is the support, you will be assigned an implementation manager to help you get started and they will guide you through all the aspects of the system. We have been assigned a customer agent to help us with our launch with KIGO and who has been an absolute star! Very knowledgable and was always there if we had any questions. Would highly recommend them!

Cons
The system can be a bit confusing at times as there is so many functions, and there are multiple ways of doing some of the things which can be a bit frustrating at times, but as far as I am aware they are working on resolving these issues and are always improving the system which is great!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Graham Lindley

Very expensive - old software

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-25
Review Source: Capterra

One more thing - to get support you need to speak to people in Barcelona so be prepared to pay the additional international call costs - no live chat exists

Pros
This is stable software - it works well and this is because it is an old legacy product. As such dont expect developements or progress, it is how it is and they are unwilling to risk breaking anything by changing anything. Take this as either a positive or a negative up to you. Personally it is the opposite of agile which is really where you need to be aiming for in the future.

Cons
One issue is they appear to have had to shoehorn in certain aspects maybe where channels etc have changed API - as such the interface is unintuitive and rather dated feeling. The main reason I do not recommend this software is their charging model. They charge a percentage of all bookings (okay I guess) - even direct booking not via channels (still maybe ok I guess) - HOWEVER! They still charge their commission even on cancelled bookings!!!! Even direct cancelled bookings!! Eg if you have a large corporate multi month guest who decides to cancel well in advance you can end up paying hundreds/ thousands in fees. This is wholly unacceptable - AVOID

Response from Kigo


Dear Graham,
Thank you for your feedback. At Kigo, our goal is to serve our clients above all else, and it was with this in mind that we had decided to maintain the Kigo Legacy platform for the last 4 years, to accommodate our existing Kigo Legacy customers. However, since day 1 we informed all our customers that we wouldn't develop additional features to the old platform and we immediately removed the platform from sale. The Kigo Legacy solution hasn't been in the market since 2014. We focus all our efforts in our current Kigo platform which combines everything you need to run your business more effectively from a single solution. Our Nº1 mission is to provide a software that helps you grow and scales up seamlessly with your business. If you are ready to move to our innovative software, please know that we are committed to working together to provide you with the best experience possible.
Kind regards,
The Kigo Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review

Michael Gallant

Right idea, but some big oversights...

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-09-19
Review Source: Capterra

Moved client from pen and paper system to Kigo. I would have preferred another solution that I was familiar with, but client had already committed and just wanted to get going. Selected better website for $999. Some nice features and integrations, such as the commerce integration which auto charges guests at time of booking, and allows for a few click refunds on cancellation. The website is attractive, but unfortunately went through a two week f*$k up when a major upgrade went badly wrong and their backup server went down at the same time and was unable to restore previous versions. I wonder if they will be crediting customers for 2 weeks without service. Thankfully they seem to have worked through the issues.

Pros
Easy to user interface. Quick learning curve. Booking from calendar view. Integration with AirBnb, Booking.com and others. Nice front page booking bar. E-commerce for initial booking deposit and refunds (but not for the balance which has be done manually). Allows for lots of different fee structures. Built in revenue management system for an extra fee (haven't used it yet).

Cons
No channel connection with Expedia, which alone will cost this property thousands in lost bookings. Website changes are slow to show up because of the way that they cache the files. Takes hours or sometimes days for a change to show up on the site. If they mess something up, there is nothing you can do to fix your site, you have to wait for them. You can create specials but they do not show up until after the guest has made the booking, so they are useless. Support is good, but slow. Issues can take a few days or longer to get resolved. Seasonal price feature is good idea, but buggy and I think no longer supported. There is no way to track when features are being released (they may or may not be). There is no group booking feature. Only 6 slideshows and no video allowed for front page on paid website packages.

Response from Kigo


Dear Michael,

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We¿re glad to hear you find our interface to be user friendly and have been happy with your experience using our channel manager and e-commerce features. In regard to the website challenges, we launched a release earlier this month to improve website performance. Our development team quickly identified issues affecting some clients and was successful in resolving them. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during this time, and are confident the upgrades make our website product better than ever. If you experience any issues in the future, our support team will work to resolve them as soon as possible. We also send out release notes via email whenever new features are released, available at http://help.kigo.net. As we strive to provide the best client experience possible, we take feedback seriously. We¿ve contacted you to discuss the situation, and please feel free to reach out any time for assistance.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Wonderful Experience!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-04-02
Review Source: Capterra

Very Pleasant!

Pros
Awesome Features, User Friendly, Agile On-boarding & best Customer Support

Cons
should focus more on getting potential channels with easy connection process.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Steinbock Lodges

Great online solution specialised in vacation homes

Reviewed 2016-04-15
Review Source: GetApp

We are using Kigo now since about 8 months and are really, really happy with this online solution. The system itself has some bugs but the support team is acting on those matters really, really quickly. When I read some of the bad reviews I can't really believe. The support is always answering any questions - and I asked and keep asking a lot - quickly and with all necessary details. The majour selling point of the system is the channel manager which sync to the typical vacation home portals like homeaway, tripadvisor and many, many others. Renting out an apartment means you don't need to standard hotel sites to be listed on. You need vacation home sites like airbnb, homeaway, flipkey ... Adding a booking is very simple, adding a new property needs some time but once added most of the portals sync descriptions, prices, availability and booking rules. So you add it once to Kigo and then lean back, wait for maximum 24 hours and your are online on your channels. The website solution is pretty nice, especially the new template is beautiful. Just a tip from my side: wordpress isn't really difficult but it takes a lot of time to set up everything. Go and get the help from Kigo for the DIY page and focus yourself on getting bookings and earning money instead of playing with wordpress. So, thanks Kigo and thanks to the german speaking support team! I love the solution and you are all doing a great job!

Pros
Smart software with lots of possibilities to adjust to your business. Simple channel manager syncs to the most important portals

Cons
Sometimes a time consuming job to adjust everything to your CI.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Kigo pricing

Starting from
$59/month
Pricing options
Free trial
Subscription
View Pricing Plans

The plans all include Kigo's standard property management features: the reservation system, email parsing, the channel manager, website hosting, calendar synching, email notifications, integration with your payments provider, analytics, hosting, security, maintenance, free ongoing updates, all new versions of the webapp, and customer support (according to the plan level). There are no hidden fees, you get it all for one price.

Kigo features

API
Calendar Management
Credit Card Processing
Electronic Payments
Online Booking Integration
Room Booking

Activity Dashboard (65 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (51 other apps)
Availability Management (56 other apps)
Billing & Invoicing (57 other apps)
Booking Management (130 other apps)
Channel Management (71 other apps)
Discount Management (50 other apps)
Inventory Management (57 other apps)
Invoice Management (57 other apps)
Price Management (56 other apps)
Promotions Management (53 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (84 other apps)
Reservations Management (111 other apps)
Third Party Integration (67 other apps)

Additional information for Kigo

Key features of Kigo

  • Availability calendars
  • Reservation and guest details history
  • Dynamic pricing
  • Email parsing of requests from portals (HomeAway, VRBO, Flip
  • Greeting & Housekeeping planner
  • Auto-filled emails formatted with templates
  • Calendar synching
  • File attachments
  • Income tracking
  • Booking statistics
  • Fully editable content and custom pages
  • Multilingual
  • Instant booking by credit card
  • Online payments integration with major credit card processor
View All Features