This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

NewBook

Property Management System, Booking Engine & Channel Manager

see alternatives

NewBook Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

This is also a very cost effective solution when compared to other, more complicated and less useful solutions on the market.

Declan F.

The team are based in qld, an aussie company, excellent customer service, a product that is continually worked on and improved for ease of operation. Not much else can be said.

lisa m.

What I like most about the software is the dashboard & having favourites to click on.

Melanie D.

Cons

Support very poor , very complex to use , do not provide connection to lot of websites.

Prasad K.

I have found when I disliked something is was due to not understanding the functionality and when proficient it changed my view.

Fiona L.

They aren't far off but it makes it hard using these features in their current state.

Glenn H.

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

18

4

1

0

0

96%
positive reviews
95%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


23 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

A very easy to use system that was very easy to implement and is great value for money. I love the fact that there are always updates, which means that Newbook are always ahead of the game when it comes to features. The support team are very friendly and know their stuff and the Wiki and support request features are all great. My favourite features that other systems do not offer is the read receipt of emails sent through the system and the feature suggestions. Once up and running, the direct connection with Airbnb will be

Cons

Direct connections are that are offered are very Australian based and do not fit into the London Hotel & Apartment sector.

Vendor response

Hi Jermaine, Thank you for your recent review of NewBook. We are happy to see everything is going well! We have added some global integrations this year and are always looking to add more. If there are any in particular that you¿re looking for, feel free to add a feature suggestion so others can vote and the team can review your requests. Best Regards, The NewBook Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

NewBook combines multiple booking channels for us

Reviewed 8 months ago

NewBook is pretty fine to meet our needs in multiple channel booking management and helps us avoid multiple bookings and update the availability in all online sales channels as well as in our website and this way we avoid multiple bookings and helps us save time in booking operations.

Pros

Management of all reservation channels is really a hard operation especially if you have a website that already has a huge demand and always there is the risk of multiple bookings or delays in updating the room availability. NewBook solves our multiple channel reservation problem along with the reservations in our website so that whenever we accept a booking through a particular sales channel, Newbook reflects it to all other remaining channels as well as our website.

Cons

NewBook neither cover our requirements in-hotel facility reservation side like SPA bookings nor helps us to provide digitization in providing access to our other services such as room service. That would be better to have a version that covers the in-hotel service portfolio along with multi-channel room booking management.

Vendor response

Hi Pelin, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with NewBook! We appreciate your feedback and we're very happy to hear you're enjoying using our system. Please feel free to add your suggestions for hotel management features to our Feature Suggestion page - our team is constantly reviewing votes and requests for future development! Kind regards, The NewBook team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An Industry 'Game Changer'

Reviewed a month ago

Very professional business management and front of house software

Pros

The training and updates provide great support and are relevant to everyday operational requirements. In particular, the support desk is so dedicated and creative. They truly assist the business to maximize the use of the platform and management system to the benefit of the individual business. The new updates have some incredible developments - they are solution driven. The regular improvements provide a competitive edge for our business as the system is continually updated to promote current best practice.

Cons

Sometimes the updates can be a bit overwhelming to get through and train staff about.

Vendor response

Hi Donna, Thank you for sharing your positive NewBook experience! We are so pleased to hear that Mandurah Caravan & Tourist Park maximises its potential with our system. If your team ever needs support with new features, our support team are just a phone call away! Kind Regards, The NewBook Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very unprofessional team ,

Reviewed 2 years ago

Initially they were good, but later sales people sold me expensive version but it was totally not value for money. Support system is very bad specially when you have issues.It is not supported by lot of websites.

Pros

Payment system integration, and taking payment is very easy

Cons

Support very poor , very complex to use , do not provide connection to lot of websites

Vendor response

Hi Prasad, It is disappointing to see that you are posting this incorrect review of NewBook on Capterra. Our team provided solutions to all of your needs and complex requirements. Our system can be either easy or complex depending on how complex your individual property/rate setup is. As a property management system NewBook has a large number of OTA's directly connected such as Expedia Group, Hotels.com,...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

As the saying goes "you get what you pay for" and Newbook is worth every cent.

Reviewed 3 months ago

The benefits are wide, from automation, to new direct bookings increasing, payment directly into the bank account at night while sleeping, the list goes on.

Pros

I love all the added features of newbook that other accommodation software providers do not offer. I also love the fact that new features are coming out all the time, making my life easier with every addition. To me Newbook is an employee in the office that I am not paying a huge sum of money for, the automation features is definately what makes newbook stand out from the crowd. The team are based in qld, an aussie company, excellent customer service, a product that is continually worked on and improved for ease of operation. Not much else can be said.

Cons

Changing to a new software system is a drag, a few little issues that have to be resolved, but the little pain is great reward once you make the change. And learning Newbook was a easy.

Vendor response

Hi Lisa, Thank you for your review and continued support! We are so happy to have you as part of the NewBook family. It's great to hear you have been enjoying the automation features that our system provides. Stay tuned for our next feature release; you're going to love it! Kind Regards, The NewBook Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Total Package for Managing My Vacation Rental Business

Reviewed 23 days ago

FANTASTIC. I would not even consider swapping to another property management software to manage my short stay holiday rental business. If it is not broke don't change even if cheaper. It is like having an employee without paying wages, sick leave, rec leave or long service leave. Newbook does not argue with me and does its job. On a few occasions where there is issue customer service and support come to the rescue.

Pros

Total management of all of my 7 short stay holiday rental properties and 1 permanent rental. Creating contact templates for emails and SMS that automatically goes out to guests, cleaners, repairs & maintenance means that I don't have to employ anyone. Newbook does it all for me. It makes everything re: booking a breeze. Customer Service is excellent and you will wait on phone for less than one minute. Most things are fixed over phone with TeamViewer. If not they get back to you that day or within 24 hours or less.

Cons

Learning curve but once you regularly use things it is a breeze. Too many features.

Vendor response

Hi David, Thank you for leaving such a positive review! We really appreciate your continued support at Aussie Chillout. It's great to hear how NewBook has streamlined the daily operations of your business! If you ever need assistance with any new features, don't hesitate to reach out to our team - we are always here to help. Kind Regards, The NewBook Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good training and the team always responds to our queries quickly.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Newbook PMS system was recommended to us by another serviced apartment company and we were extremely impressed from the outset. The time we spent on invoicing, when compared to our previous system, was dramatically reduced. The booking function is straightforward and quick. One of the areas of their expertise is training on the system. Lauren is an excellent trainer and the team action all support...

Pros

Emailing guests within the system. Sending SMS to guests. Printing of guest registration cards. Automatic sending of emails to guests prior to arrival. Automatic sending of emails to guests when in house. Automatic sending of emails prior to guest departure. Automatic sending of questionnaires.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Lorraine, Thanks so much for taking the time to give us such a lovely review! It¿s great to see you are using so many of our features and the impact they are having on your business. We have a great support team and we¿re happy to hear they are always around when you need them. Best Regards, The NewBook Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best in it's class ... but could be better

Reviewed 3 years ago

Newbook is a great application. The support team is 2nd to none and all of our staff have had nothing but praise for their team. You will make a serious investment increase if you're rolling over from another application, but the benefits are there which justifies the additional cost. I can definitely see it's increasing potential for our business moving forward and in the few months we have been with them they have made a development change we requested already. If they can polish up the maintenance and assets modules, there will be nothing within cooee of this PMS.

Pros

The software is fresh. Once you get the hang of it, it performs really well. It has great analytics and this is something that has helped us a lot. It also has some great underlying features. Just small things that makes life easier in your day to day operations. There is a lot "under the hood" so give yourself plenty of time to get it fully bedded in.

Cons

For us the expectation around Assets and Maintenance were high, but unfortunately these modules need some polish. We aren't the typical motel or caravan park so our needs are somewhat unique, but I would like them to focus on making these modules more functional in the future. They aren't far off but it makes it hard using these features in their current state. I would also like to see the break up some of the fields used in templates, but in the most part these are very good.

Vendor response

Hi Glenn, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are really happy to hear you are enjoying using NewBook and that our support team has been looking after you. I can see the feature suggestions you created explaining the changes you would like, thanks for doing that. If there is anything else we can help with please let us know. Kind Regards, The NewBook Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

NewBook is comfortably the best Serviced Apartment PMS available.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our entire company operation has benefitted from implementing NewBook. From the financial department, through to reservations, marketing, sales and guest services, there is functionality to improve the efficiency and professionalism of all. This is also a very cost effective solution when compared to other, more complicated and less useful solutions on the market.

Pros

The functionality of NewBook is excellent, it is able to handle the nuances of running a serviced apartment operator. Their customer support is extremely useful as well as how well they respond to and implement customer suggestions. I would say that you feel part of the future development of the product. All in all it has most definitely increased the professionalism and efficiency of how our company works.

Cons

Occasionally can be laggy, but only very occasionally. Other than that, there is nothing to complain about.

Vendor response

Hi Declan, Thank you for your amazing review of NewBook! It¿s great to hear how we¿ve been able to improve your business and that you¿re happy with the support our team provides. Don¿t forget to add feature suggestions if you think of anything else you would like to see in NewBook! Best Regards, The NewBook Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome progressive PMS that evolves with our park as we grow.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Enabled more me time! Provided numerous functions for reporting and analysing my business that i can see at a click of a button.

Pros

Newbook is extremely user friendly, providing clear and responsive cloud based PMS that is able to be accessed where ever you are. The knowledge section is a great tool to research a better understanding of how the tools work should you require more information. Also enabling me to meet my customers needs quickly and professionally with so many options to suppport my growing business into the future.

Cons

Love it and dont have any dislikes. I have found when I disliked something is was due to not understanding the functionality and when proficient it changed my view.

Vendor response

Hi Fiona, Thanks for taking the time to write a review of NewBook. We¿re really happy to hear we¿ve been able to save you lots of time and help you engage with your customers! Best Regards, The NewBook Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

I have been using Newbook for last three and half years.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Better control, good reporting tailored to our needs.

Pros

Ease of use Flexible Modern Outstanding support from Chris, Lauren & Hannah Regular updates.

Cons

Booking engine not converting. Not up to date. Can't use modern widgets such as "Triptease" etc. Most other PMS providers offer this service. Limited direct OTA connectivity. Only channel manager available is "Siteminder". Need to have others. Most updated geared towards caravans and holiday parks rather than independent London hotels. Review/ guest feedback page extremely outdated.

Vendor response

Hi Majaz, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of NewBook. We are pleased to hear you are happy with the support you receive and we hope you are enjoying the updated group booking functionality we released earlier this year! We have added several OTA direct connections this year, including Airbnb and are looking forward to adding more next year. If there are particular connections that you are looking for, feel free to add a feature suggestion so others can vote and the team can review your requests. We look forward to working together in 2018! Best Regards, The NewBook Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

NewBook simplifies and automates daily tasks, allowing us more time to focus on our guests.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's a user friendly system with multiple features we were able to instantly implement to help grow our business, in both revenue earned and customer retention. It's simplicity means our staff training can focus more on the customer experience than the tools we use. The support team are available when we need them, are prompt, efficient and friendly.

Cons

NewBook offers so much, it is a challenge to find time to implement every feature. To be picky, a more intuitive revenue management system would be fantastic, though what it does have still beats anything we've used in the past. The accounting side can also be tricky if not set up correctly from the outset.

Vendor response

Hi Lisa, Thanks so much for the amazing feedback and support. It¿s great to see BIG4 Beacon Resort doing so well in the market. Keep an eye out for our two-way revenue management integration that is coming soon! Best Regards, The NewBook Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent, user friendly

Reviewed 4 years ago

Increased accuracy of reporting, concise categories, increased ability to communicate with maintenance staff & residents

Pros

Ease of use, accuracy of data, ability to manage all areas from financial to maintenance improving communication between maintenance & office staff, increased communication to residents.

Cons

Lack of ability to 'drill in' from some reports , lack of customisation in some reports, cannot always go back & forth between original list (eg arrears) and bookings.

Vendor response

Hi Rebecca, Thank you for your recent review of NewBook; it¿s great to get your feedback about how our system is helping your business. We¿ve updated several reports this year to offer more customisation so keep an eye on our release notes for details. Feel free to add feature suggestions as well so others can vote and our team can review your requests. Best Regards, The NewBook Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Holiday Rentals

Reviewed 14 days ago

Excited to work on marketing strategies and customer feedback via the platform.

Pros

Newbook has an impressive amount of features. It's quite exciting to know you can do so much on this platform.

Cons

Uploading of properties is quite time consuming. It would be great to learn more about this and how we can reduce the time it takes.

Vendor response

Hi Carolyn, Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review! It's great to hear you are enjoying so many of the NewBook features! If you would like to find out how you can make the most out of the system, you can book in for a free productivity meeting with our Customer Relations team. Thank you for being a valued member of the NewBook family. Kind Regards, The NewBook Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great product, very happy with it

Reviewed 4 years ago

Streamlined bookings compared to our old system. Reasonable reporting system, updates as a result of consumer feedback

Pros

Easy to use for ourselves and the customer, constantly being updated as a result of feedback, no double accounting any more! Great developers, very approachable.

Cons

Some features are a bit hard to use and understand, e.g. gift certificates. Specials have to have their own tariff e.g. Pay/Stay deals

Vendor response

Hi Marina, Thanks so much for providing feedback about your experience with NewBook. It¿s great to hear you are happy with our team! If there¿s anything you need help with, don¿t forget to check our Knowledge Base or email our support team - they¿re always happy to help. Best Regards, The NewBook Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great program that services most of our needs

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

How easy it is to learn and navigate your way around. We love that we can use several tabs at once.

Cons

The biggest issue we have is that the system will not accommodate discounts as well as our stay for 7 pay for 6 nights promotion.

Vendor response

Hi Jackie, Thanks so much for taking the time to provide a review. It is great to see you are enjoying our system! If you would like to go through another way of setting up your tariffs to accommodate your promotions please let us know. Best Regards, The NewBook Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use. Nice, simple interface.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Saves time & helps me to organise my work load much better

Pros

NewBook is very bright & colourful. The interface is very user friendly. The software is easy to navigate with simple menus.

Cons

I would like to be able to pull different reports from the software occasionally. More customisation would be nice.

Vendor response

Hi Christopher, Thanks so much for taking the time to provide a review. We're glad to hear you are enjoying using our system. We're always expanding our reporting functionality but if there's something in particular you are looking for, feel free to add a feature suggestion and the team will review your request. Best Regards, The NewBook Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The entire process from the beginning to going Live on the day has been a pleasant experience

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ease of creating reservations, reporting and navigating the entire program. Reporting is very important in a business for accounting purposes which we use on a daily basis.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Janelle, Thank you for your review of NewBook. We are happy to hear you had a great experience during the signup and training process and we have passed on your feedback. We have several financial and non-financial reports you can customize. Feel free to add a feature suggestion if there is something you would like to see in NewBook that will save you time! Best Regards, The NewBook Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Business made easier

Reviewed 8 months ago

Newbook staff are fabulous, prompt & reliable. They are always chirpy & very bubbly on the phone. They know their stuff & if they can't help with a question, they will find out & get back to you.

Pros

What I like most about the software is the dashboard & having favourites to click on.

Cons

I least like, there is so much we can do in the program, it gets a bit overwhelming to find everything.

Vendor response

Hi Melanie. Thank you for your review of NewBook! We're so happy you're loving it and are impressed with our knowledgeable staff. Our Customer Relations Team offers free productivity meetings where they can help explain features and show you some handy tips and tricks within the system. If you're interested, you can book your meeting here: https://bit.ly/3gKZMdc Thanks again, Melanie!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

After spending a LOT of time choosing and two awful experiences prior to Newbook -It's been a dream!

Reviewed 4 years ago

So much time saved! The automatization is amazing; takes time to set up, but the fact that you can set criteria for it to either do or not do something based on what you have told it is fab.

Pros

It's so easy to use. I love that you can build your own "screen views" with all of the elements you want to see as an individual.

Cons

I would prefer the calendar to be aligned (the dates look like they are in different places depending on the length of the property / apartment name) and it would be great if all one bedroom apartments were together despite locations.....

Vendor response

Hi Tracey-Anne, Thanks so much for your review of NewBook. We are happy to see you love the automation elements of NewBook! Don't forget to add feature suggestions that other businesses can vote on if there's something you would like added to the system. Best Regards, The NewBook Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Newbook is a keeper--

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Everything you'd want out of booking software-- flexible with lots of automatic functions. Easy to use and powerful. Using this now!

Cons

Any gripes we have are extremely specific and seem to be on our side.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy to store our customers, taking away our old outdated system.

Pros

Easy search tools allowing us to quickly look up clients on the database, allowing us to maximise our customer service. love how you are able to personalise the whole system to make it yours.

Cons

when a task ends, it would be easier if a button came up allowing you to reset tasks with the click of a button for the upcoming week. when you change the lead to a customer, it would be better if you could change it back.

Vendor response

Hi Callum, Thanks so much for taking the time to provide a review about NewBook. We¿re glad you¿re enjoying our system so far. Feel free to add your request to our feature suggestion page - our team is constantly reviewing votes and requests for future development! Best Regards, The NewBook Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This product is the best online package I have ever used!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Too many to list.

Pros

Everything is so easy to navigate and if I need any support my requests are answered so quickly. The audit log is a great tool.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Jeremy, Thanks so much for your review of NewBook! It's great to see you are using the audit log to see when changes have been made - this is a handy feature. Don't forget you can add feature suggestions if you you would like to see something added to the system - our community is always voting on new ideas. Best Regards, The NewBook Team