App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Octorate Logo

Octorate

Cloud-based property management and hotel operating system

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Octorate Reviews

Overall rating

4.2

/5

31

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.29/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

We have a very good Experience with Octorate. We are satisfied and we reccomend this software.
Excellent relationship via email / phone with Customer Care where the same person who knows you and your problems always answers you. Excellent email / phone relationship for sales, always available.
Very good back office and support. Price/quality just perfect.
My day by day with this PMS was the worst experience ever.
And the system said availability=0, but it was available to be booked. I had to mark as “maintenance” a room every time it was full, because it was the only way to stop sales.
Difficult to use in PC, impossible to use in mobile. Booking engine doesn't work properly in mobile.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


31 reviews

Recommended

SO
AvatarImg

Sabri O.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best App ever to manage your B&B

Reviewed 5 years ago

I work with that app for about 9 years now. They’re flexible and always helpful when I needed some support. I had a look around and couldn’t find another party that offers the same services at a reasonable price.

Pros

It totally changed my life! Very easy to work with. Reliable and stable Very good back office and support Price/quality just perfect

Cons

Nothing There isn’t anything I dislike actually

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Lots to complain about

Reviewed 5 years ago

If I didn't need the Italian based features I would never have chosen them and if I could get the same features with a different company I would ditch them in a second. Unfortunately, they have a stereotypical Italian lack of customer service.

Pros

It's a sensible, logical, and visually efficient system that would be perfect if it actually worked as well as it ought to. As an Italian company they also provide support for reporting to the Italian authorities and electronic receipts and other features specific to this country, which is a huge time saver.

Cons

Well, lots of it doesn't work as it should and it's difficult to get help. Their documentation is often outdated, not translated, or simply doesn't work. The big issue, which has been stated here before, is that their support is terrible. I'll ask multiple questions that only get partially answered after days, and sometimes weeks - some questions have never been answered and I've simply given up...

FI
AvatarImg

Fares I.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

excellent start thanks to the sales, terrible and frustrating reality thanks to the assistance

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Easy initial setup, very well done graphics

Cons

In 2 years of use I have encountered an infinite number of problems, I fear it will be a long list. Really absent assistance, it is very difficult to contact them. I had to delay a €2000 quote for 9 hours for a technician to answer for a problem that needs 2 clicks to fix (unfortunately i'm not an expert). there is no phone number to call and therefore you will waste a lot of time with a bot. problems with the automatic connection with the police to communicate the names of the guests, so never trust any automatic synchronization, never ever. Octorate will respond: it's not our problem. by the way, if you don't understand something in the setup period, where the great sellers are online, you have to pay extra to get explanations

Vendor response

Dear user, We regret to hear about your dissatisfaction and would like to clarify some points from your review. Firstly, it is important to emphasize that the figure of 2000€ you mentioned does not correspond to the rates practiced by Octorate. Our training offer includes a variable number of free setup calls depending on the size of your facilities, as well as numerous free materials such as webinars,...

SN
AvatarImg

Stefano N.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Channel Manager Ever

Reviewed 4 years ago

Events calendar clearly visible Link to What's App Connection to fiscal recorder Link to billing and so on....

Pros

A simple, intuitive channel manager that has developed in a surprising way in recent years, maintaining advantageous prices on other similar products. Calendar function to mark events, spectacular Booking Engine and many functions to facilitate the view of the Hosts. Excellent relationship via email / phone with Customer Care where the same person who knows you and your problems always answers you. Excellent email / phone relationship for sales, always available. 100% recommended.

Cons

There is nothing to improve, the Channel is evolving daily. With each new implementation they warn you and have great video tutorials explaining the new feature!

AF
AvatarImg

Alessandro F.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best " vale x money" Channel manager

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have a very good Experience with Octorate. We are satisfied and we reccomend this software!

Pros

Vale x money. This Channel manager is actually one of the best "vale x money" software in hotellerie and touristic location. We have been using it for 9 years with success in our hotel. It includes also a simple but useful PMS x small hotels, B&B and apartments. Very easy to use. Supports a lot of OTAs.

Cons

The only weakness of this software, in its previous release, was, sometimes (happened few times in 8 years...) processing overload which caused slowness in updating rates and availability. But recently, with the new release, this problem disappeared.

AV
AvatarImg

Alfredo V.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Unsynchronized channels and Overbookings everyday

Reviewed 5 years ago

My day by day with this PMS was the worst experience ever. I checked my bookings manually every 5h to ensure that overbooking was not happening. Sometimes a room was sold in my booking engine and Booking at the same time. I supposed that synchronisation was slow. After a few weeks I discover that sometime a full room was sold again. A full room! A room that was full weeks ago suddenly was opened again in booking or my website. And the system said availability=0, but it was available to be booked. I had to mark as “maintenance” a room every time it was full, because it was the only way to stop sales.

Pros

Cheap. We decided to start working with this PMS because it was cheap, and the salesman promised us to customize the PMS for our needs. We started using it and every time we report a bug (not an improvement, just a bug) it remains unsolved forever. Of course improvements never was done.

Cons

PMS interface is the worst ever. Difficult to use in PC, impossible to use in mobile. Booking engine doesn't work properly in mobile. I've to write more than 200 code lines in HTML, CSS and JavaScript to make it the basic to work. I reported the problems and they never solved it. Unsynchronized channels and Overbookings every day. System sells independently of the number of rooms available. It created overbookings every day.

DT
AvatarImg

Daniel T.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Octorate - simply the best

Reviewed 5 years ago

I'm an Octorate's user from around 4/5 years , it has always respected my needs.

Pros

Very user friendly, intuitive , immediate and fast.

Cons

ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. OCTORATE HAS ALWAYS SATISFIED MY NEEDS.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Toboganes D.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The worst in every way

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been trying to implement Octorate software for 4 months, however when we understood it was not the best decision we made, we no longer have the money back. What disappointment

Pros

Unfortunately two things captivated us, the user iterface seemed the correct one and the price. But when we used it we began to think, ¨we had made a mistake hire Octorate¨, why, it did not have a great development. Your experience is like the programs or user interfaces 1998, very badly designed.

Cons

THE experience with Octorate has not been the best. 1.Our experience with the software to get ideas, booking.com is our best reference, Octorate only handles texts to show users or guests the characteristics of the rooms, it is absurd to create a text platform when time ago it is graphic and icons to make the experience of the host more pleasant. 2. The second is the tools they have to remove or put the photos that describe the room, the manual tells you can do it, the technical support continues telling you the same thing and finally does not work and you lose hours and days of work, worst. 3.Finally, the payment gateway, they tell us that they will end up with a client and will continue with our implementation of payments, lies, delays. They make you waste your time.

HD
AvatarImg

Horacio D.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A good product at an excellent price

Reviewed 5 years ago

A good product to manage the inventory of rooms, with a good channel manager, but with very basic reports.

Pros

The price is excellent for the product features. In our case, connectivity with OTAs has worked very well. It is easy to use and, above all, among the different products evaluated (within this price range), it is one of those that allows greater configurations for rooms and rates.

Cons

Although in the last two months they have improved somewhat, the reports are basic and the information provided by the system for analysis is very basic. On the other hand, some of the statistics generated by the system are wrong.

AS
AvatarImg

Ayari S.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

General opinion

Reviewed 5 years ago

The most important think with octorate is the visibility and forcaste. we can manage the prices by knowing the lowest period ahead so we make promotions for example

Pros

The readability of the reservation and sources.

Cons

The calendar of the octorate app is not as clear as we want

VC
AvatarImg

Veronica C.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Esperienza non solo pessima, ma anche dannosa

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Nelle promesse Octorate ha (quasi) tutto quello che serve per l'attività di gestione appartamenti vacanze. Che poi funzioni è un altro paio di maniche.

Cons

Il software è complicato, le informazioni sugli alloggi sono sparse qua e là e non si riesce a visualizzare una scheda completa della proprietà ove verificare tutte le caratteristiche. La connessione ad Airbnb ha creato innumerevoli errori, tra cui: 1. calendario bloccato mentre nel channel lo visualizzavo disponibile 2 . imposte di soggiorno sparite con conseguenti prenotazioni pagate senza la tassa,...

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

Vendor response

Gentile Veronica, Ci consenta di correggere tutte le inesattezze presenti in questa recensione: Lei dichiara di essere migrata da hostaway a Octorate, come lei ci ha detto in varie occasioni, Octorate era il primo Channel manager che usava ed era la prima volta che si approcciava a questa tecnologia. Altra inesattezza che scrive è che le foto su Airbnb (di cui Octorate è Premier Partner) erano "alla...

CC
AvatarImg

Cesar C.

Consumer Services, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Daños y perjuicios, perdida de mucho tiempo y dinero con octorate

Reviewed a year ago

Mucho cuidado con esta organización Octorate.Contrate el servicio de channel manager finalmente por que [contenido sensible oculto] me estaba llamando todos los días para ver si entraba. Resulta que nada mas empezar el día que me tienen que sincronizar las plataformas con la suya, [contenido sensible oculto] me desconfigura el calendario y ni se entera de lo que ha hecho. Termina la sesión y se va....

Pros

Me han hecho perder mucho tiempo y dinero

Cons

Que octorate después de haberme desconfigurado el calendario y haberme generado perdidas de dinero en indemnizaciones para reubicar huéspedes y no poder ser superanfitrión durante un año por haber tenido que cancelar las reservas duplicadas que generaron, ahora se hagan los despistados para no tener que indemnizar.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Estimado cliente, cuando llegaron las reservas que usted impugna, como usted sabe, la configuración con Airbnb aún no había ni siquiera comenzado y no teníamos ningún control sobre sus calendarios de Airbnb, por lo que obviamente no tenemos ninguna responsabilidad. Nuestra misión es proporcionar la mejor tecnología, soporte y ayudar en todo lo posible a nuestros clientes a hacer crecer su negocio, como hemos hecho en miles de casos, pero lamentablemente no podemos sustituir al empresario.

DP
AvatarImg

Daniel P.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Muy buena tecnología con el mejor precio

Reviewed 4 years ago

Nuestra experiencia general es muy positiva. El trato con ellos, en nuestro caso principalmente con Juan, es muy bueno, siempre nos atiende con profesionalidad y nos aporta ideas y soluciones. La atención al cliente también es eficiente en la resolución de problemas. Para el manejo de la comercialización de muchos de nuestros hoteles, el empezar a trabajar con octorate ha marcado un antes y un después.

Pros

Llevamos usando desde hace 2 años la tecnología de octorate con varios hoteles con los que trabajamos y estamos muy contentos. Hemos conseguido que hoteles independientes de pequeño tamaño tengan acceso a un muy buen channel manager con todas las prestaciones y conexión con todos los canales que necesitamos. El motor de reservas también está muy bien y tienen conexión con metabuscadores, lo cuál es un plus muy importante a día de hoy. El manejo es muy sencillo y tanto nosotros como nuestros clientes estamos muy satisfechos tanto con el productos como con el servicio.

Cons

Siempre hay aspectos que se pueden mejorar, ya que la tecnología avanzada muy rápido. El motor de reservas tiene aspectos mejorables, les hemos pedido algunos cambios en ocasiones y nos los han hecho.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

MG
AvatarImg

Maria Grazia S.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fondamentale, non so come farei senza

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Octorate è utilissimo per gestire in pochi minuti alcune rogne che altrimenti prendono un sacco di tempo. Dall'invio delle schedine alloggiati alla questura, alla compilazione dei dati ISTAT e ai rendiconti trimestrali e annuali per il versamento del contributo di soggiorno. E poi la fatturazione elettronica, le comunicazioni con gli ospiti e tutti quegli aspetti amministrativi che vanno tenuti sotto...

Cons

All'inizio ho impiegato un po' a capire come entrare in contatto con il supporto, che dovevo aprire la chat dentro al programma. All'inizio era complicato anche perché la tecnologia mi spaventa. Grazie anche all'intervento di mio figlio, col tempo è diventato come usare facebook.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Edoardo P.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Io mi trovo molto bene

Reviewed 5 months ago

Ottima soprattutto la assistenza sempre pronta.

Pros

Non saprei cosa rispondere direi intuito capacità semplicità simpatia professionalità dei venditori

Cons

Non saprei cosa rispondere veramente mi trovo a disagio a rispondere.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

Vendor response

Ciao Edoardo, Grazie mille per la tua recensione e per il tempo dedicato a condividere la tua esperienza con il nostro software. Siamo estremamente felici di sapere che ti trovi molto bene con noi. La tua menzione degli aspetti positivi, come l'intuitività, la semplicità, la simpatia e la professionalità del nostro team di vendita, ci riempie di gioia e conferma il nostro impegno a mantenere alti standard di servizio. Capire che non hai aspetti negativi da segnalare è per noi motivo di grande orgoglio e ci stimola a continuare nel nostro percorso di miglioramento continuo, sempre con l'obiettivo di soddisfare e superare le aspettative dei nostri clienti. Grazie ancora per la fiducia che riponi in noi e per essere parte della nostra community! A presto, Il Team di Octorate

FC
AvatarImg

Fernando C.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excelente opción

Reviewed a year ago

Lo que quizás más me guste es que la atención es muy rápida y muy eficiente, además de profesional. Me ayudaron mucho para configurar todo y siempre con acierto y profesionalidad.

Pros

Es una magnifica opción para establecimientos hoteleros y extrahoteleros independientes. Tiene todo lo necesario para introducirse en el mercado con una herramienta muy util, además de los extras que ofrece.

Cons

Tengo aún que comprobar la bajada de precios de Price Labs a Octorate y de ahí a las OTA´s, con el fin de que sea riguroso y exacto. Lo visto hasta ahora no me cuadra, y por eso quiero hacer un doble chequeo.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Estimado Fernando, Gracias por su detallada revisión y sus amables palabras sobre nuestro servicio al cliente, puntual y profesional. En cuanto a su preocupación por la precisión de los cambios de precios de Price Labs a Octorate y hacia las OTAs, agradecemos que nos lo haya hecho saber. Entendemos perfectamente lo importante que es la precisión de esta información para su negocio. Estamos aquí...

MF
AvatarImg

Manuel F.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Completisimo a un precio asequible

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Facilidad de uso, ausencia de errores y buen soporte tecnico

Cons

Nada, todo nos parecio bien, tal vez la web propia

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

GR
AvatarImg

Giorgio R.

Hospitality, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Un vero aiuto per la tua attività ricettiva

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Facilità di utilizzo, molto intuitivo ma allo stesso tempo completo, utile e dettagliato. La mia attività è di piccole dimensioni ma l'utilizzo di Octorate mi ha permesso di professionalizare il mio lavoro giornalmente. Da Octorate gestisco tutte le operazioni ed allo stesso tempo ne controllo l'efficienza. Davvero uno strumento completo ed insostituibile! Complimenti davvero anche al team di assistenza. Dedizione, gentilezza e professionalità. Top quality!

Cons

La versione app per mobile non è all'altezza del prodotto su desktop. Ma sono sicuro che ci stiano lavorando e che vedremo a breve un'altra novità top level!

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

SA
AvatarImg

Simona A.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Impossibile lavorare senza di esso

Reviewed a year ago

eravamo convinti che un channel manager per una attività come la nostra non servisse, dopo qualche mese abbiamo rapidamente cambiato idea, oggi non potremmo lavorare senza di esso!

Pros

abbiamo iniziato per pura curiosità, è stato talmente semplice partire che poi non abbiamo più smesso di utilizzarlo...

Cons

Capita a volte che incappare in lacune o bug del sistema....attraverso la loro assistenza o consulenti siamo/sono sempre riusciti a risolvere tutto.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

IV
AvatarImg

Ivan V.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ottimo Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Mi trovo benissimo

Pros

Facile da utilizzare , funzionalità ed integrazioni fornite e prezzo ottimo.

Cons

Mai avuto problemi particolari ma anche se dovesse accadere il servizio assistenza eccellente e sempre disponibile a risolvere eventuali problemi ed aiutarti nella configurazione.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pasquale R.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Velocità, semplicità ed assistenza eccellente

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Le molte funzionalità del sitema che riescono a coprire le necessità di gestione sia commerciale che operativa di una struttura ricettiva. Il sitema è facile ed intuitivo e l'assistenza sempre pronta.

Cons

Credo che sia un ottimo prodotto e vedo che continuano a migliorarlo.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

FS
AvatarImg

Francesco S.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Aggiornamento

Reviewed 4 years ago

Il vantaggio + grosso che offre octorate è la sincronizzaziobe con molte OTA permettendo cosi di impostare le tariffe e le varie opzioni 1 sola volta.

Pros

l'integrazione con le più importanti OTA del settore, il costante aggiornamento e la sua completezza.

Cons

All'inizio è stato un po' difficoltoso il passaggio dal vecchio channel manager ma la disponibilità del team ha reso tutto più veloce e semplice.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

LZ
AvatarImg

Luca Z.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Veloci e sempre al passo

Reviewed 4 years ago

Perfetto, il miglior channel manager che abbia provato (e consigliato...)

Pros

Sono collegati con tutti e lanciano spesso nuove funzionalità utili

Cons

A volte le nuove funzionalitá vengono rilasciate un po’ acerbe, ma risolvono tutto nel giro di pochi giorni

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

BC
AvatarImg

Brunella C.

Hospitality, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Software completo

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Mi piace il fatto di avere un software che raggiunge tutti gli aspetti di una prenotazione.

Cons

Abbastanza semplice da utilizzare. Buona la App che ti permette di gestire da fuori ufficio per avere sempre la situazione sotto controllo.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

RS
AvatarImg

ROCÍO S.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

DEFRAUDENT!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Nothing to add. Everything was wrong with them

Cons

i've been working with this Channel Manager for four months, during this period problems didn't stop growing! It is really difficult to contact them by telephon, you can try it for days and days. They have created so many overbookings from the begining, as they didn't make the connections properly with the main booking platforms. They didn't help me with any of these problems and even more I have lost...