Kigo Features List

Kigo Reviews

Kigo

The Trusted Global Platform for Vacation Rental Managers

3.79/5 (122 reviews)
1,614

Kigo Feature Summary

  • Availability calendars
  • Reservation and guest details history
  • Dynamic pricing
  • Email parsing of requests from portals (HomeAway, VRBO, Flip
  • Greeting & Housekeeping planner
  • Auto-filled emails formatted with templates
  • Calendar synching
  • File attachments
  • Income tracking
  • Booking statistics
  • Fully editable content and custom pages
  • Multilingual
  • Instant booking by credit card
  • Online payments integration with major credit card processor

Hospitality & Travel Feature Comparison

Most popular features of all Hospitality & Travel apps

API (30 other apps)
Activity Dashboard (25 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (25 other apps)
Availability Management (27 other apps)
Billing & Invoicing (24 other apps)
Billing Rate Management (21 other apps)
Booking Management (48 other apps)
Calendar Management (44 other apps)
Channel Management (38 other apps)
Credit Card Processing (34 other apps)
Customizable Templates (23 other apps)
Electronic Payments (29 other apps)
Email Templates (24 other apps)
Invoice Management (28 other apps)
Online Booking Integration (36 other apps)
Price Management (25 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (28 other apps)
Reservations Management (37 other apps)
Room Booking (36 other apps)
Third Party Integration (34 other apps)

Competitor Feature Comparison

Kigo Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about Kigo's features:

Fabna Sabeeh

Provides a complete solution and covers most of the operational aspects of VR business

2018-05-01

Pros

Rate and calendar synchronization with Booking.com and Operations Management are the most beautiful features I like in KIGO software .

Cons

There is no Payment processing channel for Middle east at the moment ,which is necessary to receive website bookings.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Kigo


Dear Fabna,
Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased to know that you're enjoying using our product. We'll make sure that your feedback about payment processing channels for Middle east is fully forwarded to our Product team.
Thank you for choosing Kigo.
The Kigo team

Read more
Michael Gallant

Right idea, but some big oversights...

2016-09-19

I wonder if they will be crediting customers for 2 weeks without service.

Pros

Quick learning curve. Booking from calendar view.

Cons

No channel connection with Expedia, which alone will cost this property thousands in lost bookings. Website changes are slow to show up because of the way that they cache the files.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

1/10

Recommendations to others considering Kigo

Pricey compared to other solutions.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Kigo


Dear Michael,

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We¿re glad to hear you find our interface to be user friendly and have been happy with your experience using our channel manager and e-commerce features. In regard to the website challenges, we launched a release earlier this month to improve website performance. Our development team quickly identified issues affecting some clients and was successful in resolving them. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during this time, and are confident the upgrades make our website product better than ever. If you experience any issues in the future, our support team will work to resolve them as soon as possible. We also send out release notes via email whenever new features are released, available at http://help.kigo.net. As we strive to provide the best client experience possible, we take feedback seriously. We¿ve contacted you to discuss the situation, and please feel free to reach out any time for assistance.

Read more
Luigi Fabiani

perfect to fit our needs

2017-02-18

kigo was our best decision at the time we approached the shor rental market. even if there are so many software to manage properties and online reservations, kigo let us to be confident and able to use it since the beginning: it is easy to use and easy to learn how to use it. more, kigo creates us advantage in our third property management getting us a lot of utilities to correctly correspond reports, statement and value to owners, a very plus since this creates a very good relationship with owners so that they are always confident in what we are doing for them.

Pros

third property management, reporting about it, and area extra-net to owners log-in.

Cons

web site SEO photo loader without any edit program to correct payment register lack of a complete manual (even if the system is very easy to use and to learn, sometime a manual that explain you the overall functions to teach you how to manage it or give you some goods idea to implement your job, could be useful)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cindy Bock

Kigo makes my life Easier!

2013-04-17

I highly recommend this software as well as this company as it makes my life as an owner and working realtor much much easier. In fact without KIGO i May not have gone into this business as deeply and for the length of time that I have successfully.

Pros

quick real time updating to all reservations. Seamless backend management and front end website. owners are enthusiastic and helpful.

Cons

Homeaway integration of calendars has taken years to make happen.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Kigo


Bungalow Vacation Rentals,

Thank you for taking the time to review Kigo, we really appreciate the feedback you have writen here on Capterra.

The Channel Manager Calendar integration with Homeaway did take longer than anticipated, but is now fully functional. If you have any questions about this, please feel free to contact us any time.

Read more
Jean Ramé

Overall nice toll. Rather complet, and somehow easy to use

2017-06-15

Pros

Revenue management, and OPS / Guest App Synchronisation with numbers of plateforms Management of properties and reservations

Cons

Miss an optimisation tool of occupation rate by having possibilities to have special prices and stay duration on empty dates Miss a full synchronisation both ways with Google Calendar To be improve radically the accounting chapter.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Kigo


Dear Jean,
Thank you for your review. We're very happy that you're enjoying the innovative features of Kigo. We underwent a major transformation of our product and service and this is just the beginning. We'll make sure that your feedback is fully forwarded to our Product team.
Thank you for being loyal to our software, we'll keep working hard to provide the best solution in the market.
The Kigo team

Read more
Greg Garner

Kigo Software Enables My business and a Sales Rep was Awesome

2017-02-10

I am able to grow my business because of the features that Kigo provides me and that is great. If I didn't have Kigo I would have a hard time adding more properties and owners to my portfolio. The support staff has done a great job explaining the new features and going the extra mile to ensure my needs were met.

Pros

I can put everything in here for a property and it keeps calendars and rates synced on all my channel partners.

Cons

Not being able to break out my management (% I charge my owners for management) fees from passthrough owner fees (ie. credit card processing fees) makes it challenging for monthly and end of year book-keeping.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Kigo

See all my open tickets - I give advice all the time. Kigo is great about taking the advice, assigning it to a ticket and acting on most of them.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alvaro Cervera

Verified Reviewer

Total lack of flexibility

2017-03-06

So I had to start to update manually the reservations coming from that channel....

Pros

Intuitive and OK when it works.... If you do not have your back office it may be helpful.

Cons

Expensive Lack of flexibility Can not do SEO in the web page they sell Awful client management.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10

Recommendations to others considering Kigo

Pay month by month and check their billing every month... Deactivate paid features that you do not use at full.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rael S.

Great product, awesome support!

2017-06-09

A good number; Centralised information, Multi-level management, Synchronisation between multiple platforms, Payments management, Website Distribution, Revenue management, etc, etc.

Pros

Its capability to contain a vast number of configuration possibilities and the great support team, always available and communicative until resolution.

Cons

It is not oriented to a biggest and more exhaustive hotelier management, we need more control over internal users.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Kigo


Dear Rael,
Thank you very much for the kind words. It's very important to us that our customers know we are here to partner with them. We want to ensure we have done everything in our power to help them succeed.
We are very pleased to know that you're enjoying working with our Support team! To your point above, we're not perfect, but you should feel confident in knowing the people behind the brand sincerely care about your needs. We'll make sure that our Product team receive your precious feedback.
Thank you for choosing Kigo!
The Kigo team

Read more
Tah Kahnn

2017 reviews convinced me to come back...very happy I did!

2017-05-23

Website , channel management, guest app, and much needed help.

Pros

To his credit he called back a week later.

Cons

While I would still like to receive more options for training then offered today. Recorded videos that were in Spanish as well would be helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Kigo


Dear Tah,
Thank you for your kind words, and thank you for trusting us. We did undergo a complete transformation of our service and we have a new product team of best-class vacation rental experts who fully understand the day-to-day challenges that our customers are facing. We've developed a smooth onboarding process which allows our customers to be guided by a dedicated implementation agent every step of the way. We want your business to be successful, and with proper onboarding and free trainings from the Kigo University, we believe that your team will be empowered to work more efficiently and will ensure your business is taking advantage of all Kigo features.
Thank you again for trusting us, and we'll reach out soon to unveil our new exciting features.
The Kigo team

Read more
Natalia Samushia

The Software has some really useful options but not all of them.

2018-04-19

Pros

The best of the software are : yield management and sales channels control with one single click.

Cons

To be unable to make an invoice to the customer, in general all accounting options I think need to be improved.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Kigo


Dear Natalia,

Thank you for your review. We're taking note of your comments and know that we're currently developing more accounting capabilities in our new channel manager.
If you want to know more, please feel free to contact our client success team, they'll be happy to give you more information about it.
In any case, we'll make sure that your feedback is fully forwarded to our Product team and we'll keep working hard to keep you satisfied with our product.
The Kigo team

Read more
Eirwen B.

Kigo has changed the way we do business.

2013-01-25

It's changed the way we run our operations, bookings, payments and marketing.

Pros

* Trivial to market my properties on 10+ vacation rental portals * Makes managing reservations and availability calendars a breeze * Payments integration made it easy for us to move to credit cards for payments and security deposits * Auto-generated emails saves us 5 hours a week drafting response to inquiries and checking calendars * Very responsive to our concerns (we've been a customer since 2010 and they've added a number of features that we requested)

Cons

Currently, we use Kigo's google calendar integration to organize all of our scheduling, but we wish we could give access to the backend to our cleaning staff directly while hiding certain details.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
STefan Hiller

good but lots of room to become great

2013-07-01

good contact management system but has lots of room for improvement with links, book keeping, invoicing, rounding up numbers, multi language options, ease of use and more

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Kigo


Hi Stefan,

Thank you for your review. One of our top priorities is to try and solve any issues our customers may experience. Our development team work around the clock to make Kigo the best vacation rental software on the market. With our high-speed support resolutions, you will notice continual changes that will improve your experience using Kigo.

If you have any persistent issues, our support team will be more than happy to help you:

http://support.kigo.net

Read more
Anonymous
Owner (Hospitality company, 51-200 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Good in parts, but clunky and very poor support

2016-06-09

The app is very "clunky". Reservations take a long time to load etc and it is generally not a user friendly experience.

Pros

Distribution Revenue Management

Cons

Slow to use Poor customer support Bugs not being addressed

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stelios Boutos

Kigo is a good tool for Vacation Rentals property managers

2017-02-15

User friendly, property listing simple and fast, lead request and booking management very good, channel management also.

Pros

easy to use, cloud based, easy access from any where

Cons

self training not easy, needs demo account, better presentations

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Abi Hookway

Excellent Software, gets better everday

2017-11-29

Pros

Great channel manager and very clever system to manage house keepers & guests.

Cons

Revenue management needs to be improved too.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Kigo


Dear Abi,
Thank you for you kind words and thank you for trusting Kigo.
It's a pleasure to work with you and we're happy to know that you enjoy our software and that you are satisfied with our Client Success team. Regarding our channel manager, our approach focuses on performance-minded partnerships and following this logic, you can expect new integration improvements with the channel partners that deliver the most value to you.
We fully understand the day-to-day challenges that you are facing and our Product team is currently working on innovative projects to stay on top of business trends and technological breakthroughs to provide you with all the tools you need to be successful.

We will continue to make your job much easier!

Thank you,
The Kigo team

Read more
fraser burns

a very rocky road with many highs and lows

2017-09-24

more bookings and piece of mind that no double bookings can occur. reduces my workload and stream lines the entire booking process

Pros

Calendars update nicely across the channel manager

Cons

The Kigo websites look decent enough but their functionality for would be online bookers is very poor.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Kigo


Hi Fraser,

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are glad to hear that you have had a positive experience with our support team, and that Kigo has helped you increase bookings, reduce your workload and streamline the booking process.

Our team has reached out to you regarding the issues you shared to provide clarification and work to reach a solution. To clarify, we created an entirely new, improved website product that replaces our old offering. For this reason, we implemented pricing changes and offered you a discount as we value your loyalty as an existing customer. Regarding the product issues you referenced, each of these has been addressed and resolved by our team.

At Kigo, our goal is to serve our clients above all else. We are committed to working together to alleviate your concerns and provide you with the best experience possible.

Thank you,
The Kigo Team

Read more
Mike Rand

Misleading sales process - system actually not working as promised

2013-09-24

I really liked the automated channel management system and possibility to have a easly integratable and good looking website.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Kigo


Hi Mike,

We apologise that Kigo didn't work as expected for you. Due to some other clients also having trouble with Booking, we have updated our implementation so that it connects more smoothly.

In regards to the other channels you mentioned, unfortunately we no longer have a partnership with Agoda and AirBnB, and we apologise if you were led to believe that we have or had a connection with Expedia, we are currently working on this but it is yet to be confirmed.

Please find on this page the full list of portal partners we currently hold connections with: http://kigo.net/channel-manager/portal-partners.

If you have any other questions or would like to talk to one of our support team, we'd be happy to help here: https://support.kigo.net/home.

Read more
Slava Griga

Brilliant piece of software; would highly recommend to any business looking to maximise revenue!

2017-10-26

I have included the information on the core benefits in the review.

Pros

The Analytics Dashboard within the App is an exceptionally useful tool for providing a snapshot of the current status of reservations, which helps a great deal in organising property housekeeping and maintenance services, besides enabling us to quickly and efficiently produce detailed real-time progress reports to the reservations team and overall performance reports for company shareholders.

Cons

The translation of the Document Templates within the Setup functionality is not 100% accurate; this should be highlighted as an area for further improvement, as it is likely to be a concern for a business with a large pool of international clientele, who may not necessarily speak or understand English.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Kigo


Dear Slava,
Thank you very much for your detailed review. It's a pleasure to hear that Kigo played a key role in scaling your business and we'll keep working hard to meet your needs and keep you satisfied with our product.
Thank you for the comment about the document template translation and the SEO, we'll make sure that your feedback is fully forwarded to our Product team.
The Kigo team

Read more
Matthew Kelly

most comprehensive and easy to use system on the market

2014-03-12

The Kigo Channel Manager has helped me get many more bookings while I actually do less work because automatically keeps all my availability calendars up to date everywhere - a real time saver!

Source: GetApp
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jenn Landrum

Could not do it without Kigo and the team!

2017-06-17

Pros

., make it possible for me to manage bookings for all of my properties and still have a life!

Cons

Looking forward to the improved calendar interface and more attractive/user-friendly templates for statements, etc..

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Kigo


Dear Jenn,
Thank you so much for your review. It's a pleasure to work with you, and our teams appreciate the kind words. Our Nº1 mission is to provide a software that helps you grow and scales up seamlessly with your business. We're very focused on innovation and we want to stay on top of business trends and technological breakthroughs to provide best-in -class user friendly features that meet your needs both now and in the future. We'll keep working hard to achieve this goal.
The Kigo team

Read more
Juanma Bermudez

Thanks to the staff support using Kigo is very easy

2017-08-03

Pros

What I like most about Kigo is that it is very easy to synchronize the photos and information reserves with all the pages and above all it has a good technical support team that always helps you at all times and with much interest, they are fantastic.

Cons

I have had a reserve 8000 a week booking in a villa in Marbella from tripadvisor and I had to close the calendar manually so I created a lot of stress because it was a very important reservation. I do not like that of so many pages with Kigo collaborates only three or four send us reservations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Kigo


Dear Juanma,
Thank you for your review. Our support team is working hard to provide a best in class customer service , and so we're happy to hear that you are pleased with the service they provide. We're taking note of your comments regarding the TripAdvisor connection, and we will discuss these further with our product team. Our approach focuses on performance-minded partnerships and following this logic, you can expect new integration improvements with the channel partners that deliver the most value to you.
The Kigo team

Read more
Christopher Miller

Great calendar system

2014-05-16

This calendar system offers real time booking which facilitates the booking system of apartments.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Benjamin Moureau

Amazing time & error savior. Super easy to use, no bugs!!

2013-04-24

i would definitely recommend Kigo to any agency / manager of properties / appartments. no questions about it. I can't wait to have more traffic, knowing that kigo will help me grow!! THANKS A LOT!!!

Pros

backoffice: Global view of all properties and availability dates Easy to keep track of all imported data Super email inquiry import system (it litteraly takes me less than 30sec to reply to a flipkey / tripadvisor booking request) and as being fast is the key to get more booking, i really get more every months!

Cons

It just take quite some time to set up the back office for each property as well as for the email templates but once this is created 80% of the job is done and i can use more time to develop the business At this point, only one user to log in (basically the agency). would like to have 2 or 3 users to be able to track things done if pbs occurs would love the email import tool to recognize airbnb confirmations so not have to enter the , but it is a small thing Maybe Kigo CSS stylesheet template makes it difficult to create your website easily.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Helen Garcia

A User Friendly Channel Manager.

2016-01-06

Overall we are very contented with Kigo and we therefore highly recommend this Channel Manager and the Revenue Management Tool.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Diego Campos

Wen need some change

2013-04-20

More feedback

Pros

Facility to use and fast!!

Cons

Planning the day with the fields we need. Reservations that are from other sites, we need to be customizable color.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Kigo


Dear Alcam Barcelona,

Thank you for taking the time to review Kigo. We appreciate the feedback you have given us and we will relay the changes you have requested to the product development team.

Our main aim is to ensure we create a solution that is catered to the exact needs of our clients. We will work around the clock to ensure the changes you have requested get reviewed by our development team and implemented in a timely manner.

Read more